Winter Park villa rental - Lakeside...an Orlando favorite among guests in the know.
Lakeside...an Orlando favorite among guests in the know.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Winter Park Villa Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

'Lakeside' is gracefully positioned on the shores of Lake Killarney in Winter Park (Orlando) Florida. A favorite among guests in the know. Golden sunrises and sunsets reflect on the pristine lake to celebrate the glorious day.

'Lakeside' was built for entertaining; it has become a popular and memorable setting for events.

'Lakeside' combines the convenience of 'in the city' while being immersed in an ecological habitat of rare birds and aquatic life on the shores of a peaceful serene lakeside setting. Cruise by boat (or auto) to the famed Houston's lakefront restaurant. Disney World is just a 20 minute drive and Daytona Beach an easy 50 minutes away. However everyone falls in love with the quaint town village of Winter Park (5 minutes)-- fondly referred to by local residents as 'little Europe'.

Winter Park is famous for its exclusive shopping, galleries & museums, and exquisite dining & eateries lining the cobblestoned 'Park Ave' and tree-shaded Central Park. The Morse Museum is home to the world's largest collection of Louis Tiffany glass. In the heart of the town village is 'Olde Winter Park'-- the exclusive residential address in Central Florida of celebrities, financiers, and professional athletes.

'Lakeside' is a 5,400 sq.ft. New England shingle coastal style 4 bedroom, 4 bath private family home. Constructed in 2009, the unique architectual design allows every living area to capture expansive views of beautiful Lake Killarney.

The home's living areas are spacious, comfortably appointed, and adorned with wooden beams, coffered ceilings, and accented by an 18' stone fireplace. For the musically inclined, a Steinway grand piano. The oversized octagonal dining room is surrounded by glass with uninterrupted lake views. For your reading pleasure, Lakeside's cherry-wood library holds more than 700 titles. Integrated into the library's design is a home theatre system equipped with a 54' LCD screen. The lakefront master suite is quiet and secluded with a master bath overlooking an atrium garden outside.

Lake Killarney (private access only) is a 300 acre spring-fed lake that serves as an eco-preserve for bald eagles, ospreys, great blue herons, and otters. Lake Killarney also enjoys a reputation for its bass fishing, water skiing, and boating. Lakeside has a large dock, private beach, and more than 285 feet of lake frontage. Central Florida is well known as a golfer's mecca with more than 50 courses available year-round-- Lakeside is located only 4 minutes from the vintage City of Orlando 'Dubsdread Golf Club'.

Lakeside is located on the west end of Winter Park which provides very easy access to Interstate 4, the main transportation artery connecting you to Disney, Universal,and Sea World in minutes as well as 3 State Parks and 7 Florida coastal beaches within a 1 hour drive.

EVENTS and RECEPTIONS. There is an Event Fee and security deposit based on size of event. Please call Bonnie to discuss arrangements. 321.277.5301.

BEDROOMS:

The lakeview master bedroom is furnished with a king pillow-top mattress, a full master bath which includes a large soaker bathtub, a separate shower, an enclosed toilet, and walk-in closet. Two other bedrooms are furnished with pillow-top queen beds; the 4th bedroom is furnished with two twin beds.

All bedrooms have their own full private baths connected to the bedrooms.

BATHROOMS:

The spacious master bathroom has his & her dressing vanities, a large soaker bathtub overlooking an atrium garden area, a glass enclosed master shower, a privacy toilet room, and a walk-in closet.

All other bathrooms are privately adjoined to the bedrooms with a custom vanity and lavatory, a tub or walk-in shower, and toilet area.

ADDITIONAL AMENITY INFORMATION:

Lakeside's design includes a whole-house audio system and additional iPod wall connections in each bedroom.

The lakefront has a small beach and a large dock equipped with a 21' MasterCraft Ski boat excellent for wakeboarding, water skiing, and tubing. [Because local regulations require a qualified boat driver, with advance notice we will arrange a boat driver for you for additional charge of $300/day.]

Fishing (bass) along the 285 ft shoreline is excellent. Basic fishing gear/tackle is available (though most guest prefer their own).

A regulation glass basketball goal is available for pick-up games at the side of Lakeside.

SERVICES UPON REQUEST:

Babysitting/Nanny

Private Transportation

Maid/Housekeeping

Buter

Private Chef

Welcoming Personnel

EVENTS AND RECEPTIONS. We do charge an Event Fee and Security deposit based on size & nature of the event. Please call Bonnie to discuss arrangements - 321.277.5301.

