Piazza Navona apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Piazza Navona Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 only, REALLY!!!)

Lovely apartment with private entrance in a dead end street, on two floors entrance with living room area, a stylish red sofa designed by Dalì, a white sofa, terra cotta floor, dining area and separate kitchen with refrigerator, electrical-stove, fully equipped for cooking, microwave oven, Italian coffee maker.

In the apartment there is AC and free Wi-Fi.

On the first floor there is the master bedroom - dressing room with wooden floor, and bathroom with walk in shower.

* Cooking utensils, bed linen and towels are provided.

* Parking is available in a nearby garage (open 24/24).

* Just around the corner you can enjoy an Espresso or an Italian Cappuccino at a coffee bar close to the apt...anytime !!!

* A private limousine service can be arranged at the time of booking (47 Euros from the Airport from 9am to 19pm).

We can provide you with breakfast supplies, wine, and fresh flowers at extra cost.

Special requests can also be satisfied upon request at booking time.

Contact ten days before arrival... we suggest calling or emailing to agree on times and arrangements for entering the apartment.

Upon your arrival you will receive a map of the city and useful information on the city sights, shops and places to eat in the area. Personal tours can be arranged with very professional English speaking private tour guide.

The apartment has a well supplied bookshelf at your disposition containing tourist and archaeological guide books in various languages and I will be on hand to help and suggest tourist itineraries.

RATE:

Rate from 80€/nt (1-2 pers) to 130€/nt (1-2 pers).

4 NIGHTS MINIMUM STAY.

Weekly rate from 500€ (low season) to 895€ (high season)

Discounts over 7 nts ininterruptedly, according to the length of stay.

Discount for return customers.

Low season: Jan, Feb,Aug, Nov. (only weekly/monthly stay on August!!!)

High season: Mar, Apr, May, June, Jul, Sept, Oct, Dec.

DISCOUNTS: November, January and February

November LAST MINUTE weekly rate: 500€/7nts.

Please feel free to contact me anytime. I speak English but it's easier to email...

Check-in time is between noon and 6pm, but no later that 9.00 pm. Check-out at 10:00am unless a mutual agreement with the owner.

Remember: Please see our more than 38 POSITIVE guests comments.

A deposit is required upon the booking, Pay Pal or bank transfer. Balance will be paid in cash in Euro at check-in.

Cancellation Policy: up to 90 days prior to the arrival date, the entire deposit will be refunded, less Euro 15 for bank and postal fees; less than 90 days prior to the arrival date, there will be no refund.

Do not hesitate for further details informations!!

Keywords: Flat. Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a restorer of antique paintings and in 2010 I also graduated in Sociology at the University of Rome La Sapienza. I love travelling all around the world and I love meeting people.

Cris purchased this apartment in 2005

Ideally located!!!!!! And Free Wi-Fi and AC provided. Architect's interior design.Warm & Cozy decor.

At a few steps from the apartment you can find all you need for a comfortable stay: everyday in Campo de' Fiori there's an open maket for fresh fruit and vegetables, around the flat you'll find supermarket, news vendor, chemist, cafés, bars for tasty breakfast, pizzerias, restaurants, elegant shops, wine bars, etc... The area is considered a very good place to live or to pass some hours by romans too...

WALKING DISTANCE to all the most beautiful and important sights: Piazza Navona, Trastevere, Campo Dè Fiori and Vatican + San Peter, and the best shopping area etc etc....and.... to supermarkets, laundry and many restaurants and shops!!!

Moreover, thanks to its bus stations, it's perfectly connected to the rest of Rome.

