Cabrera villa rental - Sunrise Villa Main house pool and veranda area
Sunrise Villa Main house pool and veranda area
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps26
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 
Special Offer! Many Discounts available -

Cabrera Villa Rental Photos and Description
Upscale but relaxed, 8 BR 10 BA Upscale Villa sleeps up to 26

Sunrise Villa is a private, luxury Caribbean villa set on over five acres, with over 400 feet of beachfront. The villa is located in exclusive Orchid Bay, a private, gated development. It is a collection of charming Bali-style structures, comprised of a Main House featuring a master suite, plus additional buildings providing a total of eight bedrooms all with full, private baths and air conditioning. The main house features a 2,000 sq. foot great room, dining room, two large verandas and the Manana Bar, one of the largest in-home bars in the Caribbean. All buildings surround a beautiful zero-entry pool and party sized hot tub. Sunrise can accommodate up to 16 adults or a combination of adults and children up to 26 people. This makes it the perfect family reunion getaway villa or the perfect setting for a Caribbean Wedding. Not to mention that Sunrise Villa is the best 'party house' in the Dominican Republic!! Come see why Sunrise is the perfect combination of upscale and laid-back.

We offer a full-time youth host with organized activities for kids, teens, and young adults.

Fully staffed, Air conditioned, Zero-entry pool and party-sized hot tub, Fully equipped bar, On site massages, facials and qualified nannies, Billiards Table, Giant chess board, PC with DSL Internet and fax, Wi-Fi capability, Cable TV, DVD Player, Video games, 300 CD music collection, Mini bars in bedrooms (free), Linens, Bath/Beach towels.

Activities: ATV rides, Horseback riding, golf, scuba, snorkeling, biking, touring, whale watching, beach bonfire parties with live music, much much more

Area: Beautiful Non-tourist area.

The real Dominican Republic, safe, secure, friendly

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Northern Virginia, and love to visit our beautiful home in the Dominican republic. We hope you visit, too!

Kevin Potter purchased this villa in 2001

The Dominican Republic is beautiful, the people friendly, and our area of the DR is very special. We purchased the land, designed and built the villa. We are its original owners.

While the villa itself is stunning, the real reason we love it so much is our staff. They are simply wonderful people. Our guests think so too. Our managers have been with us from Day One!

26 Reviews of Property 305668 in Cabrera, Dominican Republic

Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
average rating of 4.88 based on 26 reviews
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
Northern Virginia/ Washington DC
5

Paradise Awaited for my Honeymoon - WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Our honeymoon at Sunrise-Villa in Cabrera, Dominican Republic was magical! After viewing pictures of the luxurious villa property, my husband and I couldn’t resist inviting 2 other couples to spend a week with us at Sunrise Villa. What better way to enjoy paradise, than with some of our closest friends. The pictures by far don’t do the Villa justice because you cannot capture the wonderful spirit and hospitality of the staff, the beauty of the lush tropical plants and flowers, or the magic of the Manana Bar…the property’s resident Bar, where we spent many evenings unwinding from a long day in the pool or the hammock. From the Property Manager who greets you aka Mr. Roark from Fantasy Island, to the massage therapist on staff who sets her table up near the crash of the waves, to the excellent chefs…every wish was granted. One day while lounging in the pool we mentioned to each other how good some homemade chocolate chip cookies would be and the next day, out comes fresh, hot chocolate chip cookies! If you can think it, it can happen. We had trips organized for us to explore the stunning panoramic views of the ocean on horseback, gambling at a nearby casino and we even had a homemade picnic lunch at one of the beaches where the locals visit. It’s true at times you can’t swim in the ocean in front of the Villa because it’s not safe, but we spent so much time in the pool and at a nearby beach, we never missed it! The staff even surprised us on our last night at the Villa by decorating our bed with a heart, shaped from fresh rose petals! It looked and smelled amazing. I recommend the villa to anyone who wants to truly relax and experience the beauty of the Dominican Republic. My friends keep asking if we can go back for an Anniversary trip in a few years! That's the best review in my book.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
5

