Caravelle Resort condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Caravelle Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

We visited Myrtle Beach in 2005 and fell in love. We decided to take the plunge and purchase a unit of our own in the Caravelle Resort. We feel that the Caravelle has everything you could ask for in a vacation destination. We hope that you will enjoy our little piece of heaven as much as we do!

Please contact us to make your booking today!

Keywords: Caravelle Resort Condo

We chose the Caravelle because of its location, its upscale qualities and the vast amenities it offers.

13 Reviews of Property 307050 in Caravelle Resort, South Carolina

GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 13 reviews
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Maple, Ontario
5

Excellent place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have to say we have been coming to Myrtle beach for the last four years and this by far is the BEST place we have stayed. The pictures are true to what the condo looks like! VERY CLEAN!! The location is perfect. The resort is clean and well maintained.
We spent the entire time at the beach as the unit provided amazing beach chairs and umbrella and a cart to bring it all to the beach.!!
The owner, Sue is a pleasure to deal with. We made her aware of the past experiences we had at the other places in our previous years and she assured us we would be happy hear and she was RIGHT!
Next time someone ask me were to stay I will tell them Sue's place!!
Thank you Sue for making this trip a most memorable one!! Will be back next year!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Radford
5

Perfect for the family- Would DEFINITELY recommend to any family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
No doubt this is an excellent place for the family... We enjoyed every second of our stay and would definitely return.

The Rooms:
Good size for a family of four, although the front door opens to the bedroom vs. the family room/kitchen. This arrangement was a little strange as it was more like a hotel suite rather than a condo... but the size ended up serving us perfectly. We enjoyed having TV's in both rooms. And were able to find privacy or quietness when needed without a problem (we have a 2 and 4 year old, so sleep is important).
The kitchen had a small island that worked perfectly for preparing meals. It had all the cooking essentials needed- although the knives were very dull. We "ate in" for every meal but one, and had no troubles at all. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom. There were also a few "leftover extras" which was nice (olive oil, toilet paper, garbage bags, hand soap, coffee filters, sugar, vinegar, salt and pepper). Finally there are two sets of elevators, the ones in the back are the fastest... and there was very little wait time for an elevator.

The resort:
Excellent. Well maintained, and clean. The employees were extremely kind, friendly & helpful. The guests were quiet at night- and there were many kids for my kids to play with. The laundry room was on the first floor- no trouble getting a machine. We also loved the many pools to choose from (5 pools 2 hot tubs). My girls loved the ice cream, getting their hair braided, and watching the night time kids movie at the pool, we loved the bar!

The location:
Can't be beat. We were close to the beach and overlooked the pool- which was great when we had to split up. We were also less than 5 miles from the boardwalk, and very close to barefoot landing and celebrity square. I loved being able to run from my hotel- and use the workout stations on the running path down the road.

The owner:
Sue is easy to work with, she responds quickly and is very kind.

Bring the following:
laundry basket, tin foil/plastic wrap, tissues, paper towels, dish towels, sponge, and any other "food item" or "toiletry" you like (there is just one small shampoo, and soap).

FYI:
B/C we went through Sue, and not the Caravelle, we were not able to do the "kids activities" b/c we did not have an orange bracelet. This was a bit of a bummer b/c we were looking forward to free babysitting! Sue did not advertise this though, just saw the perk on the website- & were expecting we'd be included.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Toronto
4

Annual Myrtle trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Only three guys good make it this year for our annual golf getaway. In the past we have booked houses to condos and this property, our smallest so far, all through the VRBO btw. The price was excellent and the "All-in" pricing makes things easier too.

Someone had mentioned that there was no frying pan, there is one now. Yes, the kitchen is very small and I would not want to cook for 8 people in there, however, for the three of us it was good enough, not that we did a lot of cooking. There was no light bulb in the lamp on the big dresser, I did not let the owner know, I'm sure she would have acted quickly. I probably should have for the next folks to arrive. Sorry to them.

It was a clean condo with access to a indoor pool and hot tub as well as another hotub outdoors. Plenty of restaurants around and not too far from Broadway on the beach and centally located for the courses we were playing this year.

I would have no issues renting this property again if our numbers allow for it.

Cheers Sue and thank you!
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Chicago, IL
5

Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time and enjoyed staying in your room. It was clean and had all the essentials to make our stay wonderful. It felt like being at home.....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Avon, OH
4

Great Time in Myrtle Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a very nice time at this condo....

The Pros are-
1. Excellent communication with the owner. She e-mailed us back right away if we tried to reach her. We had an issue with the wheel being broken on the beach chair cart and the kitchen sink leaking (luckily on our last day) and she got back to us very quickly with proposed solutions.
2. Clean and nice/modern decor that was also functional.
3. Lots of bath towels available
4. The area had a ton to offer and we could have stayed another week:)
5. We loved that the 7th floor has its own covered pool and 2 hot tubs. It was nice for my husband or I to be able go in and make lunch or dinner and the kids still swim and not be far away.

