Manuel Antonio villa rental - Incredible View from the Master bedroom - Villa Punto de Vista
Incredible View from the Master bedroom - Villa Punto de Vista
 
  • Bedrooms10
  • Sleeps27
  • 10 Bathrooms
  • 5 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Manuel Antonio Villa Rental Photos and Description
10 bedrooms each with full bath, 2 public restrooms, 2 services baths, Sleeps 27

*Punto de Vista was recently awarded BEST PROPERTY as well as BEST ARCHITECTURE by the Google/Bloomberg International Property Awards!

*See Villa Video Below

The estate offers a 270-degree panorama of the popular Manuel Antonio bay and a beautiful rain forest teaming with monkeys, sloths and tropical birds. The complex is comprised of both the main villa, a mansion of steel, glass and natural rock as well as a rustically-designed entry cottage on our 2.5 acre rain-forest estate. We feature 10 boutique-style bedrooms all with their own uniquely tiled entrances in Italian Bisazza tile as well as their own private baths with organic bath products and rain showers.

The ocean-view villa is perfect for large families, entertaining, events & weddings. We feature a ballroom-disco main level bar, a covered dining terrace and bar with sweeping views as well as an open roof deck w/ bar and jacuzzi that's perfect for below-the-stars dining! The Butler see to it that you are impeccably attended.

*Punto de Vista was recently awarded BEST PROPERTY as well as BEST ARCHITECTURE of Costa Rica by the Google/Bloomberg International Property Awards in the UK!

VILLA FEATURES: The main villa features two distinct “zones” for either separate events or one combined event featuring two distinctive areas all within one villa.

The Below Canopy Zone occupies the ground floor and mezzanine levels of the main villa and consist of the following social areas:

• RECEPTION LOUNGE / ELEVATOR LOUNGE AQUARIUM

Double-height lounge area featuring well-displayed art pieces, an always-manned reception desk and men’s and women’s restrooms. The elevator lobby on floor one is lit primarily by a dual-sided 350 gallon salt water aquarium also open to the Living Room.

•LIVING ROOM/ EVENT'S SPACE & BAR:

Large, operable sliding glass corners bring the ocean and jungle into this impressive double-height space. Perfect for receptions or parties, the space features a full bar with plasma TV as well as immediate proximity to the pool and jungle terrace spaces. Wired for professional club sound, a DJ platform is in the mezzanine overhead.

VILLA LOWER FLOORS: Pool Area And Underwater Lounge

Footsteps from the Living Room / Event’s Space and with access to the first level bar, the pool area boasts both ocean views as well as an intimate connection with the jungle. A built-in underwater seating area as well as an infinity edge makes the coral stone-finished pool area truly unique.

ENTRY WATER FEATURE & KIDS SPLASH POOL

If first impressions are everything, the villa does not disappoint. On entry, visitors are first treated to a one-of-a-kind, dual sided, mosaic mural standing 45 feet tall and forming the tip of the “ship-shaped” villa. This mural is the backdrop for the Entry Event’s Courtyard and water-feature / Kid’s pool. Underwater jets give ship-like motion to the building and underwater lighting illuminates the mural and gives nautical character to the villa.

****The villa is only minutes walk to the beach, and located only 2 hours drive / 20 minute flight from the San José Airport

VILLA UPPER FLOORS: DINING & TERRACE EVENTS

Perched high on the fourth level, the spacious Dining and Events Terrace can seat 50+ for dinner and shelter over a hundred for receptions in all weather. With perhaps the best view in the villa, the terrace features teak wood wrapped columns and beams as well as a pitched tropical woven ceiling with warm illumination.

TERRACE BAR

Serving the Dining and Events Terrace is the Terrace Bar. The Bar features a mirrored backdrop for reflecting the magnificent view as well as a Plasma TV.

ROOF TOP DECK / BAR / INFINITY EDGE JACUZZI

The entire top floor of the villa is a rooftop deck with commanding views of picturesque Manuel Antonio Bay and the above jungle canopy. This large, pointed space resembling the deck of a ship, features a complete bar as well as an infinity edge Jacuzzi cantilevered high over the entry water feature some 60 feet below! The roof-deck is perfect for weddings, parties and yoga.

Service

Olivier, The Butler see to it that you are impeccably attended!

AWARDS & ACCOLADES*.

- Google/Bloomberg International Property Awards Villa Punto de Vista (Best Single Unit Property in all the Americas!)

- Nominee World Travel Awards Best Luxury Villa (All Mexico & Central America)

More Details
Hide Details

My name is David Konwiser and I am both a family owner of the villa as well as the villa's architect. I think you will be amazed by this property and I look forward to communicating with you about it.

Sincerely,

David Konwiser

David Konwiser purchased this villa in 2010

When you come to Manuel Antonio, you will see why persons come from around the world for this amazing natural destination. Trip Advisor voted Manuel Antonio as one of the best beach locations in all of Central & South America for the incredible Beach, National Park, & Relaxation. In fact Manuel Antonio Was recently awarded one of the top 12 National Parks in the world by forbes.

