Bar Harbor cottage rental - Enjoy coffee and the lake view from your private deck
Enjoy coffee and the lake view from your private deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bar Harbor Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2BR/1BA Graham Lake Cottage

This delightful cottage is located on Graham Lake in Ellsworth Falls. The perfect spot to come and relax for your New England vacation. Enjoy the sight of eagles soaring overhead from the screened porch as you sip your morning coffee. Incredible sunsets can be viewed from the hammock overlooking the lake.

The property sits on one acre and is very private. There is a canoe and kayaks available and the fishing is great. It is a short drive to the ocean and Acadia National Park.

BR B Amenities: /B BR Our cottage is fully furnished and we provide the towels and linens. Satellite TV, DVD, phone, washer and dryer. Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, stove/oven, refrigerator, coffee maker. Outdoor gas grill. Electric and gas heat.

BR B Area: /B BR The cottage is approximately 4 miles from the city of Ellsworth. Enjoy shopping, movies, dining and more.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 304485 in Bar Harbor, Maine

Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 20 reviews
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Watertown, MA
5

Great Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We stayed here for the first time just a few weeks ago. We loved it. The cottage is clean and very well-equipped. There are a ton of windows so you can see the lake at all times. It's about a 20 to 30 minute drive to Acadia and Bar Harbor. We spent most of our mornings there and then relaxed back at the cottage in the afternoons. There are also a lot of shops and restaurants in Ellsworth, which is nice if you don't want to venture far. We didn't get wifi at the cottage, but went to the public library down the street and used theirs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed our cottage. We will work on getting that wifi up and running. I'm glad you found our local library, it's a gem.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Amazing cottage and property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cottage is amazing. It had everything we needed and was super clean. About 30 mins. from Acadia National Park. Town of Ellsworth has a cute downtown area and Finn's Irish Bar and Restaurant was lots of fun and the food and music was terrific. We saw lots of birds and I was in the shower when my husband saw the bald eagle! We have already inquired about reserving a week for 2014. We have been vacationing in Maine for the last several years and this was the best place. The BBQ worked great.....we had a cookout one night followed by a fire in the fire pit. Lots of good memories and I can't wait to get back to Maine. Thank you again Emily for sharing this treasure with us.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Lynn. Although the weather didn't cooperate, it sounds like you made the best of it. We look forwarding to welcoming you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Phoenix, Az USA
5

Cozy getaway from the real world

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is the perfect getaway from reality! This beautiful cottage on Graham Lake is peaceful and quiet and all you hear are the birds and the waves lapping against the shore. Emily and Leroy (the owners) are available if you need anything! The week I was there I saw chipmunks, squirrels, mallards, and many species of birds in the yard. The last morning of my stay I saw a whitetail deer grazing in the yard! The town of Ellsworth is about 5 minutes away and has several nice restaurants if you don't want to cook. The cottage is fully equipped with EVERYTHING you could possibly want and the owners have paid great attention to detail!!! Just bring groceries and clothes and you are all set for a week in paradise!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jackie. It was a pleasure meeting you! Emily & Leroy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Pierson Florida
5

Conviently located User Friendly Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cabin is situated on the south shore of a large lake with a mile long view, lots of wildlife and a night sky unaffected by manmade light. Provided are comfortable deck chairs and hammocks to view the lake and its inhabitants. The cabin is roughly two miles from route 1-A where there are two gas stations one with a good grocery store (great butcher shop) and a take-out eatery so you do not have to go far unless you want to. Mt. Desert Island is a 30 to 40 minute drive away. Bangor airport (BGR) is also 30 – 40 minute drive. All of Ellsworth is <15 minutes away. Coastal US-1, scenic route 182 are 20 minutes and even Lubec/Campabello Island is <2 hours away. Thus this location is ideal for exploring Maine’s numerous diverse sites.
We will remember this cabin as ‘user friendly’. Truly a bring your clothes and food only stay, all the appliances we needed in perfect working order, kitchen essentials, laundry, crystal clear HDTV, gas grill, and a portable AM/FM/CD player. Storage is not an issue. The cabin has abundant dressers and large master closet. The cabin has plenty of games and books for kids and adults.
The cabin was spotlessly clean when we arrived. Owners were great to work with. Questions and financial matters were answered and handled promptly. The owners were so concerned that our stay was comfortable they brought us a space heater with the ‘threat’ of a cold snap. The cabin has two heating systems that both work well. This cabin will be my first choice in the area if I return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
4

