Little Gasparilla Island house rental - Welcome to LGI - Little Gasparilla Island perfect paradise get away!!
Welcome to LGI - Little Gasparilla Island perfect paradise get away!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Little Gasparilla Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Little Gasparilla Island is a hidden paradise located between Ft. Myers and Sarasota. Our fully furnished, excellent located home is on an island that is only accessible by private boat or water taxi. There are no formal commercial establishments on the island such as restaurants or grocery stores. There are no paved roads on the lsland, only miles of sandy trails flanked by tropical foliage. Take long leisurely walks or travel by golf cart down these paths to explore the beauty of the island. The peaceful, uncrowded beach provides plenty of room for you to bathe in the sun all day, enjoy outstanding shelling, bird watching, swimming, snorkeling, playing with your children, and beautiful water views but the best of all, the brilliant sunsets that ends a perfect day. There is great fishing to be had by all that drop a line. Snook, Trout, Redfish, Snapper and more, in the world famous Boca Grande Pass you can try your hand at Tarpon fishing. GLI is the ideal place to get way from the mainland madness. and unwind in a secluded tropical paradise. If none of that can get you off the couch, there is always cable.....

Keywords: vacation home located on one of the most beautiful island in S.W. Florida. beautiful white sand island

More Details
Hide Details

We built our dream house in 1991. It took us only one hour on the island before we knew it was for us. The first day on the island we bought property. (and they said I couldn't spend money were we were going!)Then built our dream home in 1991.

I guess it was the luck of the Irish!!

Bonnie Varon purchased this house in 1991

The minute you step off of the dock you will know you have found the best kept secret in the southwest Florida area. You can hear birds chipping, watch turtles crawling and Golf carts buzzing around the island as everyone enjoys the sights, sounds and freedom of the island.

Get away from the rat race of the world today. There is a quiet not found on the mainland that soothes one soul. It's island pace................slow.

28 Reviews of Property 306118 in Little Gasparilla Island, Florida

True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Happy traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful time at your beautiful home on the island and will recommend it to friends in the future. The place was well equipped with everything we could of possibly needed. The breeze we enjoyed with the sliding glass doors open to the porch was great. Thanks again for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was our second stay at this perfect home on Little Gasparilla Island.
All the comforts of home but with added peace, tranquility and picture perfect days on the enchanting water. The most relaxing getaway with all the perks of being home.
Bonnie, the owner is a great host.
Would stay at this property over and over again.
Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kissimmee
4

The Cruz Gang

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I were enchanted with the house and the island. The sandy trails leading to the beach were a source of excitement for my young grandkids. The morning walks along the beach with my husband were very romantic. The house had everything we could want. Our only mistake was not to bring enough bottled water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Relaxed with hints of spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed a reunion involving a couple of cottages including the Paradise Getaway.

It's hard not to really enjoy a visit to Little Gasparilla Island. The Getaway really enhanced the experience. We had easy access to the bay, and a very short walk to the beach.

The cottage is spacious, and well outfitted. The master bedroom on the top floor had a deck which had a great view. This was the signature feature for us.

Bonnie is great to work with, and did her best to insure we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, FL
5

Another amazing week on LGI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Even with tropical storm Andrea arriving right after us, our week was wonderful. First day and a half with some rain, but still able to walk on the beach between the rain drops and hanging out on the porch relaxing when it was raining.Then it cleared, the wind and waves settled down and we had the most amazing time on the beach. Hours of walking and picking up sand dollars and sea shells of every color.
We have been here before and we will come back again. Everything you need for a wonderful relaxing getaway, rain or shine! Anytime on LGI is going to be relaxing and wonderful. You can not beat it. Oh yes, one night we saw the green flash!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Zion, Illinois
5

Island Getaway. Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Only one word for the island. Paradise. The house was wonderful , very comfortable.
Rod and Alice are great. Always there to help in any way they can. Looking forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Trumbull, CT
5

Heaven on Earth!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house is SO much more than what you see in the pictures. We spent an unbelievably relaxing 12 days in this home away from home. I think we chose the prettiest & most welcoming house on the island. It was just two minute walk to the most glorious beach...which was a shell and nature lovers dream. The pelicans never failed to amuse us. Everyone we met on the island, other vacationers or Little Gasparilla-ites, were so friendly and always had time to stop & chat. Our "caretakers" Alice & Rod took excellent care of us and we even made friends with the "Pirates" water taxi. We are already trying to plan our next LGI getaway in this beautiful house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I stayed here for our Thanksgiving holiday. We have been renting on the island for 9 yrs and this is one of our favorite houses., It is clean, comfortable and has everything you would need for a great stay..perfect place , awesome porch. Can't wait to stay there again. The owners were wonderful to work with also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Relax on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Perfect Christmas Holidays in family! Great house, wonderful beach and friendly neighbors! Nothing else to do than read on the beach, pick up shells, take long walks and RELAX. No noise, no street lights. PERFECT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Island Paradise Getaway!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306118vb
(813) 933-0451 (Florida, USA)
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Clearwater FL
5

It was hard enough to leave the first time...painful to leave the second time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Kitchen: Stocked with all the cooking materials you could need!
Bedrooms: So very comfortable, snuggly beds, fluffy pillows!
Entertainment: Direct TV has more channels than needed!!
View: Come on...it is LGI!!! The view is perfect
Owners: Beyond wonderful and great to interact with!!
Destination: Closest thing to Heaven on earth!
Kid friendly: Yepper!!! My teenagers love the loft bedroom and the really cool spiral staircase!
Pet Friendly: Very!!! My Puppy Daughter also likes the staircase!!

Just book this house for your getaway!!! You will not be sorry!!! But hurry...I am ready to book it for next summer already!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway