Old Town house rental - Hot tub overlooking Old Town off of the master bedroom
Hot tub overlooking Old Town off of the master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Old Town House Rental Photos and Description
4 bdrms, 3.5 bthrm, sleeps 10 (or 12 with kids in bunks) plus parking for 2 cars

Park City Mountain Resort is literally out your front door from this renovated Old Town home. YOU WON'T FIND A CLOSER SINGLE FAMILY HOME WITHOUT PAYING SKI-IN/SKI-OUT PRICES! Put your ski boots on at home, walk 1 minute and get your lift tickets...

Main Street is just a short walk up the road and during Sundance you'll be a block from a main venue!

This beautiful home has every amenity your family and friends need. Enjoy views of Old Town from the privacy of the upstairs hot tub… not one neighbor will be able to see you from its perch off the master bedroom. Or step inside and enjoy the fireplace in the master bedroom.

The remodeled kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. There's a gas grill and outside seating off the living room! A huge bedroom downstairs has it's own kitchenette- perfect for a nanny.

Every bedroom has a flatscreen TV and there's an Ipod docking speaker on the main floor. There's also parking for 2 cars. Everything you need!!

Highlight of Amenities:: Location- you can't get closer to the base of PCMR in a single family home.

Private hot tub with views- no neighbors can see you which is rare in a prime Old Town location.

Granite counters in a gorgeous modern kitchen.

Private kitchenette in a huge guest room (perfect for nanny, mother-in-law).

Parking for 2 cars- a garage and heated driveway.

Flat screen TV in every bedroom.

Ipod docking system.

Gas grill and seating outside for the warmer months.

Beautifully decorated.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 304879 in Old Town, Utah

Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
5

Perfect ski getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this house specifically for the convenient location, and it did not disappoint! It was perfect for our large family & especially the teenagers. Everyone could come & go back and forth from the house to the slopes all day long. My husband was thrilled with the satellite tv so he could watch all his games during the holidays and the heated driveway so he didn't have to shovel snow on his vacation. My kids loved the bunk beds and having their own space downstairs (me too :). And I loved how CLEAN everything was. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, plenty of towels and linens, and the radiant heat, fireplaces and separate heat on each floor made us very comfortable. I would recommend this rental to anyone & everyone. We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
5

Nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this very nice townhome, and especially loved the location! Walking across the street to the base of the mountain was awesome! Manager was very helpful, finding us baby gear and going above and beyond to provide everything we needed. We would definitely book this place again.
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
Cayman Islands
5

Lovely Family Base Steps from the Slopes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our 2 week stay so much that we immediately recommended the property to friends who booked up for Easter. That should say it all, really.

Carrie and her property manager Sandy could not have been more responsive, nicer or more helpful - through them we were able to sort out airport transfers, a pack and play for our baby, and delivery of baby toys and groceries ahead of time - essential as we travelled from overseas and arrived late at night.

The house is very cozy and comfortable and its location simply could not be better - it really is as close to PCMR as it looks in the pictures. The kitchen is very well equipped, the beds are comfortable with nice sheets, the showers are good and the towels soft and fluffy. Lovely hot tub too.

There were 7 of us (grandparents, parents, 2 young boys and a baby) and we had plenty of room. While not really a criticism (as we would definitely stay at the house again),we found there wasn't quite enough shelving space in the basement rooms - but then again we were staying for 2 weeks and had a ton of stuff because of the baby so this might not be an issue for anyone else.

Large families should also keep in mind that 2 of the bedrooms are upstairs, and 2 in the basement, with the front door on the ground floor in between - so there could be a couple of flights of stairs (and the exit to the street) between you and your kids which may not be ideal (but would be perfect for 2 families wanting 2 bedrooms each). This looked to us to be the layout of most of the houses in the area.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
Portland, OR
4

President's Day trip

President's Day trip
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had a great time staying in this house for President's Day weekend. Super convenient to Park City Resort and was large enough that we all were able to be social but also had our own space. MInus the lack of fresh powder, we really enjoyed our mini vacation and would highly recommend this place for people looking for a relaxing weekend in Park City.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
Haddonfield, NJ
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Spent Christmas week in Park City. There were 4 adults & 4 teenagers. The house is located within very easy walking distance to PCMR. The kids could easily go to & from the house to ski without parents....which of course was a big plus to them! Can't say enough about the shuttle service! We had a car, but you really don't one. In anticipation of a crowded holiday week, we ordered our groceries online & picked them up once we checked in. When we got to the store all was packed & ready to go all for a $20 fee. The house was great with all the amenities you expect & more. The plush bathrobes were wonderful to throw on after a long day of skiing. The kitchen is well equipped. Carrie is wonderful to work with. Emails were answered quickly. No question I would rent this house again & highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
OK
5

Perfect home away from HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We are multi family on vacation in Park CIty recently. We rented this house for 2 weeks and had a great time. Perfect location to walk to the ski slope. When our kids got cold and tired, they just walked back home. Dont have to worry about paying for parking or look for parking at Park City ski resort.

This house is very kid friendly. Spacious enough for our big group.

The owner is real easy to work with. They were very fast to response and act on any problems that we had (nothing major though) as the house is in good condition.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
New York, NY
5

Perfect Park City Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The perfect house in Park City for a perfect getaway. My husband and I stayed at this fabulous house over Columbus Day weekend, and this house was very convienent to everything. The house is right in town, walking distance to restaurants, shops, town shuttle, and hiking. Since we were there in October it wasn't quite ski season, but we plan on coming back for skiing because the lifts are right there. No more having to call a cab to help haul all the kids stuff over to the lifts, it's just right across the street. In addition to being convienent, the house is really great. It's nicely furnished, the kitchen has granite countertops, and everything was immaculately clean, especially the bathrooms. Couldn't recommend this house more, and working with Carrie the owner was an absolute pleasure. She replied quickly to all our e-mails and answered any and all questions that we had. You couldn't find a better house to stay at in Park City.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
san jose, california
5

Unprecedented

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
There are almost no homes for rent at Park City Mtn that are within steps of the lift. Not the case here. I had to haul my wife's skies along with mine to the lift. For those of you that have done it you know the result. Yelling, cursing and sweating and it's not even 9am. Not this time! That is how close you are to the lifts. The home is immaculate and the owners were excellent to work with. It is also right near the town shuttle if you want to grab the bus but there is little need because the town is walking distance. Finally a place that you can take a large group to that is practically ski on/off. Look forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
New York, NY
5

Perfect Location! Perfect House!! Tons of room and a walk to the lifts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I had been to Park City a few times, and knew that I wanted to be close to the lifts, but we were shocked at how close the house was to the center of the resort. Walk right out the front door to the base area, rentals, food etc. Buses to town, Deer Valley and the Canyons were also right across the street, along with Ice skating. The rooms were huge and very comfortable and Carrie the owner was very responsive. Highly recommend the house and look forward to staying there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Sundance Venues! Walk Across Street to Park City Mtn Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304879
+1 917 699-0276
Old Town Park City area
Vancouver, Washington
4

All that it was described and more!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Talk about the perfect location! Right in the middle of everything and minutes away from the rest. My family and I used the home during the summer for a baseball tournament and were already thinking how amazing this home would be for the winter and skiing! Plenty of rooms to accommodate several families with even a downstairs master that included its own kitchen. The home was beautiful with top of the line everything from hard wood floors, granite countertops, plush carpeting, gorgeous furniture and a outdoor gas barbeque that we utilized every night for dinner. If I had to come up with something negative it would be that the hot tub only fits four adults at a time. If you are looking for a home rental in park city this is the one! Enough said!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1