Newport house rental - A beautiful day at the beach!
A beautiful day at the beach!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Newport House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful Oceanfront Beachfront 4 BR 3 full BA Home on the beach

Enjoy your vacation in a beautiful, modern, ocean and beach front home on a beach front compound overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach and famous Cliff Walk. PLEASE SEE RATES AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS LISTING and call or email to confirm rates! Master bedroom has a queen sized bed with full bath. 2nd bedroom on the main floor has a queen bed with granite and glass full bath in hall, 3rd bedroom has a queen and a twin and the 4th bedroom has 2 double beds with full bath in hall. New kitchen with granite. Wood floors on first floor with oriental rugs and beautiful furnishings. Open living/dining room is perfect for entertaining. Enjoy colorful sunsets from the living room and deck. Just bring your suitcase because this home has everything you need for a great vacation. Please- No Smoking and No Pets.

Credit Cards are accepted through HomeAway with a 3% Convenience Fee

RI Beaches: Easton's '1st' beach and many other RI beaches have red seaweed that travels up and down the beach with the tides. It is not 'Red Tide'.

Activities: Activities at your doorstep include swimming, surfing, windsurfing, kayaking, canoeing, and sunbathing on Newport's Easton's (1st) Beach. On the rocks to the left of the beach enjoy fishing and snorkeling. Easton's Beach has a playground, snack bar, merry-go-round, aquarium and live weekly entertainment. Middletown's Sachuest (2nd) Beach is just 1/2 mile away with the best surfing in RI. Families with young children will enjoy Middletown's 3rd Beach with no waves and a boat ramp with windsurfing at the north end.

Area: Just a short walk to popular restaurants and pubs including Johnny's Atlantic Beach Club and Flo's Clam Shack.

Spend the day at the beach, afternoons sightseeing or shopping, and nights at lively restaurants and clubs on the harbor front. The property is within walking distance to Cliff Walk, Newport’s Easton’s Beach, and Middletown’s Sachuest Beach.

Beaches in RI have seaweed that travels up and down the beach with the tide. It is not 'Red Tide.'

This home is one to two miles from Bellevue Avenue Mansions and Yachting Center. It is two to three miles from major recreational attractions in Newport including Newport Country Club, Bailey’s Beach, New York Yacht Club, Ida Lewis Yacht Club, and Sail Newport Yachting Center/Fort Adams.

Known as 'America's First Summer Resort,' Newport, Rhode Island, is the home of The International Tennis Hall of Fame, Newport Preservation Society and Newport Mansions, The Newport Jazz Festival, The Newport Music Festival and the Newport Film Festival. This home is close to Carnegie Abbey and Newport National, known for world class golfing.

More Details
Hide Details

I have lived on this street most of my life. After I got married, I bought these three lots where I built my homes. It is one of the most beautiful spots on Aquidneck Island and in all of Rhode Island.

My whole family has lived here within a few blocks of each other since 1930, so the memories of my childhood surround me. Swimming and surfing at '1st Beach', exploring the rocks on the point, walking to the surf store, restaurants, and '2nd Beach', walking to St. George's School where all of my daughters were educated, and watching the amazing sunsets over the Cliff Walk and big surf have been a part of my life and i would not want to live anywhere else.

The Esplanade and Tuckerman Avenue area on Easton's Point is centrally located so that you are very close to downtown, both beaches, or Route 138 for a quick drive to Providence or Boston, but it is quiet and the scenery is gorgeous so that you feel as though you are at a resort on an island.

44 Reviews of Property 306980 in Newport, Rhode Island

Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 44 reviews
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
chelmsford, ma
5

