Cambria cabin rental - Classic Antique Redwood Cabin
Classic Antique Redwood Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cambria Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath

The Cabin is a wonderful place to stay on your next get-away to California's scenic central coast. Located in Cambria just a few blocks above the ocean and Moonstone Beach and near a Monterey Pine forest. The Cabin is a restored antique from the William Randolph Hearst era. Enjoy the subtle decor hung with original abstract paintings in earthy colors. Cozy up to the wood burning fireplace. Listen to the covey of quail outside your door. The Cabin includes a queen bed, wireless Internet connection, basic cable TV with smart/DVD player for movies, CD player/radio, kitchen.

James & Carol Chalifoux Broker - Realtor

- Chalet Realty in Cambria, California -

James and Carol Chalifoux purchased this cabin in 1986

23 Reviews of Property 305157 in Cambria, California

Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
average rating of 4.5 based on 23 reviews
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
Davis, CA, USA
5

Enchanting honeymoon getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This adorable cabin is the perfect spot for a true romantic getaway. It is tucked back off of the street in a beautiful foresty area and the minute you walk in the door, you know youre not going to want to leave. When we arrived, the owner met us there and provided so many ideas for us on where to eat, site see, etc. And then she let us be for the rest of the weekend. Not only is the cabin amazing, but the town of Cambria is sooo quaint. We walked around downtown, did some wine tasting, smoked cigars, and treated ourselves to a nice dinner. Everything is so clean and fresh, it reminded us of Disneyland. And of course the beach is right there and we went on a beautiful hike along the San Simeon coast. The elephant seals were captivating. Anyway, we cant say enough good things about this cabin and town. In fact, we are so fond of it that we are planning to return for our one year anniversary in July and are very much looking forward to it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/33
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
San Diego CA
5

Simplicity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Cabin is a dear remnant of pre-over-developed California, and in it you get the taste of what a simpler, quieter life can be. We loved the mindful restoration of this early 20th vacation cabin. We loved sitting by the fire and opening the windows wide to let the morning sun in. We loved nighttime walks with only the sound of the ocean down the hill. We loved the screen of woodland around the Cabin. The bed and linens were perfect, as were the reading materials about Cambria. While we loved the serene, uncluttered interior, a few essentials were missing. A bath mat. Kitchen garbage can. A reading light in the living room. That said, we simply made do because the Cabin itself was so charming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
5

Magical place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
"The Cabin" in Cambria is a wonderful respite from the fast paced world. Everything in the cabin is well represented in the owners description and photos, no surprises. This is not the getaway for someone who is looking for state of the art electronics and kitchen facilities (go to a hotel) this is for those who respect the beauty and simplicity of a quiet simple life. There is wi-fi internet...so it's not primitive. This cabin has been well cared for and brought up to modern day use without compromising the original construction and integrity of the original cabin design. A great, relaxing getaway for those who like to check out....but not entirely
Owner's Response: Thank you Tammie. So glad to know you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
5

Wonderful and Unique

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I first stayed in the red cabin a year and a half ago on a romantic getaway and we loved it so much that we brought our son this year. Although we spent most of our time visiting and photographing the spectacular coast, coming back to the cabin between our excursions was very relaxing. We loved the cabin's solid construction, the stone fireplace and stove, the tasteful furnishings and the beautiful original artwork. Although it is not large, the layout made it seem spacious. At night all you hear is the ocean. On a clear night you see thousands of stars. It's located in a lovely little quiet neighborhood and we took many walks My husband is a runner and loved being able to run to the beach from the cabin. The kitchen contents are pretty basic and the bathroom is small, but that said, it's still a slice of paradise.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We came upon this listing by accident and so glad we did! I'm not much for commercial hotels as they usually lack personality and are overpriced. As another reviewer said, much better value than the hotels on Moonstone Beach. Did that once and there was a team of acrobats above us and possibly some Whirling Dervishes next door. The Cabin was completely peaceful and serene! Even though we had viewed photos of The Cabin online, we were taken aback by the wonderful charm of this place. The hardwood floors, The high ceiling beams, elegant fixtures and many windows with the perfect balance of light and privacy. The white interior wood walls are a great backdrop for all wonderful original artwork and photography throughout. The cute kitchen had just the right accoutrements to make a great meal. That is what my chef husband did after we decided that we didn't want to leave to go out to dinner the one night we were there! It was just too nice! We loved the selection of movies and thought it was a funny coincidence that they were all favorites of mine. The fireplace was a such a treat and what a nice surprise to see that it was set up with firewood, ready to go. I just loved the rustic garden. The giant aloes outside the front door. lavender and various trees. The sofa was a comfortable place to settle in for a movie and the bed was comfy as well. We talked about out stay there the whole way home! I look forward to coming back! PS. We'd give this 6 stars if we could. Thank you very much!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and your review!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
5

Honeymoon Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a perfect place for my honeymoon ! Beautiful forest cabin located mins from the beach - wood burning stove for those quiet nights in, full kitchen / laundry to cater to your every need. Great location for touring Central Coast or for a quiet, romantic break. Local village Cambria is also beautiful. Even better than the pictures on the internet - a joy to stay in !
Owner's Response: We wish you sweet harmony in your marriage! Please visit again soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
Southern california
5

A great Place to be, Even When You're Sick

A great Place to be, Even When You're Sick
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is a great little cabin. It is fully equipped and very comfy. Even though my wife and I cam down with a bad cold, we were able to enjoy our time just sitting in front of the fire place, cooking simple meals and going for short walks towards the end of our stay. It was very nice to have a washer and dryer so you don't have to take home a load of dirty laundry.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
5

Our new home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The Cabin in Cambria has become our favorite place to stay in the central coast area. We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary over the past week end with wine tasting and dinner out a couple times but found the cabin so inviting we ate in a couple nights. The quietness and quaintness are incomparable with romantic fires in the fireplace, strolls on the beach at sunset, and hikes in the woods in the mornings! The ocean sounds were very soothing and the wild turkeys on Happy Hill, the next street south, were a pleasant surprise. We felt that the single yellow rose in the front bloomed just for us. What a great find. We hope to get back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
5

The perfect hideway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Such a delightfully perfect hideaway for rest and relaxation. The cabin was beautifully clean, light and airy, very spacious yet cosy in its layout and facilities. It has many wonderful features and we particularly liked the English country cottage feel with its wood burning stove and generous settee, so very comfortable for two. The kitchen was well equipped with a large fridge in which to store all you favourite delicacies and had a good assortment of utensils to help prepare your own lovely meals. The main bedroom was very pleasant and snug with a wonderful ensuite bathroom with lots of nice fluffy towels provided. One of our favourite features was the raw silk curtains that were well positioned to allow a lot of natural light into the cabin yet maintain privacy, and were a special touch that made the cabin just perfect. Whilst we didn’t venture outside much there were wonderful woodland walks that we could have taken advantage of, and also Moonstone beach just a short drive away which did visit for some wonderful views of the mighty pacific and its shore line flora and fauna. We would highly recommend this cabin to our family and friends particularly for couples to enjoy a peaceful and calming break together, and would certainly like to visit it again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Classic Antique Cabin in Cambria near ocean and forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305157
+1 805-927-3887
Cambria Central Coast California
Santa Barbara
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We enjoyed it so much that we keep asking ourselves when can we make it back. Close to everything yet tucked away near the pine forest and only minutes away from downtown or the beach. Cabin has all that you need for a pleasant stay. Thank you Carol
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Johnny. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 3/3