Marathon condo rental - Aerial View of the Heated Pool and Beach
Aerial View of the Heated Pool and Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Marathon Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 6.

Florida Keys vacation rental home. Perfect for Family Reunions or Two Couples Traveling together - Deep water docks on protected canal (water & electric). Heated swimming pool overlooking swimming beach. Jacuzzi & tennis court onsite . Most book for 7 nights & arrive and depart on a Friday, Saturday or a Sunday. (Ask about shorter stays or arrival any day of the week when space available.) Relax in the shaded breeze in a beachfront tiki. This 2-bedroom, 2-bath Vacation home is fully furnished: complete kitchen and dining room; a queen size master bed; a queen bed and a twin size bed in the guestroom; a family room with queen-size sofa-bed; cable TV with VCR; a wrap-around screened porch; and your own laundry room. Marathon is the Heart of the Florida Keys! Go deep-sea or back country fishing, sailing, diving and snorkeling, and then finish your day at one of the many restaurants nearby. Key West, with its colorful history, shopping galore, is 54 miles south..

The homes are only a 2-minute walk to the beach and pool.

Boat dockage (clean water and protected area from the weather), deep water access for the docks, family reunions, weddings, corporate retreat.

This large 4 Bedroom & 5 Bathroom Home (sleeps 10+) located just minutes from Cocoplum Beach and Tennis Club. The homes 135-foot dock overlooks beautiful sunsets in Bone Fish Bay. Minimum 7 nights stay and arrival and departure on Saturday required on this dock home.

Amenities: Beach, Jacuzzi, heated pool, full kitchen, Linens and Towels, Tennis Court, Free washer and Dryer, tiki huts, Adirondack chairs, hammocks, sleeper sofa.

Activities: Great Diving or Fishing all water sports nearby.

Or just hang in a hammock overlooking the heated pool. Swim with the dolphins at the Dolphin Research Center only 4 miles away.

Visit Key West for the day just 1 hours beautiful drive over the 7 mile bridge away. Dive on one of our many wrecks. Great Tarpon fishing in May and June.

.

Area: We are 2 hours from Miami Airport. 2.5 hours from Fort Lauderdale airport. Key West is only a 50 mile beautiful drive away. The drive is over 25 bridges which connect all of the islands of the Florida Keys.

We are right in the middle - The Heart of the Florida Keys!

More Details
Hide Details

90 Reviews of Property 306629 in Marathon, Florida

Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
average rating of 4.8 based on 90 reviews
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Homestead, Florida
5

Its like your own private Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
My family and our extended family visited Cocoplum in May 2009. We had like a mini family renunion. We had the best time ever. The staff at Cocoplum are very friendly and helpful. The villa's make you feel at home with a full kitchen and we were able to sleep six very comfortable. The kids enjoyed playing tennis, basketball, walks along the beach and visiting with family. This is a very laid back atmoshpere and the kids can wonder around safely while mom and dad enjoy relaxing by the beach or pool. We visited the local fish market which was great and enjoyed dinners with our families in each others villa's nightlly. We are booked again for May 2010 we can't wait. Cocoplum is a great place to go in Marathon and a at great price.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/30
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Kansas
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was the best place to relax, enjoy and bond with my family. Everything was great from the reception all the way to the beach. We vowed to definitely come back. Really appreciated the serene environment.

Thanks,
Ibrahim
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Minneapolis, MN
5

Perfect for our family visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first visit to the Keys and to this resort. We were very happy with our stay at Cocoplum. From the time we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful when recommending local places to visit and eat. The unit was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The full kitchen had everything we needed to make our meals. My three kids loved the beach being right outside our doorstep. Definitely a great value for our money and I will recommend it to anyone who asks. Thanks Cocoplum!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed Cocoplum Beach and the Florida keys. Thanks for the good comments and hope you visit us again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Miami
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The facilty is excellent, the pool is clean and well maintained. The unit is clean, spacious and has everything we need. The screened balcony is a plus. We had an awesome weekend and we will be back again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
New York
5

Fun, Sun, Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a hidden gem of a place. Discovered it by chance when my husband & I had to walk out of another hotel in Marathon. We are so lucky they had availability. Staff was super friendly & knowledgeable. The grounds had lush tropical landscaping that was well maintained. The villas had all the amenities that we needed. Kitchen had ample supply of utensils, cookware, silverware. In a nutshell - it is really your home away from home. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable, clean and great set-up. Plus the beach is right there for us to enjoy, hammocks were a great touch. I got to read the books I have been meaning to read & while the time away in those fantastic hammocks while feeling the warm ocean breeze on my face. Can't wait to take rest of my family to this rocking resort. Sleeps 6 so I can take my sister & hubby & still have our privacy. Took a boat ride one day, played tennis the next & ate plenty of fresh seafood, right there in our kitchen. Saved a bunch that we did not have to eat out all the time. My wonderful husband even made margaritas for me using the blender in the kitchen. He is always sweet when we are on vacation! All in all, had a wonderful time, will never forget the beautiful sunrise we got to watch every morning. Two thumbs up Coco Plum, great job by everyone. We will be back for sure!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
VT
3

Old and tired property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We did not get to rent this actual unit but the broker assured us they were all similar. Think 70's condo in mauve and seafoam green. Very tired and in need of a refresh. Even the basics in the kitchen were missing like tops for the pots or a pitcher to make lemonade or iced tea. The two level setup for all condos is not explained in the description and is very odd with the small kitchen on the bottom level and the rest of the condo on a second level via a spiral staircase. Not sure why they call it a tennis resort as there is only one court which has a fair amount of construction materials lining the fence edges. The pool and beach were clean and the beds comfortable-but that is about all we give it. Pretty disappointed for the money we spent given the vrbo description and photos.
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

'Just What We'd Hoped For!

'Just What We'd Hoped For!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Having never been to Florida this was a real treat. We were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff and immediately appreciated the well maintained tennis courts and grounds. Our unit was clean, accommodating and well equipped. The pool was pristine. Steps away was a mile of sandy, beautiful beach we thoroughly enjoyed exploring at some point each day. The Cocoplum's central location made it very convenient for shopping and trips north or south....... We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Miami Beach, FL
5

What a getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place is awesome! They have everything you need at a VERY affordable price! The resort has docks, private beach, tennis, very clean rooms, and is just a tremendous value! Everything you need is very close and convenient! The staff that checked us in were very friendly and helpful explaining what there is to do in town. Also, their web site gave us some tis where to go too! Bottom line if you're looking for a nice relaxing time on the beach with lots of amenities! Coco Plum is your place! I would recommend them to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Family Fun Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place is extremely family friendly! It may not be the rits but you can’t beat the charisma about it. Our families go every year for lobster season and fishing, and always come back with a freezer full. As for the beach anyone who knows the keys knows there is no powder sand to be found. It is one of the best beaches in the keys. We keep our boat beach side thought the day and dock it at night. The pool has the best view of anywhere in the keys, this is where we spend most of out time. Each year we return to be surprised by the upgrades that have been made. Keep up the good work Cocoplum and Thanks again for another great year full of memories. See you all next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Florida Keys Beach Home Heated pool Docks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306629
+1 305-743-0240
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Weston, Florida, USA
5

Perfect Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Went with a group of friends for a quick getaway and rented two units. Quiet and perfect sized beach next to a beautiful pool. There was a great kitchen that we used to cook each meal. Comfortably slept 6 per unit. All staff were very accommodating and completely respectful to all. Great location for a day trip to Key West or perfect for a relaxing stay in Marathon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8