North Ferrisburg cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

North Ferrisburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2 1/2 bathrooms great views! Family Fun for everyone , sleeps 10

****** April/May getaway- ALL remaining nights- April $319 a night min. 2 night min. Fabulous log home, which is nestled in 56 acres on the edge of the woods, Spectacular views of the Mountains! This 4 season 'Hideaway' Log Cabin Is the perfect 'retreat' for family, friends or as a Romantic getaway. WIFI, 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths. Fireplace , hammock. Game Room with Pool table, Hockey table etc.. Home Movie Theater with 61 inch HD TV and surround sound 100 DVD's. super beds to sleep on, with wonderful bedding. 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins and 1 queen pull out couch. Cozy down comforters 4 pillows on each bed. Full kitchen, oven, microwave, dishwasher Full frig. Internet,games & books. High chair & pack & play for infants. 8 foot wide porches, spectacular sunsets. Charcoal Grill, extra TV, 50 Free VHS tapes. 6 rocking chairs on Porches. Near Lake & Mountains with tons to do or just do nothing at all! 164 jet therapy Hot Tub, w/waterfalls, Fun for all seasons! Covered patio area is really fabulous, air conditioning,Camp Fire ring with FREE firewood provided. Summer filling fast!

Labor Day weekend still available! Booking September and October our Peak Fall seasons Close to Lake Champlain: We are 2 miles from Lake Champlain you can enjoy swimming, kayaking, canoeing, boating, jet skiing, water skiing and more! Take a sail boat tour or a dinner cruise! We have lots of hiking all around us. The cabin itself sits on 56 private acres of it's own for you to have a fun and or romantic picnic with your loved ones! Walks etc... We even provide the wicker picnic basket. Relax on the Hammock for 2 on our huge wrap around porch! In addition, We now Host special events on this beautiful property! Summer is Peak time here in the green mountain state, you and your family will enjoy your stay here while at the same time doing what you want in a beautiful place. Fully equipped, family friendly also great for the grandparents. We also offer Real Farm tour of a working farm with over 500 cows and calves.

covered patio and 164 therapy spa, with waterfalls, and stereo system with ipod dock and pop up speakers! also great underwater led light show. Seats 8

Labor Day weekend still open!! Featured in the New York Times: For winter enjoyment, Look at these winter activities nearby for your winter fun! Dog sledding, ice skating, snowman kit, cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, sledding, snow shoeing, sleigh rides and more! VHS video library 50+ free movies. The mountain and meadow views the log cabin offers from the 8-Foot- wide wrap-around porches is super while rocking in the rockers and/or swinging in the swing. The sunsets from the porch are worth the whole vacation! Hot Tub rental available. Jordan's 4 Season Beautiful Mountain views Log Cabin is in a Fabulous natural setting for a relaxing and or active vacation spring, summer, fall or winter. For your relaxation The Cabin is very peaceful and takes you away from the stress of life. Yet close enough to restaurants and stores to feel comfortable. We are near Vermont's largest city, Burlington, yet far enough away to feel you are away from it all. Burlington is only 20 minutes north of our cabin. Extended patio with covering

Large Log Cabin , Wonderful for anyone!: With the large living room with cathedral ceiling, to the fully equipped kitchen you won't want for anything! Our bedrooms are furnished with warm inviting furnishings and antiques... the mattresses are all new pillow top beds -- Wonderful to sleep on! Sheets are laced edge for that 'Old Fashioned' touch. Even the kids won't want to go home:)

We have provided Games for the children and Adults alike and a Basket of pamphlets for you to browse and decide what you'll do for your stay here in Vermont. For guests with children, we offer the opportunity to visit a real Vermont Dairy Farm where they can go see hundreds of cows, visit the baby calves, horses, rabbits, cats, dogs and puppies. Should they wish, they can see the cows milked too! This farm is the Real thing... Not a tourist attraction -- only available to our guests upon request. Horse back trail rides available for our guests only enjoy our scenery on a trail ride! Reservations for trail ride must be made in advance.

More Details
Hide Details

55 Reviews of Property 305296 in North Ferrisburg, Vermont

Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.860465 based on 55 reviews
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Sussex, NJ
5

What a Magnificent Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Dear Kris,
Jordan's cabin is truly one of the greatest places we have ever been. My husband just walked around thanking everyone and me for the beautiful (thank you to you and your family) and special time we had a Jordan's cabin! We walked in and felt like little kids running around to explore such a beautiful place. We vowed our final night there that we would make this a yearly "friendship" weekend for all of us to wind down from the rush of life. This beautiful, calming,home you have shared with all of us, is the best place to do that.

Vermont was a first for some of the group but not for the rest, but we all had a spectacular time, from the shops downtown, to the breweries, to the skiing and snowmobiling, but all in all, our conversation always returned to the relaxation we felt when we were there... we had great nights, some of us enjoying the shooting stars from the hot tub, others from the campfire. The men playing chess, the ladies in the fuff chairs watching a chick flick.

