Traverse City cottage rental - View From Road Side Entry
View From Road Side Entry
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Traverse City Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 3 BR 1 BA Lakefront Log Cottage with Jacuzzi on Deck Overlooking Lake

Get away to Nature and family memories. Join the growing list of renters who enthusiastically appreciate this great log cottage on Perch Lake, a 40 acre inland, no motor lake which thrills families and nature enthusiasts. This Non-Smoking vacation home is an awesome place for a peaceful get-away or family retreat. Activities include swimming, fishing, boating, mushroom hunting, birding, hiking in summer. The outdoor fire pit is the site for many family evening activities.

Amenities & Activities: Sandy beach, dock, rowboat, canoe, paddle boat, outdoor deck, gas grill, fire pit, and a hot tub overlooking the lake are our guests favorite amenities. Enjoy sunning on the dock or sandy beach [120 foot water frontage]. Three complimentary boats provide lake access. Children enjoy wading along the shoreline. Fishing includes, bluegill, perch, pike, and bass. Nearby trails provide hiking, mountain biking and horseback riding.

Our kitchen is stocked with all the utensils and kitchen equipment you will need to prepare most any meal, including a dishwasher. Cable TV/VCR, DVD, stereo CD player, Broadband Wireless Internet, board games, provide indoor entertainment. On site washer and dryer provide family convenience.

Roadside deck houses a gas grill. On the front deck [overlooking the lake] you will enjoy a 4 person hot tub. Keep warm and share memories around a fire pit or inside in front of the stone fireplace. There is plenty of wood in the outdoor woodshed for the indoor fireplace.

Area: Convenient location 20 miles east of Traverse City, Cherry Capital Airport [TVC]. 100 miles from Mackinaw Bridge & Island, 50 miles from Sleeping Bear National Lakeshore. TC is home to the National Cherry Festival, prized restaurants and wineries. Shopping opportunities range from malls to Traverse City's 'Front Street' and smaller area towns with quaint shops and antique stores. Nearby waterways, Big Manistee and Boardman Rivers provide excellent fishing and canoeing opportunities. Scenery is beyond compare in all directions.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 304337 in Traverse City, Michigan

Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
average rating of 4.6 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Traverse City, MI
5

Just what we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our family loved this cottage last summer. Six of us found everything we were looking for. From the time we walked in the front door we felt welcomed by the warm log walls and wood floors plus the stone fireplace. My husband and I found the hot tub our relax place with a cup of coffee listening to birds in the early morning. Our sons fished and caught many turtles. The girls enjoyed the paddle boat and canoe. When it rained one day we found time to play games and enjoy family time like we never take time for at home. With four kids the washer and dryer were very convenient. We have stayed at many cottages, but this one tops our favorite list. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed our log cottage. We have had many years of family gatherings at the cottage and lived their full time for a few years ourselves. It is our pleasure to share it with enthusiastic renters who like the unique log home setting on a no gas motor lake. We hope you return soon.

Paul and Jean
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

This cabin is everything the add stated it was.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very clean, very quiet, very pleasant surroundings. We sold our cottage three years ago because my wife wanted to vacation in different places through the summer. This cabin will be one we would like to come back too though. One of my favorite things that we did was drive to a beach near the giant sand dunes and snorkel in the crystal clear waters of Lake Michigan. The kids loved catching and releasing all the turtles and frogs right outside the backyard. We fished everyday, however we did not catch any. This is more likely due to my lack of fishing skills and having a 2, 4 & 6 year old playing in the water, then for lack of big fish in the lake. I am very glad we found this place and thankful for the kirchners allowing strangers to have access to it.
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your adventures at our Perch Lake cottage. We have loved it for many years and delight in offering it to other families to make their own memories. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Rustic & Quaint Lakefront Family Vacation Spot

Rustic & Quaint Lakefront Family Vacation Spot
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Kirchner's Perch Lake cabin. The cabin is very quaint and comfortable. Our entire family took full advantage of all amenities, especially the Jacuzzi at the end of each relaxing day. Paul & Jean were wonderful hosts, making themselves available to address all of our questions before and during our stay. Their hospitality was first class. Thank you both for helping us make a wonderful family vacation memory. Blessings!
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Quintessential "up north" lakeside cottage.