Awesome vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I wanted a quite/private place to celebrate our 1 yr anniversary, but also someplace close to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park so that we could have nice dinners and go on some exciting nature hikes...all without spending a lot of time driving everywhere. We could not have found a better place! The house had everything we needed from sheets/blankets, pots/pans to wine openers, blueberry soap and fresh maple syrup. Living in Pittsburgh and never going to Maine we were not sure what we would end up with, but this place was amazing. We did a lot (and I mean A LOT) of research on the best places to visit in Maine and various places to say. We looked at several cabins, but we (well, I really) wanted someplace that was very private. I wanted to feel like we were the only people on earth...my husband just wanted to be able to fish! As we were driving 16 hours to Maine, we also didn't want to have to drag along a bunch of stuff (like sheets, pillows, cookware etc.). The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It is right on a very quiet lake and we only saw one other person on the lake the entire week we were there. The ony sounds we heard at night were loons and racoons and the osprey and bald eagles kept us company in the mornings. We took the kayaks out one day to watch the sunset on the lake and that was phenomenal! It is also ony about a 20 minute drive to Acadia and less then 10 minutes to some great restaurants in Ellsworth. We had planned on going to Acadia every day, but the cabin was so nice that we actually only went in severl times. We had the best of both worlds, quiet and relaxing on what felt like our own private lake and then scaling the towering rocks of the "beehive" in Acadia. We even got up one morning and drove to Baxter State Park (about 2 hours away) and less than 10 minutes into our hike saw a bull moose playing in Sandy Creek pond. As it was just the two of us, we only used the second bedroom long enough to search through the expansive library, but I think the cabin could comfortably fit a small family. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, fully stocked cabin that is close to everything, but private enough to make you feel like you are in your own little world, this is the place. I would come back in a second and would happily recommend this place! The only reason I'm giving this place a 4 instead of a 5 star rating is...there was no fire pit for us to roast marshmellows...no place is perfect right :)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I can't recommend this beautiful cottage highly enough. The cottage itself is on a beautiful lake, is wonderfully maintained, super clean and the owner was a joy. My husband and I went with my parents for the week and had the best family vacation I think we have ever had. We visited Acadia, and really enjoyed being in this location instead of staying directly in Bar Harbor. The drive to the park was quite easy and wasn't at all inconvenient.

If you are reading this wondering whether you should book this cabin, do it! We will definitely be back!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The cottage was immaculate and lovely. We took a ton of pictures. There are views of the lake right out back- from every window! It was a little piece of heaven. During the day we enjoyed biking & hiking in Acadia and then coming "home" to enjoy steak on the grill and roasting marshmallows on the fire in the back. We dream of having a place just like Tally's Cottage someday. In the meantime we know we can always go there for a beautiful getaway.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Rotterdam, NY
5

Most relaxing vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We rented this cottage in late July this year and we were amazed. The cottage is so nice and well stocked. VERY clean and comfy. We saw an eagle fishing right out the kitchen window! It flew over the cottage every morning that we took the time to watch for it. We enjoyed watching the mother loon and her babies play right by the shore. At night it was so quite and secluded it felt as though there was no one around for miles. The cottage comes with two kayaks and a canoe as well as plenty of life jackets. The location of the cottage is convenient to Mt. Desert Island Acadia National park. We also checked out a few of Maine's State park's.
If you have any doubts about renting this cottage believe me when I tell you you won't be disappointed in your stay here. I know we already booked our week for next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Southern Illinois
5

Great vacation cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My wife and I enjoyed the tail end of the foliage season and Emily's cottage on Graham lake was a great central point. It had all of the eminities of home. Nothing to want for. The direct TV was a challenge at first. We enjoyed meals in Ellsworth at Martha's and the Riverside cafe, each were special in their own way. We traveled to Lubec and Campabella Island (great day trip). To some covered bridges northwest of Bangor. Enjoyed Deer island, Belfast went up the Penobscot Observation in the bridge. Acadia was great. the view from Cadillac Mtn. was spectacular. If we ever go back to maine, we'll stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Lakefront Cottage. Minutes to Acadia National Park and MDI.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304485
207 667-4459
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Hamden, CT USA
5

Lakefront Cottage in Ellsworth Falls, Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Our stay was perfect! The cottage was secluded enough that we could be alone on our honeymoon, but also close enough to everything when we wanted to venture out and explore - Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, etc.
Emily keeps this cottage in pristine condition! They have kayaks/canoes and plenty of indoor activities as well...board games, binoculars for bird watching, etc.
We will definitely vacation here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5