Indian Rocks Beach townhome rental - Spacious Master Bedroom with King Size Bed, 2 Dressers, TV and Walk-in Closet
Spacious Master Bedroom with King Size Bed, 2 Dressers, TV and Walk-in Closet
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Indian Rocks Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhouse Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

'Something Fishy' beach townhouse is truly the tropical gulf front paradise, decorated in a fun and funky Florida flair that will continuously remind you that you are on vacation in the tropics!

Two spacious upstairs bedrooms, both with king size beds and quality bed linens, provide the vacationer with privacy and intimacy as they are strategically located above the main living area. A loft space with a comfortable pull out sofa bed offers additional sleeping arrangements that is perfect for kids or an extended family member. A large walk in closet, washer/dryer and televisions in the bedrooms give this unit extra convenience.

The master bath is a vivid array of wild colors and a hand painted shower curtain of two buxom bathing beauties, thick, coordinating towels and many extra appointments that will help keep you content during your stay.

The kitchen, complete with a wide array of appliances and utensils, is not only vibrant and well lit, but the view of the gulf can be seen for your enhanced visual pleasure in the adjoining dining area. The large living room offers a wide variety of seating and lounging and a large television with both VCR and DVD capabilities. A fully stocked library of movies for all ages as well as games and coloring books provides hours of entertainment.

The downstairs bathroom is a nautical delight, complete with a shower and decorative touches that will delight your senses.

The balcony overlooking the gulf is large enough to host cocktail hour as the sun sets over the gulf shores.

Our storage space at ground level provides convenience to the beach and is stocked with beach umbrellas, beach chairs and water/sand toys. A small grill offers an option to cooking inside. Outdoor, patio furniture in the carport is on hand for those that want to catch a cool breeze in the covered carport that houses two vehicles for this unit.

A beach shower, patio picnic table and a private path through the sea grass to the beach gives this condo complex a welcoming touch. The newly refinished pool area is a great alternative for a cool swim.

Keywords: Townhouse, Gulf, Beach, Condo, Villa, Apartment, Bungalow, Flat

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to 'Something Fishy' beach condo, my unique creation that I painted and decorated with tropical style pieces created by a variety of local artists. As an athlete and mother, I can assure you that Indian Rocks Beach is a wonderful playground for those that like to be outdoors enjoying the sunshine with their friends or family! Whether you like to run, bike, swim or just grab a beach chair and a great book, you'll love what the area has to offer.

We are avid runners, cyclists and fitness enthusiasts who enjoy the wonderful year 'round sunshine and opportunity to spend a great deal of time outdoors. We love to waterski, wakeboard and escape every so often to head out West for a bit of snowboarding! I am a competitive marathon runner and often make a point to discover a new place via my daily training runs.

We'd enjoy and opportunity to share our beach haven with you and all of the wonders of beach side solitude . . . 'Something Fishy' is truly a great escape!

Patti purchased this townhome in 2005

Indian Rocks Beach offers all of the amenities of some of the more populated beaches, without all of the hassles of traffic, parking and noise pollution. The calm, residential quality of the area and the serenity of the white sandy beaches are perfect for a relaxing beach getaway for a group outing or a family vacation. Our 20 unit complex is very family oriented and friendly. The condo that I purchased has its own covered parking spaces right under the unit for easy access. Since the bedrooms are above the living area, privacy is maintained for those that choose to sleep in. The epic sunsets on the quiet beach are breathtaking.

Covered private parking is such a treat, especially when it is directly in front of our unit! This convenience offers ease when unloading suitcases and groceries to its private entrance. There are countless restaurants within walking distance as well as some terrific live music, and there's even a trolley that services over 20 miles of our gulffront roadway to transport you safely to all of the hotspots along multiple neighboring beaches.

Enjoy our newly resurfaced outdoor, heated swimming pool that is only a few dozen steps from the beach. Lounge in a beach chair on the deck and soak up some rays in our quiet complex.

Host a family and friends barbeque alone or with the surrounding friendly neighbors on the deck bordering the beach while you watch a breathtaking sunset.

48 Reviews of Property 307132 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 48 reviews
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Linstrom, MN
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family enjoyed our stay in Something Fishy. We had everything we needed to cook, enjoy the beach and relax. The condo was very clean and the living room was great with comfortable couches and a nice TV. Restaurants in walking distance and a great ice cream shop just one block North.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: If our guests are happy, we are happy! Come stay with us again!
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hudson, WI
5

Feels Like Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We've traveled to IRB before, and have enjoyed our stay. As parents of a three-year old, Something Fishy is a great option for the WHOLE family. Other places "make accommodations" for children...this owner simply understands that people like to travel with their family--including kids. The storage is stocked with every beach toy and necessity, from sun umbrellas and noodles to a bait bucket; for naps and cooler days, there are games, dvds, crayons--you name it. The kitchen is well-stocked beyond the basics, the beds (and the pillows!) are comfortable, and you can hear the ocean when you sleep. The owner is great to work with and ensures your stay is comfortable from the moment you walk in...would return with family, girlfriends, etc. Thanks Patti!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lisa & Todd-
It was truly a pleasure to have such appreciative visitors. I hope that we have the opportunity to have your beautiful family visit with us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Stayed in this lovely, cozy, and beautifully decorated condo for 4 nights at the end of our marvelous one month of vacation in South Florida. Too bad the weather was not that inviting to spend more time on the beach. Also a great base to explore various attractions in the area (incl. St. Petersburg and Tampa). Would definitely love to come back some day!

