Arcadian II condo rental - Living/Dining
Living/Dining
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Arcadian II Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Beautifully decorated two-bedroom ocean front condo on the second floor of Arcadian II. Located in prestigious Arcadian section of Myrtle Beach next to the Hilton and Kingston Plantation. Relax on the balcony in a chaise lounge and let all your stress just fade away.... Enjoy the gas grills and picnic tables in the covered oceanfront grill area. Enjoy our freshly updated lobby and well manicured grounds.

Just a beach walk to the Apache pier and Ocean Annie's. Just a few minutes drive to golf, shopping (including Tanger Outlets, Myrtle Beach Mall, Barefoot Landing, and Wal-Mart), and restaurants of all types and price breaks.

This beautiful condo features porcelain tile throughout and updated decor.

A secured key allows you exclusive access to the property and all amenities. Security guard on the property at night.

Keywords: Ocean Front, Arcadian

This condo is such a special place to me. The balcony is truly my favorite place on Earth. It is so relaxing, especially at night. Watching the moon rise up over the ocean, reflecting on the water is a breath taking sight.

I am a Certified General R/E Appraiser in NC/SC and a NC R/E Broker.

TERESA SMITH purchased this condo in 2002

Growing up, my family always camped at a nearby campground. I remember, while walking down the beach, I saw this property shortly after it was built. I watched the beach goers out front and wondered how it would be to stay in such a nice place. I couldn't imagine me being able to stay there on vacation. Not in my wildest dreams could I be an owner! Now I am.............. I love it here for so many reasons...........

The second floor is the perfect level in my opinion. Relaxing in the living room or at the dining table, you just have to look out to see the palm trees swaying in the breeze, the water white-capping in the distance, the occasional dolphins swimming by, the waves crashing on the surf, or simply watch the people on the beach enjoying themselves.

11 Reviews of Property 305909 in Arcadian II, South Carolina

Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
Iva, SC
5

Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was beautiful and we enjoyed staying there for our 60th wedding anniversary. This is a wonderful property, so close to so many activities, restaurants and golf. We will be back !
Thank you so much !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
charlotte
5

Great Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Enjoyed our Easter weekend, great location and property was excellent. Had all amenities as described. Decor very nice away from crowds, but close to restaurants and golf. Highly recommend and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves here and that everything met or exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again!
Teresa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
Lake Frederick, VA
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
You never quite know if you are going to get what is promised in the description. I have stayed at other VRBO properties in the past and they never delivered what was described. I can say that this property is exactly as advertised, and more! It is immaculate and well maintained, a great location away from the hustle and bustle, secure and has the most wonderful ocean views. We traveled with an elderly mom and it was perfect. Everything you need is right there, just a few steps away...the pool, the beach, which is NOT at all crowded in front of this property...oh, did I mention the views?? The condo itself is like moving into your own home. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen well stocked and the furnishings comfy. Teresa met us and showed us all that we needed to know for the week. There are secure places for all of your beach supplies and bikes too so you are not taking sandy items into the condo every night. We will be booking sometime in the future in this wonderful property. Thank you again for the opportunity to stay at your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
McCarr
5

A Perfect Place for Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My friend and I stayed in Teresa's condo this year for our annual "girls" vacation and WE LOVED IT! I've stayed in various condos and hotels up and down the Grand Strand during my years of taveling to MB and I have to say that this is the best place I've stayed yet! Teresa's condo is perfectly located in the building - third floor (second floor of condos) and on the beach - the view is unbelievable! I loved, loved, loved the balcony with its chaise lounges - the perfect place to start and end the day! And you are truly just steps from the beach. The elevator and washer/dryer are located just outside the door to the condo and there was never a crowd waiting to use either. In the evening all was peaceful and quiet . . . .

The furnishings are high end for a rental unit and you like you're at a posh resort! There were only two things that I noted as a slight negative - the lack of a television in the second bedroom and the bedrooms tended to be warmer than the main room but ceiling fans helped take care of that. The building itself was clean as a whistle and every morning mainainence personnel were out cleaning the pool, grounds and public areas before everyone was up and about for the day.

The covered parking was a plus as was the security guard on duty each evening/night. The hardest part for us was remembering to keep our condo key on us so we could have access to the building while we were out on the beach! Having a restroom available without having to go back up to our room was super nice as was having access to an outside ice machine.

Although we didn't use it, the pool was always clean and never crowded. There is lots of space for sitting around the pool in the many chaise lounges available to the guests.

All the attractions are close by yet you don't feel like you're in the middle of a tourist area or event - the perfect location as far as I am concerned!