Keywords: Home, Villa, Waterfront, Lake, Luxury, Disney World, Orlando,Central Florida,Universal Studios,Sea World, beaches, attractions, exclusive

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has called beautiful Winter Park & Central Florida home for 24 years. Bonnie and John have 4 daughters and a son. John is an attorney; Bonnie is an educator and conference speaker. Lakeside is the cherished home-place for their family and an entertaining place for hosting friends and guests. Since John & Bonnie now live a portion of the year out of state, they enjoy sharing their special home with others from around the world visiting the Central Florida community. This is a unique home that reflects family, a lot of love, fun, & memories of many good times.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2003

Winter Park is a very special place. If you come to Central Florida and only visit the Theme Parks, you will have a good time... but also miss out one of the most beautiful villages in the State of Florida. Winter Park is a unique combination of a quiet, peaceful, brick-paved residential community, yet a bustling Park Avenue brimming with up-scale shopping, dining, parks, and museums. Disney is artificial fun--- Winter Park is authentic enjoyment. Winter Park is unlike any other place in Florida...you don't want to miss it.

10 Reviews of Property 305144 in Winter Park, Florida

Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Jacksonville
5

Lovely Lake House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this house for my daughters sweet sixteen birthday let me just say all the kids said they would rather go there than any amusement park. They had the time of their lives tubing. Our captian was awesome! The only time we left was to go Discovery Cove which was a short 20 min drive oh and Publix. The location is so perfect and so peacful! The front porch i could live on. We are looking for a date to go back stayed 5 days and we were not ready to leave. Owner's were very easy to deal with and had everything we needed there. Thank you so much
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Ft. Lauderdale, FL, USA
5

Beautiful, welcoming home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a beautiful, inviting home. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the owner, Bonnie, who welcomed us into her home and showed us around. She spoke proudly of the town (Winter Park) and recommended several restaurants. The home, like its owner, exuded warmth and offered every amenity. Though we didn't cook any meals, we did host an afternoon birthday party for a 1 year old relative. The house has a huge gathering area which was ideal for not only the party but our family, which enjoyed morning coffee and late night snacking and board games in the kitchen, dining, sitting area. We would definitely recommend this home and would like to return when in the Winter Park, Orlando area. We enjoyed eating at the restaurants in Winter Park and marveled at the Tiffany collection at the Morse Museum. The kids also visited Islands of Adventure. Thank you John and Bonnie for opening your home to travelers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Detroit, MI
5

Divine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house is refined, comfortable, elegant. Enormous slate-tiled front porch looks out over the sloped front lawn and peaceful lake. A cook's kitchen, but with so many tasty restaurants so near, I'm afraid we only made breakfasts. Winter Park has an adorable downtown walking area for shops, bars, and restaurants. A fabulous getaway from all the crazy congestion of the amusement parks and highways. The owners were so helpful, responsive, and welcoming. We loved our stay.
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
5

A Little Bit of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
With our son's wedding in Winter Park, my husband and I were looking for a place to stay and host an informal "Meet and Greet" to bond two families, one from Texas, the other from Philadelphia. We could not ask for a more perfect setting and location than Shannon Serene. The home provided us with a warm, relaxing space for our immediate family, yet room to hold an event for 45 extended family. Our family and guest were amazed by the comfortable elegance of the home. We had wonderful evenings of music with use of the piano in the great room, our guitars played and voices sang out, what a celebration! The bride and groom even decided to have the "before" photos taken lakeside. We began each day sitting on the front porch with a cup of coffee, watching the herons and ducks come and go, thinking this is absolutely a little bit of Heaven! John and Bonnie thank you for sharing your home and helping us make such wonderful, lasting memories!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Texas
5

Absolute Best Home in Winter Park...this is the real deal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We travel to Florida with frequency--we prefer to stay in homes in Winter Park (Park Ave. is the antidote to plastic, asphalt, and Micky Mouse!). Shannon is the 'creme de la creme' of any & all homes available in Winter Park (or Central Florida). If you rent homes with frequency, you will get surprised--most often with some disappointment in expectations. And then you find Shannon...it is everything you expected and more... more beautiful, more immaculate, more gracious than the photos and descriptions suggest. It is the "real deal"--a "best buy" in Orlando. Lake Killarney is pristine-- the lakeviews are stunning. Though the home is only 5 mins to the shops of Park Ave. & 20 mins to bustling Disney, sitting in a rocker on the porch overlooking blue herons on the peaceful lake...one feels as if you were a thousand miles from it all. And while this is a large & spacious home, it has a warm, comfortable but elegant ambience--it is a place that says "come in and be family". Our family absolutely did not want to leave. Believe me, you don't want to stay anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Gainesville, FL
5

Wedding Central

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family wanted a place to use as "home-base" for our son's wedding. We knew a hotel would not provide the atmosphere we wanted for this special event. The Mitchell's home was PERFECT!. The open spaces made it easy for family to be close...but not hovering. We have 2 elderly aunts that traveled with us, and this was the perfect arrangement for them.