Great getaway spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We rented this beautiful home for a weekend away to relax and have family time! The description of the house were completely accurate! The house was very beautfiul inside and immaculately clean! The owner was very friendly, welcoming, and kind. I would recommend this property to all my friends and family! We loved that the downtown Newport area was so close to the house! Definitely an excellent property! We loved the fireplace and the view of the ocean!! I would rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for renting and for this wonderful review. I enjoyed meeting you and your family and would be happy to have you rent my beach house anytime. We strive to please our guests to make their experience in Newport an enjoyable one.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Beautiful home overlooking the ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is very well taken care of and is beautiful on the inside and has great views as well. It rained the whole time we were there but still enjoyed watching the waves and the house gets great light. The house easily slept 11 people which was wonderful. Julie was so helpful throughout the rental process and I will definitely be in touch next time we're looking to rent in the Newport area!
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Beautiful, pristine home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Great location and the home was immaculate! There is so much to do in the area- we love the beaches- especially second beach. We would highly recommend!
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Amazing Beach Weekend (even in March!)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I rented this house for a weekend in March and it was amazing! The house was so beautiful, completely clean, and the ocean views were incredible. I rented it with a group of my girlfriends from college and there was plenty of room and so much to do! We were able to walk to the beach and the cliff walk during the day and easily go out to Newport at night.
I would definitely recommend this house to anyone and I hope to rent it again someday!
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Wonderful Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great house, great location!!! The house was clean and neat when we arrived. The pictures and description of the property are exactly what you get! We met the owner who was lovely and had great recommendations for things to do and places to go. Only minutes away from everything.
Overall great experience!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

18 esplanade, newport, ri

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very good rental home. The house was very clean and the location is excellent.

This house worked out great for our group. Highly recommended for a traveling family.
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

A Wonderful Weekend in Newport!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Julie's house. First off, the house was impeccable -- clean, wonderfully furnished, an amazing view on the water. It was our first time in the area and Julie was kind enough to stop by and help recommend restaurants and other things to do in the city. The house was, in my opinion, the perfect location. Can't say enough about Julie or her house, I would recommend this rental to anyone! Hope to be back soon!
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

House Beautiful Rental in Newport RI area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I rented 18 Esplanade in Middletown, RI for a week for my son's wedding. The majority of the family was travelling from the west coast so I wanted to find a place where we could all stay together. This was the perfect choice. Located just minutes from the Newport RI mansion cliff walk and the storybook downtown with wonderful shopping, restaurants and people watching, this house has it all.

The layout of the house is open, with three full baths, a fully stocked kitchen, dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer, towels galore, along with ping pong table, beach paraphernalia, strollers, gas grill...the works. Everything on would want for a restful and relaxing vacation. There are four large bedrooms, a large dining room and living room area, complete with spacious decks overlooking the sandy Easton beach.One can walk to local restaurants serving local fare, including lobster, clams and chowder. Everything one would need is within a short drive.

The house was white glove squeaky clean. The owner was very good at responding to my initial inquiry and very good at staying in touch. She was also accomodating to our wedding schedule. We did have a minor plumbing issue that was taken care of within an hour, so the owner is very good at maintaining the home and responding to calls immediately.

I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends...and am hoping my travels bring me back to Newport so I can vacation at 18 Espanadae again.



This house is white glove clean and modern. plenty of parking
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Julie and Kevin get it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I've rented a number of properties for family vacations and for 20+ years of "Boys Weekends". The property is exactly as advertised; clean, well equipped, and a great location. The difference between this property and many others I've rented is the owners understand customer service. Simply stated, Julie and Kevin get it. I'll be back to this property in September with my old high school friends with absolutely no reservations.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review and compliments on my home and customer service Barry! I look forward to your return in the fall as I am always trilled to have repeat guests. I strive to make my homes your beach home and comfortable, clean and well stocked so that your vacation is all that you plan and hope for. I am happy to know that I succeed for your week in Newport.
business
Overlooking Newport's Easton's Beach Cliff Walk Mansion Views Hear Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306980
+1 401-862-1465
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Hopatcong, NJ
5

Awesome House with Fabulous Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay in the Newport area was more enjoyable staying in this house. The house was impeccably clean and well equipped. Our home away from home. The back deck and living room have excellent views of the ocean and Easton Beach as well as the bedrooms. The view of the cliff walk and the mansions is just breathtaking. Close to everything in Newport and Flo's Clam shack is within walking distance as well as the Atlantic Beach Club.
I would definitely stay here again and would most definitely recommend this house to everyone. Julie was wonderful and explained everything to us after we got settled in. She recommended some really good restaurants in the area.
We also enjoyed the local Winery, the luncheon playhouse show and of course shopping in the unique stores that Newport has to offer. The 10 mile ride of the cliffs is just awesome, with gorgeous views for the photographer to go crazy over (like me) and breathtaking to just enjoy. The crashing ocean into the rocks make wonderful pictures. There are areas to pull over so don't fret about that. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again one day soon to see more of the Newport area that we didn't have enough time to enjoy!