Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

A quiet retreat in the middle of town!

Why stay in some remote hotel in the Hotel Zone, the marina, or Nuevo Vallarta, when you can have a spacious, fully equipped condo overlooking the ocean at the Malecon in the heart of Old Downtown?

During the day, it's close enough to feel like you're part of the action while still remaining anonymous on your private oceanside balcony, watching sunbathers, para-sailors, and street vendors. And at night you're walking distance to Puerto Vallarta's clubs and nightlife, if that's your speed. Or take a quiet stroll after a romantic dinner on the beach and then fall asleep to the sound of the ocean.

It really is the best of all possible worlds.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Flat, Apartment, Oceanfront Property

29 Reviews of Property 305645 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Beautiful View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I have stayed in Old Town many times but never at Vista del Sol. We were delighted to find that this condo met all of our expectations. The beautiful view of the beach from the patio was hard to beat. The condo itself was well maintained, clean and nicely furnished. The property owner answered all of our questions prior to our arrival and there were no concerns. The pool, which is located on the roof, was wonderful. No matter what time we chose to enjoy, there were always chairs and plenty of space. I would recommend this property for rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Olympia, WA
5

Another 2 Weeks in This Delightful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our third year in this condo, and once again, an absolute pleasure. The condo is very nicely and tastefully furnished. This year the owners added a new cabinet for the growing collection of games and and remodeled the second bathroom - very nice! The kitchen has every appliance you could want (microwave, coffee pot, electric water heater, toaster, and toaster oven) plus a lovely refrigerator and stove/oven. Everything you need for cooking is at your fingertips - assuming you want to cook in a town where the restaurants are plentiful and the offerings are delectable!

We spent time every day on the roof where the pool is located. There are plenty of chairs, the water is pleasant, and there is sufficient shade for those times when you have had enough sun. In the evening, you can watch TV if you so choose, or select a movie from the ever-expanding collection. We spend our evenings on the balcony watching the activities on the Malecon - something we never tire of!

We really appreciate the excellent wifi service these owners have made available, which allowed us to stay connected to the outside world when we wanted to be. Not all owners have provided this service, as evidenced by the number of people you see sitting in the main lobby where free wifi service is available.

Just about everything you need is within walking distance, and when it isn't, take a cab - they are very inexpensive, and we have found the cab drivers to be pleasant and knowledgeable.

It's all in the details, and these owners have amply demonstrated the painstaking care they take in making their home a warm, comfortable place, with everything from an abundance of hangers in the closets (how often do you see that?) to the well chosen art and decorative ceramics. Oh yes, the owners - they are incredibly wonderful to deal with. Questions are answered promptly - usually within hours - and because these owners spend time here every year, they can offer excellent recommendations for restaurants, ceramic purchases, the nearest laundry (within a couple of blocks and VERY inexpensive), grocery stores, etc.

In short, if you want a lovely place to stay in PV, this is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guymon, OK. USA
5

Perfect Location in the Heart of the Romantic Zone with an Amazing Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, teenage daughter and myself thoroughly enjoyed 8 days at the is wonderful condo! The location is perfect, right on the beach and within walking distance of all our favorite restaurants in the Romantic Zone and very reasonably priced! Both bedrooms have very comfortable king sized beds and 2 full bathrooms. The water pressure in the showers was amazing, which was always welcomed after a full day on the beach. The property management was very kind and helpful anytime we needed anything, and the maid kept the place very clean throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone interested in enjoying a perfect P.V. vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
SF Bay area
5

PVR by the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a very good condo to stay in but the best was the owners who helped us in changing our stay because of the crash at SFO airport. They went out of their way to reschedule our week there and even relocated us to another condo in the building because theirs was rented for our last day. Everything was as represented in the description and the pool on the roof was quiet and delightful. It was great to watch the flow of people below on the street and the view of the ocean was wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For the Old Town experience while still having all the comfortable amenities, this is the place to stay. Located directly in front of Los Muertos beach, you'll be able to see and hear the ocean waves all day and night for a relaxing experience and be within walking distance of so many shops, restaurants and markets. It's also located on the "new" Malecon so people-watching from the third floor provided quite the entertainment. The bed and pillows in the master were very comfortable and the AC worked great. The kitchen is fully stocked with all you will need to cook during your stay should you decide to try out the local food markets. The free wifi was definitely a plus considering our phones didn't work internationally. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Houghton, Michigan
5

Absolutely ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The best thing about this property is its location. First, this is a good building because being right on the Malecon and near the Rio Cuale is great for many reasons, but also, being on the 3rd floor is ideal! We spent hours on the balcony enjoying the breeze, mesmerized by the spectacular sunsets, but mostly just watching the endless fun of the parade of people, dogs and other wildlife parading down the Malecon. As my husband and I remarked many times, on the first floor we wouldn't really feel safe or able to keep the patio doors open (people could climb onto the balconies), the second floor is a bit too close to all the action on the Malecon, but higher than the 3rd floor and you wouldn't be as able to people-watch. Also, the units directly over the restaurant wouldn't have as good of a view of the Malecon either. So we were very happy with the location.

