Lincoln City house rental - Enjoy refreshments and the view from the sunken wet bar.
Enjoy refreshments and the view from the sunken wet bar.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Game Room +Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This spacious, 3700 square foot home is perfect for family & friends to gather or for couples looking to getaway for a special weekend.Great oceanfront location and views with multiple decks, make this the ideal home for those looking to relax in a clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated vacation home. A gas oven/stovetop in an oversized kitchen with granite countertops, 10 person dining room table and sunken wetbar that seats 4 (with undercounter fridge) make entertaining a breeze. All bedrooms have its own view of the ocean. For those that can't seem to get away from the office we have Hi-speed internet connection with wireless router. For kids young and old at heart, we have an X-Box with a handful of games.

The sunsets, whale watching, kite surfing and ocean views are simply spectacular. Don't forget to spiral up the stairs to our rooftop deck and scan the incredible coastline. You will find no other home like this one.

Located just a short walk from the Chinook Winds Casino and only minutes away from two 18 hole golf courses (Lakeside and Salishan).

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in a small costal town in the state of Washington. I attended the University of Oregon and Portland State University, living in the NW until 2003. I now reside in Honolulu. Outside of real estate sales and management, I work with my husband's construction company on the design and build side. I look forward to helping you book your next vacation at Splendor by the Sea!

The Owner purchased this house in 1995

This particular home was custom built in 1995 by my husband and has been operating as a vacation home. The oceanfront location and views are AMAZING! A fun and great place to spend time with family and friends. Feels like home rather than a vacation rental. We have guests that return year after year.

Ocean views, beach and relaxing...

14 Reviews of Property 30930 in Lincoln City, Oregon

Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Pasco, WA
5

Guestbook Comment

This was the most unforgettable vacation mainly because of this home. Never at any point did we feel like we were in a rental or "hotel like...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
This was the most unforgettable vacation mainly because of this home. Never at any point did we feel like we were in a rental or "hotel like" setting. The views of the sunset were spectacular and the home was enormous. There were 9 of us staying there and it never felt cramped. The home was meticulous and generously stocked. We rarely left.....there was no need to. In fact, we are renting it again next year. Thank you so much for making our vacation so amazing.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Milwaukie, OR
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a wonderful weekend with all of my BFF's. The photos do not do justice to this gorgeous home. The views are spectacular and the house was very clean and welcoming. I have stayed at many VRBO homes and this one tops them all! Very well appointed with coffee, tea, shampoo, lotion etc.
Will definately make a return visit to this lovely home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Topeka, Kansas
5

85th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at Splendor by the Sea. What a lovely, well-kept home. The location in town was simply perfect. What great views and great tide pooling - a real treat for those of us from Kansas to just walk down to the rocks and see all the ocean life.
We took a photo of myself along with my sisters and our mother from the rooftop deck on a clear blue day. The trip was planned to correspond to her 85th birthday and I know she loved the whole experience. We took a day trip up to lovely Astoria - what a beautiful drive and another day in Newport. The weather was much welcomed change from the rough summer drought at home. The location was so relaxing and we all had such a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Scotts Mills, OR USA
5

October is Fabulous At The Beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
To celebrate your daughter's 50th birthday is a once in a lifetime celebration and so, of course, you want to provide the important women in her life with a most special place to gather! This is what was accomplished, this weekend! Splendor is just that! All of the descriptions of it, fit! It is immaculate, well furnished and decorated with the most beautiful view of the rocky Oregon Coastline you can imagine! It is perfect for a family with kids, or for getaways, like ours!! Laurie, the property manager was helpful and right on target, with her assistance! We so appreciated all of the attention to detail, from the bathroom cosmetics provided, to the ample bath towels, comfortable linens, glassware, silverware, dishes, cookware! The wetbar is a fantastic addition to the open living/dining/kitchen space!
Well, I just can't say enough GOOD about this lovely home, so generously shared! Please, do not hesitate to rent it for your next getaway!! And, it is only a short drive from Tidal Raves, if you prefer to eat out, instead of at the lovely, large dining table, with food prepared in your personal gourmet kitchen!
Owner's Response: Thank you Ladies!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

