Bend condo rental - Comfortable living area
Comfortable living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bend Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Hip, Urban, Relaxing. Located in the heart of downtown Bend this high end daylight basement hideaway is sure to enhance your Bend vacation. Newly remodeled in exotic woods, granite counters, and top of the line appliances.

You are one block from downtown Bend’s best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Whether it be a First Friday Art Walk, Cascade Cycling Classic, Munch-n-Music, Summerfest, Deschutes Brewery Tap House, or a show at the Historic Tower Theater- it’s all within walking distance.

The condo comes fully furnished with a cooks dream kitchen, breakfast bar, a bedroom with a queen bed, a flat screen TV and entertainment center. We can also put an aero bed in the room to easily sleep 4. We can help you arrange anything- tips on biking, hiking, restaurants, entertainment- just ask! Come vacation in beautiful Bend- we truly have it all.

Keywords: condo, bungalow

I'm a third generation Bendite!

Wendy Kelley purchased this condo in 1915

My family has owned this building since 1915. It was my grandma's 'city house' for many years while she worked on the farm. The location and proximity to downtown makes it a perfect vacation rental.

#1 the location and proximity to downtown. #2 The high quality finishes for added comfort. #3 we can help you with any vacation planning needs.

24 Reviews of Property 305441 in Bend, Oregon

DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
5

Nice space - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This basement apartment was perfect for my husband and myself. It has recently been updated with granite counters, glass backsplash and slate floors. The bed was comfy. The place was very clean and included all the amenities. Perfect location for us. Very convenient location. Very quiet. Much nicer than staying in a motel. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a fantastic hidden gem near the heart of Bend. My parents live in Bend and we often need additional lodging for our family, and we will continue to stay here. Clean, comfortable, and stylish. The woodwork is really quite stunning. But probably the best part was working with the owners. Lovely women who have had this house in their family for years. Conscientious and accommodating, I just can't say enough positive things about them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
Richmond, VA
5

Wonderful Bend Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay in this basement apartment. The place was very nicely designed and perfectly convenient for everything we wanted to do. We loved walking the short 2 blocks to shops, restaurants and breweries. Even walking to the Old Mill district was under a mile and easy. The apt has plenty of room, a very comfy bed and all the extras that make a rental better than a hotel. I would highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
Palm Desert, CA
5

Downtown Hide-a-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the third summer we have spent a month in this cute condo. The ammenities of the condo are upscale. the kitchen is well stocked with sishes and cooking utensilws. there are plenty of linnens. the wifi works especially well. The location is perfect for walking to downtown Bend or Drake Park. Downtown has numerous dining spots, coffee shops, wine tasting, clothing stores and unique shops.the owners are friendly and helpful. We have had three great summers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
5

DavisTravlers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The place was fantastic! Though it was downstairs it felt light, airy (and as my wife said cozy and safe). It was either new or near new. Much, much, much better than a comparably priced room. It truly was a home away from home! It was within walking distance of downtown Bend. We were able to leave the car and walk back and forth. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
5

Modern, comfortable and at a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This spacious unit was very clean, had a well appointed kitchen and cozy furnishings and the added bonus of the washer and dryer. I would stay here again especially since the location is very close to downtown Bend and Drake Park. We had a wonderful visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
Lake Oswego, OR
5

Great accessibility to downtown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Downtown Hide-a-Way. The condo is lovely and the owner was easy to work with. We would stay here again when visiting Bend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
-
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a wonderful place for a couple or small family to stay right in the heart of Bend. Tastefully remodeled basement apartment of an older home with very high end features like granite and custom woodwork. Definitely not your typical vacation rental and so reasonable priced. This will be my Bend hideaway. Thanks, Wendy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Convenient location and beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My boyfriend and I only stayed two nights, but it was a beautiful little place! The kitchen and living room area were just as gorgeous as the pictures. It was super easy to get into the condo and the owner was easy to get a hold of with questions. We also walked downtown for dinner both nights which was so nice. Great location for snowboarding, we went up (even though the snow was terrible).
Great place for a couples getaway. Also, I highly recommend the restaurant 900 Wall, especially their happy hour, it was fabulous!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN HIDE-A-WAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305441vb
541-419-6783
Bend Central Oregon
5

Nice, Affordable Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just spent a happy week at this great apartment. Although on the bottom floor, it has plenty of light and is beautifully done, with a gorgeous kitchen. The apartment was furnished with everything we needed, and was centrally located with a very short walk to all the great restaurants and shops downtown. The owner was wonderful to deal with as well, so even making the arrangements was pleasant and easy. We'll stay here again, and I'd recommend it to other travelers too.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1