La Jolla house rental - Front of home.
Front of home.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Jolla House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Spectacular La Jolla Shores location directly across from Kellogg Park with expansive views of the ocean, sand and glorious sunsets! This fabulous home is a beach lovers retreat! The 4 bedroom floor plan is highlighted by the open center island kitchen with granite that overlooks the great room. Interior features include limestone flooring, office, wood vaulted ceilings, sky lights, and flat screen TVs in all bedrooms, and living room.

The exterior amenities are simply wondrous! Three upper patio/deck's, front courtyard with outdoor shower, outdoor kitchen with built in BBQ, large spa and rock waterfall with mini grotto, swim up bar, and flat screen TV. Everything you need is included from linens to kitchen wares. You need only bring your beach clothes and evening attire. La Jolla shores is the best beach for walking, surfing, swimming and kayaking. Scripps Intituion of Oceanography and Torrey Pines Golf Course are just a few minutes away. Sea World, Downtown Gaslamp District, PetCo Park, San Diego Zoo, Qualcomm Stadium, Mission Bay, San Diego Bay, and the Airport are all within a 10-15 minute drive.

!!!***PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR BEFORE INQUIRING. THE CALENDAR IS CURRENT AND IS UPDATED EVERYTIME A RESERVATION IS TAKEN***!!! FOR THE QUICKEST REPONSE TO RATES AND QUESTIONS PLEASE SEND EMAIL. THANK YOU!

Keywords: Ocean view, pool, spa, beach rental,beach, near beach, close to beach, sandy beach, near sandy beach, close to sandy beach, near La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, close to La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, La Jolla Shores, near Scripps, close to Scripps, near Scripps Forum, close to Scripps Forum, near UCSD, close to UCSD, near Torrey Pines Golf Course, close to Torrey Pines Golf Course, near Sea World, close to Sea World, near San Diego Zoo, close to San Diego Zoo, near LEGOLAND, close to LEGOLAND, near downtown, close to downtown, near Village, close to Village, near La Jolla Cove, close to La Jolla Cove, near Children's Pool, close to Children's pool, near restaurants, close to restaurants, near shopping, close to shopping, near surfing, close to surfing, near diving, close to diving, near swimming, close to swimming, near airport, close to airport, family, romantic, getaway, elegant, luxury, away from it all

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 304322 in La Jolla, California

La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Wonderful family vacation in La Jolla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in La Jolla and particularly in this house. The house was in a great location just steps to the beach, had incredible views and was very spacious and clean. Our two daughters especially enjoyed playing in the pool/spa, and it was great that the temperature was adjustable as the weather was a little cool the week we were there, but that didn't stop them from swimming! I would highly recommend this property and we'll certainly look to stay here again next time we're in the area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Walnut Creek, California
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great location, beach across the street. Lots of activity to watch on the beach and in the water. My family of ten enjoyed the beach using the beach chairs provided by the home owner and the grass next to the beach where we played bocce ball using our set. It was especially great after being at the beach we could go back to the house and all get into the spa. Spa is large and has lots of room. It was enjoyable to sit in the living room as it had capacity for all of us to sit and visit or be playing cards on the dining room table. Also the living room was located on the second floor with wall to wall windows. You did not see the cars or parking lot from the living room. It was great to sit outside in the front on the deck that was at the same livel as the living room. Outside front deck had a heater that kept us comfortable in the evening. Within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Also in close proximity by car to other restaurant and shops. Had a washer and dryer which was handy after getting beach towels wet and dirty. Had 2 garages that could accommodate 2 cars and also room for 2 more in the driveway. This was great because of the popularity of the beach parking on the street was not available most of the day.

Highly recommend this has for multiple couples and families with younger and older children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

This House Saved My Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Let's face it, you go to San Diego for the fabulous weather and the beach, right? But what happens when you have 4 kids under age 9 and it's cloudy? STAY HERE! This AMAZING, newly re-decorated home has an ENORMOUS spa, complete with waterfall and therapy jets. Talk about a playground for kids and adults! The perfect dip after a sunny day at the beach (just steps away) or for those rare cloudy days- it's hours of fun. Flat screens in every room with huge, clean Master Suite and bathroom with his/her walk-in closets. No less than SIX different places to have dinner with a sweet backyard barbecue set-up or dine up on the deck to watch the sunset. Separate bedroom/office with bathroom off kitchen is perfect for a babysitter or parents along for a vacation to remember. Almost forgot the 2-car garage packed with everything you need for the beach and enough room for our giant SUV. Brant and his wife are there for you with perfect recommendations-this house delivers! Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

NJ Grandma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house had everything for my family of six adults and five children (ages 8 months to nine years old).
We could walk to the beach with the well stocked chairs, toys and cart, and then come back to the house for a relaxing soak in the spa. The property had all the tv, griling, sleeping accomodations, sitting areas that a large family could ask for. Just wish we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Torrance, CA/USA
5

Katmur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is AWESOME! The location is great. The jacuzzi was a big hit. Sitting on the front patio for morning coffee couldn't get much better. We were in San Diego for my daughter's college graduation and house made the weekend even more amazing!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Springfield, Virginia
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We nicknamed this the Waterfall House! We had such an amazing time in this home in duration of the stay for my brother's wedding. The entertaining space is lovely with electronically controlled jacuzzi / pool / waterfall. The house was extremely clean and photographs accurate. Brant coordinated logistics and he was awesome. If we ever return to La Jolla we will definitely be back in this lovely home.
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
seymour ct
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great house in a perfect location. Walk to restaurants and shops. Downtown la jolla only 1.5 miles, recommend Azul for dinner, turquoise lady for shopping. Spa/pool highlight of house, bar/ grill next to spa is great place to hang out. Highly recommend this house. Owners friendly, and on top of things
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect vacation home at La Jolla Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just stayed at the house with another family, and we each have 2 year olds. We absolutely loved it. The location is perfect, the house is in wonderful condition, and anything you need to cook, go to the beach, or hang out at the pool is all right there.

The house is well laid out, and we really appreciated all of the child proof locks on the sliding doors leading to the pool too.

We would absolutely stay at the house again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Westport, CT
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was perfect for my family of 5 (3 little girls) and one set of grandparents. It was clean and had plenty of space to spread out. We took full advantage of the oversize hot tub/spa and the girls especially loved getting into hot water when it was a bit cool outside. I was also happy to find special pins/locks for each off the doors leading out to the spa area, so we felt safe with our 3 year old. And, of course, being across the street from the ocean is especially nice. Brant was very helpful throughout the process. We would do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Beachfront Home - Pool and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304322vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Springfield, IL
5

Wonderful vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Just returned from a wonderful vacation! The home is even better than the photos. Highlights... front porch with heater... perfect for December/January evenings and mornings! Sunsets on the beach, followed by hot tub... Amazing!!! Saw whales, dolphin, pelicans... daily!!! Great restaurants within walking distance. Very well appointed, including superb grills!!! All-in-all, a perfect vacation spot! Would definitely rent again! Travelled with our four adult children, plenty of space for all... super layout... space for everyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1