Quintessential "up north" lakeside cottage.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cottage is a perfect study in "up north" living. It was clean, updated, and full of the important amenities yet still cozy and homey. The surrounding area is quiet and beautiful. We loved being close enough to the hustle and bustle of Traverse City but retreating to the quiet of the cottage when we had our fill of the city. Paul and Jean were very attentive hosts and stayed in touch with us and responded immediately to our e-mails and phone calls. We WILL recommend this home to family and friends and would like to return ourselves in the near future.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Weekend Get-A-Way

  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a delightfully beautiful cottage. We found everything one could possible need. The cottage has many family heirlooms decorating the inside, but also has all the modern amenities one would expect at a five star hotel. Very relaxing! We will be back.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Troy, MI
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a very relaxing weekend and really enjoyed our stay. This cabin is clean and very well-maintained, the decor is really amazing for the "up north" feeling. We've stayed in the area at other venues in the past. This is definitely the most "complete" cabin - with the paddle boat, canoe, rowboat, gas grill and especially the hot tub, and nice peaceful lake. (There a Labor Day party across the lake with some music - but it was not annoying and there were some nice fireworks that evening as a bonus). We went fishing a bit and although the warm lake made it tough we did catch a nice bass and some small perch and bluegill.
I would definitely recommend this for couples or families. Our kids are grown now but a place like this would have been perfect when they were young. There is a lot to do in Traverse City - many restaurants, shops, golf courses - but since the weather was nice and the cottage so comfortable - we chose to stay at the cabin mostly and enjoy the lake, read a book, or soak in the hot tub.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our children vacationed with us at Perch Lake Cottage while growing up and still love the ambiance, and peacefulness of visiting. We have family reunions here every year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Outstanding Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our week, everything detail that was showed on-line was accurate. Don't be fooled by "small" cabin, this nest can easily handle a family. The amenities were bountiful and you did not have to travel far to pick up anything you might have left at home. Very relaxing location with neighbors only on one side. Definite destination again in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
new york city
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The cabin was absolutely perfect. I have never seen such attention to detail & was pleasantly surprised by each discovery. The only thing we needed was food. Very clean & in perfect condition-they thought of everything. The lake was clean & quiet-can't wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We take pride in providing our guests with excellent accommodations and maintain our cottage to very high standards. Your words of recommendation are greatly appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Indianapolis, IN
4

Relaxing Week Away from it All

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We enjoyed a wonderful week at the cottage on Perch Lake during May 2011. The weather didn't cooperate very much, but the cottage was cozy and we were content to while away the hours reading, working crosswords, and my step-dad spent most of his time trying to figure out the Rubiks cube!

We really enjoyed the deck and dangling our feet in the water... a little too nippy for us to go swimming, but some others across the lake were brave enough... it was a pleasure to watch them play in the water. We didn't take advantage of the boats this time, but hope to if we are able to return next year.

There were plenty of things to do in the area and grocery stores/restaurants nearby met all of our needs. We especially enjoyed the Cherry Street Market in Kalkaska with their wonderful fresh fruits & vegetables, flowers, garden items, and deli/bakery. We purchased some fresh Morel Mushrooms there as a treat for my birthday dinner! Fabulous!

I would definitely recommend this place.... Jean & Paul Kirchner were easy to work with, the cottage was well equipped, clean & cozy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Cottage, Jacuzzi, and Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304337
+1 231 631-0993
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Dearborn Michigan
5

Our little piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We love the cabin at Perch Lake!!!!! We have been renting this cabin for 17 years and counting. This is a little piece of heaven, the mist on the lake, the sound of the Loon, the one on one time with our kids and not to mention the place is beautiful. One of the things we love is every year they do something to upgrade the cabin. It has everything you need, so all you have to do is pack your clothes and drive there. The dock is my one of my favorite places here, there's something about this cabin,the minute you arrive you feel at home and the stress of every day life as we know it....... well it just vanishes and for us every August we all (even the teenagers and 20 somethings) can't wait till its time to come to Perch lake. Jean and Paul are the owners and they are always there to help if you should ever need anything. Whether you are looking for family time, vacation time or a quiet getaway for you and your special someone this cabin is a great choice. Its beautiful in the summer and the colors are amazing in the fall. Traverse city is just a short drive away, you can take a scenic back road there. Oh yes before I forget don't forget to visit the fruit market in Kalakaska. There is so much more to say, but you truly need to come and see for yourself. I promise you, you'll be back year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3