Tahoma house rental - Sunny House in a Quiet Neighborhood , Winter Scene
Sunny House in a Quiet Neighborhood , Winter Scene
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Tahoma House Rental Photos and Description
The Tahoma Cabin - West Shore, 3 BR 2½ BA, Walk to the Beach. Hot Tub ,Sleeps 9

It's only a few minutes walk to sandy Chamber's Landing beach from this airy, sunny, cedar-wrapped house in a peaceful family neighborhood on the quaint West Shore of Lake Tahoe. The open living area of this over 1632 sq. ft. modern home is on the top floor, with all three bedrooms below. The home has a HOT TUB on the lower deck, and is Pet-friendly with a fully FENCED BACK YARD. The lakeside Bike Path is 1/2 block away. In summer we rent by the week from Saturday to Saturday by the week. Please call or email for availability. We have three rental homes to offer you!

The master suite has a king size log bed, dual vanities, a shower, and a private deck with a Hot Tub. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and the third has a Queen and a Twin. There is also a queen sofa bed in the living room.

Ski Homewood(5 Minutes) and Squaw Valley (20 Minutes)

The dining table seats eight, and there is also island seating in the open plan kitchen.. Enjoy BBQ's on the spacious upper deck off the living area. The house has it's own laundry room upstairs.

The West Shore lakeside bike path is just one block away, and it's about only about a two-block walk to the public half of Chamber’s Beach for swimming and sunbathing in the summer months. Sugar Pine Point State Park is one mile away for great hiking and mountain biking in the summer and fall.

For Winter skiing, it's about a 20 minute drive to Squaw Valley or Alpine Ski Resorts, and only 5 minutes to nearby Homewood. There is driveway parking for 2 cars, with an easy level access. We have winter plow service, and our housekeeper will have the heat and lights on for a welcome winter arrival.

Bedrooms:

#1-Master Bedroom-King Log Bed with private bath

#2-Queen

#3-Queen & a Twin

Living Room-Queen Sofa bed.

2 Portable Cribs, High Chair

**Please call or email for Availability. Be sure to call me directly. We do not use any rental agent. Owner managed.

Amenities:: Hot Tub,

Wireless Internet,

Great West Shore location,

Over 1630 square foot house,

Vermont Castings Wood stove,

TV, DVD, VCR, and 3-disk CD Player,

Clock Radios in every bedroom,

Gourmet kitchen with island Jenn-Aire cook top, lots of condiments and spices, and all cooking accessories including a coffee grinder and Cuisinart Belgian Waffle Iron,

New Gas BBQ Grill,

New Deck Furniture

Washer and Dryer/inside laundry room,

Iron and Ironing Board,

High chair, Playpen, and Portable Crib, Hairdryers,

Towels and Linens provided,

Games, Books, Puzzles, Videos for all ages,

Easy flat winter access with plow service,

Snow Sleds (winter)

Beach Chairs (summer)

Please bring your own beach towels!

Bicycles to use in the shed

Activities:: All great outdoor Tahoe Activities.

The West Shore Bike Path is a Block Away, Rubicon Trail Entrance about a mile away

Area: 80 minutes from Reno/Lake Tahoe airport.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in San Jose, and have been renting our vacation rental homes in Tahoe since 2000. We often have our guests tell us that staying in one of our homes is more like enjoying a friend's Tahoe Cabin than a rental house. I make it our policy to have a beautifully clean, nicely decorated Tahoe Style home for your mountain vacation, winter or summer.

Joyce Miller-please call me for availability purchased this house in 2000

Tahoe's Peaceful West Shore is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation at Tahoe.The Tahoma Cabin is a short walk to Chamber's beautiful sandy beach, only about 1/2 block from the Lakeside Bike Path, 1 mile from Sugarpine Point State Park, and convenient to Homewood Ski Resort, Alpine meadows and Squaw valley.

Emerald Bay is a short drive, as well as Meek's Bay beach.

