Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Sunset from lanai
Sunset from lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

If you are looking for the best unit in the best resort, look no further. Hali’i Kai is a 30-acre gated oceanfront complex on the Big Island of Hawaii with unbeatable amenities. The complex is consistently top rated by Trip Advisor for Waikoloa Beach Resort and our villa #11D has the best 2 bedroom ocean view location in the complex. Our spacious second story end unit overlooks the signature 7th hole of the Robert Trent Jones designed Beach Course. Beyond that is the beautiful blue Pacific Ocean. The private Hali'i Kai Ocean Club with its spectacular lagoon style pool, sand bottom hot tub, open air exercise pavilion, and ocean front restaurant/bar is just steps away.

This one of a kind property is furnished with two king size beds making the villa ideal for two couples to share. The master bedroom has an extremely comfortable memory foam mattress and there is a firm Simmons Beauty Rest pillow top in the guest bedroom. The fully equipped kitchen has beautiful counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The home theater is built around a 47' HD LCD TV and includes a DVD player, iPod dock, 5.1 speakers, cable TV with High Definition package, and internet apps.

Enjoy year-round sunsets from our private lanai overlooking the ocean while you grill your fresh Hawaiian fish to perfection. It's a perfect place to watch the humpback whales breach from November through March.

We have lots of beach equipment for your enjoyment including boogie boards, backpack style beach chairs, beach towels, ice chest, and umbrella.

Keep in mind there are two different, 2 bedroom floor plans at Hali’i Kai. Our condo has the larger “premium” floor plan (1459 sq ft with the lanai) and is an end unit on the second floor (with no one above you). The 2 bedroom condos on the first floor (unit numbers ending in “B” or “C”) are much smaller (1204 sq ft), interior units with fewer windows (less light and breeze).

Be sure to see the 'links to more information' section below to view over 70 photos of the unit and the resort.

Keywords: Ocean View, Private, End Unit, Golf View

More Details
Hide Details

After many years in the San Francisco area, we moved to Lake Tahoe, Nevada, to enjoy mountain life. We have been coming to the islands for years and finally took the plunge to purchase a little piece of paradise! As outdoor enthusiasts, Hawaii offers us an extended summer when the snow falls at home! We tell friends 'we're livin' the dream'!

David Cowles purchased this condo in 2010

We love the Big Island - it's 'old Hawaii'. No traffic jams, crowds, and there is so much to do - or you can just relax at Hali'i Kai that offers spectacular amenities. When we discovered Hali'i Kai, we knew it was for us. It offers a sense of community with the gorgeous Ocean Club as the gathering place. We meet people from all over the world. You can snorkel, scuba, hike, visit an active volcano, see waterfalls and gorgeous coastlines.

We offer you a newly-decorated villa with spectacular ocean views from the lanai and almost every window. The position of Building 11 provides our villa with excellent privacy yet is very close to the Ocean Club. Sit on our lanai and watch the whales (winter months), outriggers paddle by, and spectacular sunsets. Our spacious two bedroom/two bath awaits you!

9 Reviews of Property 305788 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305788vb
(415) 385-5511 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Santa Cruz,CA,
5

Wonderful condo with great view and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our second time staying at this wonderful condo. Again, we are amazed at the view and amenities. You will not be disappointed staying here. The condo is like a home away from home. Karen and David have thought of everything. They are an email or phone call away. If you want details on things to do, what is the best farmer's market, or anything else....they gladly share that information. We went to the full moon concert nearby and it is just the most beautiful location and music. Check it out if you are here the first Saturday after the full moon. Ask the locals if you need details. We came home relaxed and wanting to return next year. Thank you Karen and David!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are so welcome! It's our pleasure to have you as returning guests to our piece of paradise. Come back soon.
business
Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305788vb
(415) 385-5511 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

Always Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was just as described, beautiful view, and many amenities. The owners were very pleasant to deal with and the process through VRBO was simple and smooth. I would recommend this unit to anyone wanting all the perks of home. Nearby to wonderful beaches and great shopping. We are definitely going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We want to thank you for taking time to submit this wonderful review on 11D at Hali'i Kai.
business
Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305788vb
(415) 385-5511 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Family Vacation at David and Karen's Condo (DKC) at Hali'i Kai

Family Vacation at David and Karen's Condo (DKC) at Hali'i Kai
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
If you're looking for a vacation rental property on the Kohala Coast, you should seriously consider David and Karen's Condo (DKC) at Hali'i Kai. Over the past 14 years we have probably chosen the "vacation rental" option 20+ times, using hotels only when there is no other logical choice. And without a doubt, our experience with DKC at Hali'i Kai was one of the best. Choosing a vacation rental involves more than # of bedrooms, amenities and location. Although all of those are clearly very important. But (at least in our opinion) what separates disappointment from satisfaction, and frustrating from stress free, is the degree to which your expectations are fulfilled or (better yet!) exceeded. And this is where you see the difference between bad owners and good owners, and between good owners and great owners. Rest assured that David and Karen are great owners!