We made wonderful memories that we will treasure forever. We love Jordan's cabin and we can't wait to come back, it has given us something to look forward too. God Bless you and your family Kris.
Bill and Meghan, Jim and Meg, Tim and Lisa and Jenn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU! We feel so blessed to have wonderful guests who love our cabin you'll never know! We would of course LOVE to have you make this a yearly get together and welcome you anytime. We try really hard to make Jordan's cabin a fun, realxing and simply wonderful place to stay! And were glad you think so to :) Looking forward to seeing you next time you come. God Bless, Kris & Ben
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

What an amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Me and my friends went to Jordans log cabin for three days and we had such an amazing time there! We felt like kids running around and trying all that the house could offer. It's close to Burlington, it's close to good hiking spots etc. I could highly recommend this house to anyone that wants to have a good and relaxing time :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
San Francisco, California
5

A perfect Vermont experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Booking a rental in an area with which you're not familiar is always a gamble, but this time, the gamble paid off. This cabin is huge, comfortable, and just downright lovely. The setting is peaceful, picturesque and ideal. This was my first visit to Vermont and staying at this cabin helped me fall in love with the area and I can't wait to visit again. The owners were great, communication was easy and I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Ipswich, MA
5

Amazing log cabin in a peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Truly a special cabin on a special piece of property. We felt completely at home and could tell that a lot of time and thought went in to decorating and making sure that renters had all the comforts of home. The hot tub, fire pit, and game room were so much fun and the beds were so comfortable after a long day of exploring the area. The views of the mountains from the back deck were amazing.

The location is perfect, close enough to Burlington but far enough away that you can enjoy total privacy. We enjoyed visiting the vineyards and brewery's nearby, hiking up Mt. Philo and having dinner at the Starry Night Cafe! We have rented a lot of vacation properties and this one was the best so far. Can't wait to go back!

Amanda & Mike
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Ipswich, MA
5

Amazing log cabin in a peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Truly a special cabin on a special piece of property. We felt completely at home and could tell that a lot of time and thought went in to decorating and making sure that renters had all the comforts of home. The hot tub, fire pit, and game room were so much fun and the beds were so comfortable after a long day of exploring the area. The views of the mountains from the back deck were amazing.

The location is perfect, close enough to Burlington but far enough away that you can enjoy total privacy. We enjoyed visiting the vineyards and brewery's nearby, hiking up Mt. Philo and having dinner at the Starry Night Cafe! We have rented a lot of vacation properties and this one was the best so far. Can't wait to go back!

Amanda & Mike
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We really appreciate all our guests and it is so pleasing when they love the cabin to! We hope you come again in the future. God Bless, Kris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

The Perfect Getaway Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jordan's Cabin and also had the pleasure of meeting Kris and Ben who were so attentive to our needs. If you have the chance to rent this special cabin I would advise you to jump on it before someone else gets the pleasure of staying here! We were in the area with our grown children for the Charlotte Covered Bridges Half Marathon and this was the ideal spot. The cabin is super....filled with charm, an amazing view, great hot tub and fire pit, a game room/entertainment room and hands down the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in...especially in a rental! We were close enough to Burlington to visit and shop, we went to Boyer's Orchards and picked apples and pears, visited the Vermont Flannel Store and Dakin Farms, tasted wine at the Shelburne Winery and tasted beer right across the street at Fiddleheads....it was a fantastic long weekend! We certainly hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Ben and I really are so HAPPY that you enjoyed yourself and hope that if you are ever back in this area again you come here! God Bless your Whole family, Ben and Krsi
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Medway, MA
5

Amazing, relaxing retreat.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Where to even begin. We rented this house for a guy's retreat/bachelor getaway. We pulled up to this quiet property, unpacked and immediately say on the deck with a beer and watched the sunset. Doesn't get any better than that! The hot tub was clean and well worth the investment. The beds were comfortable and the home was clean. I will add that one of the lofts is only accessible by ladder, so keep that in mind when factoring in the fourth bedroom.

The house is on a big hunk of land, quiet, yet only 20 minutes to Burlington, and anywhere from 5 - 30 minutes to any number of restaurants and breweries. (Vermont is third best in the country for craft beers) Within 10 minutes is Fiddlehead brewery with a neighboring wood fired pizza place which both were outstanding.

We watched many movies in the evenings, unwinding in the media room. Which was such a wonderful addition. The chair were comfy and the giant bean bag chairs were perfect for dozing.

Kris, the owner, was amazing, returning emails almost immediately, being understanding to our needs and overall attentive without being intrusive. We had 100% privacy throughout the stay but knew Kris was always just an email away.

There's not a single negative I can think of when renting this house. I would recommend it 100% to anyone looking to get away from it all. I hope that I will get to return here again someday!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review! I did not know Vermont was the 3rd largest for craft beers! I only knew there were ALOT of micro breweries in this state LOL! That is information I can pass on to those that ask. Please do come again! And I wish the BEST for the Groom and his wife to be. We really appreciate our guests. Thank YOU for keeping the house nice to. God Bless, Kris
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

Amazing Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cabin is absolutely amazing and the property was beautiful!!! We stayed for over a week and didn't want to leave!! We all had such a great time and really enjoyed our stay. The home theater down stairs, the hot tub, pool table and bonfire pit were all used frequently. Beds were very comfortable and plenty of places to sleep. Downtown Burlington was a short drive away, grocery store right around the corner and very easy to get to.
Owner's Response: Jared, Thanks! So glad you had a great 10 day stay with us!
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beyond our wildest dreams! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you so much! It was a magical cabin. It kept all of us calm and relaxed before the wedding which was perfect. We left at about 9 and started two loads of laundry and the dishwasher. Can't thank you enough for making the most memorable week. We will keep Jordan and you in our hearts forever!
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Kris. I can not thank you enough. This has the wow factor big time!! It's so beautiful. The boys are soo happy. We were to stop at my cousins like planned and her grand baby fell so she has to take her to the drs. I didn't mean to get here so early. I tell you. How do you leave !!! Deff a well done warm cozy place. And do sorry about your son the story really hits home!! I am sure his spirit is around and that is why this is soo special. I am in heaven. Thank you Susan