39 Reviews of Property 304501 in Piazza Navona, Italy

Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 39 reviews
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
Toronto Canada
4

Great Little Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in this apartment for the final week of our month long visit to Italy. It was a cozy apartment along the river close to areas of Rome that we wanted to see. We walked everywhere from this location. Everything was within our reach except the catacombs - so we took the bus. The pictures are very accurate & the place is well maintained. We didn't actually meet Cris as she wasn't available when we arrived. Mary welcomed us & explained everything to us even though she spoke no English. Cris arranged for a taxi to the airport for us which was helpful. The noise from the restaurant next store was not an issue for us. We definitely would recommend this apartment & would stay there again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
5

Centrally Located, Walking Distance to most attractions, Tastefully furnished,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a Wonderful stay at Cris's place for 5 days this August. We have nothing but fond memories of our stay there. Given that we were travelling with a 6 month old baby, we found the location ideal to explore nearby attractions by foot. The house was tastefully decorated and the book shelf was adequately stocked with day trip ideas! Cris's helpful nature and guidance on sight seeing was the icing on the cake. We would definitely return again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Cristina's apartment was recommended to me from my friend Ronny who had stayed here the previous year. I was very glad that she told me about it. My husband and I arrived in Rome by train, took a taxi to the apartment and were greeted by Cristina and her daughter. They were so nice and gave us all kinds of advice on places to go, sites to see and lots of maps. We had a wonderful time in Rome. We walked everywhere, we didn't get in a car until one arrived to take us to the airport (arranged by Cristina) at the end of our visit. The apartment is in a great location, away from all the crowded touristy places, yet close enough to walk to all when you want to visit them. There is a great coffee place around the corner, we started our day there every morning. There was also a nice neighborhood restaurant that we went to our 1st and last night in Rome. I wish I could remember the name. We found it by a friendly neighbor. Anyway, great apartment, location and lovely owner to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
East Lansing, Michigan
5

Very nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I just completed our 10 day stay at this apartment and we very happy with it (and it's owner Cris) as serving as a very nice "home away from home" during our time in Roma. A very nice living arrangement just as seen in the photographs that was very spacious, stylish and comfortable. It is within walking distance of everything, and we are not people that like hiking around. The fact you have two floors is extremely nice so some privacy can occur when needed. I recommend this apartment without reservation. As mentioned by other reviews, there is a noise issue some evenings with the four star restaurant's (Assunta Madre) outdoor back terrace beside the apartment's front door and the occassional actors reading their lines outside beside the apartment's front steps (acting school next door) but we managed fine. It was usually kinda interesting, and on two nights we just turned on the fan to make "white noise" and that did the trick. Great apartment and I will try to get it again next time we are in Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
5

An Ideal Apartment for Our First Visit to Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed at Cris's wonderful apartment last summer. It was our first trip to Italy, and Rome was our first stop. Cris arranged a car service from the airport, and was waiting at the apartment when we arrived. She so helpfully provided up with maps and other information for our visit. I had booked the apartment without really knowing the city's layout, but it turned out to be a PERFECT location. We could walk almost everywhere easily. Trastavere, Campo di Fiore, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, and the Jewish Quarter were all a fifteen-minute or less walk. We walked to the Vatican, Villa Medici, Colosseum, and Palatine Hill area; those walks were a little longer. Ans, of course, the apartment is a perfect location to stroll along the Tiber and walk across the pontes. We particularly loved being near Campo di Fiori, and got our morning cappuccinos there every day. The apartment itself was lovely and stylish - a perfect sanctuary to return to each night. Cris gave us directions to a nearby grocery store, where we bought fresh fruit and yogurt, so we ate breakfast in the apartment a couple of mornings. We NEVER heard any noise from the restaurant next door. We loved the curved staircase and loft area bedroom; it felt very romantic. Wouldn't be a good apartment, though, for someone who has trouble with stairs. The air conditioning worked beautifully, and cooled the apartment down in minutes. Thank you, Chris, for everything!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
Novato CA USA
4

First time in Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
we stayed here on our trip to Rome. The apartment is located within walking distance to all the major places in Rome to visit. If not, the bus line is close by. It was neat and tidy with all the amenities. we cooked most nights back at the apartment having visited the nearby open market and it was relaxing to sit in enjoy a meal and talk about how many things we were able to do and visit. Cristina provided us with maps and pointed out directions to various places to go and see. There is a shop close by to buy bus tickets and the cafe right next to it served excellent espresso. Its a bit noisy at night in the apartment with the restaurant close by but not too bad. We were lucky that the weather was warm for the most part although it did rain hard once while we were there. To see more of the city ride the bus around it proved helpful in deciding where we wanted to go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
Michigan/USA
5