The check in procedure was flawless. The contents of the kitchen left nothing to be desired. The description of the property and the pictures were accurate and reliable. Simply put, when you arrive it is exactly as advertised. In fact, it's better than advertised. Everything, from the payment process to the refund of the deposit was professional and worry free.

We could go on and on about how much we enjoyed the property, but let me sum it up this way. We have VERY high standards, and don't hesitate to offer constructive criticism when warranted. But DKC at Hali'i Kai exceeded our expectations and provided excellent "bang for the buck". We completely agree that it is the best location within the complex, offerring a unique mix of amazing views, quiet and privacy, all within a 3 minute walk to the pool/fitness complex.

We will not hesitate to return, and we are more than happy to provide further insight or details to anyone that wishes to contact us for a reference. Just ask David and Karen and they will give you our personal email address.

We are from Vancouver, BC, Canada, and rest assured, we are already talking about how soon our schedules will allow for us to return to DKC at Hali'i Kai!! Needless to say, we recommend it highly.

Thank you David and Karen. You have a wonderful home, and were great to deal with. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sorry for the delay in thanking you for such an amazing review. Hali'i Kai is a very special place and we are thrilled you enjoy it as much as we do. Hope to hear from you again when you are ready to return.
Karen and Dave
business
Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305788vb
(415) 385-5511 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Vancouver
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Amazing stay, beautiful condo we would highly recommend. We would stay here again for sure. High quality finishing, everything you will need for a relaxing stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love return guests! Thank you.
business
Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305788vb
(415) 385-5511 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Boise, ID
5

The Llamas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed for the second time in 11D for our vacation. The unit is the best we have rented to date. It is very well stocked...I can't think of anything we were missisng. The view is phenomenal from the Lanai...we so enjoyed having breakfast and dinner outdoors...we played golf and just relaxed on the Lanai every day...The pool area is amazingly beautiful and every now and then you will spot a whale...star gazing is amazing from this second story corner unit. We will definately return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the review. Hope we can accommodate your next visit to paradise!
Karen and Dave
business
Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305788vb
(415) 385-5511 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Santa Cruz,CA,
5

Wonderful condo with great view and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed for 10 days. The condo is very nicely done and has everything you would need to make your visit a wonderful experience. We loved the grounds, people were very friendly and best of all there is a great view from the lani. We walked to A-Bay and shopping center from the complex. Easy walk. There are some very good stores nearby and as well as good restaurants.

David and Karen were accommodating and very nice to work with. They were an email or phone call away. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and family.

You will not be disappointed with your stay at 11D.

We played golf at the Waikoloa Village Golf Club and it was great fun and an easy course. We dined at some out of the way places, Dave's Coffee in Waikoloa Village (nice people and great food) and in Hilo we tried Ken's Pancakes. Don't let the outside fool you...lots of choices and good food. We purchased fresh "off the boat" fish at "Da Fish House" near the harbor (on your way to Hawi).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305788vb
(415) 385-5511 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Boise, ID
5

Our Beautiful stay at Hali i Kai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have previously stayed in Ocean Front Units and other Units. This unit far surpasses the others as far as view (both the ocean & the golf course). The photos on the website do accurately depict the unit and view. We would definately come back and rent this unit and recommend it to our friends. The owners were very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. The whole stay we just played golf and vegged on the patio and sat by the pool. The staff at the Ocean Club were extremely friendly. The sunsets were magnificant and we got to see the "green flash" and shooting stars at night. What a way to celebrate my birthday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305788vb
(415) 385-5511 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
West Vancouver, B.C.
5

Terrific view, unit and complex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
If you are looking for a comfortable, well furnished 2 bedroom condo then this is it. The view of the golf course and the ocean is absolutely terrific. There is nothing quite like watching the sunset over the ocean from your second floor balcony. The very attractive pool and fitness complex is about 200 yards away and overlooks the ocean. The unit is five minutes from shopping and six minutes from the beach at Waikoloa. The owner, David was consistently prompt and professional in all our dealings. We will definitely book this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11d - Over 70 Photos!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305788vb
(415) 385-5511 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Bangalore, India
5

Beautiful place to stay on Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I have just returned from a most enjoyable week at unit 11D at Hali i Kai at Waikoloa on the Big Island. The unit has perhaps the best view of any unit at Hali i Kai with both the golf course and the blue Pacific Ocean in your view from the lanai and master bedroom. I don't think I have seen a better appointed and furnished unit either - everything was perfect. Dave was a pleasure to deal with - extremely prompt, efficient and timely with our security deposit refund. I'd say it was a hassle-free and enjoyable week in paradise largely because of the place we stayed in. Thank you Dave and we look forward to returning soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Receiving such a nice review from Parik is especially satisfying as he owns an exotic travel company in India (Google “enchanting-travels”). He stays in the best accommodations around the world so we were thrilled to hear he enjoyed our villa. We would appreciate the opportunity to exceed YOUR expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/1