Mission Beach condo rental - Your private patio along side the beach and waterfront
Your private patio along side the beach and waterfront
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Mission Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom - Sleeps 3 to 4 please inquire

'In order to safeguard our properties and you from Fraud and Scams, we do not advertise on Craigslist's Vacation Rentals.

We are the owners and offer our charming and spacious 1 bedroom waterfront beach rental which is located right on the peaceful bayside beach sand.

This lovely one bedroom beach front bayside vacation rental is perfect for the single traveler, a couple or a small family with 1 or two small children. It best suits vacationers who want a more low key vacation.

Watch the glorious sun rise from your own private patio. Catch Sea World's Summer evening fireworks as sit on your own private patio.

Our large one bedroom is uniquely set in Mission Beach which is located on scenic Mission Bay. Step out your waterfront patio door right to the sand and walk barefoot along the shoreline. Put on your skates, hop on a bike or leisurely walk for miles on the boardwalk located along the water. You can rent almost any thing you need with in a 5 minute walk. World class surfing, sailing, golfing, and fishing are all easily accessible from your unit.

The Dunlin, is owner managed while being kept welcoming and impeccably clean. We add that personal service which our regular travelers have come to welcome by personally speaking to you for your reservation and greeting you upon your arrival.

Best One Bedroom on the Beach - The Dunlin: You can easily park your car and not drive till you are ready to travel home. If you are looking for that beach experience, come and discover the uniqueness of Mission Beach in the heart of America's Finest City, San Diego.

We offer many amenities for your comfort.

Our kitchen is fully stocked for your cooking pleasure with all that you would need for a beach vacation

We even include:

Dish soap, paper towel roll, laundry soap, plastic wrap, aluminum wrap, some spices, some assorted teas just name a few of the extras for your convenience and pleasure.

The Dunlin, has cable flat screen television in the living room, DVD and wireless internet service. All fresh crisp cotton linens and bath towels are provided with 4 pillows on your comfortable queen bed. Beach towels and beach chairs are provided to ease your load and get you ready for your days in the sand.

Parking is reserved for your mid-sized or smaller sized vehicle and off sight parking is nearby for large vehicles. ( the smaller the better for you)

Your comfort and enjoyment always in mind: - This lovely one bedroom is decorated with bright colorful shades to reflect our amazing weather and climate to remind you that you are on vacation in San Diego.

-The bedroom comes with a deliciously comfortable queen maticulously clean with fresh crisp cotton linens for your pleasure and a great nights sleep.

-The full sized sofa opens to accommodate max one extra adult guest or two young small children.

-The Dunlin's living room glass doors open out on to the beautiful amazing beach and waterfront. Your view is beach front and on the water.

At your door step or minutes away are all types of activities such as swimming, sailing, snorkeling, surfing, fishing, golfing, hiking, skating, riding bikes, reading quietly on the beach, museums, the World Famous San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park, Sea World and shopping in La Jolla, the pearl of San Diego.

There are endless possibilities for you and your family in San Diego.

We pay attention to details in providing for your rental needs.

Location, Location, Location - The Beach: You are walking distance to waterfront dining, or casual beach eateries. You can easily shop for groceries, and plan your own picnic or romantic meal while sitting at the beach and watching the sunset on the glorious Pacific Ocean. Mornings are breath taking as you wake up to the sunrise across the water from your own patio table. Sip your coffee or tea as you watch the the first glimpses of dawn across the water and relish the quiet and peace that is all your own on the bay front.

Summer, we reserve The Dunlin, for Sat to Sat weekly reservations.

Non Summer dates, have a 4 night minimum pricing structure.

We do offer monthly rates in Oct, Nov, Dec, January and February for 2 people.

The area is on the quieter side, and would work better for low key families and vacationers.

More Details
Hide Details

We are owner mangers and have owned our vacation rentals for many years. Our goal is to provide personalized service for each of our vacation rentals. We take the time to speak with you in person and to see if our rental is a good fit for your expectations.

We have been in the business for 23 years and bring to the experience a rich expanse of knowledge.

We personally great each arrival, and live in the neighborhood, so we are aware of the needs of each rental.

Its located on the beach front bayside. A quieter experience for low key renters.

