Jaco condo rental - View from outside veranda into the living/dining area.
View from outside veranda into the living/dining area.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR . . . You have heard that before. As a renter myself on VRBO I have been misled by photos, and very disappointed upon arrival. These pictures were updated on 7/18/2012. If you are looking for a property that is spacious and spotless, this is the property for you. This majestic 1,800 square foot penthouse condo completed in April 2010. This deluxe contemporary 6th floor home offers unobstructed spectacular wall-to-wall views from one end of Jaco Beach to the other!

The acclaimed Costa Rica Jaco Beach break is right outside the condo; with the inviting and soothing 80 degree ocean waters beckoning – with no crowds! There’s also a fabulous swimming pool with waterfalls with only the Costa Rica sand between the pool and the ocean. Whether you or your guests might choose to swim and surf in your front yard or just lounge all day by the pool with your chairs in the water – you can feel the stress melt away and evaporate in this Xanadu . . . . ahhhh!!

This unit is clean and immaculate! Due to the humidity in Costa Rica mold is a problem, it is very dangerous to your body. For ourselves and our guests health, we invested in a mold removal system. We also have recently upgraded this condo with 500 count bedding and linens. So you wont be breathing those toxins during your stay. This penthouse is complete with Granite countertops, all tile enclosed showers, high end fixtures, vessel sinks in all bathrooms, powder room off the living area, and polished marble flooring....stunning. We also have our personal concierge to take care of any of your needs from restaurant recommendations to excursions or even filling your refrigerator prior to your arrival.

Upon entering this unit you are immediately drawn to the wall-to-wall windows of a full ocean view throughout. The enormous sliding doors open wide on each side of the unit as your senses bask in the sounds of the surf, chirping birds and ocean breeze. Depending on the season, you can also be blessed to watch a rain storm approach & have a front-row seat to nature’s lightening show as if you could reach out and touch it . . . or sitting on the veranda listening to the rain trickle through the trees enjoying your favorite drink. There is nothing quite like being a part of a warm Costa Rica storm, and then opening your eyes the morning-after to the crisp clean sky awaiting you while you have your fresh cup of Java or hot tea on your private veranda outside your room.

The spacious living room is complete with a satellite HD flat screen TV and DVR for your entertainment. A large carved wood dining table that seats 6 is right next to the slider, so you can enjoy the gentle ocean breeze as you dine with your guests. Walk right outside to a large polished marble wraparound terrace and enjoy your coffee and desert along with your favorite aperitif. You can also bask in the ambiance while using wireless Internet for your convenience. This Diamonte Del Sol condominium also has 24/7 security (beach and entrance).

If you so choose you may also pick up some fresh fish and dine al-fresco to a fully equipped kitchen beautifully designed with stainless steel appliances, cutlery, dishes, glassware, cookware, barware, Tupperware, all stocked and ready to go.

Retreating to the condo’s private master bedroom is a truly luxurious experience! The large master retreat is beautifully appointed with a king bed, exquisite 500 count sheets, and a large down comforter. A large ceiling fan keeps you cool while you listen to the ocean and dream of what your next relaxing day will bring. There is also a state of the art satellite HD flat screen TV for relaxing and kicking back. The Master bath is connected to the bedroom suite with a door for privacy. The large rain shower is a masterpiece of custom tile and stonework, and there are also two separate vessel sinks on top of granite with marble flooring.

For any other guests, there is a second bedroom with a queen size bed, their own cable flatscreen television, 500 count sheets, and down comforter. This bedroom also has its own veranda, private bathroom and shower. A third bedroom is decorated with two twin beds and its own bath with private shower, and of course it’s own balcony.

This slice of paradise is also just a 3-minute walk to the center of Jaco. No need for a car while in the town, as everything is within walking distance or a short taxi ride. Walk to the supermarket, stores, restaurants, bars, nightclub, full service spa, surfboard rentals and/or lessons, canopy tours, ATV/motorcycle/car/bicycle rentals, sea kayaking, sailing, boogie boarding, snorkeling/scuba diving excursions, golf at the nearby Los Suenos resort, bird watching tour in neighboring Carara National Park, flying through the rainforest canopy with a zip-line excursion for the quintessential Costa Rica experience - virtually anything you can desire!

There are restaurants galore - anything from romantic and quaint to casual on-the-go. Ice cream, sushi, Italian/pizza, fresh fish, to the signature local dish of Costa Rica - rice and beans. Or experience the fresh fish market to create your own favorite dish back at the condo. Take a nice walk in the evening and dine upstairs at Phili Phili for a romantic cozy local with a unique menu to satisfy your palate - along with enjoying your birds eye view of the nightlife of Jaco, with diverse people walking the sidewalks, shopping, eating, drinking and thoroughly enjoying the comfortable ambiance of the Jaco lifestyle.

