Weeki Wachee house rental - Pine Island in the Florida Gulf Coast
Pine Island in the Florida Gulf Coast
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This home comes fully furnished, with flat screen TV's in each room, oak furniture pieces, Pulaski marble bar and pool table. Escape to newly constructed island home on the Gulf of Mexico, just 40 minutes to Tampa via the Suncoast Highway; Orlando is 1.5 hrs away. Incredible 3-Level (stilt home), 3,600 square feet under roof, with magnificent ocean and island views. This tastefully costumed designed home has gorgeous cherry wood floors throughout the entire home including the staircase and master bedroom areas. Lavish French doors lead out to the wrap around decks in the second and top floor. The enormous master bedroom has his and hers full bathrooms, a large walk-in-closet and sitting/TV area.

The master bedroom French doors open up to the wrap around deck to the most magnificent sunsets, palms and water views. There are two additional bedrooms with views to the island, with one of those bedrooms containing its own private deck with views to the water. The open plan main floor features a formal dining room, an elegant bar with a Mexican tile wet sink, brand new pool table and living room with full height wall of lined crown molding bookcases - wide variety of books to choose from. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances, custom wood cabinets, Corian countertops and a central island. Kohler faucets are installed in each of the four full bathrooms. The home is equipped with hurricane force resistance doors and windows.

It is our goal to create an atmosphere of fun and belonging to make your children feel welcome. We have equipped a closet with a few age appropriate toys and a doll house. Girls..bring your dolls! We also provide for a baby playard should you need one. For the beach, we have place several sand toys, pails, buckets and sand molding sets; and plenty of beach chairs for your use.

A brand new storage shed is located under the home. There is enough parking for eight vehicles or six and an extremely long boat. This home has too many features to list.

This vacation home is located NW from Tampa in Hernando County, near Spring Hill in Weeki Wachee - NOT LEE COUNTY PINE ISLAND (Be sure to note) - Pine Island in Lee County is south of Tampa near Fort Myers.

MAY & JUNE - TARPON FISHING SEASON ARRIVES!!!

JULY & AUGUST - SCALLOP SEASON FOLLOWS!!!

Private sailing or motor boating charters available (4 people max) weather and tidal conditions permitted. Four hour trips with lunch - Sail Tampa Bay or boat the Weeki Wachee River and surrounding Florida marsh.

Keywords: Stilt House, Beach House, Ocean View House, Island House

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 306879 in Weeki Wachee, Florida

3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
average rating of 4.9 based on 21 reviews
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Southwest Michigan
4

Spring Break Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The location of the house is great for those that love a beach not full of tourist. Pine Island gives you a vacation feel, but without the traditional tourist vibe.

The house is large and made for entertaining. We had multi family dinners almost every night. The decks are amazing. The Rental comes with most everything you will need.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

An Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved our week's vacation in this beautiful home. We had 5 kids and they never lacked for something to do. We explored the island, played pool, enjoyed the amazing gulf views, grilled, and travelled around the area. We always wanted to make sure we had some time at the house each day because it is such a nice place. There is plenty of room, nicely decorated, and the master suite is wonderful! Also, the beach at the end of the island is no more than a 5 minute walk away!! I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes to get away, but who still wants access to busier areas like Tampa and some of the other gulf towns and cities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad your family enjoyed our island getaway. We hope to see you back! Thank you,
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Pine Island Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We looked and looked at beach houses to stay at on Pine Island, and ended up being very glad we went with our first choice. The listing is just as described, and we were very happy when we walked into a very clean and well maintained house.

This is a beautiful house just a short walk from the beach, and we loved watching sunsets on the deck. The house is just a short drive into Spring Hill to get groceries, 2 miles from a bar/restaurant where they have a delicious fish fry, and right next to the beautiful Pine Island beach with white sand, pavilions, and warm gulf water to swim in.

The owners always emailed back right away when I had a question, I would highly recommend this house to others!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
zanesville, Ohio
5

It Was Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved staying on Pine Island! 9 of us stayed comfortably in this home. We had lots of fun exploring the ocean. we got to swim with the dolphins and other ocean creatures. The beach wasn't exactly what we expected but we had never stayed on the gulf side of Fla. The house was even more beautiful than the pictures and very well maintained. We went to Clearwater Beach twice which is about and hour south and is an awesome beach with some big waves. We also went to weeki wachee canoe and kyak rental, which was a blast we canoed 5.5 miles down a crystal clear blue river and even saw a baby manatee! Overall everyone had a great time and loved the location and the house. Thank You to the owners :) This property comes highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Absolute Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were looking for a quiet place just to relax after a very hectic and emotionally draining year. The Pine Island Home was perfect! We enjoyed sunsets on the deck, watching lightning storms off the gulf at night, catching crabs in the shallow water, playing pool with our kids and reading a book in the hammock! Kayaking down the Weeki Wachee with our 3 kids was fun! Seeing manatee up close both on the Weeki Wachee and at Homosassa Springs was amazing.

