Garden Grove house rental - Family room with a lot of natural light and ample seating.
Family room with a lot of natural light and ample seating.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Garden Grove House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Corner lot, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, living room, family room, covered patio and secured, gated front entrance, garage and driveway with street parking. Our home is located 6 miles from Seal Beach, minutes from Anaheim and 25.7 miles from Los Angelas. You can easily take advantage of the nearby beaches (beach gear provided) or visit Disney Land, Knott's Berry Farm or Hollywood. There is also plenty of casual and fine-dining choices nearby, plus a grocery store down the street if you choose to cook.

Keywords: Single, gated front entrance, large covered patio

Retired mother of 5 and grandparent to 16 of the most wonderful children. I enjoy traveling, cooking and life

The Owner purchased this house in 1980

This is a family property. Enjoyed while visiting family in surrounding LA area.

The weather is wonderful. The beaches can be enjoyed year round. The shopping and restaurants are too numerous to list.

8 Reviews of Property 305564 in Garden Grove, California

All the Comforts of Home While on Vacation
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
All the Comforts of Home While on Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305564vb
(901) 872-7453 (Tennessee, USA)
Garden Grove Orange County
5

We love this house !!!! Ayala's family from Utah

We love this house !!!! Ayala's family from Utah
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our second year we spent our vacation in this house, we love this house, it's beautiful, had a good time with family there. We live in Utah, and when we return, we can not wait another year to return to go,

Thanks Jane and Bonnie.

Claudia Ayala :)
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: when we receive these Beautiful Positive responses we know we are on the right track to assisting our families realize their dream vacation.Our home is less than a mile to Freeway junction going north or south! ten minutes to Disneyland close enough so families are able to take a break for lunch and naps before returning to DIsneyland for more fun and Fireworks.
We are blessed to be six miles from Seal beach where you can park next to beach no walking across highway Plus New Seal Beach shopping area Great Shops,Famous IN and Out hamburgers.There is a Great Amusement park for the younger children close by on Beach Blvd called Adventureland it's only 12.00 and you can spend the entire day.
we have a community Park and Pool with in walking distance
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
All the Comforts of Home While on Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305564vb
(901) 872-7453 (Tennessee, USA)
Garden Grove Orange County
5

Excellent House in a Very Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was an excellent house to stay at, and the amenities, such as wireless internet, full-kitchen, washer/dryer, parking, comfortable beds, beautiful yard and clean house, two bathrooms, not to mention convenient location for sightseeing and going to the theme parks, made this a wonderful stay for all of us! We would definitely like to return to this house on a future trip, if it is available! Price was right, and the owners were very personable, flexible, and very prompt in responding! One of the best places I've personally stayed at using VRBO.COM! It certainly made my trip with my elderly parents all the more memorable and pleasant!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All the Comforts of Home While on Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305564vb
(901) 872-7453 (Tennessee, USA)
Garden Grove Orange County
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was a great place to stay!! We had 7 adults and 3 younger children and this house fit us perfectly. The kids loved the outside and all the toys to play with. Close to Disneyland and surrounding areas to enjoy. Owner was great to work with. Will definately stay again for our next trip to Disneyland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All the Comforts of Home While on Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305564vb
(901) 872-7453 (Tennessee, USA)
Garden Grove Orange County
Williams, AZ
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I would highly recommend this home to anyone needing a vacation rental. It is beautiful, spacious and close to many attractions. (Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, the beach, etc.)
It accomodated our family of 10 perfectly. The homes' decor was very nice, had all the accomodations of home and also has a very nice patio and back yard with a fire pit, bbq and 2 swings (which was perfect for my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter)!
The owner was very prompt in answering our questions and left brochures and a lot of information about places to see and things to do while in CA.
The purpose of our stay was a Christmas vacation to Disneyland. The house isn't very far away from there and if we ever do this again I will definitely be calling Bonnie to reserve her beautiful home again!
I will also be recommending this home to any friends and family going on vacation in CA. Being together in a home is so much better than having seperate rooms at a hotel!
Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All the Comforts of Home While on Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305564vb
(901) 872-7453 (Tennessee, USA)
Garden Grove Orange County
Oakland, CA
5

Great for kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent five days at this property with two small children, and it was great. The house is lovely, ad exactly what I expected from the listing photos. My older child loved the old school swings, and they both loved having a back yard. There were many wonderful things available to us, including toys for the beach, a wading pool, and some blocks and other toys for the house. The house is very convenient to the freeway, which was great as we drove all over LA, but has a fully enclosed yard and is very quiet inside.

We managed to lock ourselves out of the garage at one point, and the owners were very responsive and fixed the problem faster than we could possibly have expected. In general, our interactions with them were extremely positive. We would love to stay here again the next time we are in Orange County.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All the Comforts of Home While on Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305564vb
(901) 872-7453 (Tennessee, USA)
Garden Grove Orange County
United States
5

Comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very comfortable home, well kept and organized. Good location for grocery and close to the parks. A lot of space indoors and a fun setup outdoors. Owners were very easy to work with and quick to respond to any contact.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation. The outdoor area continues to be a favorite retreat for many of our guest. We always enjoy our visits to California and strive to provide the same atmosphere for our guest.
business
All the Comforts of Home While on Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305564vb
(901) 872-7453 (Tennessee, USA)
Garden Grove Orange County
Weaver
5

Wonderful week away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I spend a wonderful week in southern California in November. This house was the perfect location that allowed us to visit all sorts of great places! We drove into LA a few times and had a wonderful time there. We recommend spending some time at the Grove and the farmer's market attached to it! We also took a boat out of Long Beach to Catalina Island. It was a fun day trip and reminded us of the Mediterranean. We also went to a great outlet mall close to Palm Springs. The house is centrally located and makes it possible to see a lot of things while you are in Garden Grove. The house is well decorated and homey. The kitchen is stocked perfectly and you could eat every meal at the house. We enjoyed the private patio and the well landscaped yard. (Would be great for kids, bbqs, etc) We cannot say enough about our time in this home. The home owner is also very kind and was great to work with- which made our vacation even more relaxing. If you are considering a trip to the LA area, we highly recommend this house- you will be guaranteed a fabulous holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments they are much appreciated, the # 1 goal is for our Guests to enjoy the many comforts of our home while enjoying this beautiful State of California.
business
All the Comforts of Home While on Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305564vb
(901) 872-7453 (Tennessee, USA)
Garden Grove Orange County
El Paso, TX
5

Best Vacation Ever!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
the house was clean and better that expected. thank you for letting us stay in you beautiful home. we were close to everything. Seal beach was magnificent and only 10 min. away. we had the best time ever. i hope i can reserve a spot for next year because i will rent again. thank you a again for the stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy Families make our day----------------------------------------------------------our goal is not a Million bucks but for a Million Happy departing Families who will return.Thanks
Helpful votes: 7/7