Thomas & family; Zurich, Switzerland
Owner's Response: Thomas-
So very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit to "Something Fishy" Beach Condo. Looking forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Albert, AB, Canada
2

Great Location Hampered by Poor Communication

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our second stay in the area (our last in Madeira Beach) via VRBO.

We spent virtually all of our two week stay on the beach. It is wonderful. The water, waves, sun, and stars at night are awesome. And, if we got things just right we were able to encounter the little-known and very tiny bio-luminescent creatures in the Sea water at night! :)

The locals are wonderful, especially the beach-walkers, fishermen and fisherwomen, and others in the various places we visited.

Watch out for the stingrays. They are about 12" to 14" pizza sized, sand coloured, and have a long black tail/stinger that looks like a large blade of grass moving near the sand. But, unlike the seaweed the tail/stinger moves about a single point instead of flowing inbound and outbound again. We got pretty good at spotting them. :)

The condo itself is well done though there are a number of issues. The hide-a-bed in the loft is broken, the dryer does not work (terrible for getting towels and laundry dry),

Unfortunately our stay was hampered by exterior renovations during our entire two week stay. At no point from our initial contact through to our arrival were we notified that there were pending renovations when booking or that they had started prior to our arrival.

And then, we were penalized for "an absolute mess" with one picture of four Wal-Mart plastic bags as evidence after we had left. Granted, a few items were left (a box of cereal, a small flat of white mushrooms, and a few drinking bottles), and some towels along with the sheets/pillow cases were left for laundry. Suffice it to say one needs to take a careful video record upon arrival and then again upon leaving! Make sure to document the storage room's condition in/out. Oh, and the dryer does not work very well which is why we did not get the towels done in time.

We like the area and will be back (though we may look to St. Pete's next) but we will not be supporting this particular owner again.
Owner's Response: I am in complete agreement that this family needs to seek a new rental for their annual 2 week hiatus next season. Our other 5 star reviews speak for themselves. For those that have stayed with us for the past decade, we cater to our guests with the utmost detail and precision. On a rare occasion, we have the misfortune of having to manage a very cumbersome clean up after the departure of tenants that are incredibly disrespectful. I will let you decide what actually happened here . . . I could copy and paste the rave review that this tenant left us in writing upon his departure, prior to realizing that he had to relinquish part of his security deposit due to the manner in which the unit was left? And yes, if you put 15 towels in ANY dryer, I don't think that anything will dry very well or very quickly! LOL!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

DanielleCox

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Enjoyed our time at something fishy!! We started our vacation at Disney and this was a perfect place to unwind before heading home to cold Ohio. Very charming and relaxed environment. Patti seems to be an amazing person that truly wants her tenants to have a great time. Easy access to the beach, a couple of skips and you are there. The pullout couch needs a new mattress, didn't work well for a 58 yr woman, kids possibly but pretty springy. We had to take it off the couch and place on the floor to make it little better. Other than that, our time was excellent. We will definitely stay here again until we can one day soon find our own condo to buy. We loved Indian Rocks that much. Very quite, relaxed town/atmosphere but so close to areas with lots to do. We loved The Pub restaurant, Crabby Bills had good alligator bites but watered down their drinks. Our party included my husband and I, our two children 6 & 8, and our moms.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Danielle-

Thanks for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your visit! We'd love to have you come back and enjoy the beach again with your family. Glad to hear that Indian Rocks was the perfect vacation spot for you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Great Week

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have had a great week here in Something Fishy. We did exactly what we had planned -- "Rest and Relax." We rode our Harley several times, which was great. Thanks for sharing your condo with us. I love the extra touches you added. I love the "beachy" feel of the condo. My husband was so grateful to be able to park his truck & Harley under cover, as he worries about both. Celebrated my birthday here on Tues, and must say one of the best ones yet. Loved seeing the ocean from the balcony, so peaceful. But now we must head to the mountains of TN into lots of snow from what friends say.

Take care and God bless you & your family. Hope to return next year.
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Had An EXCELLENT Stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great condo -- Thank you for sharing your place with us. We golfed every day and just loved having to kick our feet up and relax on the beach afterwards--and in just shy of 7 months pregnant with twins! So I REALLY appreciate it!

Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What A GREAT Place!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The family had a wonderful time at the beach. We all enjoyed the decor of the condo--how creative. We look forward to our next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Beautiful Home"

"Beautiful Home"
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you for sharing your "beautiful" home with us. We had a great time. We will be back and also recommend to our friends and family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse With Fabulous Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307132vbi
(727) 710-8352 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Charming Place

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Thank you for allowing us to stay. After 78 inches of snow in the past 10 weeks in Philadelphia, tis is just what we needed.

All the best.
Helpful votes: 1/1