Crystal Beach house rental - Bay House
Bay House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This is "Cielo Vista" our bayhouse located directly on Rollover Bay in Gilchrist, Tx. and easily reached from Houston, Galveston, or Beaumont. Crystal Beach is about 6 miles away. However you'll have uncrowded beach access to the Gulf of Mexico only 500 ft south of the property.

House features a 360 wrap-around deck so you can "chase the shade".

Excellent Fishing and Crabbing just out your back door from your own private lighted pier...no need for a boat. However, if you do have a kayak/canoe...you can access many great fishing spots just minutes after pushing off from the bank.

Enjoy all the wonders of the Beach without the congestion of other more popular beaches.

Historic Galveston is an exciting ferry ride away. Visit the historic Strand, Moody Gardens, Seawall, or Schlitterbahn water park.

Keywords: Beach, Bay, Fishing

I'm Paul Reed the owner of Cielo Vista our awesome bayside home in Gilcrist TX. We finished building our home 7 weeks before Hurricane Ike hit. We were one of the lucky ones that sustained little damage. We think this is the best home to enjoy your vacation at because you have access to Rollover Bay and private pier from your back yard and better yet Gulf of Mexico drive-on beach access just 500 ft out the front door.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

We love to fish and catch crabs. We also love Kayaking and more than ever beachcombing. Enjoy hour very own private lighted pier.

Fishing and crabbing out your back door on your own private lighted pier. Direct access to the beach 500 ft from the house. Easy walking access or pack a lunch and drive your vehicle right onto the beach.

16 Reviews of Property 306488 in Crystal Beach, Texas

Bay House with Beach Access
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Dayton, TX
5

Wonderful Place for fishing and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It took me too long to write this review. My family really enjoyed this house and we look forward to the next time we can go. This house had all the amenities we needed. The big couch in the living room was very comfortable and a great place for the family to gather and play games. We too loved the pier. Our catch was a 17" flounder and a bunch of crabs. The owner was prompt about responses to any email or phone call I sent him. I have been very pleased with VRBO rentals in the past and this one is at the top of my list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

Awsome Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Well this is our 3rd year and already can't wait until next year. Wonderful place for a family get a way. The owner is always so nice and informative. We caught lots of fish and just enjoyed the pier to the fullest. The pictures of this place do not tell the full story, you have to experience it in person. AWESOME!!!!
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Nice, clean and comfortable cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family has really enjoyed this cabin over the last couple of years. We love the fishing pier, the easy access to the beach, and the distance we have from the larger crowds. The location of this cabin is perfect for a group that enjoys privacy. This cabin has always been comfortable and is easy to maintain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
United States
5

Rogers Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first beach house rental. It was amazing. View was awesome and house was spectacular. The house had everything you need and more. My three children ( ages 2 - 12 ) had a weekend of memories that will last a lifetime. We plan to rent every summer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Center,Texas
5

Mr Johnson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is an awesome property! It has amazing views...the pictures really doesn't do this home justice! We loved it! My family and I had a great time. The owner is very informative about the area. We plan to come again. *** choose this property and you will not be dissatisfied!***
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
houston
5

Nicole Ram

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Gorgeous home with gorgeous views!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

Wonderful Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just can't say enough about how great this place is. This was our 2nd visit and again we had a wonderful time. We spent a lot of time on the pier!There is a sign at the door that says enter as a stranger leave as a friend. So true. The owners gives you the feeling you've known them forever; so accommodating. Thank you guys for sharing your place look forward to visiting again real soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Center, Texas
5

Great location! Very clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this house for a girls' getaway and had a fantastic time. The house is clean and the owner is incredibly nice and easy to deal with. The beach is within short walking distance, although we only left the house once for the beach... We were enjoying the deck too much to leave! We discovered the misters on the second day, which enhanced our decking experience all the more. :-) We did not bring fishing rods, but caught several crabs in the provided cages at the end of the pier. There are a couple of restaurants and bars within a short driving distance. The Big Store is also a short drive away so that you can load up on groceries and gas. This house had everything we could have asked for in a weekend getaway! Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, TX
5

Spring Break 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Spring Break was AMAZING! We have rented once before and will hopefully get in another stay before summer is over. We absolutely love the house and location. The kids had a blast fishing as well as us adults. Sorry Paul but we may have caught everything in the bay! LOL!

Thank you again for letting us use your wonderful Bay House
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay House with Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306488vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
DFW, TX
4

Great place to relax or be active

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The pictures does not really do justice for the place. The house is spacious, clean and well maintain. The 3 bedrooms accommodated the 7 of us. The kitchen is well stock with everything you need. The pier is a great place for fishing and crabbing. We had no luck with the fishes and a little with the crabs, but that is expected since it's winter time (12/29/11-01/01/12). The 360 degree deck is great too. There is plenty of privacy because the lots surrounding the house are empty. Our only complaint about the house and it is a minor one is the cushion/mattress for the fultons were uncomfortable after prolong seating. Remember to bring mosquitoes spray and candles because you will need them when you're outside. We enjoyed our stay and would rent this place again the next time we come back to this area. Thank you Paul for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2