62 Reviews of Property 304902 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
average rating of 5.0 based on 62 reviews
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Washington, DC
5

Incredible views, service and accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This villa is everything their advertising and other reviews said that it would be,... and more! I had never rented such a villa previously, and doing so for 16 guests for the first time was a presumptive challenge. But immediately after securing my dates, the villa owner put me in touch with a pre-arrival concierge who took care of nearly every detail of the planning. Once we arrived, the on-site butler took charge of making sure every need, every plan and every detail was completed to perfection. My experience included an additional chef for our evening meals (additional charge) that was sublime. The chef, planned excursions and any additional services worked seamlessly with the villa staff to provide an experience that was honestly one of the most luxurious and incredible I could ever expect. The villa rooms were well-appointed (all the usual hotel-type amenities), and the house provides all the amenities precisely as described in their advertising (which are plentiful). As a result, we were all able to celebrate my 40th without any planning concerns, and ultimately able to relax in a way that allowed individuals to be as private or as social as they wanted to be. I would visit this place again and again, with every confidence the owner and staff could meet and exceed my expectations.
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Vancouver
5

Stunning, amazing, most-talked about experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stunning and spectacular! After doing much research, we had the wonderful fortune of staying at Punto de Vista in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica, as part of our honeymoon. From the moment we pulled up to the gates, the view, property and experience was world-class and surpassed our expectations.

The views from every level via the floor to ceiling windows was postcard perfect. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and waking up to the sweeping views of the ocean and jungle were surreal.

Staff were amazing, right to the talented chefs. Speaking of food, the breakfast served fresh and hot was plentiful and was a nice blend of local and North American cuisine. Five stars, even the freshly cut fruit!

One of our favourite rooms was the fifth floor social room, complete with high-end hammocks, bar and triangle-shaped jacuzzi that overlooked Manuel Antonio. Much like the entire property, Apple Airplay is offered so you can stream your music and other digital content to get the party started, or share your videos or snaps.

When it comes to technology, it's as if you never left the city in terms of wireless connections and the tech found within the villa. For example, the villa features a high-tech thermostat called Nest, a smart home controllable thermostat from your smartphone or tablet. We didn't program Nest to our own devices, but loved the fact you could set your preferred temperature in the room and see approximately when the room will reach it.

Overall, we loved our experience at Punto de Vista. The property is the epitome of the word luxury and is one of Costa Rica's finest villas to rent with family and friends. We cannot wait for our next trip to Manuel Antonio and share the special villa found in the mountains overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Dream villa, dream destination, dream wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This villa exceeded ALL of my expectations. The pictures on the website are beautiful but definitely do not to it justice. We chose the villa for our destination wedding based on reviews and a recommendation from our wedding planner, and we are so happy we did. Each room was more beautiful and more extravagant then the next. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. They were always willing to offer their help whether it be making a batch of fresh sangria, recommending and making reservations at a local restaurant, or ensuring everyone was having a good time. The villa was the perfect place for entertaining. Our wedding guests were blown away, and I can not count the number of compliments I received about how amazing the wedding was. We have traveled to many tropical locations and stayed in great hotels, but Punto de Vista was by far the most fabulous, luxurious, and stunning place we have ever been. I would recommend the villa without hesitation for a wedding or just a great vacation.
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Exceptional Villa, Staff and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The best vacation, ever! The villa itself is a phenomenal architectural achievement. The views, rooms, materials used, attention to detail in the design and appointments...simply spectacular! It was absolutely stunning and exquisite, yet we found it to be incredibly comfortable and welcoming. All ten bedrooms were gorgeous; each with breathtaking views, super comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms, and all the amenities one could ask for. The villa availed us fabulous spaces to gather as a large group and plenty of quiet, cozy spots to retreat to for solitude. The location was ideal; a quick 5 minute walk to a gorgeous beach, surfing, and parasailing, and a pleasant 20 minute beach walk to Manuel Antonia National Park.

As spectacular as the villa was, it was the staff that ultimately made this vacation the extraordinary. This incredible group of people was headed up by Olivier. There are so many adjectives that can be used to describe him...energetic, professional, helpful, accommodating, generous, entertaining, knowledgable, and more. But ‘friend’ can sum him up the best. He connected with every one of us, from the ‘preteens’ to the ‘fifty somethings’ and everyone in between. He was an integral part of making our trip such a fabulous success...always ready to offer suggestions, pop some champagne, mix delicious drinks, arrange for entertainment, anything! Looking for something to do? Take his advice, you won’t go wrong. He seems to know everyone and can arrange for practically anything you want - guitar soloist for dinner, tour of the farmer's market, etc. Our trip would not have been the same without him! Josue, our nighttime concierge, was always happy, helpful, and seemingly to be everywhere. He had a great rapport with everyone. It was a real added treat to have him as one of our guides at Quepos Canyoning. All of the staff were so helpful and caring! Breakfast and the afternoon guacamole and salsa were fantastic. Raul, our pre-arrival concierge, was extremely informative and helpful. We had 3 chef-prepared dinners. Desiree and Guido prepared fantastic meals for us. One night, Guido cooked the fish we caught deep sea fishing that day. It was exceptional. His food was so creative and delicious. We are all still talking about his meals. Our group has travelled many times together. Hands down, this was the best trip we have taken. I would call it a ‘once in a lifetime’ vacation, but we all want to return, so I won't. Thank you to David and crew!!!
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Incredible Wedding Venue!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We hosted a wedding with our family from Canada and can not say enough about how incredible our time in Manuel Antonio, and at THE VILLA was! We had an incredible time and can't thank you and your amazing staff enough. We were in awe of the location, house and service we received all week - our family and friends will remember this trip forever!
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

