Tacoma house rental - This home is very private!
This home is very private!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tacoma House Rental Photos and Description
Extraordinary Executive 4 BR 3.5 BA Luxury Private Home

If you see this house advertised on Craigslist, please report it to the CL fraud department. I do not advertise on CL.

That said, this fantastic, exclusive home rests two miles north of the Tacoma Narrows Bridge, offering unobstructed 180-degree views from all rooms of the home. It features three living areas, one with a built-in fireplace and one with a freestanding stove.

The informal dining area sits at a lookout as if it were a ship riding above the Sound. In a quiet neighborhood of similar fine homes, this house is convenient by minutes from Tacoma's shopping, dining, transportation hubs, and scenic areas. Although conveniences are minutes away, renters will feel as if they were the only people for miles.

This unusual Northwest style architect-designed home also features three private decks. One has a sauna with a window overlooking the spectacular view of the forest and the Sound. A spiral staircase leads downstairs to the four bedrooms and the office. Beds include king, queen, queen sofa bed and twin/double sofa bed. There is 1500 square feet of deck on the Sound view side of the house. Full laundry facilities are included. The gourmet kitchen is newly remodeled - from the refinished oak floors and cabinets to the Sub-Zero refrigerator, gas cook top, Corian countertop, built-in trash compactor, dishwasher and oven. Whirlpool tubs are in two of the bathrooms as well as a separate shower stall in the Master. Showers have built in benches, regulation grab bars in all bathrooms, fax machine, cable hookup on all three TVs, DSL hookup, stereo sound equipment, stationery bicycle, and comfortable furnishings will make you feel at home. The yard is professionally landscaped and maintained.

This fine home is convenient to (yet out of the traffic of) Seattle with all of its world famous amenities, 30 miles from Olympia, the state capitol, across the Narrows Bridge from Olympic Peninsula with its national park, Bremerton Naval Shipyard, Hood Canal, Port Angeles, and ferry boats to Seattle and Victoria, BC, Canada. It's also a great launching point to Mt. Rainier National Park, a day trip to Mt. St. Helens, or the Pacific coast. Tacoma has many fine restaurants and brew Pubs. Cultural activities include new museums such as the Washington State museum, the Glass Museum, and the New Tacoma Art Musuem downtown.

Magnificent sound views reward hikers at Pt. Defiance Park and Zoo only a 1.5 miles from this home. The zoo specializes in native northwest animals including aquariums where you can be up close with beluga whales, walruses, seals, and sharks. You can hike through the forests' 400 year old old-growth trees and the eagles that live in them. Sometimes the eagles fly close over the dining area skylight, and what a thrill that is! Outdoor activities in the Tacoma area include boating, kayaking, skiing, scuba, snowboarding and hiking. Try Tacoma for your next vacation, you'll be stunned and amazed at all that it offers.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 305475 in Tacoma, Washington

Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305475
+1 808-640-4060
Tacoma Puget Sound
5

A great place to rent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
My family has stayed in this house twice, and I can't recommend it enough. The property is clean, well-maintained, and large enough for big families. The owners are helpful, responsive, and genuinely care about your stay. Grocery stores and some restaurants are close, and everything our family needed was easily available from this house (admittedly, since I know the area, it was easy). If you want or need to stay in Tacoma, there is no better place than this house!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305475
+1 808-640-4060
Tacoma Puget Sound
5

Excellent home for the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is perfect for the big family. Plenty of rooms and great facilities. Highly recommend this home.
business
Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305475
+1 808-640-4060
Tacoma Puget Sound
Hilo, Hawaii
5

Fabulous Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stayed here for a week after a 2 week road trip through Oregon, Califonia and Nevada. This was a welcome retreat for relaxation and spending quality time. It exceeded our expectations and we were very pleased with our stay here. The owner, neighbors and housekeeper were very helpful and friendly. The home itself is absolutely gorgeous with breathtaking views of Puget Sound and the Bridge. This was the perfect location for us to do some sightseeing and still have time to return for home cooked meals. The home was big enough for everyone to spend time together or have their own privacy. The Point Defiance Park nearby is a must see place that has its own zoo and aquarium.

I highly recommend this home and plan to return for future vacations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305475
+1 808-640-4060
Tacoma Puget Sound
5

Amazing home !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a really beautiful home with a terrific view, of the Narrow bridge and lots of trees, the house is well kept, clean, neat and very conveniently located. I would recommend this rental for any family the owner and caretakers/cleaners are easily contactable and very reliable, we spent a week in this lovely home after a very long journey from Dubai and it relaxed us completely.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305475
+1 808-640-4060
Tacoma Puget Sound
Spotsylvania, VA. USA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family stayed here last June, and it was wonderful! Spectacular view of the water, and with the forest behind the house, all you have to do is leave out some fresh vegetables, bread, or fruit to enjoy the wildlife. The house is close to SeaTac, and everything else for that matter, but far enough away to enjoy your peace and quiet. I chose this house for it's size and seclusion, and we were all quite pleased when we arrived. This home is absolutely beautiful!
The owner was most helpful and always there to answer any inquiries. And there are so many beaches and trails to go on so close by. Can't say enough about the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305475
+1 808-640-4060
Tacoma Puget Sound
Knoxville, TN
5

Beautiful house, perfect for family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We rented this house for a week in December. The weather was gloomy but the southern windows and amazing sunsets keep us cheerful.
We slept 7 and feed 9 in comfort. Lots of sheets and towels. Nice kitchen. Don't go to the Metro Market until you check the pantry. Guests have left sugar, spices, etc.
Everything clean as could be and owner very friendly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305475
+1 808-640-4060
Tacoma Puget Sound
San Jose, CA
5

Beautiful Tacoma Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We rented this house for our daughter's graduation from University of Puget Sound. It was perfect for an extended family gathering. Socializing is easy in the large kitchen, dining room, family room, and living room on the main floor. There are 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms downstairs, so everyone had plenty of room and privacy if desired. All of the bedrooms offer views of Puget Sound. The kitchen is fully equipped, so cooking meals is easy.

We had several other graduates and their families over for a barbeque one evening, and the layout of the home and decks was perfect for entertaining. The neighborhood is extremely quiet, and sitting on the deck enjoying the view was so relaxing. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Tacoma.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305475
+1 808-640-4060
Tacoma Puget Sound
Chaska, MN USA
5

Tacoma Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We had a great rental experience in a lovely home overlooking the Tacoma narrows bridge. The home is large, well furnished with a nice deck on the South side. We felt like we had our own private spot even though the neighbors were close. It easily sleeps at least 9 with beds and hidebeds. We entertained guests while we were there and felt we did not disrupt the neighbors. It had wireless internet and big screen TV. The home was perfect for us and our family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Executive Home Overlooking Puget Sound and the Tacoma Narrows Bridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305475
+1 808-640-4060
Tacoma Puget Sound
Bastrop, Texas
5

Gorgeous house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
My brother and I stayed here for a month in August, escaping the Texas heat, and we loved it! The home is gorgeous as is the location. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare gourmet meals for our family members who live in Tacoma.

I loved the easy access to restaurants, shops, and hiking trails. Sunrises and sunsets on the deck were also pleasant. The owners were always available and helpful.

I highly recommend it and plan to return this summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4