Sayulita condo rental - Los Almendros pool
Los Almendros pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sayulita Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Joya (gem in Spanish) is truly a gem among the few condominium apartments in Sayulita. Bright and breezy, Joya is a picture perfect two bedroom apartment in Sayulita's fantastic Los Almendros, a small complex with 26 individually owned homes within five beautiful buildings. Known for its peace and quiet, the near north side location is ideal. A block and a half from a beautiful beach, just six blocks from Sayulita's central plaza. Easy, short walks to everything (surfing, paddle board, Spanish lessons, shopping and restaurants, yoga classes, boating/fishing excursions). No car is needed. Carefully decorated with native handcrafted furnishings, Joya is a serene but fun place to spend your vacation.

Keywords: condo, Sayulita, beach, pool, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, full kitchen, great surfing, paddle board, yoga, Spanish

Joya is the Bermans' and Hovises' new apartment in Sayulita Mexico. Both families live most of the time in the Austin, Texas area. The Hovises also own Casa Maravilla across the street from Joya.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

The Hovises followed the lead of their Surfer son, Matt to Sayulita many years ago and have owned Casa Maravilla for a few years. When the Los Almendros project got underway they convinced the Bermans to become their partners in it.

The gentle Pacific breezes waft over the palapa patio, this sweet unspoiled little town offers wonderful restaurants, fresh fish and produce for home consumption. The exquisite pool is a great place to cool down and the clean white sand beach is a quick stroll away. We get lots of reading done, visit with friends in a new way and just chill.

17 Reviews of Property 307055 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
San Francisco
4

Motherduck

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 3131
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Los Almendros. The condo was lovely and well appointed. It was located in a residential neighborhood, which was mostly quiet, with the exception of barking dogs and a house party one night. Our unit faced the residential street, so it was a bit noisier than units in the other four buildings. The pool was beautiful and refreshing. We were easily able to walk into town and there were several restaurants nearby with great food. The ocean was two blocks away and was perfect. The town of Sayulita was charming, with great little shops and good restaurants. I would definitely recommend Los Almendros to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Taos, NM, USA
5

Beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was wonderful. We lacked nothing and the condo folks were friendly and helpful. All the food in town was good. The Tropical House (1/12 blocks) was our favorite. Maria's in San Poncho was wonderful as well. Cactus Grill was the only ho-hum meal. We had such AA good time we will double our stay next year. This was our 4th trip to Sayulita. We stayed in Joya unit and it was a pleasure doing business with David.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Beautiful and perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We are a family of four (kids 1 and 4 years old) and were so very pleased with our time at La Joya in Sayulita. The owners were extremely helpful in answering my questions before the trip (really, above and beyond), and responsive to requests while we were there. Unlike most other VRBO's we've rented, this one is part of a condo complex that has staff available all the times, and they were just as fantastic. The condo grounds are lush and green, and the location is close to restaurants, the town, and the beach. We walked everywhere. The apartment was spotless, charmingly decorated, and had everything we needed to be comfortable. The balcony and pool were heaven. Adequate fans and air conditioning. To other parents of toddlers: the balcony has a seat built in right next to it and a little one can climb up and lean over, so we had to watch that it was closed off when our smallest one was around, which worked fine. We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
United States
5

Wonderful Joya!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at Joya for five nights in July and had a very enjoyable and relaxing time! The condo is so comfortable and beautifully and authentically decorated down to the last detail. The grounds are lush and tranquil and we were very well taken care of by the gracious and accommodating Los Almendros staff. We rented a golf cart to better sight see and it turned out to be a great way to experience this friendly and charming beach town. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us! Joya is truly a gem!
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
cupertino ca
5

Indeed a Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo is absolutely amazing, we stayed here for a week and instantly fell in love with it. The interiors are impeccably furnished. We kept saying, whoever designed and decorated this must have an exceptional sense of aesthetics. It made us feel even better to see that locally made handcrafts have been incorporated everywhere in the condo. The kitchen is very well equipped including handmade earthen ware, tumblers and includes appliances like blender, cofee maker, gas stove, microwave, oven and all the other basic amenities you would need to cook and eat at home.
There is AC in all the rooms, there are two bathrooms with two sinks and showers. The bedroom is fairly large with in built shelving, desk and chairs. The view from living rooms balcony and bedroom is breathtaking.
The pool is the best designed pool I have evr seen! I felt safe to go there with with my 5 and 9 year old, there is plenty of shallow areas in the the pool where even non swimmers like me could relax.
The property is very well maintained and staff is very friendly and helpful. It felt like sweet home away from home. Thank you so much for doing such a great job in keeping this place up. Best in all of Sayulitha for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Bay Area, CA
5

Fun at Joya

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The property was just as described- very comfortable, spacious, lovely local decor and yet with modern amenities. The drink tap water was a nice bonus. The beach was a short walk away. We went everyday to the beach, and ate at Terraz Ola- great ceviche, what more could one want while sitting under the umbrella? The pool was great also, much appreciated on hot afternoons Overall, probably the best place to stay in Sayulita.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Pleasant Hill, CA
5

Great Condo !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A recent three night stay here was very nice. The condo was "as advertised" and has a great location . . . (walking distance-close to town and the beach, but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. The unit is very nicely appointed, new and clean. The pool is wonderful and the property manager, Alex, is accesible and very helpful. I would highly reccomend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Vancouver BC
5

Family wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friend and I came to Sayulita for my daughters' wedding. We had booked the Joya condo at Las Almendros for our week stay. The owner was so helpful thru the booking process. I had many questions and he was so prompt in answering and gave us so much information about the amenities and the town.
Everything was was he said it would be. The pool was perfect, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained, very clean. The condo is perfect with everything we needed. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We rented a golf cart which we arranged thru the office. This was fantastic as we could whip in and out of town whenever we wanted. Sayulita is an amazing place. The food, the beach, the people, all were amazing. I would like to go back again for a longer period of time. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Sayulita
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Victoria, B.C.
5

A Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at this property for 2 weeks and it was a delightful, and comfortable place to call home. It truly is everything discribed in the listing and the owner was very easy to communicate with. We especially appreciated the lovely pool and quiet setting. Everything is within easy walking distance, yet removed from the busy areas in town and at the beach. We took the local bus system to explore several nearby towns and felt perfectly safe. Sayulita has many restaurants and interesting shops to explore. Don't miss the weekly organic market!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Near Beach - Handmade Furnishings-Amazing Pool & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307055vb
(512) 847-7389 (Texas, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Billings, Montana
5

Awesome!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My family stayed at this wonderful property for 10 days and loved it. It is safe, clean, comfortable and has every amenity you need. Beautiful view of the ocean, comfortable beds, and maid service. Our 4 year old loved the pool, very family friendly. A nice touch were the chairs and umbrella that we used everyday on our daily outings to the beach, which is minutes away. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway