Traverse City house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Traverse City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

100 feet of private beach in a quiet and exclusive neighborhood area. Wake up to spectacular sunrises. Look out towards Power Island(Once owned by Henry Ford). At night, look out over the water to see the lights of Traverse City in the distance.

This fully furnished newly remodeled cottage with large windows for your panoramic views is only 50 feet from the water (10 steps down). Every room has a view of the water. The kitchen is open to the living room which allows exceptional views as well.

The cottage is immaculate. Our 2009-2013 renter customer feedback surveys have rated 'cleanliness' as 'outstanding' by 95% of our renters, 'location' as outsanding by 93% of our renters. In addition, 100% of our renters indicated 'our web-site description was accurate' and 96% said that 'they would consider coming back and renting from us again'.

Each bedroom has a queen bed and the living room has a double size futon and an extra couch.

The cottage is 6 miles south of Suttons Bay and 8 miles north of Traverse City. This cottage is located on a small side street away from any main road. A convenience store is less than a 5 minute walk. Perfectly located for the many activities of Traverse City and Leelanau County. Enjoy the beach, swim, boat, water ski, fish. A public boat launch is less than 1 mile away. Enjoy wine tasting at the many wineries only minutes away.

Several golf courses are nearby, one is located less than 10 minutes away. If you prefer live entertainment and gaming, the Leelanau Sands is a 12 minute drive away. The paved Leelanau trail (15 miles long) is great for hiking and biking is 1 1/2 miles away. The Vasa trail is a 25 minute ride away. Great Dining and shopping is also just minutes away.

Enjoy the many fall and winter activities. Fall activities include color tours, golf, or wine tasting at the numerous nearby wineries. Winter activities such as downhill and cross country skiing, snowboarding, sledding and tubing, snowmobiling are all nearby.

NO PETS

NO SMOKING

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 23144 in Traverse City, Michigan

Beautiful Cottage on the Water of Pristine West Bay
average rating of 4.8 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Cottage on the Water of Pristine West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23144vb
+1 (231) 499-2104
Traverse City Northern Michigan
cambridge, ontario
5

Best Place For a Morning Coffee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our first trip to Traverse City was 3 years ago. Since then we have been HOOKED!
It's not just that TC and surrounding areas are amazing, it's the cottage that completes the package.

I loved waking every morning and having coffee on the porch. Some days I was lucky enough to watch the sunrise with breakfast.

The cottage is well cared for, and extremely clean. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, utensils and there is equipment to make a wide variety of meals.

Everything that has been listed on Duane and Vicki's listing overview is accurate. We found having a dryer very handy, especially after a rainy day run.

Being able to store our bicycles and kayak in the garage was a relief. Other VRBO's do not provide such luxuries.

I did read on one of the previous reviews that another renter found the water "smells like rotten eggs". During our time at the cottage there were few times when the smell was noticed. We also drank the water from the taps. The smell has never been an issue for us during our stays.

The T.A.R.T. trail is just a hill away. It's easy access for a car-less ride into town. The T.A.R.T. trail is also a great paved trail for a nice long run. On our latest stay we explored the VASA trail on mountain bikes and running shoes. What a sandy delight!

There are so many places to explore that are either a quick drive, bike ride, SUP, or run away. Duane and Vicki's cottage makes for a perfect home base.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Cottage on the Water of Pristine West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23144vb
+1 (231) 499-2104
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Pure Michigan......Location, Private, SERENITY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We all have those moments during the year when we need to escape, disconnect and rejuvenate ourselves. My wife and I decided that the first weekend of October was our moment. We were blessed when we decided to rent this cottage. The location is fantastic, only 15 mins from downtown Traverse City. Private setting, phenomenal views, a wonderful beach and very clean. Over the weekend my wife and I explored Traverse City, the Wineries on Old Mission Peninsula, drove the 20 mile Tunnel of Trees in Harbor Springs and experienced too many great restaurants. While these were all wonderful moments our favorite time was relaxing in the morning and evening at the cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Cottage on the Water of Pristine West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23144vb
+1 (231) 499-2104
Traverse City Northern Michigan
GR, MI
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
A wonderful place to stay. Clean and in a prime location!! I would definitely rent from this owner again and will recommend to friends. Very professional!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Cottage on the Water of Pristine West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23144vb
+1 (231) 499-2104
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Fort Thomas, Ky.
4

Nice Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Spent a great week here!

Pros:
*Extremely clean, well maintained home. Nice furnishings, equipped kitchen, very comfortable!
*Duane was very hospitable and friendly!. Welcomed us with a bottle of wine, gave us great recommendations for restaurants etc.
*Beautiful setting, right on the lake front. Nice little beach area, although rocky. Bring your water shoes!
Small deck overlooking the water to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail hour.
*Great location! Good local restaurants without the long waits in Traverse City. Suttons Bay near by ~ cute little town with shops and good eats!

Cons:
*No washer. When linens are not furnished and you need to bring towels for beach and baths, you really miss not having a wash machine. If you spend lots of time at the beach, towels get wet and sandy. Who wants to go to a laundry mat on vacation!? Bring lots of towels.
*Not a big fan of well water. Smells like rotten eggs. We just bought bottled water and took quick showers.
*One window air conditioner in small bedroom. Doesn't cool the entire house. We brought along a small fan to use in the living room and it was fine.

The pros far outweigh the cons. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beautiful Cottage on the Water of Pristine West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23144vb
+1 (231) 499-2104
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Summer Stay

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a fabulous time at your beach house this week! What a treat to have our own little piece of paradise to get away from the hustle and busle of our daily lives.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beautiful Cottage on the Water of Pristine West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23144vb
+1 (231) 499-2104
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a perfect beach house. It was everything I wished for and more. Waking up to perfect sunrises, the sounds of the water and pure relaxation; what more cound one ask for. Your place is so warm, inviting and
so clean, it was a pleasure to stay here. Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven here on earth.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Cottage on the Water of Pristine West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23144vb
+1 (231) 499-2104
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Birmingham, MI
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
we had the most relaxing vacation ever! description of property was 100% accurate, was spotless and homey when we arrived, plenty of room, great kitchen, and nice sized rooms. We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to all our friends and family. Great location between Sutton's Bay and Traverse City, beautiful view from deck and beach. Make sure to bring water shoes because the water is stony/rocky and a little rough on the feet. Lovely and quiet. Try to visit the Happy Hog Cafe on us-31 past downtown traverse city...BEST french toast and waffles we have ever had!!!!!! We loved every minute of our vacation. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9