Waynesville house rental - Back View of House - Large area for kids to play; expansive decks
Back View of House - Large area for kids to play; expansive decks
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Waynesville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi

********************************************

Rent any night in May for only $120.00 (over 50% off); All other dates reduced 25%.

**********************************************

JUST ADDED - Brand new hot tub. The spa will be professionally sanitized and prepped before each guest's arrival. Great chance to enjoy the views while melting the stress away.

Time to forget the bitter winter across the US this year and plan for the spring and early summer in the mountains. The grass is green, the flowers are blooming and nearby attractions have opened for the season.

The calendar is starting to fill up, so take advantage of this special offer while it lasts.

Leave your worries behind and come to our contemporary, country cabin appropriately named “Everview” to gaze at all of the beauty and tranquility the mountains of Western North Carolina have to offer.

You don’t need a four wheel drive as you make your way from the main highway to the road leading to Everview where you will feel your stresses begin to melt away. You'll drive along rolling and easily accessible paved pastoral farmland while you gaze at horses and cows dotting the landscape.

Our home is perfectly situated in a small, peaceful gated community on a mountain ridge at an elevation of 2700 feet which allows for 360 degree long range views of the Smokies. You have your choice of the front deck or the expansive back decks from which to sit back on our rocking chairs and pass the time away.

Everview is spacious enough for eight guests allowing for groups of friends, families and extended families to vacation together. Yet it’s cozy enough for couples, too. Everything you need to spend your time away from home is included in our well-stocked home.

We do our best to supply our cabin for guests the way we would like it equipped ourselves. We provide many things that other cabins in the area do not such as: cleaning products, trash bags, dish soap, dishwashing tablets, laundry supplies, spices, condiments, etc.

And if you're traveling with little ones, don't worry about packing a bulky playpen or high chair. We have those available for you along with plastic children's dinnerware and utensils. A safety gate is also provided to use at the staircase.

You can click on our video link to give you an idea of what it's like to be inside our home.

MAIN LEVEL ENTRY - As you arrive into our quiet, gated community, you’ll first encounter our front deck which lets you gaze for miles at the mountain ranges in the distance. Enter through the front door and the hallway leads to your first glimpse of our open concept living area.

LIVING/DINING AREA – Sink into our comfortable sofa or love seat in the living room which features expansive views of the mountains through our double French doors, a 46” HDTV, and a large stone gas fireplace (no wood—no fuss). I would like to mention that you will have access to a library of DVDs as well as streaming programming on Netflix, Hulu, YouTube to name a few, ideal for the family time around the fireplaces. Free wi-fi is available throughout the house as well.

Step outside the doors to a sprawling covered upper deck and spend hours on the rockers soaking it all in. This is where you’ll find us most of the time when we have the opportunity to get away.

We should also mention that this is not just a “rental”--we enjoy our home a lot ourselves too! I’ll be the one in the rocker reading a good book while my husband, Angus is grilling the steaks on the gas grill. Sorry, Angus doesn’t come with the cabin but he does leave all the utensils so you can prepare your own barbeque!

Enjoy your meals outside or in our dining room adjacent to the kitchen. The table seats six comfortably and there are stools around the kitchen island for additional seating.

KITCHEN - Next, you’ll find our fully equipped kitchen with stone countertops and wood cabinetry. Even though there is no shortage of wonderful eating establishments in the area, one of the best features of a vacation rental is the ability to prepare your own meals and the flexibility to eat at your own pace. Plenty of dinnerware on hand as well as small appliances like a blender for mixing your favorite drinks and a crock pot so that you can arrive home after a long day of sightseeing to a nice warm meal. There will be a starter set of coffee and tea for you in case you get in too late to go grocery shopping.

BEDROOMS/BATHROOMS – All linens are supplied. They include luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets which support the all-around feeling of comfort you will experience at Everview and our exceptionally soft, plump, oversized 100% cotton towels offer the ultimate drying experience. We’ve also included a starter supply of toiletries and paper products so that you don’t have to rush and unpack as soon as you arrive. No need to pack the hair dryers, either as there is one available for use in two of the bathrooms.