1. On site owner/manager

2. Waterfront so you never have to leave the beach

3. Restaurants and cafes nearby

4. A well managed vacation rental

5. Personal Service from the reservation process to greeting you upon your arrival

12 Reviews of Property 306762 in Mission Beach, California

Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Kindersley, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Mission Beach Charmer Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stayed at this lovely vacation rental for two weeks in August. We were delighted with the property, location and owner. The listing is completely accurate and even better upon arrival. This clean, well-maintained dwelling is so delightful. The owner was most helpful with any questions we had and gave great recommendations for activities, shopping, restaurants, etc. Everything that you could need is available in this rental. We enjoyed Mission Beach, Old Town, and Seaport Village while we were there which are all very close to this rental. We would recommend this rental to our friends and families for sure! (Sea World is also very close - enjoyed nightly fire works from the patio)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved having you and your family and it was such a pleasure to get to know you and see you have such a great time at the beach. San Diego is such an amazing city and you seem to really get the essence of what is has to offer. Thank you also, for the great review of our property The Dunlin. We really truly care that you are getting the best we can provide and are 100% satisfied.
Come again anytime.
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Roeland Park, KS
5

Great place to stay - Central location - Nice Accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed a week at the Dunlin. It was exactly what we were looking for in a vacation rental property! The location is perfect. The patio looks right out onto Mission Bay. You are away from the hustle and bustle of the beach side, yet it only takes a few minutes to walk across Mission Blvd. if you want to make your away over to the ocean/beach side. We did a lot of sight-seeing and it only took us 10 - 15 minutes to drive anywhere within the San Diego area. If you stay, you have to make the 10 minute walk down the bay and go to The Mission restaurant. My favorite in San Diego for both breakfast and lunch.

The rental itself was totally clean and comfortable. Cyndi and her husband are so friendly and make you feel very welcome. Everything you could possibly need for your stay is provided. Fully stocked kitchen, a grill on the back patio, beach towels and chairs. We felt like we were at home. I would highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim,
It was great to have you both stay as well. It an honor to provide vacationers with the accommodations that they expect and more.
Our one bedroom, does work great for couples or small families and has that great beach right outside the front door.
I do appreciate your high praise and welcome you back anytime.
Best to you
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Calgary
5

Fun in Feb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My teenaged kids and I had a great time in this rental. Cyndi was very helpful and a gracious host. We enjoyed the beautiful mornings on the patio eating our breakfast and BBQing our dinners at night. Everything felt like it was close by and it was great to have a parking spot. I think that is a must if you have a car and are planning on staying in Mission Beach. The cooler and chairs made our trips to the beach that much more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this place and hope to return myself sometime.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wendy, for your great review. It was nice having you and your family stay with us at The Dunlin.
We love families and really enjoy seeing them have fun and spend the great connection time that comes with a stay at the beach.
The bonus for us, is that you chose our beach vacation home to do it in.
Best Regards
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My daughter and I had a great time in this fun area of San Diego. There are bars, restaurants,stores and the beach just minutes from the door. We also enjoyed Trader Joes and some of the fun beach shops minutes from the condo. Lots of activity up and down the boardwalk.Great place to walk and see the beautiful scenery. We didn't want to leave. Loved having breakfast and cocktail hour on the patio. Great view!
We had a car and did lots of sightseeing to the Safari Park, Zoo, Padres game, Escondido, Carlsbad, La Jolla(see the harbor seals up close),Del Mar and much more. The time went too fast. Upon our arrival, Cynthia is there to give a big hug! I would say that Cynthia has all the things someone would need except a cooler for the beach(we made do). I would suggest a guest book, so your guests can put ideas of restaurants and places to see. I hope to be back in the near future! Thanks, Cynthia for making our trip to San Diego enjoyable and relaxing.
Owner's Response: Well, thank you so much Janie for this great review and yes, a small cooler might just be in order.
The Dunlin is in a great local area and great proximity to lots of restaurants and cafes and was great to see you and your daughter having such a fabulous time exploring San Diego and the beaches. We love the diversity that owning and managing our vacation rentals brings to our lives.
I do hope you will come again Janie and as a fellow buckeye and kentuckian, I love the midwesterners....
Thanks again and we welcome you anytime.
Best to you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This place is even better than it looks. Sitting on the patio in the warm sun drinking our morning coffee soothed our snow weary bones. The condo was well equipped,even a discount card for the local grocery store. Cynthia, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful.

The area offers unlimited things to do. The big beach is a 2 minute walk.There are walking and biking paths everywhere. The city itself is right over the bridge. I would recommend any of Cynthia's properties to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thanks Susan for the great review.
It was lovely having you both stay here and lots of fun to see how excited you were to explore all the sights that San Diego has to offer.
The "bike adventure" will one for the books.
Come again anytime as The Dunlin is awaiting your return!
Best
Cyndi
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Berlin, Germany
5

Absolutely loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had the most incredible stay in this beautiful and clean beach front rental. Cynthia is a very caring but also very low key host.

The apartment itself is laid out well and equipped with everything you can think of: fully equipped kitchen, books, a BBQ, beach toys, beach chairs, beach towels... all you need!

We stayed there with our 9- and 4-year old daughters. They loved it too. The neighborhood is also great and very safe. The families around us were so welcoming and nice. We made a lot of friends during our short stay of 6 days. We could have stayed for ever!

The bayside of the peninsula is laid back, quiet and sheltered. The water is calm and shallow. Perfect location for young children! No harsh winds or surf. And totally quiet at night. Oh - and fireworks from SeaWorld EVERY single night! We loved it!

