Marblehead house rental - Entrance 54 Lee St, Marblehead MA, 1735 Colonial, tastefully renovated in 2010.
Entrance 54 Lee St, Marblehead MA, 1735 Colonial, tastefully renovated in 2010.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Marblehead House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

Enjoy this tastefully renovated Old Town Antique combining period charm with modern amenities. Flooded with light, this beautifully renovated and tastefully furnished home is just moments from Old Town shops and restaurants. Second Floor Master Suite with gorgeous bathroom featuring a claw foot tub, oversized shower, twin pedestal sinks and laundry. Third floor bedrooms and bright new bathroom. Wood and tile Floors throughout. Lower level family room with Slate floors & radiant heat opens to tiny fenced garden with patio and grill.

No need to drive to local amenities all are within minutes of this superb residence. Marblehead Harbor, Boston Yacht Club, Eclectic shopping, restaurants, beaches and parks.

This coastal community of approximately 21,000 residents is located 18 miles north of Boston, Marblehead is famous for its unsurpassed contributions to the American Revolution and Civil War. Today, its quaint narrow streets and historic 17th and 18th Century buildings mirror Marblehead as it has existed since its founding in 1629.

Keywords: Weekly Year Round Rental, Furnished Single Family House, Old Town Marblehead Antique, Recently Renovated with Modern Appliances and Bathrooms.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 304884 in Marblehead, Massachusetts

Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this property for a family Christmas, and it could not have been more perfect. It's in the heart of old town Marblehead, and the cozy home makes you feel like you've stepped back in time. And yet, it has all the modern comforts you need! We were four adults, but you could easily fit more. I already plan on coming back another time!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Family Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family just enjoyed a one week stay on Lee St. The house is quaint and beautifully decorated. The neighborhood is historic and ideal for exploring on foot. The bedrooms were all comfortable and bright and the kitchen well-equipped for any meal preparation. We all enjoyed our stay and would return.
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Carbondale, CO
3

Great location and master suite!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and stayed here with our nanny and two 10m old sons for the week of July 4th. The main living space (living room/kitchen area) is quite small for that many people and there was no air conditioning on this floor or the lower level so you really couldn't be there comfortably during the day. The master has its own ac and the 3rd floor has one in the hall which means you cant close the bedroom doors. It does the job if all doors are open though. The location is great for strolling and parking was never a problem except on the 4th itself and we were still able to find a spot eventually. AC on the main floor would have gotten this place a "Good" rating. I'm sure its fine at other times of the year when its not so hot and muggy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks to our 4th of July guests for pointing out this flaw at the house. This is our fourth summer owning the house and this is the first complaint we have had about heat in the living space. Usually the breeze off the harbor is all we need, but we have rectified the situation (we put an A/C unit on the main floor). So the house can be enjoyed year 'round!
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Dallas, Tx
5

Memorable Holidays Spent in Marblehead

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We recently spent a month in Marblehead, so as to spend the holidays with our daughter and her family who reside in Marblehead. We were joined by our other two children and their families. We divided our time between our daughter and the historic Marblehead property. We were absolutely delighted with the house, space, and amenities. It was furnished in a very comfortable and pleasant manner. When we were not out visiting the area, I just wanted to sit before a fire in the fireplace with a good book. I cannot thank the owner enough for his thoughtffullness and consideration. Also my gratitude to Margaret for her assistance in makinig this a smooth transition. Hope to return in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
United States
5

Fantastic stay at Historic Marblehead

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our week in Marblehead was more than we expected. The house was beautiful. We made use of every sleeping space as are family arrived . The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were more than adequate and it was great that all towels and linens were supplied. We made use of the outside grill and back patio area. Some of our favorite things were the big walk in shower and old fashioned tub. The cabinets were well stocked and with Crosbys just a short walk away, it was easy to eat many meals in. Although we came in for a wedding, we would love to come back to vacation in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Memphis, TN
5

