Bridgton lodge rental - Lake Side View
Lake Side View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bridgton Lodge Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeping loft, sleeps 8

Quiet lakeside Maine camp for fun all year round.

Has all the amenities and views for a relaxing getaway. Huge deck perfect for barbecuing. Dock with a bench for watching the kids play in the lake by day and to listening to the Loons and stargazing at night. Swim float perfect for sunning and swimming. Boat mooring. Roomy lawn perfect for Frisbee and Whiffle ball. Hill is perfect for sledding in the winter!

Local activities include swimming, canoeing, boating, golf, fishing, hiking, biking, mountain biking, camping, shopping, antique shops, downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, and seasonal hunting.

Other Attractions: North Conway, NH (Outlet malls, skiing, hiking, restaurants) = 30 Miles (40 Minutes)

Fryeburg, ME (Fryburg Fair - October) = 19 Miles (25 minutes)

Pleasant Mountain Ski Area = 14 miles (20 minutes)

Sunday River Ski Area = 28 Miles (50 minutes +/-)

Jackson Ski Touring (cross country skiing) = 39 Miles (1 Hour)

Oxford Casino = 23 Miles (35 Minutes)

Seasonal Events: Here's a link to some local events in http://www.mainelakeschamber.com/index.php?option=com_events&Itemid=65

Fryeburg Fair October 3-10

Maine Blues Festival (June) - http://www.mainebluesfestival.com/home.cfm

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 304997 in Bridgton, Maine

Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304997
+1 6174134973
Bridgton Western Maine
4

Lakeside Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our party of 4 adults and 4 children had a wonderful stay in this home. The home was welcoming and exactly as shown in the pictures. Great open floor plan. The lake was warm and weed free. We spent many hours sunning, playing four square on the swim float and catching fish at dusk from the dock. Great stone walkway to the lake and enough lawn for playing ladderball. Its just a quick trip into town for groceries and shopping. Of course, the wifi was appreciated by all. It was a great experience and the owners were responsive to any questions we had before and during our stay. We can't wait for our trip back this summer.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304997
+1 6174134973
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Great Maine Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent rental! The house was perfect and had exactly what we needed. There were eight of us and there was plenty of space. We cooked all of our meals and the kitchen had everything we needed to do so. Having rented over NYE weekend we were able to spend time outside (Shawnee Peak is just a 15 min. drive) and when forced to be inside there was a huge table to gather around and play cards/board games. Besides being close to Shawnee Peak the location was close to town and grocery stores. You felt like you were in the woods, while still having access to everything you needed!

Steve was very receptive and reachable. He made sure that the driveway was plowed and everything was set for us when we arrived. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking for a fun get-away weekend in Maine!
business
Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304997
+1 6174134973
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Our Awesome Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have stayed at this wonderful vacation home on Long Lake every summer for the past 5 years. The home is well built on a very large property that has direct access to Long Lake. We rent a boat from the nearby marina in Harrison and the dock has plenty of room for the boat and easy access for swimming with our kids.

When there we visit with our relatives and friends. The property and home have plenty of room to entertain comfortably. The kitchen is well equipped allowing us to cook large breakfasts and dinners alike. A gas grill and large deck area allow for good times well into the summer night.

The place is consistently well cared for and Steve is an excellent host. We would recommend this property to anyone.

-- Regular customers from South Carolina
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304997
+1 6174134973
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Best 4th of July Week Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place is magical! We had our best family vacation so far with our 4 and 5 year old. The house and property were perfect and the lake is spectacular. We swam everyday and rented a boat for a few days which was amazing. The floating dock was a huge hit with the kids and a nice place for an afternoon snooze. I loved the Hannaford's grocery store down the road and the town has some cute shops. We went for Lobster in Naples one night which was so fun. I highly recommend this place for anyone but especially families as a place to actually relax and enjoy your children spending time outside in nature.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304997
+1 6174134973
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Fantastic house! Exceptionally clean and well taken care of. I have rented this many times over the years and have always been impressed with the upkeep. It is well insulated and very warm. The kitchen and island sets a great stage for some late night discussions and snacking. Each stay has comfortably housed 6 grown ups with it's three bedrooms. Absolutely gorgeous view of Long Lake from the deck overlooking the well manicured landscaping. I have rented in the summer and fished off of the dock...making for some great memories with my son. I highly recommend this rental to anyone considering a nice time away in any season.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304997
+1 6174134973
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Loved this Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a gem this vacation lodge is! So very nicely appointed and very open! Loved the "cooks" kitchen, huge deck and outside fireplace for those cool Maine evenings. Great dock for fishing and the kids loved the floating dock to sun on! The yard was also large enough to play frisbee or kick a soccer ball around...and ohhhh those loons, loooved the loons!

Would love to come back again- so relaxing!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304997
+1 6174134973
Bridgton Western Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Dear Hosts:

Thanks for a GREAT, relaxing & enjoyable stay. We absolutely loved the decor of the house & all the wood & stone. It's a really beautiful spot and we especially love the outdoor areas!

Thanks!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304997
+1 6174134973
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Stayed here for a family vacation, and had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and well-kept. We loved the open kitchen and huge great room; it was perfect for relaxing and socializing with the whole family. The views from the great room and deck are beautiful! The deck is enormous, with plenty of seating AND an outdoor fireplace. The lake is very clean, and not too cold-- excellent for swimming. The setting feels very private and remote, yet the charming town of Bridgton is just a few minutes away.

We will definitely be coming back, and would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway with a family or group!
Helpful votes: 3/3