KING MASTER BEDROOM - On the main level, you will find our expansive master bedroom. It features a comfortable king size bed, two night stands with reading lamps, a leather reading/lounge chair, ceiling fan and a 40” flat screen HDTV. This bedroom also has access to the back deck through another set of French doors. You won’t want to rush out of bed in the morning when you open the drapes to capture the beauty just beyond the glass.

The attached master bath is just as lovely as the bedroom with an oversized shower and double sinks. The walk-in closet provides plenty of storage for everything you bring with you.

QUEEN MASTER BEDROOM – Also on the main level, you will find our Queen Master Bedroom. It’s located on the opposite side of the house for maximum privacy. It features a queen size bed, a night stand and a reading light, ceiling fan, walk-in closet and HDTV. The view out the window is to our neighbor’s farm where you’ll often see his horses grazing.

The queen bathroom is easily accessible from the hall and features a tub/shower combination.

LAUNDRY ROOM - And in case you need to get your clothing washed before you get home, we have a full-size laundry room with a drop-down ironing board and iron. And don’t worry about buying detergent, we’ll supply you with laundry and cleaning products during your stay.

DOWNSTAIRS FAMILY/GAME ROOM – Head downstairs and you’ll find an additional family room which allows for a separate living area when traveling in groups and/or with children. Plenty of games, books and toys available to keep everyone entertained. Another HDTV and fireplace are located here, so there is no chance anyone should be jealous of the upstairs. Walk outside the French doors and you’ll find yourself on the back lower deck. The children can run around and play in the yard while parents relax nearby.

TEEN SUITE – Bedroom #3 is great for teenagers or even another couple. It features a full-size bed, dresser and walk-in closet. We understand that even though you’ll be on vacation, you may still need to communicate with your job or could use certain printed materials, so there is also a desk with a printer that you can use to keep your boss happy.

CHILDREN’S BEDROOM—This room features two twin beds and is adjacent to the full bathroom and downstairs family room which has plenty of games, books, and toys to keep them entertained.

Another full bathroom with a walk-in shower is located here and serves the two downstairs bedrooms and family room.

There is so much more that I can add, but why don’t you check it out yourself? While the house itself is a great place to vacation, you won't be lacking for activities and attractions nearby. We are located just outside of Waynesville, and many sights you won't want to miss are just a short drive away.

There are plenty of great restaurants we can recommend from good 'ol country fixins to impressive gourmet meals. Even if you’re still looking, just send me an inquiry and I’ll provide you with a travel guide I’ve put together which features our favorite attractions/activities and dining options to help with your vacation plans.

My husband and I own and personally manage Everview and are willing to offer assistance in answering any questions about our home or the area. Check out the many wonderful reviews left by our guests. Many are repeat customers.

Don't miss out on this great opportunity to experience a wonderful mountain getaway at Everview where you will find a magnificent balance between adventure and tranquility.

More Details
Hide Details

Experienced owners available to help answer questions about our home and the area.

Marilyn Butler purchased this house in 2011

This area of North Carolina is absolutely gorgeous any time of year. We love to visit and want to share the experience with others who want to get away from the grind of daily life and take some time to just enjoy the natural beauty that surrounds Everview.

No matter where you are in the house, you will be able to gaze out a door or window and just say ...ahhhhh. The views and neighborhood are absolutely magnificent. Doing the dishes will not seem like a chore anymore when you see what's beyond the window by the sink.

We've supplied you with the many conveniences you expect to find at home, so that you can spend most of your stay for its intended purpose. And when you finally get a chance to relax on the rockers, you'll forget your troubles and feel like you've experienced a spa treatment.

33 Reviews of Property 306921 in Waynesville, North Carolina

SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
4

Nice family property!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place..Some minor suggestions: fireplace did not work properly. Ants in the master bathroom. It was a fun place for families.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. However, I wanted to point out a couple of things myself. I spoke to you during your stay and not once did you mention a problem with the fireplace. And I'm very grateful that you pointed out that as you were getting ready to leave on check-out day, you noticed a smell of gas outside. The gas company responded in less than an hour and replaced a part that was leaking. This may have caused the issue with the fireplace and it has been corrected.