Additional Amenities: Daystar guests are entitled to a 24-hour concierge service to and from the airport or to any other desired excursion with an English speaking driver. Daystar can arrange to stock your pantry and refrigerator, book world-class sports fishing on elite boats complete with professional crews, etc. Want a private chef? Daystar can provide this along with any other experiences you may desire while you are in Costa Rica.

Whatever your get-away at Jaco Beach might be, this luxurious condo will only add to your memories and enhance your Costa Rica experience!

“Pura Vida”

Keywords: Beachfront, Jaco Beach, condo, view, surf, beach, new, pool, golf, ocean, beach

More Details
Hide Details

We first visited Jaco Beach three years ago and stayed in a Daystar property on the south end of Jaco Beach - La Paloma Blanca. We absolutely fell in love with the area, and decided at that time that we wanted to buy property here. So we inquired about the new project that Daystar was just starting to build – Diamonte Del Sol. After checking out the location and plans we decided to buy into this unique Premier beach front resort community. The location was basically in the center of Jaco, and the projected plans were impressive. We were so blessed to have a opportunity to buy into a penthouse suite in the first building on the 6th floor with spectacular panoramic ocean views of all of Jaco. We came home with the exciting news to have our best friends be our partners. When we visited it for the first time this last April, 2010.....our dream had come true! Our condo was above and beyond our wildest expectations. I just can't wait until the entire project is totally completed and we will be able to enjoy all of the additional amenities. I know you will fall in love with it just as we did.

This luxurious Condominium’s design will more than satisfy everyone’s taste due to its contemporary, crisp and clean décor along with all of our additional upgrades for your pleasure when away from home. This unit will also give you a kicked-back and fully relaxing experience, and wrap you in an ambiance of peace and pure tranquility.

22 Reviews of Property 306983 in Jaco, Costa Rica

New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Jaco's best

Jaco's best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place genuinely met all of our expectations and more. The location is ideal. All of Jaco is within east walking distance and it is situated in a great spot on the beach. The condo felt so spacious, contemporary and clean. We normally stay at nice resorts or boutique hotels. This was a nice combination as the management staff was available for any concerns ( of which we had none) or to help with excursion information. They were also very friendly.
Three nice bedrooms with three nice bathrooms. Large balconies off each. Way more space than my family needed. The fact that this unit is on the 6th floor of the north building was important as it is quieter because it is not overlooking the very nice pool area and more private for the same reason. Also it is high enough to enjoy the beautiful views above the level of the palm trees. A floor or two lower would not afford these views.
I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Fantastic Condo in great location! Beautiful views...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our trip was excellent! The condo was beautiful and well maintained. The views were incredible, as was the breeze from the side part of the balcony! We enjoyed amenities and the location too. Another plus was the close proximity of the property management company (walking distance from the condo) and their friendly and helpful attitude. The Owner was also very nice and helpful too! I would definitely recommend this condo to others! Also, for great pizza within walking distance, visit Pizza Pas...yummy! Some of the best pizza I have had ever! I recommend on a hot day to order take out and eat at the condo in the a/c! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Angela, I am so glad you had a wonderful experience. Jaco is a special little town. You get the luxury of a beautiful condo and setting along with the culture of the wonderful Costa Ricans. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review so that our future guests can decide if Jaco is the place for them to visit and if our condo is the place they would like to reside in during their stay. Have a wonderful 2014. Come back again. Door is always open.
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Property was exactly as described! Stunning condo, pristine, beautiful views. Do not miss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo was stunning and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The condo is much larger than we expected. The details on the interior are stunning. The living room is solid windows opening out to Jaco Beach. The furniture is comfortable and well-maintained. The quality of the property is second to none. We love to cook and especially enjoyed the kitchen. There is a vast array of kitchen utensils and accessories and the layout lends itself to preparing your own gourmet meal. AutoMercado, which is nearby, has an excellent selection of groceries to select from. The property is also well-maintained and has excellent security. We spent a lot of time at the pool, which is clean, well-lit and very private. There are flat-screen TVs in each room.

IMPORTANT NOTE: The air-conditioning adequately cools the entire condo as their are individual controls in each room. This is a huge plus in Costa Rica, where the high humidity at certain times can make moderate temperatures seem much more uncomfortable.

Other notes: There are two wave boards in the washer/dryer room at the condo. There is an enormous selection of high quality towels for your use in the condo. All three rooms have excellent bathrooms and showers. Jaco Beach is just on the other side of the gate to the pool Be careful when the ocean is at high tide. The undertow and riptides are a little scary.