The unit itself is wonderful. The master bath has incredible twin showers with the strongest water pressure I've ever seen--heaven. The beds are king sized and very comfortable. Even though the couches are molded concrete, with their big cushions they're very comfortable and we sat there a lot looking out at the ocean. The unit is stocked with a ton (like, over 100) of DVD movies, tho the Malecon and ocean provided all the entertainment we needed. The kitchen has everything you could need if you want to cook. The maid is a sweetheart, and was happy to help with extra towels, etc. The guys at the front desk are a bit grumpy and not exactly brimming with personality, but hey, they're there 24/7 which is nice for security.

The pool is great: saltwater (!), like really salty, which we rather liked actually, better than chlorine, and delightfully warm. The view from the pool area (10th floor) is stunning.

The only slight reservation I might have for others considering this unit is that the second bedroom is less than ideal. For a couple, this unit is fabulous; adults wanting two bedrooms might not be as happy. While the master has a balcony and a splendid view, the second bedroom is on the hallway which has *very* bright lights. The curtains are white and do little to block out the light so it's *really* bright in there at night. Also, there isn't great airflow unless you open the windows directly onto the hall, something I wouldn't be thrilled to do. The room might be fine for kids or people who sleep heavily/easily...?

Highly recommended for a romantic vacation, we hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Kamloops, BC
5

Paradise in PV

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My brother and I just returned from a week long visit in PV. We were fortunate to find this condo for rent during the time frame we needed. What a beautiful spot in paradise. Everything was perfect: the view is magnificent, the condo spacious with everything a person could need (including very comfortable beds), fabulous breezes blowing through the condo and plenty of air conditioners when the breezes were too warm. The write up on vrbo describes it well. The photos are self explanatory. We will stay here again I'm sure. This is a perfect place and, if you like old town Mexico, you won't find a better location or owners who are more informative. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Monrovia, CA
5

Exceeded my expectation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I love PV and have been there 10 times. I usually stay at a hotel in the Romantic Zone, but this was my first time renting a condo. The minute I walked into the condo I loved it! It was very clean, nicely furnished, and located in a perfect location. The ocean breeze is great and the view from the balcony is incredible.

Lots of local beach activities if that is what you desire. You can also lounge on the beach right downstairs, or people watch sitting on the balcony. Also, the Sea Monkey restaurant is located directly downstairs offering good food and great service.

Magdalena answered all my questions regarding the condo (and I had plenty) always being very patient. I can't wait to go back to PV. I only hope this beautiful condo is available when I want to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Perfect family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Totally recomend this property! The location is perfect, right on the beach and within walking distance to all the hotspots and restaurants of downtown PV. The owner was very helpful and responsive to any of our e-mails/questions or requests. The condo itself is beautiful, set up with everything you might need and a great balcony overlooking the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront in Vista Del Sol - Malecon Downtown Beach Wifi Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305645vb
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Olympia, WA
5

Our second stay...and we are booked again for next year.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo is very comfortable and offers all the conveniences of home, including a widescreen TV for watching the Academy awards! The condo overlooks the Malecon, and we spent hours on end watching people, vendors, dogs, and the occasional donkey go by! The kitchen is very well stocked with cooking implements, appliances, and pots and pans. Wonder of wonders - even the knives were sharp (how rare is that in a condo!). We also spent hours on the roof, sunning and occasionally swimming in the heated pool. The rooftop area is spacious, and the pool is a pleasure. From the rooftop, you have a glorious view of the entire bay, which makes it an ideal spot (in addition to the condo balcony) for watching whales and dolphins. Before we arrived, I sent Magdalena several emails requesting recommendations regarding restaurants, grocery stores, nearby gyms, and laundry facilities. Even though we had been in PV twice before, it is helpful to obtain others' perspectives. Magdalena always replied promptly, and we really appreciated her advice and suggestions. Our favorite restaurants continue to be the Vista Grill, La Palapa, Blue Shrimp, Mama Rosa's, and the River Cafe for breakfast. Daiquiri Dick's still has the best margaritas in town (on the rocks, with salt); Hint - order them buy the pitcher and you will save money. We also found a new restaurant (for us) - Cafe des Artistes - beautiful setting and great food! As for shopping, our favorite store remains Alapacora. Neo has world class pottery, Maximo Laura weavings, handwoven rugs, alpaca scarves, sweaters, and shawls, beautiful jewelry, and the most remarkable Talavera we have seen in Mexico. And he is very nice. A story: My husband acquired a bladder infection and by Sunday felt quite uncomfortable. We went out to see if we could find an open farmacia, but every one we saw was closed. We passed Alpacora in our search and went in to ask Neo if he knew of an open farmacia. He directed us to one a little more than a block away, which also had a doctor on duty who could write a prescription if needed. And then, leaving his shop with one of his friend, Neo walked us to the farmacia to make sure the clerk and the doctor spoke English. That's the kind of guy he is. Please stop by his shop and say hello to our friend, Neo. He carries something for every price range - all high quality - so take a little bit of Mexico home with you. Am back now in the U.S. and counting the days until we return to this lovely condo in PV.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2