Carlsbad condo rental - Welcome to the World Famous La Costa Resort & Spa!
Welcome to the World Famous La Costa Resort & Spa!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Carlsbad Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom

This exclusive residence is located on the top (3rd) floor of the newly remodeled Balboa Building, located behind the gates and on the grounds of the beautiful La Costa Resort and Spa. Just steps away from Perfect Health courses at the Deepok Chopra Center and enjoy a leisurely walk to the La Costa Resort Spa, shops and restuarants. Enjoy ocean breezes and resort living.

Inside, enjoy the comfort of this fully furnished condo with one and one-half bathroom, convenient kitchen and spacious living and bedroom with two queen-size beds. The large balcony features a direct view of the resort's private tennis courts. Watch the pros play and practice for championship games. This condo also has it's own washer and dryer. Building has a shared complex private pool, secure gated garage parking with designated parking spot and an elevator. Wireless Internet in the condo.

Surround yourself with luxury in your 'home away from home'. La Costa is located approximately 4 miles to the Pacific Ocean, within 30 minutes to amusement parks, golf courses, marinas, live theatre, museums, walking trails, shopping including an outlet mall and the Del Mar Fairgrounds. There is something for everyone. You will not want to leave.

DEL MAR RACING SEASON: Come for the races! Del Mar Racetrack racing season opens in July 2013 and runs through September 2013.

Del Mar Fair: Come and enjoy the Del Mar Fair at the Del Mar Fairgrounds starting in June 2013. Check out the concerts.

More Details
Hide Details

Newly remodeled with wood, granite and stone. View balcony, washer/dryer in the unit and designated free covered parking.

4 Reviews of Property 306015 in Carlsbad, California

Beautiful Condo Behind the Gates of World Famous La Costa Resort & Spa
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo Behind the Gates of World Famous La Costa Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306015
Carlsbad San Diego County
Tucson
5

Outstanding condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My stay at this condo was fabulous. The inside was beautifully decorated and the description and photos on this site are completely accurate. The property was clean and well maintained; everything in the unit worked well, and there was no need to call for maintenance during my stay. The bed was very comfortable and provided an excellent night’s sleep. The kitchen was well stocked with every appliance necessary for my needs. The balcony was a delightful place to enjoy meals. The location was perfect for attending a workshop at the Chopra Center and going to the spa. The owner is a pleasure to work with as she met me upon arriving to give me the keys and a tour and made me feel right at home. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to vista La Costa resort or the Chopra Center. I will be booking at this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Condo Behind the Gates of World Famous La Costa Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306015
Carlsbad San Diego County
Stratford. Ontario, Canada
5

La Coista Condo Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My stay at this condo in La Costa Resort was wonderful!.The condo was clean, elegantly decorated, and it was so relaxing to look out from the balcony at the beautiful view of the golf course and hills surrounding the resort. . I appreciated all the information and help I was given upon booking the condo and the efficient way the booking was handled and questions were answered when I arrived. As well as being a stone's throw from the Chopra Center, it was convenient to local shops and restaurants . By taking a short trip by taxi, I was able to hop on the Cpaster Train and visit nearby towns beaches,and downtown San Diego for a day of fun, shopping and sightseeing.
Thanks for providing such wonderful accommodations for my first trip to California.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Bertha:

We enjoyed having you and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back.

Mary
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful Condo Behind the Gates of World Famous La Costa Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306015
Carlsbad San Diego County
Sarasota,Fl
5

Perfect La Costa Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Studio does sit behind the gate of La Costa Resort and Spa. We could walk to the resort spa facilities, chopra center and the restaurant and shops. My wife and I enjoyed these facilities and were very satisified.Would highly recommend this beautiful condo and the surroundings to everyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Condo Behind the Gates of World Famous La Costa Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306015
Carlsbad San Diego County
san antonio texas
1

Beware: Condo NOT at the La Costa Resort

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
If you want a condo in Carlsbad, this condo is fine. If you wanted to stay at the La Costa Resort and Spa, you should know this condo is a Balboa Condo and is not associated with the La Costa resort in any way; you cannot use the La Costa resort amenities (pools, waterpark, tennis courts, fitness facility, etc.).
Owner's Response: The "Balboa" building is the name of the building where the condo is located is located behind the gates of the beautiful La Costa Resort and Spa. There are only two privately owned condo buildings that are located on the resort property and each complex has their own private pool facility. Guests staying at the condo, as it is advertised, can use the Resort Spa facilities, can enjoy the Deepak Chopra Center, are welcomed to shop in all the shops and enjoy the bar and restaurants that are all part of the resort. There are private resort facilities such as the tennis, golf, fitness facility and the resort pools and water slide that are exclusive to club members and guests staying at the La Costa Resort and Spa. The grounds are a beautiful place to enjoy and relax at. Many of those who have stayed at the condo enjoy walking up in their spa robes to the Resort Spa and the Deepak Chopra Center and enjoy all the amenities offered. The ocean, Legoland, Sea World, Wild Animal Park, the San Diego Zoo and so much more are just some of the activities close by for you to enjoy. Come join us, we know you will have a great experience.
Helpful votes: 16/18