Northstar house rental - Cedar Cabin Between Northstar and Squaw
Cedar Cabin Between Northstar and Squaw
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Northstar House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR Plus Extra Private Sleeping Area,2 BA, Max 10 Guests Allowed

This perfect big family home is located in the quiet neighborhood of Agate Bay on the North Shore in the midst of all of the vacation activity spots on the North Shore.. Our spacious four bedroom home with two living areas sits on a beautifully landscaped, sunny, fully fenced 1/3 acre lot just a couple of blocks from dog-friendly Patton Beach. Relax in the huge HOT TUB under the stars on the patio . Warm up after a full day of sightseeing, hiking, or skiing in front of a cozy fire in the big stone fireplace in the family room. Centrally located on the North Shore between Tahoe City and King's Beach. It is only 10 minutes to Squaw and Alpine and 15 minutes to Northstar.

Your family cooks will enjoy using the well stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances and quartz counter tops. The oak Mission Style dining room set seats up to 10. and there is plenty of room for your group to spread out in this big one story house with a Living Room AND a Family Room. Each living room has a TV with DVD, too, and plenty of comfy seating.

There is a 2 car garage and driveway room for up to 2 more cars.

It is just a short walk to the dog-friendly town beach(Patton Beach),and also to the Sierra Marina and Gar Woods restaurant. Attend the Concours d'Elegance Wooden Boat Show in Summer. There are mountain biking and hiking trails right up the street,and we provide several bikes to use at the house.

The North Shore Casinos are about a 15-20 minute drive, and you can walk to Gar Wood's Restaurant, or out for pizza. Old Brockway Golf Course is a three minute drive.

Your whole family will have a great vacation and enjoy this pleasant and spacious one story Tahoe mountain home for fall, winter and summer vacations!

Now with free Wireless Internet. 32' Flat Screen LED TV.

4 Full Bedrooms plus a Den/LR that can be closed off to effectively make a 5th private sleeping area.

For Winter- Squaw Valley is 10 Minutes, Northstar and Homewood are just 15 Minutes.

BEDS:

#1) CA King Log Bed and a Twin. Master Bath with partially Hydronically heated tiled floor and luxurious tiled shower.

#2) Queen

#3) Queen

#4) 3 Twins. (A Twin Captain's Bed and a set of Twin Bunkbeds.)

#5 A Queen Futon for extra sleeping flexability in the Den/LR. The Living Room/Den has a folding room divider partition installed, allowing it to function as a 5th private bedroom if needed.

High Chair & 2 Portacribs for Little Guys

Free Wireless Internet

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in San Jose, and have been renting our vacation rental homes in Tahoe since 2000. We often have our guests tell us that staying in one of our homes is more like enjoying a friend's Tahoe Cabin than a rental house. I make it our policy to have a beautifully clean, nicely decorated Tahoe Style home for your mountain vacation, winter or summer.

Joyce Miller-please call me for availability purchased this house in 2003

The Agate Bay neighborhood in Carnelian Bay is a peaceful, quiet area, and our lot is 1/3 acre. The large space between the homes gives our house a lot of privacy,made even more private by our fully fenced back yard.

This property is SO peaceful with it's huge fenced in back yard and green lawns. The back patio is a perfect spot for summer barbeques.

55 Reviews of Property 307000 in Northstar, California

Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
average rating of 4.980392 based on 55 reviews
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Corona, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

We really enjoyed this house and everything was just perfect. My family of 4 had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the Truckee River Raft trip TWICE, golfe...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We really enjoyed this house and everything was just perfect. My family of 4 had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the Truckee River Raft trip TWICE, golfed at Old Brockway TWICE, and Parasailed! We've already booked our return trip!! THANKS JOYCE!
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

5 Star Cabin Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your beautiful cabin these past few days. We were incredibly impressed with how well you had the cabin furnished with all the necessities. We were made to feel comfortable and never inconvenienced. What stood out was the fact that everything worked so well, the television, heater, showers, hot tub, the beds were comfy and warm, the appliances all worked and stores were a few minutes down the road.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Vacaville, CA
5

