Kemah house rental - Front deck with great ocean view
Front deck with great ocean view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kemah House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This three bedroom 2 bath home is located in San Leon, Texas, just 15 minutes from the Kemah Boardwalk. San Leon is a peninsula surrounded by Galveston, Trinity and Dickinson Bays. It is known as 'Fisherman's Paradise.' Large decks on both front and back of the house with great water views. The house is very spacious and a great place to just relax and kick back.

San Leon is located midway between Houston and Galveston TX on Galveston Bay. There are many attractions in the area.

# 2 Minutes from Bacliff Spillway Park & Pavillion

# 1/2 block from 18th Street Fishing Pier

# 15 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk

# 30 minutes to Galveston

# 25 Minutes to Space Center Houston

# 40 minutes to Houston (or Hobby Airport)

# Numerous Local Restaurants

Keywords: House

I have been doing the vacation rental for about 7 years now. I live right next door to the house and have had the pleasure of meeting some of the nicest and greatest people ever. I worked for a bank for 26 years and did flowers( weddings,party's etc. on the side with my vacation rentals), since May I am no longer at the bank and I do the vacation rentals and opened a small flower shop behind my house. I figured out that flowers and enjoying meeting people with my house is my passion. My main goal is to make sure when you come to Sunny SanLeon you have a great time and just be relaxed and feel like home. Robin

My home has a little of everything we have some old some new but always cozy and warm waiting for you to come visit. The house is very spacious with lots of room to just let your hair down. The house is upstairs and downstairs,with the downstairs being like a studio apartment, so if someone cannot do the stairs that would not be a problem. We have a large deck on the front and also on the back with great water views.

The house has great waterview's. There are several seafood restaurants within a 5 minute drive. No traffic no hassle. We have several great places for breakfast within a 5 minute drive. We also have a lighted fishing pier within walking distance.

16 Reviews of Property 306455 in Kemah, Texas

Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
League City, TX, USA
5

Wonderful Extended Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We relocated from Washington to the area and were lucky to find Robin's VRBO available. The new home builder was two months late in completing our house, and fortunately we were able to stay longer. Robin's place was perfect for us and our two small dogs. We all enjoyed the stay, the location and the nearby amenities. The area is quiet and safe and lose to everything you'd ever need. Highly recommended for an extended stay or just a short stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
5

Family Week- End in San Leon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First, the house was great, decorated nice and clean. Had plenty of towels and bedding. Kitchen had everything we needed. Did not get to meet Robin but her sister was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Very quiet neighborhood with little traffic. Went to the Kemah Boardwalk, the kids loved the rides, ate at Salt Grass Restaurant, food was great and a beautiful view of the water. On Saturday we drove to Galveston. Went to Rain Forest Cafe but had to wait a long time for a table, food was very good. Wished we would have stayed longer and can not wait until we can return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Houston Texas
5

Best vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I came here for the weekend and we could not have had a better time. This place has so many things to offer including a wonderful host Robin ( and her family). There were 10 Adults and four kids and we never had a dull moment. We loved the grandmother quarters and the beautiful scenery. We are counting the days until we return. Thank you so much and tell maggie we will miss her!......A must see vacation spot for all to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Montgomery, TX
5

Great Stay in San Leon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We took one of our clients and his wife fishing in Galveston Bay and stayed at Sunny San Leon. The place was great, plenty of room and did not need a thing. Robin was always available to take my call and had the place ready when we arrived late Friday night.
We ate at some great restaurants and the weekend was soo good our clients can't stop talking about it.
I actually hate writing this review, because I always want it available for my stays
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Gainesville Texas
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow, where do I start.....there is not enough space here to begin to tell you how great Robin and Mike are. They greet you and treat you just like family. The house is perfect and so warm and welcoming and has everything you'll ever need or want. There were 6 of us that stayed up stairs only and had more than enough room . I'm already thinking and planning our next stay.....never will I stay anywhere but here for our annual trip to Keemah/Galveston area. Also if you do stay here you've got to eat at T Bone Tom's and Bubba's Shrimp Place in San Leon....Bubba's is the very best seafood around and it's all you can eat for $16.95 !! Thanks again Mike & Robin ....can't wait to see you both again soon !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas
5

FAMILY FIRST VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had our first "big" family vacation and we simply loved the house. Robin is just down to earth and she makes you feel like family. Our family ranged in the ages of 4-65 and everyone had a wonderful time. We were close to the Boardwalk in Kemah and spent a day there, it's just minutes away and Galveston beach was about 25 minutes away. There's so much more this home has to offer than what's listed...YOU HAVE TO SEE FOR YOURSELF. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, one that's actually in walking distance and the food is great! Robin said her mission is to make sure that people have a good time.. Robin, I must say: mission accomplished! God bless you and keep doing what you're doing. We will be back...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Calgary, Canada
5

Stayed in Sunny San Leon when it wasn't so 'Sunny' and it was still fabulous!

Stayed in Sunny San Leon when it wasn't so 'Sunny' and it was still fabulous!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family of 3 stayed here in January 2012 as we had business in Houston to take care of. We checked our accomodation in Houston and Galveston, but it was VERY expensive. We basically wanted a clean place with enough room for our family so we could enjoy a comfortable stay with a short enough drive into Houston. We found this place and were very happy we did!

We knew from the minute we drove up and saw the owners next door that we would be in good hands :-) Robin and her husband made us feel nothing but welcome during our stay. Our only complaint is that we didn't get to spend more time with them to get to know them a little better!!! This house is outstandingly clean (you could eat off the floor!!). We had everything we could possibly need during our 2 week stay; towels, coffee, dishes, TV in all rooms, DVD player in main room etc. There are lots of places for grocery shopping and places to eat within driving distance (we loved T-Bone Toms!!!). There are a few things in walking distance (Pier 18 where we enjoyed great company and great food) and Caspers (although we didn't go there as we weren't sure they allowed children. We used a drop in day care a short drive away for our 3 year old daughter called Worlds of Wisdom which is in Webster.. definitely worth checking out if you need a break from your little one (although it's about 30 minutes away from here it is more than worth it). Our daughter LOVED it and it was clean and safe for her (we left her there a number of times). Although our stay here was during the Winter, the house was warm enough and had heating if needed (we used it most nights). We had hoped to take a short cruise from Galveston, but ended up being too late and the cruise we wanted was sold out :-( If we end up coming back to this area we will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend for families with children as you don't have to worry about disturbing people in a room next door (hotel) and it's like home from home. Thanks again Robin and family for making our stay a great one!

Please feel free to contact us with any questions!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Jaipur
4

Good Healthy Environment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Good healthy and clean environment. Right value for money. The stuff assistance was great.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Crandall, Texas
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family went to Casa Pebbles the week of July 4th, 2011. We had an amazing stay! The owner, Robyn and her husband, were present and accomodating. They treated us like we were their first priority, which made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The location was great for what we wanted to do and the property was very clean and well kept with plenty of supplies. I also want to mention that we could see the Kemah fireworks from either sun deck. We were able to get fresh seafood at Rosie's in Kemah and their sushi ready tuna was excellent. The beach at Galveston was only 20 minutes away. Can't wait to go again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun in the Sun in 'Sunny San Leon'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306455vbi
Cell: (713) 376-4081 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Hallsville, TExas
5

Annual Easter Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Me and my husband and kids, my brother and his girl, my mom and dad all stayed at casa pebbles with plenty of room, we really enjoyed the size of the house and the two open decks. right next door is the fishing pier/bar and grill. which have great fish tacos and the locals are very friendly. no doubt we will be returning. 25 minutes from galveston seawall and 10 minutes to Kemah. would highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3