A touch of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I booked the Villa for a family vacation, ten of us total (ages 22- 54). Kevin did a great job of representing the villa and the booking. Chris was very helpful helping us with planning our activities during are stay and is a better golfer then he let's on.The property is very well kept and clean, staff was incredibly helpful and met every need we asked for... the food is great and pizza at the beach party was incredible!! Ramon the bar tender actully became part of the family and when we left there where a few tears shed by the girls. this is diffently a place where great memories are made!!!!!!!!!!
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I know exactly what you're probably thinking, "Are all these great reviews true? It's just not possible." but the answer is YES it is possible! After a long day of group(22) travel we were all a bit tired. However, the travel was well worth it. We were greeted by Chris, Tanya, and Sylvia who made sure once we arrived we had nothing more to worry about including luggage. We were able to just explore and discover the beauty of Sunrise Villa. It was so spacious that we all had our own space, yet were able to have great moments together. Ramon was ready and waiting to help us start relaxing with drinks and appetizers from Frank. Once we were settle in we had dinner followed by a beach bonfire with dancing, drinks, and s'mores. It was hard to believe that was just the first night. We had excellent meals all week long and they even made special food for the kids. If we weren't lounging by the pool we were all hanging out in the mañana bar with Ramon(which is how we beat the house rum record lol!). We went horseback riding with Abe at Rancho Paraiso; had a fun beach day at La Playa Grande; went out 2 nights 1 at La Catalina and 1 at Manny's; and visited Lake DuDu. It was so nice to really have no worries for the week. The staff made sure everything was covered. It was the best! Not to be forgotten, Sylvia, made sure all the details of my wedding were covered. She was even very supportive when the ladies were late as usual. It all ended up perfectly(besides the wind, thank you mother nature) and I wouldn't have changed a thing because it made the day memorable. I loved every moment and I know that the rest of my group feels the same way and will never forget our week together in paradise. We hope to return in the future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Sunrise Villas is a slice of heaven !! The accommodations are so warm and comfortable and the staff is more than just friendly. After just one day of being there we were so relaxed and felt at home. The views and and sights are beyond spectacular. The whole place is very clean and so well kept up by the staff. One of the best parts is where it is. There isn't the whole touristy feel. The town of Cabrera is small, but there is plenty to do and see. Much more intimate than a big tourist town. If you want to get away and just relax Sunrise Villas is the place. We will always go back !! A+++
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
Ocala, Florida
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow- what a slice of heaven. The staff- such as Ramon, who became our best friend quickly, the wonderful massages, babysitting services from Viviana, terrific chef- Frank, very accommodating to our every need. We were sad to leave and face reality!! Truly an amazing family vacation which we will never forget and always cherish!!
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Nothing Can Beat It!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Well, what can you say except perfect. The property, staff and weather were awesome!!!! The only problem is we had to leave.

The property is laid out extremely well with the main house serving as the meeting place for the various couples/families. One couple used the Diamante Suite in the main building. The accommodations are beautiful and well appointed. Even when others stayed up late with music playing, they were not disturbed. The combination of the dining facilities (with indoor and outdoor seating), bar, pool table, lounging and television areas along with the tremendous pool and spa (which we figure can easily hold 20) make this the ideal communal area for a group.

The other suites we used were in great condition and offered their own individual features and advantages. All of them are in relatively close proximity to the main building but provide privacy. The Presidential Suite is large, well designed and furnished and features a great personal/small group bar. The Samana Suite provides the full beach experience as it is the closest villa to the private beach. The porch and outdoor showers are its highly notable features. The Royal Palm has the same design but is in the middle of the property (an excellent compromise for those wanting to be equally close to the main house and beach). Although we did not use the Garden Suites, we toured them. They are newer, provide a more private experience and have some notable luxury appointments in terms of furnishings and fixtures.

Kevin (the owner) and Chris (the local contact) made the preparation easy and attended to all of our groups wants and needs. Once we arrived, the staff was totally prepared, including having the rooms in pristine shape and the appetizers and dinner ready. Ramone, the bartender. is the best, having highly honed bar and psychology skills. The chef, Frank, is incredible as he catered to our various requests without missing a beat (including vegans). Lastly, Tanya runs a tight ship in the house and Chris is the master of the local area, arranging for any activities we desired and giving us tours of local hot spots!!!

We may have just been extremely lucky, but the weather was delightful. The temperature was about 70 at night and low 80's during the day with a constant, pleasant breeze. It only rained one night and very briefly the next morning.

We are definitely headed back next year!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Spectacular family reunion at Sunrise Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family held its family reunion at the Sunrise Villa during New Year’s week in December 2012. We had a spectacular time.
Property – the property is wonderful – it is a beach property in a perfect tropical location, and with a beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. The main house and separate villas are very nice and clean, and the grounds are well manicured. That said, this is a beach property, so the environment is casual. The website indicates that men should have long pants and a collared shirt but we really didn’t need them. One night the villa takes its guests to a nice local hotel for dinner (so the in-house chef can get some time off), but casual clothing was fine then as well. Although not a swimming beach, the beach at Sunrise Villa is a quick walk down the steps and it is just beautiful. The staff set up a beach volleyball net for us, which was great fun.
Management – Equally important, Sunrise Villa has a staff as good as any high end hotel property in the world and more friendly than any group of staff we’ve known. The manager and part-owner of the property, who is American but lives in DR, comes by each morning to help you with whatever you need. No matter what the request, he “knows a guy” and will arrange it for you. The onsite manager and her 2nd in commmand speak very good English, as does the bartender. So you have someone who speaks English from early morning until later in the evening. The chefis great – good American or DR breakfasts, casual lunches and a variety of types of dinners. If you tell the manager that you want a certain type of food or ask for local suggestions, he will get it for you. We have some great – caught that day – seafood. We also had a whole roasted pig, which was great fun. The chef also made piaya (a big pan of rice with seafood and sausage). We had the best bon fire celebration one could imagine, with a lot of drinks dancing and fun with the entire staff. Excellent swimming beaches are just a short taxicab ride away, although with the wonderful pool, spa, and beach at Sunrise Villa, we only went to the swimming beach once.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Party 'Til Sunrise