Lovely stay and highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time at 54 Lee Street. Margaret made checking in easy, and the neighborhood and home are absolutely delightful. While we had only 4 in our group, the home would easily accommodate larger groups since there are bedrooms and sleep sofas on all four levels. The top floor queen BR also has a twin daybed in the room - would be great for a family with a small child - in addition to the twin bedroom down the hallway from it. The second level Master BR/bath is large and the king bed made for a great nights sleep. The home was spotlessly clean and the furnishings are charming and super comfortable. Beds were very, very comfortable and the kitchen is compact but a pleasure to cook in as it is well laid out with excellent modern equipment and plenty of staples. There were absolutely no cons to the home other than you have to be prepared for stairs since it is on multiple levels. The home does not include a parking spot but there is plenty of parking available on the street within easy walking distance and we never had any problem finding parking close by. While we did drive into Boston several days of our visit, the time we enjoyed the most was walking the Marblehead streets, parks, and docks, and enjoying the architecture of the town. Residents and shopkeepers were friendly and helpful and there are a multitude of restaurants, specialty stores and a good sized, reasonably priced grocery (Crosby's) within easy walking distance from the home. Neighboring Salem is far closer than we realized, making it an easy day trip with minimal driving. We have stayed in many vacation homes over the years and 54 Lee Street is truly one of the most special and memorable. We really loved the area and hope to have the opportunity to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Kelowna, BC, Canada
5

A Marblehead Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Five of us (my wife and I, her parents, and a friend) rented the house for a week. The owners and their local agent (Margaret) were fantastic, especially on short notice. The house is beautiful - recently renovated, with fantastic appliances and extremely clean. The cupboards and fridge were well stocked, which was very convenient upon arrival (they ask that items used be replaced). The location is perfect, next to Abbott Hall and just a short walk from Old Town Marblehead. Parking is a little tricky (but this is true all over Marblehead), but we managed with two cars plus cars from visitors. We will certainly want to come back, and recommend this highly to anyone. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
5

Wonderfull Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My daughter and son-in-law live in British Columbia and we live in Quebec. My son-in-law made all the arrangements to meet in Marblehead and it turned out just perfect. He was born in that area and his family lives nearby. The house was very clean, warm homely atmosphere. There was just everything in this house. Location was ideal for walking, restaurants, exploring. It is a very pretty part of New England, close to Boston. We visited the Peabody Museum (was just fantastic), witches of Salem, Marblehead Neck etc. I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Good Value, Great Experience, Lots of Character

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My first reaction when seeing this home was, "wow, this is actually much better than the brochure".

The location is killer, right smack in the heart of the historic district, nestled among homes that are hundreds of years old. This section of town is dripping with historic charm, and this particular location is both ancient and comfortable, and it is close to all the town has to offer.

The room sizes are proportional and cozy. The upgrades are the sort you wish you do in your primary residence but never get around to. And the square footage is deceiving too, in a good way. We comfortably slept 4 for a week and two visitors for a weekend, but the place could accommodate more.

One thing that helped us, being from out of town and all, was the proximity to the Abbot Hall, a quaint but highly visible landmark, very handy to find among all the winding streets.

The neighbors were friendly. Our stay was fun. And Margaret, the property manager, is an absolute pleasure to work with. Feel free to ask her for my contact details if you would like more info.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pristine Old Town Marblehead Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304884vb
(978) 335-6846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Toronto, Canada
5

A Charming vist to the past with exceptional updates.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This charming property gave us a chance to get the feel of living in Marblehead amongst the earliest houses... this one originally fit into its old world setting in 1736 according to the sign beside the front door. It was perfect for two couples. Immaculate, nicely decorated, with updated kitchen and bathroom and a tiny secret garden out back which was being re landscaped as we watched. A few of the new fuses went while we were there and Margaret sent someone in within the hour to fix them. We had a perfectly wonderful time and would definitely recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4