Teresa was very nice to work with and we look forward to returning to share her bit of paradise on the beach the next time we visit MB!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
Rochester, NY
5

Best Condo on the Grand Strand!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have looked at many, many condo's for an extended winter stay... and none can compare with this one. If you are looking for the most incredible oceanfront view and gorgeous, comfortable furnishings, this is the place for you! While relaxing on the leather couch, watching the huge TV, you only have to turn your head to see the palm trees swaying in the wind and the waves crashing on the beach. Heaven! Thank you Teresa for allowing us to spend our winter in your lovely condo. We are enjoying every minute... from coffee on the balcony in the morning, to sleeping with only hearing the sounds of waves... it's been an incredible vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan. I am so glad that you enjoyed your winter at my place. Have a safe trip home.
Teresa
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
Fairdale, Ky
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful time at your home. Loved how close it was to the beach and hearing the waves in the morning. Condo has everything you need for a great stay, teenage boy just wishes there was a tv in the 2nd bedroom but I think he survived just fine.
there was never a line for the elevator but even if there was it is only two floors up! The staff and security were very friendly and a lot of the owners started to arrive on Friday(July 4th weekend) and they were all very nice as well.
Teresa it was a pleasure renting from you, thank you for sharing your home with us
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. I will look into getting a tv in that second bedroom for your son. I am so glad that you had a great vacation. Please be my guest again!
Teresa
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
New Brunswick, Canada
5

"An awesome home away from home"

"An awesome home away from home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This condo has everything you would want and then some. Great location, awesome view, and stunning sunrises. The condo is spacious, the decor beautiful and beds very comfy. The balcony is very inviting a great place to curl up with a book, watch the kids on the beach, listen to the calming roar of the surf or after a day on the beach a perfect spot for a nice relaxing nap. This condo is in a very secure building, well maintained grounds and very friendly and helpful staff.

Can't wait until next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carol,
Thank you for such a great review. In my opinion, you nailed it, but then again, it is my favorite spot at the beach! I am so glad that you found me on VRBO. It was my pleasure to have you as my guests and I look forward to seeing you again and again over the years. Thank you for being just the nicest! I take pride in my condo and it is so rewarding when it is appreciated.

Take care. Hope to see you next year!
Teresa
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
Newton, NC
5

Magnificent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Me and My Family had a magnificent Vacation at Teresa's Condo. We were really impressed with the location, Awesome decor, breath taking view from the Balcony, Comfortable environment (beds were very comfortable and building is secure - no traffic roaming through the building). Teresa has also included many extras in the condo such as many Kitchen items, beach items - chairs, umbrella, toys,etc. We really appreciated these things. We look forward to visiting again with you next year.. Thanks again Teresa!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am so very glad that you had such a great time. You are always welcome at my place!!! I look forward to having you as my guest again soon.
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Homebase for a Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Teresa's condo is everything the listing says and more and the photos don't do it justice. It's very well laid-out and spacious and the furnishings are plush. Teresa was very helpful throughout the planning stages and obviously takes pride in her condo and in good customer service. We love being on a lower floor for ease of access. Noise from the pool is not excessive and security shuts it down promptly at 10:00pm. The grounds and common areas are well maintained and the covered parking is appreciated.

The condo is close to everything you need and we think this stretch of beach is the best along the strand. Being so close to the Hilton is great. We like to sit by their pool and watch the fun for a change from the sand and surf one day out of the week. Our teenage son and his friend met several new friends walking along the beach and also enjoyed the Hilton pool and the Apache Pier (a short walk away).

We would recommend Teresa's condo to a couple/family of four/two couples who want a great place to call home in Myrtle Beach. Just don't book "our week"! Whether it's your first time or you're old MB veterans, you definitely will be impressed with this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear SC Lovers,
Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure to meet you and your family, and to have you as my guests. I look forward to seeing you again next year!
Teresa
business
Direct Oceanfront-Low Floor Level-Great Deal-Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305909vbi
(704) 985-2839 (North Carolina, USA)
Arcadian II Myrtle Beach
Dayton,
5

Excellent location beautiful condo with a magnificent view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Outstanding condo very nice. Owner is very nice and will go out of her way to make your stay the best. Furnishings are excellent with a huge flat screen tv and free wifi in unit. One bedroom has a very nice tv. Balconey is wonderful with comfortable lounge chairs and over looks ocean and pool you can not get a better location. Very close to shops and places to eat. Will be back again.

Thank you Teresa.

DC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David,
Thank you for your great review. I am so glad that you and your family had such a great time. I try to make everyone's stay as my guest as special and memorable as possible. Hope to see you again soon!
Teresa
Helpful votes: 2/2