There are many fun things to do - kayaking, biking, rollerskating, swimming, surfing, jogging, visiting Sea World or the board walk. You can walk to a nice selection of restaurants. Parking spot provided for one car.

If we travel to SD again, we'll definitely try to rent this place again!

Imke & Thorsten from Berlin, Germany
Owner's Response: Wow, I am completely honored and grateful for this review for so many reasons and on so many levels.
Its always my goal to present a vacation rental that is everything I have advertised it would be and more. We take great pride in the rentals and our goal is to provide an experience as the one described above.
Seeing this review fills my well for another exciting year of providing the best vacation rental experience possible.
Thank you again for choosing our rentals for your stay in the USA at Mission Beach.
We welcome you back any time.

Best Regards,
Cyndi
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Posted on Homeaway ad for this same property
Martin Westholm Stockholm, Sweden
Review Submitted May 3, 2011 Date of Stay March 31, 2011
First of all Mission Beach is an absolutely lovely place for a vacation and we really found a great place to stay in this apartment on the bayside. The location was perfect, with a great view of the bay and the boardwalk/beach right outside the patio. We found it better to stay on the bayside than the oceanside because you got a little bit more privacy, it's very busy on the oceanside boardwalk. It' s only like a 300 ft walk to get to the beach on the oceanside. The apartment was well planned and nicely furnished and also very clean and in good condition. The location is great, in a quiet part of Mission Beach but with only a short walk to different restaurants and shops. The owner, Cynthia, was very friendly and provided all the service you could ask for! We would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a one bedroom in Mission Beach, in our opinion it can't get much better. When we go back to Mission Beach we will definately contact Cyntha first and try to get one of the places she manages, in the best location in Mission beach! /Martin & Emma

Recommended for: Age 55+ , Tourists without a Car , Sightseeing , Families with Young Children , Romantic Getaway

Owner Response: Well, what can I say, with great vacationers like the couple I just had stay for a month, its a pleasure to be in the business. Having vacation rentals, when done with passion and experience is very rewarding. We take such pride is providing a pleasurable experience in every way. We are blessed to have an amazing location and the ability to provide great rentals at great prices too. In the 20 years of my business, I have met many wonderful and interesting vacationers. I look forward to many more years of meeting more people just like this couple to add richness to my life and work. Kindest regards to you both! Come again soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Stockholm, Sweden
5

A spotless apartment with a beautiful patio view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
First of all Mission Beach is an absolutely lovely place for a vacation and we really found a great place to stay in this apartment on the bayside. The location was perfect, with a great view of the bay and the boardwalk/beach right outside the patio. We found it better to stay on the bayside than the oceanside because you got a little bit more privacy, it's very busy on the oceanside boardwalk. It' s only like a 300 ft walk to get to the beach on the oceanside.

The apartment was well planned and nicely furnished and also very clean and in good condition. The location is great, in a quiet part of Mission Beach but with only a short walk to different restaurants and shops. The owner, Cynthia, was very friendly and provided all the service you could ask for!

We would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a one bedroom in Mission Beach, in our opinion it can't get much better. When we go back to Mission Beach we will definately contact Cyntha first and try to get one of the places she manages, in the best location in Mission beach!

/Martin & Emma
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well, what can I say, with great vacationers like the couple I just had stay for a month, its a pleasure to be in the business.

Having vacation rentals, when done with passion and experience is very rewarding. We take such pride is providing a pleasurable experience in every way.

We are blessed to have an amazing location and the ability to provide great rentals at great prices too.

In the 20 years of my business, I have met many wonderful and interesting vacationers. I look forward to many more years of meeting more people just like this couple to add richness to my life and work.

Kindest regards to you both! Come again soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our beach cottage on the bay!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a wonderful time! Your condo was perfect and located in a great part of the beach. It had everything we needed and more, such as beach towel, beach chairs, beach toys for the kids. We love all the little extras, you provided in the rental and felt so welcome in your rental. You thought of everything we might want in the rental. It was also a bonus to have your expert input on what to do and see while we were in San Diego for fun different things that San Diego offers. We can’t wait to come back for another visit to the beach with our kids. Thank you for all your personal service.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best on the Beach - Charming One bedroom Beach front Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306762
+1 858 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

A truly peaceful spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed at avacationbythebay.com and had a wonderful time. It was so quiet and peaceful! The sail boats in the bay and fireworks every evening visible from the patio were just perfect! Lovely place, all you need is food and clothes. The condo is so much like home you forget your are in a vacation rental! The people are friendly! I will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sherry for choosing our one bedroom, The Dunlin, for your family vacation in Mission Beach and the great review.
Having wonderful people, such as yourselves, makes owning and managing vacation rentals a joy.

We invite you to come again and look forward to having you stay at any of our rentals.

Cyndi
Helpful votes: 2/2