perfection perched on high

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
"We are not the first family to share with you just how magnificent your home is in Costa Rica. My sister-in-law said it best, "It's the first house I've been in where it was more about the structure then the stuff. Every wall, every wood detail, ever stair, step, stone - perfection!" In addition we had a beautiful time as family. So thank you Villa Punto de Vista!

Clearly I could write paragraph after paragraph. But let me be succinct. This home is more then a house, its a work or art. located above a beach that has excellent surfing conditions, safe swimming, miles to stroll. The staff will treat you like friends. Arrange for horse back riding, zip lining, surf lessons, sailing. Bring in local dishes to tempt your palette for lunch and dinner.

We were a family of 22.. and everyone of us, to the oldest at 60 to the youngest at 10 had the time of our lives. its the kind of vacation we'll be talking about for years to come. Lasting memories were made.

In a world of superlatives, Punta vista sets a new standard. Many many thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Truly a luxury rental with an amazing staff!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
As a guest of the renters, I was privy to several days of enjoyment at Punto de Vista for a family & friends' destination wedding. The property offers wonderful sleeping accommodations, an unusual architectural design which takes maximum advantage of the magnificent ocean views, a welcoming and helpful staff, plus an impressive focus on the environment -- from recycling to saving electricity via motion detectors. The elevator was particularly appreciated by older guests, and the villa is very secure. Breakfast buffets and dinners were tasty, too.

The website pretty much describes all the amenities, but I can't compliment enough the professionalism and enjoyable personality of the concierge, Olli, and his staff.

We enjoyed an ATV adventure, white water rafting, a catamaran/snorkeling excursion, and a guided tour of Manuel Antonio. Soaked in the villa's hot tub, relaxed in the villa's infinity pool, and walked down to the beach to play in the ocean.

The rehearsal dinner was at Ronnie's; the elegant wedding and dinner reception took place at the villa, with stunning views and gorgeous sunset as a backdrop.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

PDV exceeded all our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We LOVED, LOVED, LOVED (and now MISS) the Villa, the staff and Manuel Antonio! We celebrated our amazing wedding at Punto de Vista then honeymooned in Arenal/La Fortuna area and are now back home in the bay area.

I have to send a big shout out to Raul who helped immensely get us organized in just a few short months and with some last minute changes. Oliver, Josue and your amazing staff truly exude the Pura Vida vibe all week -- they truly made our stay there feel like a second home. The food, the architecture and service were all exceptional.
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Perfect, Magical Wedding Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
You have created a truly magical place and our friends and family were more than blown away!! From the first second we drove down the road and entered the gates, my husband and I were in awe! When I look back on our wedding week, I will forever remember Punto De Vista and the paradise it is. Our wedding was like a dream and I would not change a thing about it. I am so excited to see the photos our wedding photographer captured around the villa. It was the absolute perfect backdrop and venue for our 11.12.13 wedding celebration!

I know you must hear this all the time, but several of us who stayed there are trying to find a reason to come back in a few years! Maybe our wedding anniversary will be reason enough. Every single detail was PERFECT! Oliver and Josue, the butlers at Punto De Vista, were not just remarkable staff, but generous friends. They never missed a beat and made us all feel like royalty. Their friendly attitudes and top-notch service had every one of our guests relaxed from the start. With our own gorgeous rooms, and surrounded by friends and family, Punto De Vista truly felt like home. The breakfasts were to-die-for. It was our favorite part of the day, as we all gathered to share stories and taste the incredible food that was served every morning. The smoothies and juices were a huge hit, and we are all still dreaming of them.

If it weren't for Punto De Vista, our families could have never bonded as they did. We are no longer 2 separate families, but have joined as one with lifelong friendships to be had. All thanks to the space, beauty and flow that the villa allowed.

And on an important note, WHAT SHEETS ARE ON THOSE BEDS??? (Seriously I want to buy them immediately.)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10BR Luxury Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304902
+1 888 8908687
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Perfect Vacation and Wedding Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We can't even begin to describe how much we enjoyed our stay at Punto de Vista. Everything was absolutely top notch and exceeded even our wildest expectations. The villa grounds are gorgeous, the villa itself is incredible, and the view - BREATHTAKING. The staff was also amazing - they all went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Even the resident monkeys and sloths were accomodating! The villa was also an absolutely perfect location for our wedding. Everything was easy and perfect. Our guests cannot stop commenting on how beautiful the setting was!