Also, you failed to advise me of the ants in the bathroom. That too, has since been addressed.

On just about every e-mail and correspondence I have with my guests, as well as a Guest Information Sheet at our home, I always mention that I can be contacted if anyone has a question or if guests encounter any issues at all during their stay. Had you let me know of these two instances, you can be assured that they would have been immediately remedied.

I hope that other than these two issues, you and your friends enjoyed your time at Everview. I understand now that the yard makes for a great sledding site. Hopefully, we'll get to experience some snow the next time we visit in the winter.

Take care and we hope to hear from you again in the future.
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Upscale Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent 9 days at this home, and we had a wonderful stay. Even though there was snow outside, we were very cozy on the inside. The home is modern with all the comforts that one would need to enjoy time spent in the mountains. Personally, sledding down one of the hills out back was my favorite afternoon. This home is easy to access and just a short distance to activities. There is a garage available for cars that aren't usually driven in winter climates, and we appreciated that comfort. We really couldn't think of any need that wasn't met.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay so much that you added a couple of days. I hope I get a chance to sled down the yard when we visit next winter. And thanks for taking such great care of our home.
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Middleburg, Florida
5

Marvelous Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great vacation home! My husband, kids, and grandchildren spent a glorious week here. The spacious kitchen, dining room, and living room - perfect for our clan. The master suite was just that, a "suite." The house was meticulous and had everything one would need. It was gracefully decorated and very comfortable. The downstairs was ideal for the grand kids. We went to Asheville for the day, took in The Grove Park Inn, they had their gingerbread houses on display, then went to The Fun Zone, and then went to the agricultural center for their drive through night light show, it was amazing. We spent one day skiing and sledding. We shopped in quaint downtown Waynesville and had lunch (twice) at our favorite restaurant, The Sweet Onion. The older boys loved skate boarding in the driveway. We enjoyed watching the horses in the back and bunnies at dusk. It snowed 2 days before we left and the kids had a grand time playing in the snow. Although it was very cold, the fireplace was toasty warm!! We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow! Sounds like you had the ideal family vacation. It makes us happy when we read reviews like yours. This is what are home is best suited for, extended families spending quality time together while enjoying the many area attractions and sites. And glad you were able to experience the snowfall. Perfect.

The Sweet Onion is one of our favorite restaurants, too! They have the best French onion soup. Have never had a bad meal there. Please let us know when you're ready for a repeat getaway to Everview.
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Waynesville winter family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this property for 4 nights during the Christmas time. It was a reunion with my sister's family from PA and two nieces from NYC. Its located in a very nice, quiet and peaceful neighborhood. The owner seems very caring and was available anytime to answer any questions. We arrived at night and the access to the location and house was not a problem at all. The house was sparkling clean, very well decorated and very spacious (loved the closet spaces) to fit in two families with kids. We woke up to a beautiful sunrise and scenic view from the windows. This house has all the necessary items one can think of. We had the best relaxed vacation at this house, wish we had more time to extend our stay further. We all were really sad to leave and planned to come back again to enjoy the house more. All attractions, grocery stores are close by, we took the kids for tubing which was only 15-20 min drive in Maggie Valley and kids had a blast. We discovered the best coffee shop (Panacea coffee house) in Waynesville downtown area which was also beautiful to walk around. The walk around Lake Janulushka was wonderful as well. Due to extremely cold weather, could not go out on long hiking trips we planned for. Most of the time we stayed home played games, cooked some of our meals, and grilled food outside. Overall, a lovely place to relax and enjoy family away from the usual touristy commercial places. We have already started making plans for our next vacation at this house and will definitely recommend to our other friends and family.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure speaking with you in regards to the rental. I'm glad you had a chance to spend time with family. Our home is perfect for that kind of get-together.

