Monterey apartment rental - Stairs to apartment above the garages
Stairs to apartment above the garages
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Monterey Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Light, Bright and Cheery,1 BR 1 BA a\Apartment in a Quiet Residential Area.

Stay 1 week $1550

Stay 2 weeks $1750

Stay 3 weeks $1950

Stay a month $2250

Please use echeck instead of credit cards. Use your credit card: 2.5% USA and 3.75 International credit card.

Ocean view and city lights make this a perfect hideaway in Old Monterey. The apartment is above the garages of this charming home in a quiet residential neighborhood. You can walk to downtown and to Fishermans' Wharf. This nicely furnished and fully equipped apartment is just what you need for a relaxing vacation or a writer's haven. Perfect for temporary jobs too. This home includes private enclosed garage with automatic opener, washer, and dryer.

There is a large fenced yard that is private to this apartment. It is light, bright and cheery! Located in the sunbelt of Monterey. Nicely manicured yards and a charming Old Monterey neighborhood make this the perfect place to enjoy the best of Monterey.

Flat screen HDTV, DVD, VCR, stereo, disposal, WIFI, washer, dryer, comfortable furnishings, bike, beach chairs, umbrella, patio furniture.

Enjoy walking, boating, hiking, kayaking, swimming, sailing, whale watching, movies, theater, art galeries, antiquing, shopping and Monterey's wonderful sport center. Monterey Bay Aquarium is close by. Walk the path of history in Old Monterey. Voted Best Farmers' market every Tuesday 4-8pm.

A great hideaway, above it all and a secluded. Enjoy the Monterey Bay's blue waters during the day and the lovely city lights at night. We have tried to make it perfect for your stay.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a real estate broker with nearly 40 years of experience.

Mickie Constantino purchased this apartment in 1994

We love our home in beautiful and fun Monterey. We know you will love it too! We have put a lot of thought and care into providing you the best stay possible.

Everything you need is here without clutter.

9 Reviews of Property 305800 in Monterey, California

Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305800
(408) 464-7655
Monterey Central Coast California
Appleton, WI
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay at the Hideaway in Old Monterey was wonderful. The apartment was just the right size for us, and it is well maintained. A couple of nice perks were the garage and the washer/dryer. Mickie is easy to work with, and we plan to be back next year. Also, the view from the front window is gorgeous.
Owner's Response: Can't wait for you to return and enjoy our home. Thank you for taking such good care of it.
business
Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305800
(408) 464-7655
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Wonderful time with great accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home was brilliant for me. Handy walking distance to everything I needed. The home had everything I needed for a comfortable and convenient stay with great dinner views over the bay. For a person travelling alone I had no concerns about security and would certainly stay here again.
Owner's Response: Please come again. It was so nice to meet you and to have you enjoy our home
business
Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305800
(408) 464-7655
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Relaxing scenic convenient comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A charming place with a view of the bay. Walking distance to downtown, wharfs and restaurants. Delightful weather. Located in the middle of the surrounding beach cities. A very comfortable apartment for 2 people with everything provided that you would need. My husband loved the garage. We have already made our reservation for next year!

Mike & Jean
Phoenix, Arizona
Owner's Response: Looking forward to your return!
business
Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305800
(408) 464-7655
Monterey Central Coast California
5

heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
this was our third time to spend a delightful month in our nest in the sky. we will be there next year too. it's heaven and we love it. thanks, mickie, for making such a delightful place for us to spend time.
business
Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305800
(408) 464-7655
Monterey Central Coast California
5

our little nest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We loved our little nest in the sky; we could see the bay, and the trees. Sunshine flooded our apartment and the well placed mirrors bounced the golden rays throughout the apartment. It's small, but cozy and everything we needed was there. Mickie has put a great deal of thought and work into making this place feel welcoming and cozy. We have already rented this slice of paradise for next year and who knows how many more visits will follow. You can't find a nicer little pied a terre in Monterey. Sharon and Dan and Snickers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305800
(408) 464-7655
Monterey Central Coast California
Québec, Qc., Canada
5

Our Monterey Home (Wilson & Hélène)

Our Monterey Home (Wilson & Hélène)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We have rented this appartment five times since 2005 for stays ranging from 6 to 12 weeks. It has become our Monterey home. The place is comfortable, clean, well located well furnished and well maintained. There is a splendid view of Monterey Bay - one can hear the seals barking in the quiet of the night. A bonus is the single car garage and the back garden. The owner is fair, reliable and charming and the rental price is quite reasonable for such a property.

Monterey is close to Big Sur, the central coast wine country, and other attractions. From Monterey, San Francisco, Yosemite and Silicone Valley are reachable by car in a reasonable time.

We would reccomend this appartment for any couple or single who will be in the Monterey area for business or pleasure for any length of time.

Five strars *****

Wilson & Hélène - Québec, Qc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305800
(408) 464-7655
Monterey Central Coast California
Arizona
5

A birds nest with a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed our stay in your little birds nest. For the second year in a row, we found it to be very comfortable, well appointed and very conveniently located, with an fantastic view!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I love it too when we stay, the view is very special.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305800
(408) 464-7655
Monterey Central Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
We have loved our stay at your home im Monterey again this year. Please save the same dates for us next year. Thanks, Barbara & Jim
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Delightful and Private and Cozy. Bay View Hideaway in Old Monterey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305800
(408) 464-7655
Monterey Central Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
Let me reiterate how pleased we have been to occupy your apartment since we have been here in Monterey. Having such a charming and comfortable residence made all the difference to us. Thank you, Wilson & Helene
Helpful votes: 2/2