Party 'Til Sunrise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
If you're headed to the Dominican you must stay here! For years our couples group (8-12 people in any given year) has taken an annual trip to the Caribbean. Previously we stayed at all-inclusives but this year wanted to try something different. This beautiful,oceanfront Bali-style resort hosted our best trip yet. Sunrise Villa offers a friendly, attentive staff, great food and amazing amenities including a huge pool, bar service (with awesome bartender Ramon) and private beach. While we were there to party it looked like a great place to hold a family reunion or wedding. The managers Chris and Tanya are American and Dominican respectively, so language is not a barrier and Tanya is the "fixer" who gets everything in-country done including the important task of getting you to and from the airport quickly and safely. The meals are prepared by staff member Chef Frank and consist primarily of Dominican-style comfort food such as freshly caught fish and great local fruit. The Villa even planned and catered an off-site beach lunch for us. You can walk to the nearby town of Cabera and visit Manny's beach bar which is a classic. A couple of guys in my party golfed and raved about the local oceanside golf course as well as the low prices. Sunrise's private guest quarters are very clean and roomy and most offer ocean views. There is indoor-outdoor dining, a TV room in the main house as well as a pool table and a great sound system to rock to. Finally, the Villa grounds are absolutely stunning. The place looks like a Dominican arboretum. If a leaf falls to the ground a groundskeeper almost literally darts out and scoops it up. If you're looking for a classy yet casual vacation experience, particularly with family or friends, you can't go wrong with Sunrise Villa.
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
5

PARADISE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I cannot say enough good things about Sunrise Villa- oh my gosh! From the moment we arrived at the airport- with VIP transportation arranged- we were completely catered to.

First of all, the property is BEAUTIFUL! The rooms are spacious and absolutely gorgeous! There was plenty of room for three of us to be in one room- we had so much space! The main room is super cozy and comfortable and then of course, the pool and the hot tub are the icing on the cake. The grounds are well cared for and we felt totally and completely safe while we were there!

The staff is just amazing! Tania handled all the details including taking us to the ATM when we needed and making phone calls when we desperately needed (more on that in a minute). Ramon was like our own activities director and what a friendly, fun loving and awesome guy he is! Anything we wanted, we had- more coffee in the afternoon- DONE, pitchers of Rum Punch- DONE, dancing on the beach- DONE! I mean we couldn't have asked for anything better! The food was always yummy and plentiful! Oh and don't skip the chocolate ice cream- trust me!

When Hurricane Isaac hit, the Villa was completely safe and dry, but flights were not going to Miami as it was moving that direction. There were some moments of panic but Ramon made sure we had plenty of wine to keep us calm. We were going to be stuck for a few days, so Tania helped us arrange accommodations at a local hotel and even DROVE us there herself! The villa also made an extra lunch for us AND bought us dinner at the hotel. Those little kindnesses meant everything to us when we were stuck.

We will definitely be back and absolutely enjoyed every single minute there! THANK YOU for your hospitality and extreme kindness! We will never forget how much you helped us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Beachfront 8 BR Upscale with a full staff, affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305668
+1 703 759-0748
Cabrera Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I cannot say enough great things about my stay at Sunrise VIllas! WOW! What an amazing experience! From the moment we arrived at this tropical slice of heaven, we were treated well and waited on hand and foot. The guest rooms, main house, pools, and grounds are absolutely immaculate with immense attention to detail. It was meticulously clean, and the staff always had something up their sleeve for helping us with activities. My favorite two people on the trip were Ramon and Tanya though. Ramon always had a smile that was "VERY VERY GOOD", and I still miss his rum punch! (Can I get that recipe please?) Tanya quietly worked behind the scenes to ensure that we wanted for nothing. In fact, when weather resulted in having our flights cancelled, Tanya helped us get in touch with another hotel locally where we could stay until our flights left. Both Ramon and Tanya went above and beyond their duties! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this amazing place. The food was delicious. The people were wonderful, and I can't imagine anything more perfect! We will DEFINITELY be coming back next year!