Cons-
1. The elevator- fortunately my husband and I are in excellent physical condition and used the "take the stairs" excuse to get in some extra physical activity. I can see though how others would not view it that way at all. It is a long wait for the elevators, and if you have young kids or lots of stuff, it is just too many stairs to take (so you have to wait).
2. Counter space- there is very little in the condo, so it is difficult to prepare meals. If you are eating out a lot I guess it woudld not be a big deal.
3. Dishwasher- not a mandatory, but it would be great if there was a diswasher. We washed a lot of dishes.
4. Vacum- We were sandy and would have liked to run the vacum (so we were not tracking sand in the beds etc.) but it was locked up.
5. Beach Towels- No beach towels. This was fine for us because we drove, and brought own own from home, but if you are flying note that there are not any beach towels to use and you will probably have to buy some.
6. Parking- It is fine during the day, but as previous posts mentioned, you will have to park across the street and walk if you come back from being out at night.
7. Washer/Dryer- we were under the impression that there was a washer/dryer in the unit (may very well have been our oversight though). The washer and dryers are on the first floor, take quarters, and are very busy in the morning and evening. If you need to do laundry, best to do it in the middle of the day (but then you miss out on the beach, because you don't want to leave your stuff with people able to go in and out all day).

Overall we had a great time, and the condo worked just fine for us.
Thanks:)
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
TN
4

Our Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The listing was very accurate, and the photos were exactly as it looks. The entire property was very clean and very well maintained. The beds were very comfortable, and the kids LOVED the pools. Very family friendly with activities each day for the kids as well as a movie night on the blow up screen at the pool. Having the ice cream shoppe and food bars right at the pool was really easy for the family. The staff at the property were extremely kind, always helpful and friendly. Very safe atmosphere. Very close to all the fun, dining, shops ect.The owner was very nice and very interested in making our stay pleasant. Great information and great directions. Oh... and we loved the parking garage. The car stayed safe and cool. No getting into a sweltering hot car. Wonderful!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Bremen, Georgia
5

Awesome Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our vacation stay in your condo was wonderful! It was very nice and clean with the most comfortable beds! I found that everything I needed for a comfortable stay was provided in your condo. The beach chairs and umbrella was a very handy convenience. There were plenty of towels, kitchen appliances and utensils and cleaning supplies. The resort was fantastic for the kids with plenty of fun things for them to do. Overall, it was a 5-star vacation! We will definitely be renting from you again! The owner was very prompt in answering all of my questions and was a pleasure to deal with! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Kentucky
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice condo owner Sue is super nice and very willing to work with you in any way possible! Will stay again the room was clean and all bedding was clean. Perfect for a small family. Thanks sue!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Virginia
5

great vocation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a very good time during our stay at the condo. It is modern, clean and very cozy. It is ideal for a small family, location is great and the view from the balcony is great, too. The owners of the condo are AMAZING, they have been very accommodating to our needs throughout the whole time. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GREAT OCEANVIEW 1 BEDROOM - BOOKING UP! RESERVE YOUR WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307050vbi
+1 (905) 469-0550 (home); (905) 483-5856 (cell) (Ontario, Canada)
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Sevierville, Tn
3

Spring Break 2012

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Got this condo @ a great rate for the week because we booked early otherwise it would not have been worth regular rates. The condo was pretty clean & modern, and having the beach cart w/chairs was convenient. Others hv mentioned how great it was to hv a swiffer & cleaning stuff there really? Who wants to clean on vacation?! The kitchen had no frying pans, plenty of pots & baking pans but really who can cook a meal for 5 w/an apartment size stove & fridge? There's no dishwasher & one single sink so fare warning bring disposable everything! There are no extra garbage bags provided as w/most condos so there's another hassell & unexpected expense! You have to purchase linens @ an extra charge yet we only got 2 towels per person for 7 days & 2 hand towels & washcloths total for 5 people!! Even though you pay extra you don't get fresh throughout the week and who wants to do laundry on vacation?! Also the bedspread & sheets were all stained up on 1 bed! We emailed the owner & she put us in touch with her cleaning lady that evening which was great. I left a voice mail w/the person & told her to come any time to change them so I wouldnt hv 2 wait around on her. Instead she keeps playing phone tag w/me all Easter Sunday because service stinks on the beach & I'm not gonna sit in the condo & waist our Vac. Yet she insists I be there when she comes! So Monday @ 11am she came & made me show her the stains and said "Oh those are just permanent stains!" Gross! If things are permanently stained it's common sense to buy new right?! Instead she had ME strip the bed & re-make it with new sheets & took the bedspread. I asked if she could replace it or atleast wash it & she said "Oh no I can't replace it & I'll hv 2 ask the owner about washing it & getting it back to U." She never called or came back w/the blanket & I froze under a thin blanket & sheet the rest of the trip & the owner never called back to check on us either! The resort itself has a pool area that is way too small for the 2 buildings that share it & all chairs are taken by 9:30 am every day! Not to mention one whole side of the pool is shaded until 11am or later! The elevator is at least a 10-15 minute wait every time so be prepared to get ur exercise....the 7th floor is A LOT of stairs up from the pool. Also unless U leave Ur car parked in the main garage & never leave, be prepared to park across the street EVERY night because there are not enough parking spots for the main building!
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting your review Angel. I feel terrible that you were not pleased during your stay but will ensure that my future guests do not experience what you have. I value your input!
Helpful votes: 4/4