Kaunakakai house rental - Expansive OCEANFRONT lawn area
Expansive OCEANFRONT lawn area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kaunakakai House Rental Photos and Description
OCEANFRONT - 3 Bedroom/2.5 Bath Home

Come and explore the fringing reef in front of our home. The USGS has stayed with us 3 times, studied and written their report on our amazing Molokai fringing reef. (USGS 'Autographed' book in our home). Beautiful 'Japanese pole home' on over 1.25 acres-(Beachfront/Oceanfront). Mango Trees, Plumeria Trees, Coconut Trees and Palms make you feel like you're in paradise - hey, you are in Paradise!! Our home enjoys 360 degree of decks facing south, overlooking the barrier reef and also looking towards the beautiful hillsides of Kewela.

Snorkel, fish, whale watch, kayak, stroll along the beach, or maybe just take a nap and do nothing. Every room in the house has an incredible view of the ocean or mountains. Come to our home on Molokai and forget everything else. Step back in time to a place that most have forgotten.

Complete amenities in our brand new home, including an office to work from so you can pay for this trip !!

Phone, Fax, Internet Access, wiFi etc...

While visiting Molokai you can Hike the Rain forest, Dive/Snorkel the Barrier Reef, Mountain bike, Kayak, Surf, Fish, Stroll through the local shops or do absolutely nothing.

Be sure to talk with the locals...

You will never meet people as nice, anywhere!

Our new home is only 5 miles from the town of Kaunakakai, located in a secluded area of only several Oceanfront homes.

Our private and secluded beach will make you feel as though you are far from everything while walking along the shoreline, or gazing into the ocean from our decks. Kayak and Snorkel the reef right in front of our home in amazement.

There is just so much about the island of Molokai to discover..but only you can discover all there is to offer. We welcome you to our lovely home to make your trip an absolutely wonderful and comfortable time at our lovely home.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 305305 in Kaunakakai, Hawaii

**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
average rating of 4.7 based on 21 reviews
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
Boynton Beach Florida
5

Beautiful slice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We just returned from a week long honeymoon on the wonderful island of Molokai, having stayed at this terrific property. The location is perfect, just five miles from the only major town on the island. The house sits on the beach, with a direct view of Lanai to the south and beautiful sunsets to the west. Walk on the beach just a couple of hundred yards to the east and you will have a great view of Maui, where you can spend three times the money and not get half the value. In our opinion this property is stunningly beautiful, the house is immaculately furnished although there is little reason to stay inside when you can sit out on the lanai and whale watch during the day, and count shooting stars at night, as the milky way is so close you feel as if you could reach out and touch it.
Molokai is not for everybody, as it is rural Hawaii, and there are no large resorts, chain hotels, franchise restaurants, or other signs of urban blight. Essentially everything is locally owned and operated. The people are gracious, honest, and friendly, although they seem determined to preserve Molokai as a last remnant of undeveloped real estate. We hope they succeed.
The house has everything you could want, and it is so nice to eat in on your own schedule, wash your clothes and not come back with a suitcase full of dirty laundry, and generally have the space to spread out. It would be perfectly comfortable for any party up to six. We plan to go back, it was honeymoon perfection for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We couldn't have described the island we love and why we built our home there better than these guests.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
5

AMAZING VACATION GETAWAY!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation getaway, Molokai is the place to go. Stay at this home and you have everything you need to relax, rejuvenate and appreciate life. If you are looking for tourist attractions, high end restaurants, and crowded beaches, do not come to Molokai. The sign as you leave the airport says "Slow Down, you are in Molokai". There are no traffic lights and the highest speed is 45 mph.

We spent 10 days on Molokai and have never had such a relaxing vacation. This house is amazing and the sunsets are fabulous. The house is located only five miles out town and in a perfect rural setting. The view of the channel and the island of Lanai is something you could spend your days looking at. If you are there during whale season, you can see them spouting from the lanai. During our stay, we only saw two people walking on the beach in front of the house, other than that, we had the beach to ourselves. The house is very comfortable and roomy. The lanai wraps around the house so you can walk around and enjoy the beautiful yard, plants and flowers. I just can't say enough about this house, other than we are already planning our next trip and will return to Molokai. This house made our vacation perfect.

We highly recommend Molokai Ocean Tours and Outdoor Rentals for whale watching, snorkeling, and other outdoor activities. Ernie, Nancy, Pete, Amy & Kimo were wonderful and accommodating during the four excursions we had with them.

As far as restaurants, we found two that met our needs during our stay. Paddler's Inn has a great lunch and dinner menu, as well as daily specials. They serve breakfast on the weekends. Molokai Burgers is located at MP 0 and serve great burgers. There are also two well stocked grocery stores if you plan on fixing meals at the house.

The owner of this house and the property managers in Molokai were very nice to deal with and responded to questions promptly and professionally.

You can't go wrong renting this house and enjoying the wonders of Molokai.

