Blue Ridge house rental - view of sun porch and walkway to the lake.
view of sun porch and walkway to the lake.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Blue Ridge House Rental Photos and Description
Lovely 4 BR 2 BA Mountain Lakefront Vacation Home with Wonderful Views!

This is great! I'm so glad we came!! That's what you'll say out loud when you drive up to this fantastic mountain get-away on Lake Blue Ridge in the North Georgia Mountains. Walk thru the front door thru the slate floor entrance. Step inside the great room with vaulted pine ceilings and drop ceiling fans. Gaze around the large gathering room with the Tennessee Fieldstone dry stacked fireplace, cozy seating including pull out Queen sleeper sofa, farm style dining table and chairs for 6 to 8, game tables, and large fully equipped kitchen with serving bar. Two wide sliding glass doors frame a breathtaking view of the lake.

Step out on the generous Kentucky wrap around deck, feel the mountain breezes and drink in the expansive view of Lake Blue Ridge from this terrific vacation spot. Sip some iced tea while rocking on the porch or relaxing in the hammock. Enjoy mealtimes outside as well seating 12 or more.

Returning inside, the two downstairs bedrooms (one with king bed, the other with 2 twin beds) have sliding doors accessing the expansive porch overlooking the lake. Both share a generous bathroom.

Upstairs you will find the master suite with King bed and lots of floor space. The master bath boasts a generous Jacuzzi tub ample enough for two, 2 vanity sinks and private toilet behind louver doors. Just off the Master is a cozy bunk bed room with a trundle sleeping 3.

From the porch, a paved walkway takes you to the water's edge to the two-story dock with tie downs for boats and sun deck on the upside.

Amenities: Sleeps 10, 4BR, 2BA, master with Jacuzzi, 2 king beds, 2 twin, 2 twin bunks with trundle, queen sofa, Great Room with dry stack Tennessee fieldstone fireplace, 32 in. flat screen TV with satellite service.

Foozball and mini pool table, pine floors, generous wrap around porch with 5 rocking chairs and hammock, beautiful views of the lake, large fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, outdoor grill, multiple seating on porch, laundry room w/ full size washer/dryer, central heat/air, ceiling fans in every room, 2 story dock with tie downs for water craft.

Activities: Swimming, boating and skiing, marina with boat and Personal Watercraft sales and pontoon rentals, hiking, biking. Shopping and dining in downtown Blue Ridge is a nostalgic experience. Lots of antique stores, art, and gift shops, carriage rides on weekends and fun places to grab a bite or dine. Apple houses are nearby and open for business in the fall.

Area: One hour from Atlanta.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 305940 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Greensboro, NC
5

Guestbook Comment

My family and I rented this gorgeous home for 5 days over the July 4th holiday and had one of the most memorable experiences we have ever had. The ki...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
My family and I rented this gorgeous home for 5 days over the July 4th holiday and had one of the most memorable experiences we have ever had. The kids are still talking about the fun they had white water rafting on the Ocoee River, seeing the movie at the Swan Drive-In and the many fun hours spent in the hot-tub and on the dock jumping into the lake. The house accommodate all of our needs and the surroundings were so relaxing. We'll definitely be back for more R&R.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect 3 Day Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a wonderful three day break at the house and would love to make a return visit during the summer months when the lake warms up a little. The house location is perfect with beautiful views across the lake and a large amount of land to enjoy. The porch was great for evening dinners as the sun set and we certainly enjoyed sitting on the dock as well as kayaking on the lake.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great experience. We drove up from Florida and met friends who drove down from Missouri. Everything was beautiful. The house had EVERYTHING we needed. The property was immaculate. I would highly recommend this property especially if you are looking for a relaxing get-away.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Charming Lakefront Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Words and pictures can not express the serininty and beauty of this place. We had a great family weekend away from it all. The kids loved fishing and playing in the large yard with the fallen leaves. We roasted s'mores over the fire and sipped sangria by the fireplace. The fooseball table and 3 in 1 table were a big hit with everyone. It was a bit too chilly to enjoy the massive front porch, but there is always the summertime for that and yes we will be back. After coming to Blue Ridge for several years and never staying at the same place twice, this year we will definitely break that tradition. The owners of this beautiful home have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. We had plans to do other activities, but loved the house and grounds so much mostly stayed there. We loved everything about it!!! Thank you for sharing your home with us =)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a beautiful place to relax with my family between activities during a hectic wedding weekend! The greatroom was large and nicely decorated, the bedrooms were big with cozy beds and the porch was so inviting!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your helpful review. So glad the house met your needs and offered some refreshment during your busy wedding weekend.
Blessings, Jan
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
southern illinois
5

GREAT GREAT GREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house is in a great location, close to everything but still secluded. The owners were so helpful with everything before and during our stay. The house is stocked with everything you could need, the porches, hammock, dock, and yard are all awesome. We had a great vacation relaxing, exploring, hiking, swimming, etc. The house itself is beautiful and clean. Can't say enough about how great this place is. We had three couples and two small children, the house was big enough that we weren't in each others way, everyone had a great time. Thanks so much for sharing your house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Beautiful, Relaxing Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property is beautiful and everything we expected. The view from the wrap around porch and almost every window was spectacular. Swimming and fishing off the dock and watching the fireworks was great fun.

Highly recommend the lake house for a relaxing and fun get away.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Chattahoochee Hills Ga
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The VRBO listing was accurate including the representative photos. The property was very clean and well maintained. The owner, Jan McKay, was easy to reach and very helpful in answering all our questions. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives. In fact, we have already sent the VRBO # to several relatives. Our three grandkids had a lot of fun fishing (productively), swimming and kayaking. The Foos Ball and Junior pool table were hits with the kids along with the board games. The adults delighted in rocking and hammocking on the resort like porch with a killer view of Blue Ridge Lake. We even met several very pleasant neighbors during our three day stay. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Epworth
4

Beautiful Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our experience with this rental was excellent until Sunday, July 28. We came back into the boat dock and found the cleaning lady complaining because we were not already out. We had an agreement with the owners to stay as late as we wanted but she rented it and failed to notify me. We rushed around, ate lunch, packed and left by two. We were very disappointed but were more upset by the cleaning lady who was extremely rude to us. Other than this problem the overall rental was good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305940
+1 706 226-5040
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Exactly what I expected from the photos & description & perfect for our weekend!

Exactly what I expected from the photos & description & perfect for our weekend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The photographs and description do an excellent job of showing you exactly what you get with this wonderful house. Jan was a delight to work with, and our entire group - adults and children - had a wonderful time. The great room with fireplace, huge TV, games, and open kitchen design is perfect for hanging out. The outdoor amenities - hammock, awesome wrap- around porch, rocking chairs, porch swing, yard, lake access & dock are also terrific. It was a little cold when we were there, but we still managed to enjoy them. I imagine they are PERFECT on a hot, sunny day - lots of places for both sun-seekers and shade-seekers alike. We ventured into the town of Blue Ridge one day & it was delightful and an easy drive. There are lots of other activities in that area which I'll check out if we go back. We like to explore different places, but if I plan another trip to Blue Ridge, I want to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sarah, thank you for your wonderful review. I agree. . Spring, summer and fall are indeed the greatest times to go to "the lake" at Blue Ridge. Hope to have you back!