Gulf Shores house rental - Spacious Covered Deck. Watch dolphins flip on the ocean right on the deck!
Spacious Covered Deck. Watch dolphins flip on the ocean right on the deck!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
Upscale, Spacious Oceanfront home!

Big Blue... for the discriminating....

In Gulf Shores/Fort Morgan...sought after, beachfront, low density, family oriented and nature lover paradise.

Straight out from 'Architectural Digest' with spectacular, ocean views of the Gulf Coast. This is your chance to treat yourself to one of the most luxurious, spacious, professionally decorated 4 bedroom gulf shores vacation oceanfront home in gulf shores/Fort Morgan value for value!

This new, spacious, beautifully decorated, oceanfront vacation beach house/duplex is right on the sugar-white sand, with sweeping panoramic views and warm Gulf water. The ocean is barely a few steps away from the home! This Gulf front vacation home is a beach lover haven. It lulls you into relaxation, away from the madness of everyday life. It is ideally located to provide tranquility to rejuvenate your soul. No high-rise sprawl.

No congestion (you will lose yourself here), but yet within a short drive to restaurants, multiple golf courses, outlet mall shopping and amusement centers. The marina is just minutes away. Soak in the splendor of this quiet paradise in this spectacular Gulf Shores Oceanfront vacation home.

This luxurious Gulf Front vacation home is the perfect setting for fun-filled quality vacation and is designed with all the comforts of home for entertaining large or multi-families or couples looking for a romantic getaway.

This spacious and quality Oceanfront Gulf Shores vacation home is professionally decorated and accessorized with upscale furnishings and stocked with all the extras to spoil you! Plasma TV and free high speed Internet for you!

When you walk into this spacious Beachfront vacation home, you will say 'WOW' to this colorful and whimsically decorated house.

You will enjoy a very large well stock kitchen, dining, and a spacious entertaining room as well as 9 foot ceilings, crown molding, wireless internet, TV in every room, built-in sound system with CD player, DVD, ceiling fans, a private hot and cold shower underneath the deck, Playstation, beach chairs , gasl barbeque grill - all the extra conveniences and comfort that you can enjoy for a quality vacation.

The large entertainment room is surrounded by windows with designer custom drapes to fully enjoy the sweeping views of the Emerald Coast. The family room leads to a large covered deck and porch.

Watch spectacular and romantic sunset from the spacious Ocean front covered porch while you sip your favorite afternoon beverage. Let your eyes drink in the magnificent ocean views. Feel the gentle cool breezes, smell the fresh salt air.

You can watch dolphins, soak in your children or grandchildren joy and contentment as they build sand castles, swim, fish, fly kites, indulge in your novel or do nothing at all.....this is living at its best!!

There are four very appealing and superbly comfortable bedrooms. Two gulf Front rooms and two bedrooms with bay views. Listen to the crushing of aquamarine waves on the sugar white sand beaches as you fall asleep each evening in premium custom made designer fabric bedding and cushy down pillows. Even Bunk beds are specially custom made to ensure that it is sturdy and comfortable for both adult and children to sleep on. Pottery Barn Furnishings and bedding in bunk room. For those who want the best and value....welcome!

Thoughtful amenities are also given to the little ones - baby cribs with firm baby mattress, childproof stair gates, booster high chairs, kids videos, walk in showers, kids beach toys and more.

More Details
Hide Details

62 Reviews of Property 306625 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 62 reviews
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Dexter, Missouri
5

Big Blue ...we'll be back!

Big Blue ...we'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is my family's first experience at renting a beach house. Big Blue is just as beautiful and accomodating as it's advertised. Veronica is a very gracious lady and conscientous owner. Our party of 11 including my children and grandchildren had the most stress free week. We saw dolphins from the deck, grilled fresh seafood, looked for crabs at night, and just enjoyed every moment we were at Big Blue. Some of us went deep sea fishing, shopping, and visited a Civil War reenactment. Time seemed to float because we were all so relaxed! Honestly, I could have just stayed at the house the entire week and mostly did! I'd absolutely recommend Big Blue to anyone who wants a lovely home in a beautiful setting for vacation. We plan to return as a family and my grown children are also talking about returning with some of their married friends. I really think that anything less than Big Blue would be a disappointment! See you next year, Veronica!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 26/27
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Awesome family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a great trip we had! The location is fantastic.....and the house was perfect for our family of 8. We are already talking about going back next year! I would recommend this house to anyone who wants a clean and well stocked home for their family vacation. :).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fort Payne, AL
5

"Christmas at the Beach, 2012"

"Christmas at the Beach, 2012"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family decided to do "Christmas at the Beach" in 2012. We were delighted with this beautiful home. It hadled 11 family members with ease and comfort. The entire stay was wonderful and we would definitely return if the opportunity presents itself!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Gold River, CA
5

Big Blue is a Beach Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We recently spent our 50th wedding annivesary in Gulf Shores at Big Blue with nine members of our family. It was truly paradise! The house was very spacious and immaculate and we lacked for nothing. The access to the beach was perfect for our young grandchildren and the quiet surroundings added to the ambience. The activities in and around Gulf Shores were enjoyed by all including Ft. Morgan, Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo and Lulu's at Homeport Marina. Our stay passed all too quickly but we will always have those wonderful memories of our time there. Veronica, it was a pleasure working with you and hopefully, we can return someday. Your beach house is tops!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tyrone
5

Relaxing Time at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Big Blue was a great place for a family to stay while relaxing at the beach. The house was well equipped with everything you need for a family. Veronica is great to work with and we recommend highly staying that this bright and family-oriented retreat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The Big Blue Fort Morgan Alabama

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a wonderful week! The view, the amenities - it could not have been better. Having stayed in OBX last summer and having had to haul coolers, chairs and umbrellas upstairs, across boardwalks, and over dunes, the simplicity of stepping onto the porch to ocean and sand was too much! We plan to return. Thanks for offering your home for my family's enjoyment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Metairie, LA
5

Great Girlfirend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Eight gals away for a few days at Easter - couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Water was too rough and choppy to swim, but we had the most wonderful view and close enough to hear the waves. House was well appointed. Thank you for your consideration.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

No need to look elsewhere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Amazing home! The tropical colors and decor put us in holiday mode from the moment we walked in. One week of relaxation, tranquility and peace of mind. 9 of us stayed in this marvelously appointed home, soaking in the sun from the wonderful deck and enjoying the beach, which lay just steps away. The kids enjoyed the uncrowded beach and my wife and I were able to relax knowing how easy it was to keep an eye on them. No loud spring break partiers, no drunken college students. Just solitary walks on the beach at sunrise and sunset and leisurely fishing within eye's view of the house. From surround sound in the sitting area to falling asleep at the sound of the ocean and cool breezes, this was just what the Dr. ordered for my family and I. The kids' expression and demeanor throughout our stay confirmed that our choice was the right one. Will definitely make this our go to vacation home for Gulf Shore vacations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Edmond,OKlahoma
5

Family of Five

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Unbelievably relaxing! The house was in amazing condition and the beach was pristine. This is our third summer in Big Blue and we are planning on making it a tradition every year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cedartown, Ga. United States
5

WOW! WHAT A PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Have you ever said that if you hit the lottery that you would buy your own private island? Save your money and rent BIG BLUE!!! This house has it all. You can lay on the beach and enjoy the sounds of the waves crashing or sit on the deck and watch the sun come up over the water. There are other houses around and all the restaraunts are close by but the peace and quiet right behind this house on the beach makes you want to stay longer! Our whole family was pleased with the vacation and we look forward to many happy returns! Thanks Veronica!! You were GREAT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3