THIS MUST BE HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
When you enter this home, it literally takes your breath away! The home is so spacious and immaculate. It feels like a 5 star hotel with all of it's "attention to detail" but so" homey" with its atmosphere and spectacular view of the ocean and sunsets. Enjoyed a "girlfriends getaway" and found plenty of things to do nearby, unique places to eat, great walks on the beach or walk down the road to test your luck at the casino. To be honest, the best times were sitting out on the deck enjoying the ocean and sunsets with great friends. Plenty of space in all rooms of the gorgeous
home and never felt cramped.
Thank you so much for providing a warm and cozy home away from home. The care and upkeep of this property is OUTSTANDING! T
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Womens Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
For over 20 years we have been getting together for Womens Weekend. We have stayed at several different places, in and out of Oregon, to just spend some great time getting to know each other again. Out of all this place is our favorite. The home is absolutely beautiful, extremely clean, and many special homey touches that are not found in other places. We watched the whales and seals play from the living room and front deck. We felt so comfortable there we stayed in our PJs until 3:00 pm just visiting. The personal calls prior to arrival and while we were there from the management company, checking to see if everything was ok was the frosting on a wonderful weekend.

If you ever get the chance this place should be the top on your list.

Thank you again for everything.

Terrie from Bend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Beautiful Home and Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were very pleased when we opened the front door to walk into a well planned and maintained home. From the nice mud room entry to the fully equipped open kitchen, very nice fireplace, large dining table for the whole group of us and then the absolute most fabulous large windows to a spectacular view!!! Close enough to some shopping and the casino that we could walk to them. The bedrooms were very nice and the amenities of the game room and the wonderful tv's were great. A wonderful time was had by everyone - the younger ones and the older ones.
My husband turned to me and told me I chose another wonderful place to stay! Next time, we hope to stay an extra day or two. The beach was great and the decks were nice to sit and watch from.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Stayed for 4 nts. the 2nd wk. of July. We had 8 adults and one 8 yr old. All brms. are on the 2nd fl and 2 have fantastic views. The beach is very accessible and we enjoyed walking, kite flying, agate hunting and getting up early to get close with sea life on the rocks at low tide. Horseback riding, lighthouse's, the Aquarium, Casino and brewery...well, we stayed busy. But we also took time to enjoy the absolutely peaceful view and beautiful home. My kids cooked dinner in the fantastic kitchen...I only cooked once! Thank you Gina (owner) for sharing your lovely home with others, and Lori (Mgr) for keeping it in such great shape! My adult kids were totally impressed and awed by it all. We had a beautiful stay! Hope to do it again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

SO RELAXING!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Everyone LOVED the home. It was amazing... my husband whom is the toughest to please, felt so relaxed. He said in all his vacations, he has never been so relaxed, in such a short amount of time. That says a lot! My parents stayed in the master, and my mom decided to just veg out with the spectacular view. We stayed in the other room, with the view to the ocean, and it was very relaxing. Our other couple friends took the other bedroom, and than the kids spread out.

I have to admit, I HIGHLY dislike cooking, but to my surprise I was not bothered by it during this trip. Something about the calming of the ocean.

The kids had loads of fun with all of the indoor activities, and needless to say the beach!!! We spent some time on the beach, flying kites, building sand castles, playing football, soccer, and the boys even took a few dips in the ocean!!! We later buried them in the sand.

The bottom floor flowed so well, we were able to all stay very connected. And the bar!!! We loved the bar! We found the local liquor store, and stalked up on yummies for our stay. It was a pleasant combination with the great weather we received during our trip.

Thank you again for sharing your home, and we look forward to doing this again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30930vb
(808) 218-0755 (Hawaii, USA)
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Kennewick , WA
5

IMMACULATE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Just a note to thank you for another wonderful week at your place. The effort you put into your guests’ comfort is so far beyond any that we find at other homes we’ve rented in other areas. From the immaculate cleanliness to the amenities, your home stands head and shoulders above other vacation rentals we’ve visited.

It was a perfect week—and thank you again for giving the added night and the discounted rate.

It is a to stay at your place. It was bliss—despite cloudy weather.

Warmly,
DeLona
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6