If you have a kayak, canoe or inflatable large raft, bring it! That would have made an excellent vacation absolutely perfect -- the waters off Pine island are very shallow and calm with plenty of aquatic life. I think canoeing/kayaking/rafting around the island would be great fun during the days.

I grew up in the Clearwater area with many beautiful beaches, crowds, traffic, etc. Pine Island is TOTALLY different. This area of the coast is called the "nature coast". It does not have the sandy beaches -- in fact most areas have no beach. The small public beach on Pine Island is one of the few along the coast. But, it offers a different type of beauty -- a serene, peaceful, natural beauty. If you need a place to relax and enjoy exploring the waterways, this is the BEST!

The owners are very responsive to any questions or concerns -- very easy to work with. Everything depicted on their listing is accurate. Thanks Sonia for the week of rejuvenation you offered our family. We look forward to returning again to Pine Island!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your comments, and most definitely appreciate your comments regarding recreation activities in the Weeki Wachee River which we had not pointed out before. This river is one of "real Florida's best kept secrets. Visitors can go down the river by canoe, floating tubes and kayacs to experience the most enjoyable get away from it all. We hope to see you come back, and we are glad your family enjoyed our vacation home.
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
SC
5

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our vacation was Awesome!!!! The house is BEAUTIFUL, everthing was great as pictured! The sunsets were amazing.... If you are looking for somewhere to go to RELAX and spend quality time with your family this is the best place to be! Not alot of tourist action going on which was awesome, very peaceful! Walmart, OldNavy, shopping stores are about 8 miles away not far at all! Dollor general, WinnDixie and Walgreens are like 5 minutes away!!! Being from SC I really didn't know what to expect but I would do it all over again! Very Kid friendly.... Our babies ages were from 3 to 8 and they loved it water ws perfect!!!! Thanks Again Sonia!!! Hope to see you again soon:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Madison, WI
5

Pine Island Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a fabulous time at this beautiful home on Pine Island! Our family of four rented this house with another family of six and had plenty of room. The kids all shared the room with two beds and used the extra mattresses that came with the house for the other two kids. The pool table was a hit, it was used several times a day. We also enjoyed having the two decks, the upper one used for relaxing and the lower used for grilling and sitting at the table playing cards. The private beach is just steps away and was perfect for the kids finding shells and watching beautiful sunsets. The Alfred McKethan park on pine island is just a short walk down the road. The park is clean and has a nice beach that the kids had fun swimming and playing in the sand, they even saw a dolphin a couple of times! The house had everything we needed including beach chairs, sand toys and everything we needed to cooks meals. I would highly recommend this house and we hope to make it back some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Your comments help us in making sure we are providing our best efforts to make your vacation a pleasant experience. We hope to see you back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Allensville, Kentucky
5

Kentucky Trap shooters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful home! The pictures provided were right on. We did not have much time for the beach, however, the pool table that was provided was a great help for night time entertainment. Great view of the sunrise from the balcony. Quite neighborhood. We had a party of 7 and the house accommodated us all.The owners were available for questions and responded quickly Thanks to the owners!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you come back and next time you need to make sure to enjoy the most beautiful sunsets from the upper deck. Thanks again!
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indianapolis, IN
5

Beautiful Island Home, walking distance to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I vacationed here in early March with my family (1.5 yr old, wife, and my parents). We had an awesome stay on the island, enjoying the private beach, as well as a beautiful park within walking distance. The Island is a short drive to Spring Hill, and we were pretty self sufficient for the entire week. The house is spacious, with all the amenities, including a pool table, full service kitchen, and wrap-around deck - complete with hammock. Can't wait to visit the island and say here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were pleased to read that you had a positive experience about your stay and we highly appreciate your kind comments. It is very important for us to understand how effectively we meet our guests' needs in order to make sure that we are able to constantly improve the standards of our services. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pine Island in the not too distant future, we remain with our best regards,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3-Level Island Home- Ocean/Island View - kid's toys -Private charters avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306879vb
813-731-0368 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Shiloh, GA
5

Relaxing, enjoyable, family friendly locale! An annual event for our family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Everything was as listed. This was a repeat visit for us and we plan to make it an annual event. The only negative for older people or people with disabilities are the multiple flights of stairs to get to the house. It is also rough to carry groceries up all those steps. But the house more than makes up for any inconvenience in getting there. It is everything you could ask for and more! Breathtaking view from the balcony on the 2nd floor!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1