La Quinta house rental - Front View of Home
Front View of Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

CASA BELLA VISTA (House with a Beautiful View)

This Spanish Ranch style home sits atop a large, corner, double lot and is surrounded by spectacular mountain views! This home is a spacious 3200 square feet and is large enough for more than 1 family, with the master suite separated from the other bedrooms.

You enter the home through a large arched portico into an architectural entryway. The enormous great room has Santa Fe style accents, fireplace, large LCD TV, games and hundreds of movies.

The spacious master suite contains a luxurious King bed, TV, and has an adjoining office or baby's room with gorgeous mountain views. This room has a comfortable desk for working or a portable crib can be placed in this room to turn it into a nursery. The very large master bath has a Jacuzzi tub, glass block shower, his and her sinks, and large walk in closet.

The second bedroom has a king size bed with designer furnishings and bedding. The third bedroom contains a queen temperpedic bed and the forth bedroom contains twin beds.

You exit the back yard under a veranda that opens up to a kidney shaped pool and spa that is surrounded by lush landscaping. Our pool is surrounded by a top latching gate making it a very kid friendly environment. Some of our trees include a mango tree, peach tree, kumquat tree, and fig tree. Depending on the time of your visit depends on the type of fruit that can be picked right outside your door. The front yard has a formal garden patio with dining area that looks out on to the Santa Rosa mountains.

Some additional amenities include:

-Property manager lives across the street and is readily available for any assistance

-Pool service twice a week

-2 bicycles and helmets available. There are Bike trails throughout the city and many of the attractions are within biking distance.

-2 car garage

-Walking distance to Hiking trails

-Minutes from the quaint Old Town La Quinta Village, Shopping, restaurants, world renowned golf courses, and the exclusive La Quinta Resort and Spa

-15 minutes to Palm Springs

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Midwest family that loves escaping the snowy winters of Illinois. We purchased this house as a family venture. We own this house along with my parents. My parents have been coming to this area for 10 years now. They spend their entire winter in La Quinta. My husband and I started with a long weekend visit and each year we stayed longer and longer as we fell more and more in love with the desert.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We purchased this property because of it's fabulous location and breathtaking mountain views. We loved the idea that we were only a couple hours from San Diego and Los Angeles and only 30 minutes to the mountains.

We love riding our bicycles on the trails that run along side the mountains. We also love to ride down to Old Town La Quinta to browse the shops, have a coffee or ice cream, or a wonderful dinner always surrounded by beautiful vistas.

9 Reviews of Property 306883 in La Quinta, California

360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306883vb
(985) 807-9035 (Louisiana, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Michigan
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time while visiting Palm Springs area. There were five women and plenty of room, bathrooms, and kitchen facilities for us. We ate and grilled some of our meals there instead of eating every meal out. The place was clean and the owners came if we had questions or needed information on working the hot tub. Very spacious and relaxing atmospher!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306883vb
(985) 807-9035 (Louisiana, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Yorba Linda, CA
5

The Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Five of us just spent 4 nights at this wonderful home for a girls' getaway. We couldn't have asked for a better place! The house is completely equipped with everything we wanted for a comfortable stay. We loved the walking trails and the proximity to great restaurants and surrounding areas. The owners were great and completely helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer. It is definitely a "home away from home." Given the chance, I would certainly rent this property again and highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306883vb
(985) 807-9035 (Louisiana, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Good Location

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you! We had a fabulous time, thank you so much. (Loved those trails - what a great spot!)
business
360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306883vb
(985) 807-9035 (Louisiana, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect location for Coachella

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We cannot thank you enough for the use of the house over the weekend. Everything worked out perfectly and we had a great time.

We left everything as requested, and if available, we may be interested in renting again for next year's festival.

Please let me know if there were any problems and when I will be receiving the security deposit back. Thanks so much!!
business
360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306883vb
(985) 807-9035 (Louisiana, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Fullerton, California
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful Easter vacation at this house! When we arrived my 3 year old son went bouncing from room to room with excitement (Myself, Grandma, and Great Grandma right behind him with smiles from ear to ear as well)! The house is clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and kid friendly! We couldnt have asked for a better vacation house! The view was spectacular and being so close to the nature trail was really nice too! the pool was lovely, and fenced off so we didnt have to worry about the little ones escaping! Great house for having family get togethers! We cant wait to do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306883vb
(985) 807-9035 (Louisiana, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Longmont, CO
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our recent 4 night stay in La Quinta was amazing. The house was spacious and well-maintained, while the owners were very attentive to our needs. Our favorite part was the huge great room and the front patio with gorgeous views. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306883vb
(985) 807-9035 (Louisiana, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Surrey, BC, CANADA
5

Great Family Home in La Quinta Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed here with our three teenagers for 2 weeks in March, 2012. Great home for larger groups, exactly as represented on the website. Very large family room and massive master bedroom with separate office and large ensuite. Front patio area is gated and excellent for sun in the afternoons. Pool and hot tub is in the rear yard and very private. Kitchen isn't necessarily modern, but is very well stocked with small appliances of virturally every kind. Master Bedroom is on the opposite side of the house from the other 3 bedrooms, which we appreciated since our teenagers tend to stay up much later than we do. The property is located 3 blocks from the excellent trails that run north-south in La Quinta Cove, which we used every day. At the top of the cove is a network of hiking trails that can take you either on short loops or lengthy sojourns into the San Jacinto Mountains, which are right there. If you prefer more sedate walks, we also walked to the Old Town, about 20 minutes south along the trails, where there is, among other things, good coffee. And the owners were excellent. When we had some issues with the hot tub heat they were very quick to do what they could. We will definitely rent the house again on our next trip.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306883vb
(985) 807-9035 (Louisiana, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Tulsa, OK
5

Our first adventure in Southern California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was our first experience with VRBO and the Palm Springs area and it was a very good one. The property was accurately reflected in its description & appearance & was very clean upon our arrival. We met the co-owners and the property manager on our first day and both were very friendly and helpful with the couple of little problems that cropped up.
The house is very spacious, especially the two living areas. We liked having a separate area for television & movies and one for quieter pursuits. The pool area is great for morning coffee & paper reading, while the outdoor patio on the front of the house proved a popular afternoon attraction for our guests. And the surrounding neighborhood is very quiet.
We were also happy with the location: close to Old Town and two of our favorite restaurants - The Hog's Breath Inn & Stufft Pizza. We highly recommend both of their happy hours. Grocery stores, shopping & golf courses were also conveniently near. Also, check out the polo matches on the weekends at the nearby polo fields; a fun experience. The walking path along the edge of the mountain is very nice, too.
This property works well for 2-3 couples or a "girls get-away". Would also recommend for families with children, as it's very child friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
360 Degree Mountain Views with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306883vb
(985) 807-9035 (Louisiana, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Paso Robles, CA
5

We loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had such a wonderful time staying at this property. It's one of our favorites and that's saying a lot since we have stayed at a number of properties in California during our travels around in the past 1 1/2 years. Very roomy and comfortable with all the conveniences you require. Totally enclosed fenced yard surrounding the property with a great hot tube and pool. Great location, a very short drive to old town La Quinta and just 3 blocks to a paved trail for riding your bike or walking your dogs.

Just a little side note; we all know that the area is great during the Winter months and is hot during the Summer, but during the Summer it cools down at night and you have access to wonderful restaurants with no wait times.

We loved our stay,

Michael & Arni
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1