I would highly recommend this property. The owner is very responsive via e-mail and made all the little details known to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you William. It has been a pleasure working with you. We are so pleased to know you had a great time in our vacation condo. We love it there and we are so very happy you had the similar experience that we have when we are there. When we vacation its very important that our accomodations are clean and comfortable. Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us.
Cathi Youman
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Texas Travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was thoroughly enjoyable for those seeking a little relaxation, a little bit of adventure, and a beautiful view. Aside from the condo being comfortable, nicely decorated, and providing us with the amenities of home, it was a perfect location for individuals that do not wish to rent a car. There are two grocery stores within a reasonable walking distance, and each excursion picked us up and returned us to the condo. In addition, there are several restaurants and bars within walking distance and every encounter with the locals was very pleasant. By far, my favorite aspect of the condo was the amazing view. The balcony wraps around two sides of the condo which allows you to see the beach, mountains in the distance, and the lush palm trees. I would not be hindered by visiting during “rainy season,” as the rain rolls in during the late afternoon or early evening, and did not disrupt our excursions. The property also has a pristine pool, which is perfect after a day at the beach, or exploring Jaco. My only complaint is that I did not spend more time there! Thanks for contributing to an amazing vacation, in which we hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We LOVE when people have a wonderful experience in Jaco and have a comfortable stay in our home. We also LOVE when they take the time to share their experience with others. We take pride in our Jaco home and its important for us to get feedback from our guest. Another happy guest. Come stay with us.
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

New Oceanfront Penthouse, Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA--Jaco, Puntarenas, Costa Rica, Central America

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was wonderful and the trip far, far exceeded our expectations!! There is nothing we left undone....zipline, rafting, overnight visit to the volcano, sunset sail, fabulous restaurants, good wine and local beer. As you can see, we had a wonderful time. The people in Jaco were extremely friendly, and they always had suggestions of fun things to do. The view and sunset from the balcony are spectacular....a delightful place for morning coffee and evening cocktails. The condo was extremely comfortable and totally fitted out. The location was perfect for walking to all the good restaurants in town, and close to the grocery store for all of our essentials. And, of course, the taxi cabs were always there when one didn't feel like walking. Walking was a safe experience...day or night. A totally awesome experience!!
Mary and Tom Ambrose
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to hear from our guests sharing their experience of their vacation with us. I am pleased that our guests had a wonderful stay in our home. We invite you to come and enjoy Jaco in our beautiful condo. It is awaiting you!
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
chicago
5

Best View in all of Jaco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved this amazing condo in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica. It is well-appointed with wonderful linens and gorgeous sunsets! The owners and their property manager were attentive to all our needs and even shopped for us before our arrival. There are several balconies on which to gaze at the ocean. The pool area is lovely and the was well maintained by the staff. I loved my stay there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This is another happy guest. That makes us so very happy that we can provide a great environment for guest who visit Jaco beach which is a very special place in Costa Rica. Teri our guest was a pleasure to work with also. Please consider our condo for your visit to Jaco. We feel it has everything you could wish for.
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Taylorville, IL
5

Cathi's Jaco Beach Condo

Cathi's Jaco Beach Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The booking experience with this condo was absolutely fantastic. Cathi, one of the owners, was extremely helpful in educating me on the condo, the area and the attractions. She also was very helpful in arranging transfers and advising about activities and things to do in the Jaco Beach area. The condo itself is excellent.....well appointed and extremely comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking tools and utensils, which allowed us to enjoy some excellent meals in the comfort of the condo. The bedrooms were large and very comfortable with nice towels and linens. The TV/dining room was quite large and has a fabulous view of the beach and ocean from the 6th floor. The DayStar staff was very helpful, attentive and quick to answer all questions. I had no problems, but when I asked questions or needed a suggestion they were very responsive to my needs. The local area provides many outdoor activities, which were really fun --- we whitewater rafted (a must!), zip-lined, rode ATV's and bungee jumped. All were very professionally done and well worth the money, particularly the rafting which was a great joy, but also included some stops at very beautiful waterfalls and swimming holes. The restaurants were very good and not overly crowded -- there are many varying choices from Chinese to sushi to hamburgers. Overall, a very satisfying stay and very enjoyable for my family. I hope we have the opportunity to work with Cathi again in renting this condo at staying at Jaco Beach --- I've already recommended it to several friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with our future renters. We feel that the condo itself is spectacular with its setting and location. Our goal is to have our guests walk into their condo while vacationing and not feel as if they are invading someone else's home. We take pride in keeping it clean and well stocked so that each guest can enjoy their stay comfortably. We want our guest to truly experience what we call a 5 star vacation home rental. With Jaco having so much to offer ..... that is why we invested in this home.
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
San Diego, CA
5