The little town of Tahoma never seems to change much, with it's quaint little country market and several cozy restaurants.It is 'Old Tahoe' as you remember it and perfect for unwinding and relaxing.

Only 2 blocks to the Beach!! 5 to 15 Min to Homewood Ski and Squaw Valley

53 Reviews of Property 307041 in Tahoma, California

The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
average rating of 5.0 based on 53 reviews
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Guestbook Comment

The house was so comfortable-we had a 4 year old and a dog who both loved the neighborhood and the yard. We were extremely happy with the house, and w...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
The house was so comfortable-we had a 4 year old and a dog who both loved the neighborhood and the yard. We were extremely happy with the house, and would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
SLC, UT
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Recently stayed in the Tahoma Cabin and couldn't have been happier. The cabin offered plenty of space and had everything we needed in terms of kitchen utensils and such. It is conveniently located between two small grocery stores, as well as lake access. We would defiantly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Tahoma cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cabin was perfect for our family - three couples and 3 children + an infant. The bedrooms are all downstairs, which allows for quiet sleeping even when adults are socializing upstairs. Stairs are carpeted and safe for small children, which as a grandma was important to me! It was much better appointed than other cabins we've stayed at - with all sorts of dishes, pots, pans, utensils, games, books, bikes, water toys, etc! The upstairs (kitchen, family and dining rooms) is very spacious, light, and airy - great for having friends over! The deck is small, but adequate for 6-8 people around the table. It was nice to have a small but fenced-in, grassy backyard for our dog.
The cabin was very clean, comfortable and homey - I would highly recomment it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great West Shore Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second summer full week stay and we love this place. Quiet Tahoma neighborhood. Fully equipped, very comfortable and conveniently located on the West Shore. Short walk or ride to the beach at Chambers Landing. Wonderful private hot tub, gas BBQ and deck for outdoor eating.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Mill Valley, CA
5

Wonderful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our group of 4 adults and 3 children had a lovely stay at this wonderful cabin. We loved skiing at Homewood which was not crowded despite the holiday weekend and only a short 5 minute drive from the cabin. It was a great place to bring a dog. Nice trails in the woods for walking nearby. The kitchen was well equipped. The living room and dining room was well laid out with plenty of comfy seating for all. The bedrooms were very comfortable. The owners were very helpful and responded quickly to any questions. They were a pleasure to work with. We'd definitely come again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Berkeley, California, USA
5

Wonderful times!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband, our two kids and myself spent a week in July in this lovely cabin.... and would have easily stayed another week!
Great location, near lots of beautiful beaches, market nearby, yummy pizzeria a few minutes away. The cabin is very comfortable, has everything you need. A very nice layout, enough place for everyone, a great kitchen very well stocked and a nice set up on the back deck for dinner al fresco.
We are definitely coming back!
Thank you again for a wonderful family vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Lincoln, CA
5

Tahoe Vacation with the grandkids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed our stay at the Miller Cabin.
The cabin met and exceeded our needs.
The cabin was well equipped for the two small children we had with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The cabin is really comfortable. The location is exquisite, just 1 block off the water. The upstairs floor plan is really good for groups looking to cook delicious meals and hang out in the evenings. 20 minutes to Squaw, 5 minutes to Homewood. We're already making plans to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Rafael
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My husband, two teenagers, and labrador retriever recently stayed at the cabin/house for a last minute ski weekend. It was exactly what we would want in a house. It was clean, well appointed, nice neighborhood and close to skiing. We hope to be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Tahoma Cabin ,Walk to Chamber's Beach, HOT TUB, Fenced Lawn,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307041
+1 408 813-7115
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Comment Text: Our two families (4 adults, 4 kids
and a dog), had a
perfectly lovely vacation in the snow staying in your
clean and well appointed Tahoma cabin. Those that
like to ski had a 2 mile drive to uncrowded
Homewood, while those who like to cook found all
the gadgets/pots/pans/etc. in the kitchen they
needed to prepare feasts. Loved the hot tub, the
entry-way for all the wet snow gear, and the level
driveway in the snow. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2