Tough Mudder Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
In September myself and a group from work rented the Miller House at Carnelian Bay. We were in Tahoe for a Tough Mudder Challenge and needed a place to accomodate all of us and our spouses. Every step of this rental was stress free and made very easy by the Miller's. Once we got to the house we were amazed at how roomy, clean and well kept the house was. We had more than enough room to spread out and not feel over crowded. The kitchen was amazing and came stocked with all the utensils, pots, pans, dishware etc that we needed for our stay there. The backyard offered plenty of space for us all to relax and enjoy BBQ's together and quiet evenings playing cards and having fun. The hot tub was a HUGE extra for us, especially after our completing our event on Saturday. Sore muscles,aches and bruises were definitely diminished by relaxing in the hot tub. It was very clean, serviced and ready to go upon our arrival. This place was amazing and the location could not have been better. Everybody in my group was very happy with our stay and each of us said we would be back again for sure. Thank you to the Miller's for having such a wonderful place to getaway for the weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Petaluma, CA
5

Great Place for family with dogs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house was clean, spacious and well-equipped but the best thing about it was the location and the great yard and the hot tub.
We chose the place because it was close to Patton Beach and we wanted to be able to walk to the beach every day with our dogs. The dogs also had a great time in the large fenced yard chasing (and fortunately not catching) the many squirrels while we lounged in the hot tub.
The yard was also a great place for sitting and reading. The neighborhood was great for walking around.
I would definitely recommend this house for people with dogs and/or children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, Ca
5

You have come to the right place.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank goodness I booked with the Miller's this past week! The home was luxurious, comfortable and provided surprising comforts to make our family vacation outstanding.

The volleyball net in the expansive backyard was an instant hit, as well the nightly BBQ's, while my wife sipped cocktails in their oversized jacuzzi. My daughter took to the basketball hoop and bikes provided as well trekked on nearby Truckee river trail.For those adventurous types, a secret Carnelian Bay road, 2 blocks over from the house provides exciting mountain biking on off road trails!

At night you will appreciate the large rooms, comfortable beds & pillows as well as the quiet rooms. Despite having a full house, we slept well feeling as though we were the only ones in the house.

Too many rentals we experienced fail to live up to their ad/photos, this one exceeded all our expectations.

My winter trip in already booked for Miller's Carnelian Bay house where Squaw and Northstar are just around the corner. My family is very excited for our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Tracy
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was the first time our family rented a vaction home and it was a wonderful experience. The home is well kept and homey. We spent Thanksgiving week here and really had a relaxing, enjoyable time. The location is ideal. Its a less then 20 minute drive to Northstar and Squaw valley, grocery stores were a short drive down the road and we were able to attend mass at the Catholic church in nearby Tahoe City. Had an amzaing stay. Owner was prompt and pleasant to deal with.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Napa, CA
5

spacious, stylish mountain decor with all the comforts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a boisterous crowd for dinners, plenty of teens, but the separation of den from kitchen-dining-living gave us a sense of peace. It was especially quiet when the boys stayed in the great big hot-tub!! There was plenty of room to spread out on the very comfy sofas and chairs, and the lighting was excellent. Very clean, Beds were comfy, plenty of closet space too. The kitchen had plenty of large cooking and serving equipment., and enough of everything. Loved that we could park in the garage. Less than 15 mins to Northstar, and we had a fabulous time. Many thanks, you made it so easy. Robin
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Hello Joyce -

Thank you for the email and update on the deposit. We had a GREAT time at the house. It was the perfect spot for everyone, especially the dogs who were endlessly entertained by the chipmunks in the yard. Thankfully, there were no fatalities. I'm still adjusting to being back at work and will happily post on your guestbook.

I was heartbroken to leave the lake and am hoping to make this trip a family tradition. We will definitely keep you in mind for our next tahoe trip whether it's snowboarding or wakeboarding.

Thanks again.

Clare
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Granite Bay CA
4

NIce folks, nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We appreciated this clean, well-appointed house. Good location (equidistant from Tahoe City and King's Beach). A nice backyard and a terrific jacuzzi tub. We recommend!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Miller's Carnelian Bay,Walk to Patton Beach,Huge Green Fenced Yard,HOT TUB,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307000
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This was our first experience with VRBO and we had a fantastic experience! Owners even gave us a call to make sure we had everything we needed during a storm! Would definitely come back!