Best Condo on Jaco Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo is absolutely fabulous. It is new, very well maintained and beautiful. It is located on the 6th floor so the views up and down the beach are unobstructed and to die for. the whole complex is very well maintained, the management company are Daystar and are very helpful and cooperative they also booked all our activities which included white water rafting and zip-lining as well as deep sea fishing. We had one issue with the airconditioning unit in one of the bedrooms which was taken care of and repaired within the hour of reporting it. The security at the condo building is great and very friendly not that we ever felt there was any kind of threat, the area is very friendly and safe. Would we return? absolutely and we have already recommended this condo to friends! The photos on line do not even begin to do this condo justice, we would consider buying this condo, were it ever listed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ann and Jim, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our future guests. We love to hear that our guests have as nice of a vacation in our home as we do. We take pride in keeping our condo in pristine condition. That is why we have our personal manager taking care of your stay vs a "company". We very much appreciate your referrals to your family and friends. Do come back soon. The basket is waiting.
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
San Jose, CA
5

Loving Jaco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I've been coming to Jaco for years because I find it to be a perfectly relaxing getaway. I love Jaco because there's plenty to do if you wish, even if it's just relaxing and enjoying the beauty of the area. Everything is close enough so you don't need to rent a car. I have tried out a couple of different accommodations, and last year I stayed with my family in this condo.

The last trip that I took I decided to save a little money and stay in another complex that the same builder had built thinking it would be just as nice. WOW! You definitely get what you pay for. The unit looked very nice on the VRBO site but it was not close to what they presented. It was on the far side of the town so I had to take a taxi if I wanted to go to the other side of town. I am writing this review now because I am looking to go back to Costa Rica and decided to look up this unit again because it was exactly what they represented to us. The owner was great to work with and the process was easy. No disappointments. I am going pay a little extra but I know what I am getting. It's worth it when you are traveling.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marty, it's great to hear from you. I am really pleased that you are coming back to enjoy our place. I use VRBO also when I vacation and unfortunately I also have experienced one or two of the disappointments that you shared with us. We take pride I our unit. We have invested additional amenities which includes our own personal cleaning crew that cleans to our expectations along with the mold machines that dissipates the mold that the units have so our guests can stay without health concerns. Those are just some of the things that we wanted our guests to have to feel at home. I am honored that you are staying with us again this summer. Again.....if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable let us know. We love to hear from our guests and are open to any input that they may have to make our accommodations for them more comfortable. Have a great stay and thank you so much for taking the time to share.
business
New Oceanfront Penthouse, Prestine Condition - Jaco Beach 3BR/3.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306983vb
(949) 874-9421 (California, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Oregon
5

Awesome Condo and Awesome Sunsets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
After an exhaustive day of travel, we arrived at the condo and immediately felt an “awe” moment as the condo’s cool air refreshed our tired, overheated bodies while the view of the ocean drew us in. The condo is everything that is stated on the VRBO site. It is luxuriously furnished, and its décor is tastefully done. The view from the balcony is incredible; the balcony became the main stay of our vacation by providing our morning coffee retreat as well as our evening sunset wine ritual. The sound of the surf quickly invited us to fully unwind and be lulled to a restful night’s sleep.
We found the condo to be well equipped. The owner, Cathi, has done an amazing job of stocking the kitchen with everything one could need to cook. We found ourselves eating in more than we had originally intended because of the well appointed kitchen, and availability of fresh fish and yummy fruits and vegetables from the local stands and markets.
The condo’s floor plan is perfect when traveling with other couples (as we did). Each room has its own bathroom with beautiful tiled walk in shower. Another added plus is that there are separate climate controls in each bedroom which appealed to our differing levels of air temperature comfort. My husband and I slept fantastic, as well as the other couple that was traveling with us. We all enjoyed the ultra soft sheets, billowy pillows, and plush bath towels.
The pool area, even though there were other guests, never seemed to feel crowded. There were many lounge chairs throughout the pool commons area. What I especially liked was the fact that the pool sits just above the ocean, allowing guests the best of both experiences….relaxing by a sparkling pool while still taking in the ocean view and tropical breezes.
The condo location is a short walk to Jaco’s center. The town of Jaco has a culture all to its own. It is a typical beach town with many shops and restaurants appealing to budgets and tastes of locals and travelers. It is not without its weekend party scene atmosphere when the local beach bars are full and Jaco’s night life is in full swing. Part of the charm of staying in this condo is to be able to sample the flavor of Central America and experience Costa Rica beyond the eco tourism that made Costa Rica a destination of choice. After a great meal and town walk, returning to the quiet condo complex felt like a million miles removed from Jaco’s lively vibe. I will be looking forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patrice, thank you for the great review. We are happy you and your friends had a great time. The balcony is the place where we spend much of our time also. We love the new 500 count sheets, and the hotel brand towels. That we feel puts the icing on the cake. I am glad to hear you were able to find everything you needed in the new kitchen we created. We also love watching the surfers while having our morning coffee. Everything in Jaco is less than a 10 min walk from the condo, and it is in a great location. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Cathi, Don, Liz and Ed.