Pensacola Beach condo rental - Property Area
Property Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Waterfront Island Condo, Complete Remodel in 2007 with 2BR/2BA

If you are looking for a secluded, romantic,luxury condo situated at the best part of the beach with nothing but pure white sand aqua blue ocean look no further. The views from this condo are stunning.

This first floor luxury flat, in gated complex has a large well equipped kit. w/ new side by side fridge, eat at counter facing the water and built in desk for use w/ free wi-fi. We also have a dining rm./ living rm. also facing the water. 3 TVs 1 large flat screen HD TV w/dvd in liv room

The master bedrm. has a queen size bed,TV private balcony overlooking one of the beaches [stunning sunsets],large mast. bath w/ jacuzzi tub

Second bedrm. has a flat screen TV/DVD king or two twin size beds w/ adjacent bath and views of the ocean.

There is a full glass bay area w/unobstructed views and a futon

Complex has a very nice pool and private beach. The state has installed free man made snorkeling reef on the rear beach of the complex . Building has elevator and private parking below unit

Amenities: Kitchen is newly renovated very large and fully equipped with microwave, dishwasher, counter bar with unobscured view of Sound and Gulf both there is a kitchen desk area great for using the free wi-fi. There is a new refridgerator w/ in door ice and water dispencer.

Living room and dining room are together with sitting area for six at table both enjoying a stunning view of ocean by day and the lights of Pensacola by night. The L.R. has a large new flat screen T.V.with dvd/vcr player along with a sterio. There is a balcony and bay window area off the living room with a view of the navil lighthouse and miles of snow white sand.

Master bedroom has attached bath with Jacuzzi tub and sliding door to balcony and TV. Queen Size bed. Second bedroom has double bed and bath is adjacent to bedroom. Couch in living room makes into queen size bed. Linens are included.

Washer and dryer in unit. Iron and board. Central air conditioner.

Pool is in complex and condo has a view from balcony of pool and private beach.

Beach items include umbrella, chairs, and spread.

Activities: Beaches on either side with the absolute whitest and most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Sand dunes over 30 feet tall with sea oats that are reminiscence of Old Florida. This island is not crowded and has miles and miles of ajacent parks that are undisturbed. Ft Pickens is next to the condo (at end of island) with at least 6 miles of beaches and beautiful trees, Ft Pickens is a wonderful example of a pre Civil War Fort ,with natural wildlife and a museum. At Ft Pickens there is adventure galor with the Ft/ being built with six million bricks and dating back to pre civil war time. The Ft. offers free guided walking tours daily. There is also a free fishing pier. At the other end of the island is Navarre Beach and there are at least 7 miles of park before reaching there. All these parks are undeveloped, except bike paths, picnic and bathroom facilities. The bikes are the old time kind and you can pack a lunch, put in basket, ride towards Navarre and stop and have a picnic on the beach.

Our end of the island is very narrow and most of the island has only one road with little traffic.

In the town there are marinas with sailboats, waverunners, pontoons, parasailing, windsurfing, and deep sea fishing, 1/4 mile long pier (longest on Gulf) for fishing and the most beautiful sunsets. There are places for rentals of bikes, motor scooters, roller blades, and rods and reels for fishing (no permit required). A nice boardwalk in the center of town has live bands and great seafood and Mexican restaurants, along with bars and a very active nightlife, and volleyball in the daytime. Some of the best oyster for pennies each (special sometimes for .25 each) that are big and juicy. In the summer there is a free trolley for those who don't want to drive and the Condo is within walking distance (1/2 mile) of one of the best restaurants and bar on the island. All this is not very pricey (considering the quality) and you can enjoy much of the island just for free.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm semi-retired CPA and I enjoy traveling, especially to beach destinations. This is such a great location and now that they added the snorkel reef that will satisfy another passion. Growing up and living in Ohio only offers limited beach time my husband and I purchased this condo and have many wonderful memories of spending time and relaxing there. Then our grandchildren came along and we knew we would want to see them enjoying the condo and beach we love so much also. We decided to share our place with others so they cam make memories like ours.

Elaine Conley purchased this condo in 1997

Both my husband and myself have always shared a love of the ocean.We both had traveled to Florida frequently as children and knew the charm of old Florida, not the modern Florida of high rise condos and strip malls. So when we saw Pensacola Beach with its ''old Florida charm'' we knew that this was the spot for us. Pristine beaches with absolutely beautiful white sand, dunes two stories high, well you get the picture.

We know that our guest will love the area as we do. Watching the unbelievable sunsets from the verandas, watching as a dolphin swims by. At night the light tower from the navel base across the bay is so romantic.

8 Reviews of Property 306461 in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Pensacola Beach Condo-Beach on Three Sides-Rimmed by 7 Mile Park
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Pensacola Beach Condo-Beach on Three Sides-Rimmed by 7 Mile Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306461
(937) 372-3341
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Family vacation and lots of baseball

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Ms. Elaine thank you so much for allowing me and my family to stay in your condo. We traveled from Spring,TX to a location where we all had an amazing time with the bay on one side and the beach across the street. I was a little worried with my teenagers it being the quiet part of the beach but actually they perferred the beach at this property versus the one on the main strand due to it being very busy. Your pictures of the condo were to the "T" if not better when we arrived. A baseball tournament is what brought us here to Pensacola which was minutes away to arrive to the fields. So, if anyone needs a perfect place this is the one! I am definitely putting this location on file for my next trip and I will highly recommend this location.

thanks again,
Robert
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the condo. Also I am glad you were pleased with the location. It is really the best of both worlds, with the bay to watch boats and activities on the water, and the gulf so close but not the crowds walking by your balconies. Thanks for letting me know how it was convenient to the ball fields as many people ask us about the distance as there are tournaments regularly. You are very welcomed to come back for any reason.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pensacola Beach Condo-Beach on Three Sides-Rimmed by 7 Mile Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306461
(937) 372-3341
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Family w/young kids vacation May 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We brought our two young kids (1 and 2) to the condo in Early May 2012. We weren't sure what to expect as we hadn't been to the area before. We were concerned about the second level with the kids, etc; but in reality the entire condo is on one level, the patio railings are narrow enough to prevent either kid from falling out or sticking their head between. We just put all the breakable stuff up high and had a nice week. The two deep covered parking was very nice, we used a double wide bike kid trailer to take the kids, umbrella, toys etc to the beach and just left it in front of the truck every night.