We can't wait to go back.
Owner's Response: This is exactly how we like to see our guests after departing from our wonderful home - wrapped in the "aloha" that greets them from the time they land on Molokai. Molokai is a very special place, and we have tried to make our home a place where couples and families can create life-long memories.
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
Makakilo, O`ahu
4

Three week stay was very enjoyable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed Hale Elua during our stay on Molokai. The house was spacious with comfortable and elegant furnishings. The location was wonderful with beautiful sunsets and star filled nights. We would certainly recommend this unit for a family Molokai vacation or group business trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our lovely home. We strive to make certain that everything is acceptable and comfortable for our guests - and we hope to you again very soon.
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
Denver
3

Bad start, good finish

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We showed up to the house and the code for the door didn't work. The house had not been cleaned or prepared for us. Fortunately, we had the caretakers phone number and she graciously came down on a Sunday evening to clean the place for us. She and her coworker were great and courteous. However, it was a stressful couple of hours as I was not certain whether we had a place to stay, and on Molokai that is a big deal as there is not many options. The house is on a stretch of beach that has fairly murky water so the snorkeling is not great but the kayaking is nice. The caretakers came back when we found that the BBQ grill propane tank was empty. Without them, this review would be a complete failure!
Owner's Response: As the property Owners, we would like to provide a reply to this review:

We are over 3000 miles away from our wonderful Hawaii property, and as such, we rely on a Property Manager, Caretakers and Cleaning Crew to ensure a wonderful experience for all our guests. We built this CUSTOM Asian Pole Home on 1.25 acres/Oceanfront four years ago, designed with high-end details throughout. This is not just a rental, but OUR 2nd home and future retirement home. It is extremely opulent and we included all custom features and amenities for the most comfortable stay - "home away from home".

#1) Somehow, this guest did not have the proper "entry code" from our Property Manager, however, from our understanding they were able to gain entry through immediate contact with our cleaning crew-(1 mile away) within a very short time of arrival.

#2) We have a strict policy to have our home in "HOTEL READY" condition for all guests. Somehow, our home was not properly prepared for this guests' arrival - however, according to their direct contact with our cleaning crew, the home preparation was addressed in a very timely manner. We have NEVER had any issues with the preparation of our home previously.

#3) Our home is located on the Oceanfront / 1.25 acres. The entire South Shore of Molokai has more murky water upon entering the ocean's edge, however, the fringing reef directly out from our home is pristine. The USGS have stayed at our home for one month at a time, for 4 years straight and wrote their entire report on Molokai's Reef - from our home! That is the biggest compliment and testament to our wonderful home we could have ever expected. The snorkeling is UNPARALLELED at the reef, with amazing sea life. The kayaking is also as spectacular and rewarding.

#4) Lastly, it seems as though, the BBQ grill propane tank was empty, but, replaced upon notification.

Most of these items, albeit minor, are very important to us and we strive to ensure a wonderful and enjoyable stay for our guests. As we rely on Property Manager's, Caretakers and Cleaning Crew ...it seems these minor items were of issue and have been addressed accordingly with our staff.

Please know, our overall goals are to make certain that the "Aloha Spirit" is instilled in every guest that visits Molokai.

Aloha ...
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
Carson City NV
5

Wonderful Moloaki rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Everything went very smoothly and we really enjoyed our stay at the home. It is a lovely home and was equiped with just about everything we needed. The location is great for Moloaki, right in the middle of everything. There is no hot tub so that should be deleted from the title but other than that everything was as listed. The beach at the house is not sandy white but is calm enough to swim but we found we really enjoyed the other beaches around Moloaki so much we didn't mind exploring a new one each day. We all wished we could have stayed longer and we hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
Boynton Beach Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My wife and I spent our honeymoon at this
beautiful property for a week in January. It was
everything we imagined and more. The house is
immaculately clean, wonderfully appointed, and
perfectly located on Molokai. We spent the
mornings watching whales off shore, had dinner on
the lanai watching the sunset, laid out in the grass
after dark with the milky way so close you could
touch it, counted shooting stars, then went to sleep
with the gentle sound of the surf whispering
through the open windows with the cool tropical
breezes. It was heaven. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
Chelsea, MI, USA
5

Lovely Molokai home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My husband, two sons, and daughter-in-law all agreed that the home was great. We loved the feel of the floor (what kind of wood is that?) on our bare feet. The weather was warm, but always nice breezes flowed through the house. Great kitchen, roomy bedrooms.
We couldn't believe we were right on the Pacific Ocean. And the stars at night were unbelievably clear, because there is so little light pollution on this sparsely-populated island.
We also enjoyed the laid-back pace of Molokai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so HAPPY when our guests have a wonderful time at our home. It's our goal to ensure that your time away is "YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME" !!
The floors throughout are "Handscraped Bamboo". They are wonderful and soft on da feet.

Aloha...Bill, Toni & Makena
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
kamuela,HI
5

GREAT GET-AWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This vacation rental rated a 9.5 out of 10. Thought of everything and more. Appreciated the baby play pen, shovels & pail and kayak for the little ones. Amenities met our needs however was disappointed that there was no jaccuzi as stated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always strive to welcome our guests with every amenitiy and make them feel at home. Our goal is to have you never want to leave !! Recently, our Hot-Tub had been removed due to an electrical short/malfunction, but will be re-installed very soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
Clear Lake IA
5

WONDERFUL memories !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Thank you very much! We had the time of our life. Your home was so comfortable and beautiful. We enjoyed reading through all the compliments in your book.

Thanks for the wonderful memories!
Brad & Angie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Beachfront** 'Beautiful NEW Home' ..Private, Kayaks, Pristine Reef, Whales !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305305
+1 805 613-8030
Kaunakakai Molokai
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Thank you very much! We had the time of our life. Your home was so comfortable and beautiful. We enjoyed reading through all the compliments in your book.

Thanks for the wonderful memories!
Brad and Angie Barber
Helpful votes: 2/3