Surrey studio rental - Main living area with double size pullout bed in couch.
Main living area with double size pullout bed in couch.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Surrey Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

When vacation or work brings you to the West Coast, here is a private and affordable carriage house that provides your own space away from it all. Carriage House at Clayton Rise is an inviting and warm 450 square foot sanctuary, only 30 minutes from Vancouver and less than an hour to world famous Stanley Park. This is a fully self-contained suite above the detached garage with a separate entry to the suite. Construction was completed in January 2010, and we offer on site parking for one vehicle only steps from your door to the suite.

You will find everything you need for a relaxing few days, or for a longer stay! Carriage House is completely furnished with all the accessories you need. From the stacking washer and dryer, to free wi-fi, a 42 inch high-definition TV, blu ray player and PVR, and your own local phone. Plus, the suite is air conditioned for your comfort year round.

Situated in Cloverdale on the Langley border, less than 5 minutes from the Langley Events Centre on 200th street, you will discover easy access to the Trans Canada highway (only 10 minutes), public transportation is nearby, and both the BC Ferry terminal at Tsawwassen, and Vancouver International Airport are only 45 minutes away.

Whether for business or pleasure, Carriage House is centrally located to allow for quick and easy trips to your favourite destination or pastime. Golf, sailing, whale watching, kayaking, wineries, tennis and many more activities are easy to find in the summer. Plus, you are less than an hour from skiing and snowboarding at Grouse Mountain and Mount Seymour in the winter.

A romantic stroll on Crescent Beach is an easy drive away, or stay close and discover all that there is in the immediate area. From restaurants like Milestone's, Earl's and Sammy J's, to local flavour such as Indian, Mexican or Asian, it's all just a few minutes away! Not to mention the 150 stores at Willowbrook Shopping Centre, and all major banks such as RBC, Scotiabank and Bank of Montreal, just a 3 minute drive down the road. All appliances, bedding, linens and bathroom towels are brand new, and we feature free wi-fi, local telephone calls and cable TV. Enjoy your time on the road, and call Carriage House at Clayton Rise your home away from home.

For accurate and up-to-date availability information, please click on the 'View Calendar' button under Property Availability on the right side of this web page.

Keywords: house, studio, apartment, flat, walk-up, carriage, coach, condo, casita, townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

Kathy and Ken are semi-retired and recently downsized their home to allow for more travel time! We would love to meet like-minded vacation and business travellers, and assist to make your stay enjoyable.

The Owner purchased this studio in 2010

As a detached and private suite above the garage, we thought travelers would like a place they can call home, rather than temporary accommodations. The Surrey/Langley area is the starting point to many activities on the west coast.

Solitude and a space that is private and inviting makes Carriage House a relaxing destination. All the amenities you need to make your stay comfortable are available in the suite, and if not, we'll do our best to get it for you.

34 Reviews of Property 306838 in Surrey, British Columbia

Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
5

Great Stay at the Carriage House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed at the Carriage House for 3 months, and had an extremely comfortable stay. Its private and quiet but if you do need anything. Ken and Katherine are close by, and are only too happy to help. Its close to Willowbrook Mall and has great access to the highway. So trips to Vancouver were really easy. I would definitely book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
Granbury, Texas
5

Wonderful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We will be back to Carriage House at Clayton Ridge for every visit to the Vancouver area! The carriage house was a great place to call our "home away from home". Every convenience was provided, very attractively decorated and convenient to shopping, etc. Great host who made everything easy!!! Will see you on our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
Where do you live?
5

The place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Carriage House was a fabulous place to stay. The accommodation was as described in the on line photos: rooms were clean, comfortable and inviting. The location was easy to find and central to the activities we had planned. It is close to a shopping mall, restaurants and the cinema on 200 street. We cook all our meals and the kitchen was well supplied. Ken was most helpful and understanding. Definitely recommend Carriage House to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
5

Comfortable and private. Why stay at a hotel?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed from July 19 to 27. Loved it and felt at home from the start. Ken and Kathy put in a new air conditioner just after we got there. The towels were great, and the location very convenient if you have a car. We will stay there again from August 8 to 11. No worries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
Berlin, Germany
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a perfect place to stay when visiting Vancouver and the Fraser Valley. It is ideally located near the border of Surrey and Langley, on the outskirts of the Greater Vancouver Area, with the airport (YVR), downtown Vancouver, the Pacific Ocean, and the beautiful Fraser Valley not far away.

The clean and recently furnished apartment offers a fully equipped kitchen with all utensils neccessary, even for a longer stay. It is spacious enough for a small family (with a comfortable sofa-bed for one or two children in the living room).

Thank you for the hospitality - if we ever get back to the area, we will first check for a availability at the Carriage House!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
Hinton
5

Very Satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very clean and nice with good bed. Also quiet with great patio for sitting and eating. Very personable and thoughtful hosts. Convenient location as well. Easily recommendable. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
Toronto, Ontario
5

Carriage House in Surrey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I came to the Carriage House for one month while we were investigating a possible relocation to this area. We found this property very clean and comfortable with everything provided for the lengthy stay. In addition, it was five minutes drive from a major mall where every conceivable shopping requirement was available. It's location provided easy access to major highways as well. Ken & Kathy are very friendly and will respond immediately should you have any questions or concerns. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again when in the area. We would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
Edmonton, Canada
5

Very Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, 2 children and I stayed for a week in the Carriage house as we were house-hunting in the area. We were very pleased with how clean everything was. The bed was very comfortable too and we slept really well at night. There is a walking path just up the street and a park about a block and a half away. The location was great - very close to lots of shops and restaurants. Ken and Kathy are very nice hosts and let us use their patio for coffee when our folks came to visit. Also, thanks for the recommendation for the mechanic - we did make it back to Edmonton!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
Red Deer, AB
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was great to have our own space while in town visiting family. The suite was clean and modern with all the comforts of home. It was great having a washer and dryer right in the suite as well. We will definitely be staying again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your New Home Away from Home on the West Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306838vb
+1 (604) 617-9328 (British Columbia, Canada)
Surrey Vancouver Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and 6-month old son stayed at the Carriage house for 2 nights. We were touring the area and looking for a new home. Staying at the Carriage house was a wonderful break from the stress of house hunting with a baby. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1