John, Bonnie, and family did an outstanding job designing and decorating this special home. Everyone who entered wanted to know if they could stay. From pictures of the groom and groomsmen in front of the piano, to casting a line off the dock (for fish and therapy) this home offered everything we could have asked for, and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Jacksonville, FL
5

Magical Wedding at Shannon Serene!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Amazing! I stayed at this house “palace” for the week of my wedding (11/07/11-11/13/2011) and used the location as my wedding venue and reception. I could not have picked a better place; well I would have to thank my stepmom for finding it on VBRO. When I came down to WP walk the property, I was amazed how beautiful everything was. Bonnie & John were amazing in this whole process and we kept in contact frequently and were easy to work with and so very nice. I had my wedding ceremony on the late, and had the reception under a tent in the front yard. ALL my guests LOVED this house, and the location. We were so interested in the house, we saw a photo of what the house used to look like, and we wanted to know more. During the week I emailed John and if he would share the history, with in the hour he emailed me back and I read it out loud to my family members. Memories like this are the best, and I really want to thank John, Bonnie and there family friend Kelsey for everything they did for me and my family for the week we stayed at their rental. My father loved the library/TV room; of all the hustle & bustle of the wedding, we found him relaxing in the library reading. The master bedroom was to die for, one of the largest bathrooms I’ve ever seen. I was so grateful that my family from NY, NC & GA were able to share this wonderful experience with me. Each room had its own little touch and was decorated beautifully. The day after my wedding, my family and I went to Magic Kingdom; which was only 20mins away from the house. It was perfect. Bonnie & John had a book with activities and restaurants to go to in the area. For my rehearsal dinner we went to Hillstone, which was just across the lake, the food and service was amazing. My cousins loved playing basketball in the drive way as well.
My husband and I look forward to coming back in the future, to spend our anniversaries at Shannon Serene. Thank you again to John & Bonnie for everything!!

Amazing wedding location and great family reunion! THANK YOU!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Maryland
5

Amazing inside and out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
From the moment I saw the VRBO listing I was very excited. This house was exactly what I was looking for to have my family to be together for my son's wedding weekend and where we could host the rehearsal dinner. The hands on owners couldn't have been more helpful. Their willingness to allow us to host a dinner for more than 60 people was just the begining. Bonnie offered whatever she had available, extra folding tables, tiki torches they even put out flood lights when I was concerned about having enough lighting. Our guests were amazed and many said "this could have been the wedding". We were all thrilled. The photos do not do this house justice. I couldn't believe my eyes, this house is fantastic. The feeling is relaxed elegance. I felt very pampered by the beautiful master suite. Although the best for me was waking up,making coffee and then sit on the front porch to watch the sunrise and relax. This house has more than you would ever expect. Count yourself lucky if you decide to stay at Shannon. I can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Montgomery, AL
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We could not have landed a more perfect place or location in which to stay for our activities in and near Winter Park. The home surpassed our expectations in every way. The photos are good but it's even more beautiful in person. Meticulous would describe the rental! The rocking chair front porch overlooking the lake was one in a million. The owner(s) were absolutely accommodating and beyond prepared for our arrival. We had been given all information we needed and answers to our questions either before or during our stay. We cannot say enough other than don't miss this place if your travels bring you to the Orlando area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Winter Park 'Lakeside': Orlando's Little Europe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305144vb
+1 3212775301
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Gainesville, FL
5

Perfect family weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just returned home from staying at this VRBO property. Our daughter was playing in a tennis tournament nearby and we wanted to have the feeling of home instead of a hotel room. One word...WOW! The home is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect! The photos with the listing are just a sample of the incredible decor and architectural details in the home.

After each morning match, we couldn't wait to get back to enjoy all of the fun the location offered. Our family had a great time fishing, playing the piano and enjoying board games together. And my husband found a home away from home watching World Cup soccer on the flatscreen in the library!

And as they say in real estate, location, location, location! The location was perfect. We love Winter Park and enjoyed an afternoon in the Park Avenue area. With the home located near the interstate, we drove to the tournament in 15 minutes, Millenia Mall in 20 minutes and Universal Studios in 30 minutes. It's a convenient location.

The owners went the extra mile to ensure we had a wonderful stay by providing great recommendations for the area and full amenties were at our disposal. They had compiled a list of restaurants in advance so we could make reservations. Dinner at Houston's at sunset was spectacular!

We would highly recommend this property to friends, family or anyone looking to stay in the Orlando-area. We definitely plan to rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1