Tahoe City house rental - View of the Front of Home
View of the Front of Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Charming Tahoe City cabin that is just a 10 minute walk to downtown Tahoe City, Truckee River and emerald blue Lake Tahoe. The home has been in our family since 1968. The kitchen was recently remodeled with new appliances adorned with birch cabinets to give it that light and inviting appeal. Boat rentals, jet skis, Kayak rentals and swimming are also only 10 minutes away. Tremendous mountain bike trail heads start 200 yards from the cabin.

In the winter months, plow service is provided. Access roads to home are not steep. Great ski location 10 minutes to Homewood Mountain Resort; 15 minutes to Alpine Meadows Ski Resort; 20 minutes to Squaw Valley; 25 minutes to Northstar. Great night life in Tahoe City with excellent dining opportunities.

The home is situated on a quiet side street with plenty for the kids to do. Very little traffic and an open forest in the back yard provide hours of entertainment for the kids. The front and back of the home have large decks, which are great for entertaining and having summer dinners.

Keywords: Cabin, Cottage, Chalet, Home, Rental, Retreat, Escape

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 304891 in Tahoe City, California

Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

last minute vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Decent place at a decent price. Rick was accomodating with the last minute reservation. The house is older, so place is not very open and the ceilings low in the upper bedrooms. But these things are easy to overlook due to the additional capacity. kitchen is newer and well stocked with utensils and dishes etc. we suggest that linens/towels be provided as it is difficult to travel with these many times. Kids enjoyed the Xbox and adults enjoyed the wood fireplace the most.
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Davis, CA
5

Great, cozy cabin for large groups and pets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This cabin is absolutely wonderful! We had 9 adults (4 couples and a single) and we had more than enough room. The cabin could have easily accommodated a couple more people. There are four bedrooms upstairs and the queen in the den has a door, so it really is more of a private room. Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you might need, even spice. Ample fire wood for the evenings. The cabin is close enough to Tahoe City that you can walk to go out to dinner (if the weather is decent), only about 10-15 min depending on where you're headed. I had my dog as well, and he loved the backyard. There are a lot of neighborhood dogs that seem to roam free and my dog enjoyed playing with them.

Overall, this cabin cannot be beat for the price, location, number of bedrooms and dog friendliness. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great house to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Close to everything, nice backyard.
Great Price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

perfect location and perfect price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
a group of my friends and I stayed here for my 30th birthday ski weekend. (in 2012) Rick was extremely nice over the phone and we had a great time! It's not the shiniest cabin of Tahoe city, but it was very cozy and perfect for our group! great price and great location, we can't wait to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Very Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a party of 10. The cabin was great for us. A great weekend was had by all and the owner was very helpful with some local tips. The only limitation was only 2 bathrooms for 10 people, but we managed to work around it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
United States
3

Everything you need with a great location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This cabin is perfect for your tahoe vacation. You must bring your own sheets and bath towels, but everything else is there. We brought our own spices and stuff like that, but they had all the pots, pans, utensils, etc. that you need. They even have stocked firewood for the wood burning stove. Be sure to open the vent knob on the left so you don't choke the fire.

The cabin is convenient to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. There is also a sledding hill a few blocks away just off of the main street. We didn't have to take the kids very far. We even ended up playing in the backyard and finding a sledding trail in the back.

This place is very pet friendly so be aware. A lot of allergies got triggered here so bring medicine if you have a lot of pet allergies. They do vacuum and clean the bathrooms, but it could be a bit cleaner. They mention in the rental agreement that the bathrooms and floors are where the cleaning deposit goes. We used sleeping bags in the beds and brought all of our own linens.

Overall it's a nice place to stay at a great rate. You will have to do a bit of your own work, but still a good stay if you are on a budget and need a comfortable cabin. If you want to be pampered, please look at a different property.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Roseville
4

Costco

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Morgan Hill, CA
4

Nice cozy place for a large group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great place to stay with a large group. I agree with the previous review with regards to the hot water. If you space it out, it was not a problem. Was able to walk to ski resort which was nice. Loved the fact that we could bring our dogs.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Berkeley, CA
3

Ski trip

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Was great to be able to bring our dog up to Tahoe. A nice kitchen. A good price, esp during President's week. Thanks, Rick!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Tahoe City Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304891vb
(916) 316-0894 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Fremont, CA
5

Perfect Lake Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The home is exactly what you look for in a lake vacation rental. Less then 5 minutes to Tahoe City, 10 minutes to Squaw Valley and Alpine meadows. The house was clean with a cabin feel but updated amenities. Has a nice deck and is on a quiet street. Best of all it is pet friendly!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children