Weeki Wachee house rental - upper deck's waterfront dinning and boat rental away, across from beach.
upper deck's waterfront dinning and boat rental away, across from beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Rustic River house on the MAIN river with a panoramic view, that spread's 200 ft both way's and one of the few place's you can swim with out worrying about getting out of the way of boat's and most often 8 ft even at low tide and as high as 11 ft at high tide. So dive into this one where you can enjoy life to it's fullest in this rustic river home.

Keywords: Weeki Wachee, Rustic River House

Hi, I'm a friendly out going person who loves to swim, boat, listen to nature, and enjoy my family and friends.

Lisa purchased this house in 1998

I went tubeing from the Christian camp ground, just up river and thought this is a piece of heaven and that day is when my adventure to find a place on the river all got started, with no regrets and more pleasure then anyone could imagine. Have fun

Very few neighbors and the few that are here are among the nicest, quite and scenic and just a lovely relaxing place to see things that others could only imagine and that we all deserve. Enjoy

4 Reviews of Property 305225 in Weeki Wachee, Florida

Rustic River House on the Main River - Always 8 Ft Dp
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Rustic River House on the Main River - Always 8 Ft Dp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305225vbi
+727 398-6086
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Awesome Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place is awesome! Our family had one of the best memorable weekends here. The house was exactly what we were looking for. It had a great cabin feel. The rope swing was a hit and kept the kids in the water all weekend. We did not need to bring half of the things we brought, this home was well stocked and we appreciated the unexpected hospitality! We would recommend this property to anyone. The location on the river could not have been better. Thank You Again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic River House on the Main River - Always 8 Ft Dp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305225vbi
+727 398-6086
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
1

Not Impressed/Very Dissappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our experience was not good at all. The floors in the house are rotted and feel like they are going to sink in. The kitchen sink leaked the whole time we were there and we had to keep dumping buckets from under the sink, the floating dock broke which posed a very dangerous situation with rusty nails poking out in several places and very dangerous for my kids. The house does come with some extras (kayaks, canoe, life jackets) which was nice. We just did not enjoy ourselves on our VACATION as we had to dump water and worry about our kids getting hurt. The doors upstairs in the bedrooms to the outside deck (which is rotted) do not lock! Not very safe! We will not stay here again and I am still waiting on a response from Lisa as we have emailed her about our issues.

Location on the River was nice and was about the only thing we enjoyed about the house.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic River House on the Main River - Always 8 Ft Dp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305225vbi
+727 398-6086
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland FL
4

Great Location had a great time..

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We decided last minute to take a weekend to Weeki Wachee, found this place on VRBO and description and pictures are pretty accurate... Quaint little place in a great location on the river. Night fishing was good (if you dont mind catching catfish and eels.) caught plenty of crabs right off the floating dock :) House feels like a older fish or hunting camp but is very accomidating with what we were looking for. We had our 2 boys 17 & 12 and each brought a friend they had a great time swimming and in the kayak. Even had Manatee cow and calf at the dock on saturday morning and got to play with them for a while. Thank you Lisa for allowing us to come on such short notice and look forward to another visit soon..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking such great care of the Rustic river house and Please feel free to come back and stay here. Life passes so fast and i hope you always take the time with family and friends to just relax and enjoy life.see you on your next trip. God bless and thanks for your review. : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) Be health and Happy, Lisa (Rustic River house)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic River House on the Main River - Always 8 Ft Dp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305225vbi
+727 398-6086
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
atlanta
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and i had a great time. PERFECT location on the river. Cant wait to come back. Thank you lisa
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm really glad that your family had a great time and the dates that we were resently talked about are available, and Can't what to have your family back, Enjoying the Rustic River house., life's to short not too. Thanks a ton and Happy day to you and the family, Talk soon, Lisa (The Rustic River house)
Helpful votes: 4/4