And thank you for the recommendations. We will definitely look into the ping pong table and basketball hoop. Both great ideas. I'm looking forward to visiting Panacea as well the next time we're there.

I'm starting to get inquiries for next year already, so let me know when you'd like to return and I'll be glad to set that up. Hope 2014 brings many blessings to you and your family.
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Waynesville winter family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this property for 4 nights during the Christmas time. It was a reunion with my sister's family from PA, and two nieces from NYC. Its located in a very nice, quiet and peaceful neighborhood. The owner seems very caring and was available anytime to answer any questions. We arrived at night and the access to the location and house was not a problem at all. The house was sparkling clean, very well decorated and very spacious (loved the closet spaces) to fit in two families with kids. This house has all the necessary items one can think of. We woke up to a beautiful sunrise and scenic view from the windows. We had the best relaxed vacation at this house, wish we had more time to extend our stay further. We all were really sad to leave and planned to come back again to enjoy the house and surroundings more. All attractions, grocery stores are close by, we took the kids for tubing which was only 15-20 min drive in Maggie Valley and kids including adults had a blast. We discovered the best coffee shop (Panacea coffee house) in Waynesville downtown area which was also beautiful to walk around. The walk around Lake Janulushka was wonderful as well. Due to extremely cold weather, could not go out on long hiking trips we planned for. Most of the time we stayed home played games, cooked some of our meals, and grilled food outside. Overall, a lovely place to relax and enjoy family away from the usual touristy commercial places. We have already started making plans for our next vacation at this house and will definitely recommend to our other friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

First Class in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Marilyn's place is simply amazing. This was our second stay at one of her properties and she's just amazing. She has this down to a science and thinks of everything. We can't wait to return again!
Look no further if availability is on her calendar as you'll have no regrets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Everview

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home, it was one of the cleanest homes we have ever stayed in. The king size master bed was so comfortable, I am always concerned whether the mattresses will be good and this one was excellent. My husband and I were there for a romantic getaway but would have been a great house for us to bring our kids and grandchild, there was plenty of room. The only thing I would say is that this is a neighborhood with close neighbors where the picture of the home looks like there is land around the house, this isn't a problem as long as you are aware that this is the case, It was a very quite neighborhood and still had good views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. And yes, there is plenty of room for extended families. Hopefully, we'll hear from you again in the near future.
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

A good value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this house for four days. It was as good as it gets in terms of price and comfort. Very clean and inviting. Wonderful floor plan. The site does not show that the house is located in a subdivision, that is there are other houses close by. Despite this, the house was quite and a joy to use. Warm, inviting, and exceptionally well maintained. We highly recommend this house. A bit isolated and difficult to find. Perfect for a family or just two. Truly well maintained, clean, and very comfortable. A bargain at the prices quoted.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
New Hampshire
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at Everview was excellent. We've rented a few houses in the past and this one was definately the best yet. The house is in a great neighborhood surrounded by beautiful mountains and was extremely quiet and peaceful. The owner had all the necessities available to us (including start up paper products) and the house was the cleanest I've seen in a rental home. The area in and around Waynesville was also beautiful and made for wonderful daytrips to areas such as the Blue Ridge Parkway and Smoky Mountains. Without a doubt I would definately stay at Everview again!
business
SPECIAL RATES + Brand New HOT TUB and 2 Mst Bd/2 Fireplaces, Great Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306921vbi
(786) 412-0912 (Florida, USA)
Waynesville Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
New Hampshire
5

Everview

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at Everview was excellent. We've rented a few houses in the past and this one was definately the best yet. The house is in a great neighborhood surrounded by beautiful mountains and was extremely quiet and peaceful. The owner had all the necessities available to us (including start up paper products) and the house was the cleanest I've seen in a rental home. The area in and around Waynesville was also beautiful and made for wonderful daytrips to areas such as the Blue Ridge Parkway and Smoky Mountains. Without a doubt I would definately stay at Everview again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our housekeeper will be thrilled! We strive to make sure you have everything you need and that you leave with the desire to return again and again. I'm glad we lived up to that standard with you and your family.