Redondo Beach house rental - Redondo Beach Vacation Home
Redondo Beach Vacation Home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Redondo Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Just Two Blocks from the Beach! South Redondo, authentic 1920s, Spanish-style, Non-Smoking, bungalow home with cove ceilings and fully furnished.

This 1150 square foot home offers beautiful and comfortable decor, a great backyard and full kitchen with breakfast nook and seperate dining room. Two bedrooms offer privacy for families/friends, a large living room offers a comfortable gathering space for all. Enjoy your morning coffee surround by lush landscaping or BBQ under the evening shade.

There is so much to do - during a morning walk on the Beach, you can watch the dolphins play and the surfers test their talent. Walk to Redondo Village and browse through the shops or have lunch at of the cafes which offer outdoor seating. Stroll down to the Redondo Beach Pier for a boat ride, ice cream, or dinner at one of the great restaurants overlooking the ocean. Jump on the beach bike trail and ride all the way to Malibu (30 miles round-trip). Take a drive south along the beautiful Palso Verdes Peninsula and enjoy breathtaking views.

Visit Hollywood Boulevard, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica 3rd Street Promenade, Rodeo Drive, Melrose Avenue, Venice Beach, The Getty Center, LA Zoo, Long Beach Aquarium, Disney, California Adventure, Universal Studios, Pasadena, La Brea Tar Pits, The Queen Mary - ALL BETWEEN 15-45 MINUTES AWAY!!

It doesn't get much better than this!

Additional pictures upon request.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 20995 in Redondo Beach, California

Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 16 reviews
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
washington
5

We keep coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I normally wouldn't take the time to review a house but the owner asked if we would and we said YES! I hope this review counts for 4+ reviews because we have stayed at this house many times over the past 3 years and keep coming back! It's great and we love it. We come back 1-2 times a year to visit family in the area and it each time it has been clean and well kept. The owner is easy to deal with and very responsive to our questions. There are lots of great extras, the kitchen is nicely stocked, a great backyard, it's an easy walk to pretty much everything we need.

We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, we look forward to seeing you this fall!
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Torrance, CA
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had the BEST stay here! I rented this little gem in Redondo Beach to accommodate out of town family over Thanksgiving break and we couldn't have been more pleased. Basically, we echo what all of the other reviews stated-great location, beautiful home, super clean, stocked well with everything you could need, convenient to everything...all in all, my family and I were impressed and we are already making plans to stay here again!

Anna, the owner, was incredibly nice and accommodating and the transaction was smooth from start to finish. It was seamless and completely hassle free. THANK YOU!!!! We look forward to staying again.

-Nicole
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Burtonsville, Md.
5

Great Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 0523
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed here in April and it was wonderful. The decor is warm and inviting and well equipped with kitchen items and plenty of towels . The beds and linens are very comfortable. We really appreciated having beach towels and chairs provided. The location is good to walk to the beach and into town. There are several great restaurants and fast food establishments available within walking distance. There is a bit of traffic noise at times, but once inside or in the secluded back yard, it didn't bother me at all. The owners are so pleasant and very responsive to our questions or needs. This is our second time staying in one of their properties, and we felt very welcome in both well equipped and immaculate rentals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Troy, MO - USA
4

Cute little older home on PCH in Redondo Beach!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed in this cute little Spanish bungalow in Redondo Beach for a week (just 2 short blocks to the beach!) The pictures all show exactly what you will find when you arrive. Comfy and cozy and convenient to lots of local restaurants and other places of interest in Southern California. TV issues were addressed readily by owner. NOTE: Furniture covered in white cotton would make for a "very dangerous cleaning deposit situation" for families with children! Back yard was nice to sit out in the back yard in the evenings. All of the beach chairs & umbrella made beach days a lot nicer. Also note street parking only is not a good situation since the house faces directly onto the PCH, however we were always able to find a spot on the side street. A great place to enjoy Southern California / Redondo Beach. Thanks Anna!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, it was a pleasure having you, love you cheery personsality. No worries about the slipcovers, with 3 children of our own, we know slipcovers are the way to go! My personal favorite is white, you can bleach them and they keep looking great!

We do recommend guests park on Ave. A, it's a great neighborhood and walking around it great fun. Have a great winter!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Thanksgiving stay

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Thanks so much for your note.

Yes, we had a wonderful stay at your place--everything worked great for us! We are thinking of doing it again next Thanksgiving week and may be back in touch with you about availability if as many people come next year as this year!

Many thanks
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Denver
5

What a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Date of stay, april 2011
My family, 2 adults and 3 small children, stayed at this charming home for our spring break and had a wonderful time.  The owner is easy to work with and professional, from quickly responding to returning our security deposit it all went like clockwork.  It was nice to have a 2nd bedroom for the kids, the dining room and kitchen are well equipped and very comfortable.  The walk to the beach was easy and we also enjoyed lots of bbq time in the nice backyard.
The kids loved it, they call it their beach house and want to come back.  We also appreciated how clean and well kept everything was.  Thank you
 
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Raleigh, NC
5

Warm Weather, Nice People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I rented this cottage in January of 2011 to escape the northern weather. We are a retired couple from New York. The cottage was very close to the ground with no steps, and so we had no trouble getting inside or getting around. My wife is extremely allergic to dogs, and when we found out that no pets were allowed or had ever been allowed, that was the place for us! Thankfully, we had a sneeze-free getaway, and my wife and I returned to New York feeling refreshed and ready for spring.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Ohio
4

Mother-Daughter Week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I rented this property this past summer (2011) for a week, and I brought my teenage daughter along. Redondo Beach is a beautiful area, and there were lots of fun things for her to do. Her favorite day was when we walked down to the pier, bought ice cream, and people-watched. The home itself was very clean and well-maintained. I am a bit of a neat freak, but they must have it cleaned regularly, because I couldn't tell if anyone else had been there all year (it was so clean). The home was nicely painted (my daughter fell in love with the blue bedroom), and the only minor complaint I have about it is that the kitchen was just a little too small when we were trying to cook. Other than that, it was a very nice girls' week, and I would definitely recommend the property to just about anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
North Carolina
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Talk about a great location! We were conveniently located within driving distance to a world famous comedy club - where we sat 10 ft from Jay Leno! The next day we visited Sony Studios and mingled with the STARS - did I mention the ocean within walking distance? That was fun, too. The house was quaint and just what we needed for a little get-a-way for the wife and me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Catch the Waves! 2 Blocks to the Beach- Spanish Bungalow Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20995vb
(310) 863-2000 (California, USA)
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
North Carolina
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was the second time my husband and I visited the property. We love the location - it was close to everything - from the donut shop in the morning to the beach in the afternoon. It was nice to take my coffee in the morning in the backyard - surrounded by palm trees and exotic plants. Later, I would take a bike/run down along the beach. The home was equipped with satellite tv, plenty of family moveis - if you wanted to be inside. However, it never rained during our visit and we were able to sightsee and enjoy the outdoors. Definitely recommend this property and will visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway