Hot Springs house rental - Dogwood Point Lake House
Dogwood Point Lake House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-10)

Dogwood Point lake house is located 5 minutes from Central Avenue but is still secluded and privately located on the lake. It is nestled in the trees on a point overlooking the lake.

Our home is unique because it has a lakehouse/cabin feel. It has two living quarters. The den is original to the home and is built of cedar and has a native stone fireplace. The living room is more modern and the entire lake side wall is constructed of glass. Birds and wildlife are abundant. Enjoy the array of Dogwood trees and other plants and flowers native to this area. Boat/jet ski rental is available on the lake and we have a boat/swim dock and jet ski docks as well. We have everything you need to make it your home away from home.

R.V. HOOK-UP WITH WATER AND ELECTRIC AVAILABLE

Keywords: lake house, cabin, peaceful, private, lake hamilton,

10 Reviews of Property 306457 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Dogwood Point Lake House
average rating of 4.285714 based on 10 reviews
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
North Richland Hills, TX USA
5

Wonderful place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. We highly recommend staying here. Great place to let the grandchildren play. Enjoyed just relaxing on the patio. Great fishing for the guys. Loved site seeing in town. Must ride on the Duck!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
magnolia ar
5

great fishing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at the lakehouse. The fishing was awesome! The beds were so comfortable and the view was beautiful!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
corsicanna tx
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at your lakehouse was a wonderful experience. We toured Hot Springs and then went to see the lights at Garvan Gardens. Coming home to you relaxing home was the perfect end to a relaxing day!
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Tyler tx
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed a full seven days at Dogwood Point Lakehouse. The house was clean, spacious, and well stocked! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Home!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful home!! The furniture and beds wre so comfy. We enjoyed the different moods of your living areas.
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Arlington, TX
4

A Perfect Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for renting out your home. I planned a vacation over Labor Day weekend for a reunion with my cousins from different parts of the country. We stayed 4 nights and it was just enough time. Many of us were content to stay at the lake house versus going into town. Even though parts of the home were dated in the decor, we found it to be clean, accommodating, quiet, secluded and just right. The size of the property and home allowed for communal dinners as well as quiet time alone. We rented a boat from town and the dock made it easy to come and go. (End Note: Yes, I received my full deposit - thank you)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Oklahoma City
5

Couldn't have asked for more!!!! Almost perfect!!!

Couldn't have asked for more!!!! Almost perfect!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just got home from taking my parents and my kids to Hot Springs for the weekend and by luck at the last minute got a chance to rent this wonderful house! It is very spacious, homey, clean and comfortable! The view is gorgeous and we cannot wait to go back! Everyone had a wonderful time and my kids did not want to leave! I would reccomend to anyone and we can't wait to visit again and stay in this same house!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you for making this our home away from home. The beds were so comfortable and you provided everything we needed to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The kids had such a good time swimming and we all enjoyed the peacfulness of your home. We wish we had booked a longer stay because the time went by so quickly and we enjoyed ourselves so much.
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We really enjoyed our stay here. The place is beautiful and so secluded and private yet close to everything we needed. Thank you for opening you home up to us.
David
business
Dogwood Point Lake House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306457vb
(870) 924-5169 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Arkansas/Iowa
1

This place is a scam!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This place is awful!! The house is dated and smells gross. The refrigerator was never cold and food was constantly spoiling throughout our three day stay. We did everything that was asked of us to do before leaving the house. We waited for our deposit..and it never came. We called the owners and they blamed us for the refrigerator. I truly believe that no one gets their deposit back. Book your stay somewhere else. By the way, they never wash their bedding. We were scolded for stripping the beds completely and told only the sheets were to be washed. I felt violated!! Disgusting!! I don't recommend anyone stay here. I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy.
Owner's Response: These guests were abusive to our property and we had to keep the deposit due to damages
incurred. The refridgerator was checked and found to be in working order.
Helpful votes: 2/2