The sound beach was so convenient, like walking across my back yard to get to the ocean; plus is was calmer so I didn't hear "Daddy the water coming, water coming" in a panic. The kitchen was well equipped and the condo was in nice shape, we didn't go to the pool once.

Shopped at the Gulf Breeze Publix, really nothing on Pensacola Beech. Would recommend the Gulf Breeze Zoo (North Florida Zoo), buy the feed and feed on a stick, the kids didn't want to leave. "Crabs, we go em" and "Flounders" were nice places to eat with kids as they had playgrounds built into the beach within the restaurant, you can sit and eat right next to the beach and the kids can play while you wait. "Crabs," had hermit crab races that quite amusing, unfortunately had my daughter wanting to go back nightly to see her "momo" crab. She even walked about 1/2 mile from the ocean side beach of the condo towards the boardwalk cause she associated the fishing pier with "Crabs." Blue Angels from the end of Ft Pickens Beach was very cool, right overhead, some neat birds, crabs and jellies down there to show the kids as well.

Hope to go back yearly!
Owner's Response: It is so very nice to hear about the happy times others have at the condo and share their stories. Our grandsons love to do those same things and no worries on the Sound side of the water either for them. There are so many lovely things to do there and everytime we go we find more. That end of the island is a perfect spot for a quiet and relaxing time and still close enough to the center to get there in no time. Riding the trolley is a fun experience they enjoy and is memorable not to mention a good way to travel (its free too). Thanks for letting us know and we welcome your return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pensacola Beach Condo-Beach on Three Sides-Rimmed by 7 Mile Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306461
(937) 372-3341
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Belle Chasse, LA
5

Peaceful and Spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We've rented in Pensacola Beach before. We had three generations on our trip. The layout of the condo is spacious and everyone had a place to relax and do their own thing. The kitchen is the biggest we've ever had in a vacation rental, and it was well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals. The living areas and bedrooms were comfortable. The condo has a view of the sound, and we saw the most incredible sunsets. The gulf beach across the street provided hours of fun for the kids. This location was quiet and ideally located for our group. Since it is the last development before you enter Fort Pickens, traffic is light and the area is quiet. We loved it and plan to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy to know that the condo is enjoyed so much by others. It is such a quiet and restful spot that is a joy to share, and good to know that families can connect in a memorable vacation. We work to make it feel comfortable and a home for our visitors.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pensacola Beach Condo-Beach on Three Sides-Rimmed by 7 Mile Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306461
(937) 372-3341
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Winston-Salem, NC
4

Nice, quiet retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We really enjoyed staying at the condo--nice views of the Sound and a great beach to walk on the Sound and the Gulf. It is near the end of the road and the beaches aren't crowded. Nice sitting on the deck to watch the sunset, drink a glass of wine or read a book. Very nice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Pensacola Beach Condo-Beach on Three Sides-Rimmed by 7 Mile Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306461
(937) 372-3341
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Sarasota, FL, USA
5

Great week in Pensacola Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The condo and location were exactly what I was looking for! We loved being at the end of all properties, having Ft Pickens entrance right by us, with lots of beach to explore, both on the Sound and the Gulf. It was great to walk the shortest distance to the Gulf with unobstructed views (no buildings on the Gulf side there) as well as enjoy being right on the Sound. The condo is well equipped and comfortable -- grandkids who were with us over the weekend enjoyed the beach toys. The gentle Sound beach is wonderful for kids, and pool is clean. Everything is well maintianed. My husband luanched his windsurfer & appreciated the covered parking to keep sails out of the sun.The kitchen is huge & well equipped: lots of room for a small crowd. Only negative: my daughter said the twin beds weren't made for adults.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Pensacola Beach Condo-Beach on Three Sides-Rimmed by 7 Mile Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306461
(937) 372-3341
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
London, Ontario Canada
5

Amazing View Front and Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a great family vacation!! Beautiful views..condo was perfect size for 4 adults and one baby, clean, well furnished!! Property was well maintained and very clean. Condo has a walk up and elevator, which was nice for my elderly parents. Beautiful beaches and sunsets. A really nice place to relax and forget about all your worries! Would deffinently rent in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pensacola Beach Condo-Beach on Three Sides-Rimmed by 7 Mile Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306461
(937) 372-3341
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
slidell
5

We will rent this condo again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
I rented this condo in the summer of 2007 & I think of it often when planning our vacations. The location is great if you have children(not alot of street traffic). I look for places that are laid back or quit, I don't want to be around alot of chaos & this condo provided that environment. The condo was clean & well maintained. No complaints..... we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Pensacola Beach Condo-Beach on Three Sides-Rimmed by 7 Mile Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306461
(937) 372-3341
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Slidell, LA
5

Is as Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The condo was very nice. The view from the living room, kitchen and the master bedroom is very pretty. The sunsets from the enclosed sitting area were beautiful. The condo is very well equipped. I would stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/14