Banff apartment rental - street view
street view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Banff Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Private Rental Suite in Mountain Home1 BR 1 BA

Situated in a quiet residential area of Banff, this cozy and private apartment is located at ground level of our home. The rental facility is a private one bedroom suite, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the everyday world. Equipped with everything to make your stay in Banff comfortable and convenient, this is truly one of Banff's coziest, and affordable, accommodation options. This suite is best suited for a couple although the living room hide-a-bed can accommodate 2 small children.

We are less than a 5 minute walk from world famous restaurants and shops, as well as being close to the main walking and biking trails that make Banff a premier destination for all outdoor recreation. We have been long term residents of Banff and we can recommend the best places to visit and discover.

We supply road and trail maps!

The attractions of Banff's restaurants are hard to resist, but if you like to cook, you will find everything you need to prepare your own fine dining in this fully equipped kitchen. Electric appliances include: full size stove and fridge, microwave, coffee machine, kettle and hand mixer. A stacker washer/dryer is also included in the suite for your convenience.

At the end of a long day in the mountains, a comfy queen size bed, with comforter quilt, will bring dreams of what tomorrow promises. A hide-a-bed in the living room can also accommodate two children. Linens and bedding are supplied. Sorry, no daily maid service is provided.

Satellite TV, DVD player, and secure storage area for skis, bicycles or other sports toys. We also offer free, secured WI-FI access.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 306021 in Banff, Alberta

Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
5

Great Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just spent a week in this apartment while attending the Banff Mountain Book and Film Festival and we loved it. Centrally located a couple of blocks from Banff Avenue, the grocery store, the Banff Center, and the Bow River. We could walk to a variety of hiking trails and we were minutes by car away from anything else we could possibly need. The kitchen was well-equipped (not the usual mismatched old utensils you often find in rental properties) and we prepared breakfasts and a few dinners there. We used the en-suite washer and dryer. The owners are upstairs, but it is very private with a separate entrance. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
5

Excellent appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This apartment is situated right in the centre of Banff in the quiet residential area just a few steps from the main streets. Which was a great convinience. Grocery shop is may be 8-10 minutes walk from the appartment. The owners are very present and helpful.
The appartment is very tidy and nice and I can say looks better in reality than on the pictures. The kitchen is very well equipped, plenty of plates, cutlery, pots and utencils so we didn't feel that we required anything extra during our stay. Having a washing machine and a dryer was a great plus especially when you are staying for the longer periods. The appartment also has an iron and an iron board, a hair dryer, lots of various cleaning solutions (including detergent and soap for the dishwasher), paper towels, etc. - you name it. So we didn't need to buy any ourselfs.
The only thing that spoilt our stay is that the heating air system though working perfectly is very loud and as i was -18 degrees outside the heating was turning up every 15-30 minutes waiking us up at night. But I don't think anything can be done about this. If you a sound sleeper I guess it won't bother you, but for us it was a problem.

Overall it's a great place and I am highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
5

Skiing in Banff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed our stay in the Alpine apartment very much. There was everything we needed and more. As we came from the Netherlands we were limited in the amount of baggage we could bring. It was great to be able to wash and dry our clothes easily. There was ample room for our skis amd more than enought room for everthing in the apartment. We had a great deal of snow while we were in Banff but as we were so close to downtown Banff this was not a problem.

I hope we can go back again one day.

Sheila and Frank
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
5

Alpine Suite Magic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
As a regular visitor to Banff for a snow boarding holiday, I am pleased to say that I have found my home away from home at the Alpine Suite. No more hotels in Banff for me! Impressively tidy, spacious and extremely well equipped, the suite is the perfect place for a short or longer stay in Banff.
Situated in a quiet residential street but still very close to Banff Ave and the main shopping and dining establishments makes the suite ideal accommodation for people of all ages. No need for a car as the walk to shop, dine or take in the sites is only a couple of minutes in beautiful surrounds.
The owners Marie-Pierre and Gordon, both very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, greeted myself and my travelling companion on arrival making us feel welcome from the outset.
The suite is fitted out with all that is needed for a very comfortable stay, with a large, full kitchen and numerous appliances, neat and tidy bathroom, washer and dryer, cable television, hi speed wifi internet access and plenty of cupboard space for luggage and clothes. The bedroom and sofa bed in the spacious living area were very comfortable and would cater for a couple or a small family.
The owners make the suite even more appealing by providing little touches like various bathroom and kitchen / cooking items which come in handy when you first arrive at a destination.
Alpine Suite is like a home away from home and I highly recommend it to fellow travellers heading to Banff.
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
5

Sweet Suite!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were looking for a place to base ourselves in, for a week-long conference-related stay in Banff. The location and facilities (full kitchen/laundry etc) seemed to suit our needs. Booking was straight forward and we left home fore-armed with plenty of information about the Suite and Banff..

On arrival we were enthusiastically greeted by Marie-Pierre and introduced both to the Suite as well some 'inside' information,, such as 'locals discounts and where to go shopping.

We were not bothered at all during our stay, but Marie-Pierre was responsive to our few questions and requests - even suggesting an excellent babysitter for our 12 month old - so we could enjoy a night out!

The Suite was impressively clean and well stocked of essential household items, including a limited pantry. The heating was excellent and we slept soundly (even through Banff's irregular freight train whistling). The Suite's description on this website was accurate and we didn't arrive to any surprises.

For any couples with a young baby, there was ample space for 'wriggling room' and the hosts were most accommodating.

In the end, we loved our stay and were saddened to have to leave such a comfortable suite. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
5

Pretty, cozzy and Ideal place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is our last day in Banff and I would like to leave my review for the Alpine Suite. We have stayed here for a week and we loved this place. The owners are very kind and helpful. The apartment is very clean and fully equipped. Only few blocks from the downtown.
I strongly recommend this property to who may be headed to Banff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
5

Home From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I have just returned from a 3 week stay in Canada, having had the pleasure of spending the middle week at the Alpine Suite. I have stayed in Banff on two other occasions at hotels on Banff Avenue and so it was nice to live in an apartment set in a quiet residential area of town, however only a few minutes walk from the shops/bars and restaurants.The amenties are comprehensive and clean and it was a god send to have a washer/dryer when travelling with children. The owners are very helpful and sent us details of walks/cycle routes and other activities prior to us arriving in Canada. I would definitely stay here again, whether in summer or during the ski season.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Nantwich, Cheshire
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our 2 week holiday at the Alpine Suite at Banff could not have been better. Accommodation was perfect for a couple, well equipped with everything you need from making a full meal or just snacks.

We did not hire a car, we caught the shuttle from the airport which dropped us off at the apartment with the owners waiting to great us. The owners could not be more helpful, there if needed them but discreet at the same time.

The location is idea tucked away in a quit location but within 5 minutes walk you can be down town for shopping or up in the mountains. We had an amazing time, just sad to come home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Berks,UK
5

Fall Holiday in Banff Nat Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
An excellent location to explore the park. The property was perfect for my wife and I and very well equipped.
The owners were also very helpful with advice on places to see and the location of local amenities.
A walk up Sulfur Mountain and a free ride back on the Gondola is a good way of defeating jet lag!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
MA, USA
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a great place to stay for a week! Everything you need and much more! Great distance from town so that you can walk but still enjoy peace and quiet! The owners were so nice and hospitable!

Can't beat the price for what you get and can't beat the location inside Banff National Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2