Perfect location, accommodations, hostess and rates

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much Cris for providing us with the perfect apartment in the perfect location. Communication with you was perfect and you followed up promptly with every request. The apartment was clean and as described. The apartment was perfect for 2. There is a nice market within blocks As well as a caffe. The location is perfect for walking to all the sights. We walked to the Vatican, piazza Popolo, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, piazza navina, etc. Cris provided us with great maps and business cards for dinner. Trastevere is just across the bridge and is wonderful for food and socializing with the locals. The food in Trastevere was VERY well priced. You will pay more at Camp di Fiori but still well priced. The Tiber River is viewable within a minute. The apartment is supplied with wireless and cable. Trust me the wireless accessibility will make your trip (googling & facebookng & skyping). Cris is so sweet and wants to do everything to make sure you have a wonderful experience in Rome. Cris made arrangements for transportation to the airport...driver was prompt, professional and reasonably priced. I will definitely return here. You can't beat her rates, accommodations and location. PERFECT!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
Vancouver, Canada
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely, modern apartment. The location was great being right on the river near the bridge to St. Peter's and very close to the Piazza Navonna. The décor was so artistic and funky! We appreciated the AC as it was so hot whilst we were in Rome. I am very glad that Cris was able to arrange for us to be picked up at the airport and brought directly to the apartment after our long flight. I hope that I can come back here one day to spend more time exploring Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
Seattle
4

Clean apartment, good location for sightseeing, but loud at night

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed for 6 nights in July. Overall it was a good experience. There are two A/Cs, one upstairs and one downstairs, which was a lifesaver in the 95F / 35C July heat. This apartment is clean and well-furnished with a comfortable queen bed. The photos accurately represented the apartment. The bathroom was larger than what I expected, and also had a hairdryer (I wish I hadn't dragged mine along). The kitchen was a bit spartan, but it was functional for preparing breakfast, snacks, and lunch. The owner answered our questions promptly by email and was easy to communicate with. She also kindly set up taxis to and from the airport for us. This made it a snap to get to/from the apartment without having to worry.

The apartment is extremely close to the Campo dei Fiori, which has a wonderful morning produce market Mon - Sat, an excellent bakery, and many good restaurants. There is also easy access to Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Jewish Ghetto, Trastevere neighborhood (fun at night), and many beautiful Catholic churches. The apartment location splits the difference between the Vatican and Colosseum / ancient ruins; both sites are accessible on foot with about 30-40 mins of walking. We did both of these on foot but opted to take a taxi up to the Borghese Gallery in northern Rome, which would have been a longer (and much hillier) walk. We only used the Rome metro one time: when we wanted to do a circuit of the Catholic pilgrimage churches including St. Paul's Outside the Walls. The nearest metro station is about 30 minutes away on foot.

The only downside to this place was nighttime noise. We never really did get a restful night of sleep. The back patio of the nearby restaurant was noisy until about 1:30 am, a loudmouth at the next door stage company was often outside yelling around 2-2:30 am, and emergency vehicle sirens woke us up throughout the night; it seems the major road by the Tiber is a main route for police and ambulances, as well as a trucking route. However, I have the sense that this part of Rome is just loud, especially in the summertime when people stay out till all hours. Noise is the price you pay for a convenient location. So, would we have picked this apartment again, even though we both had trouble sleeping? Probably, although I would try to bring some kind of music / white noise / earplugs to improve sleeping. The noise is the only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy and Stilish Apt.CAMPO DEI FIORI -Wifi+AC. Last Min=Apr 7 to 11:4nts 300€!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304501vbi
Piazza Navona Rome
stockton, ca
5

Perfect Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great apartment and Cris the owner could not have been more helpful. The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything We will definately stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2