Destin condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

Majestic Retreat

Welcome to our magical piece of paradise, Sandprints Condominiums! You and yours are now only 300 ft away from the white sandy beaches and the clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. After a day of fishing, swimming, lounging on the beach, golfing or shopping, you will be provided with all the comforts of home in the newly remodeled, beautifully decorated private get away.

The living room is equipped with plenty of seating in perfect view of the 32” flat panel TV with cable. There is a DVD player and a secure Wi-Fi wireless connection so you are sure not to miss your favorite viewings while surfing the web. The sofa converts into a comfortable queen bed.

The dining area will provide the perfect setting for that romantic dinner for two or with seating for four there is plenty of space for family and friends.

In the kitchen, the stove, refrigerator w/ ice maker, microwave and dishwasher are all brand new! All cooking utensils are provided and with the open bar area w/three stools you are only an arms length away so you can prepare meals or cocktails without ever missing a minute of the fun!

The Bedroom is a get away in itself. This queen sized bed is equipped with a top of the line Sterns and Foster mattress which is sure to energize your body for the next day of fun in the sun. Another 32” flat panel TV is located straight ahead for perfect viewing from the bed.

The bathroom has all the necessities including hair dryer and vanity w/mirror and additional magnifying mirror. The bathroom is accessible by hall entry or private entry from the bedroom.

The patio, located off the bedroom, will provide a great place to catch a breeze. Directly off the patio is a quiet, kid friendly courtyard only steps away from the new community pool and pool house with shower and restroom.

We furnish iron, ironing board, washer/dryer, beach chairs w/umbrella, beach towels, beach toys, boogie boards, pool floats. All you need is to be ready to have a great vacation. Enjoy your stay at Sandprints unit C-9.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 303944 in Destin, Florida

Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303944vb
(615) 506-7433
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
grandville mi.
5

Great little condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just one block from the beautiful beach.We loved our stay in this cute little condo.Nicely decorated,comfortable. and affordable.The owner is great and easy to work with.We have reserved for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303944vb
(615) 506-7433
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Murfreesboro, TN
5

I forgot to mention the beach cart!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I posted a review earlier, but forgot to talk about the beach cart that comes with this condo. That might not seem like a big thing, but it was so handy to just load all of our stuff into it and push it down the street to the beach. Its a very short walk, but this made life so much easier. It holds the chairs and and the umbrella and umbrella stand. The umbrella stand was pretty cool too because your umbrella stays put. Its sort of like a huge corkscrew that you twist in the sand and then place the umbrella rod inside. It takes a little muscle to get it in the sand, but once you do you are good to go. The cart held the little cooler that is provided by the condo, the kids beach toys, towels, sunscreen etc. Basically everything except the kids!!! It has huge wheels that make it easier to go across the sand. Just turn it around, lean it back and pull. Its another one of those things that this condo offers that others do not. My sister stayed in another condo in this same complex and she was so jealous of all the things we had that she didn't. She was so disappointed in hers...it didn't even have toilet paper!!! In fact, she loved our condo so much that she and her husband called the owner while we were there and booked a week for later in the summer. Her condo owner had raved about the "new track lighting" in his condo but it flickered the entire time like we were in a horror movie. Her dvd player didn't work and the furniture was just old and ugly. I guess that is the biggest difference between this condo and others: the owners. They don't just think of their condo as a business...where they exaggerate how awesome their condo is and try to cut as many corners as they can. These owners really want you to have a good time on your hard-earned vacation. They literally try to provide everything they think you might need(short of your personal items) to have a great time. In fact, if something is not in the condo its simply because they just didn't think of it. If you suggest something chances are it will be there the next time you go. Or the housekeeper who lives nearby might be able to get it for you. Everyone is right when they say these owners answer ?s quickly. They will even give you tips on where to shop/eat etc. That's another great thing about Sandprints Complex...about 1/3 of the condos are homes for locals so seek them out and ask where the best stuff is in town. They were all nice & happy to suggest restaurants etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303944vb
(615) 506-7433
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Stay here or you will be sorry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Ok. So I'm picky...REALLY PICKY I notice the slightest flaws in everything. Not a great attribute, I know, unless you need someone to recommend a condo. I was so very happy with this lovely little condo. First of all the décor....there's always the risk of nautical tacky when you rent anything by the ocean, but not here. Not a fish net or anchor in sight. Just very tasteful pieces that are "beachy" but not barnacle beachy. Loved that!! When you walk into the condo from your designated parking spot (that is smack dab in front of the condo) you will be in the living room that is exactly like the pics. Very nice flat screen TV with DVD player. There's a pull out couch that is pretty standard on the "pull out couch comfy scale," but fine for small children (or adults who have had a little too much fun at Pompano Joes... which is an awesome restaurant within walking distance and right on the beach..there will be an hour wait...send someone ahead to get you on the list) Kitchen is small, but has everything you could possibly need: fridge, dish towels, grill lighter(there are standard charcoal grills just outside the back door...fire marshall made them get rid of the gas grills..boo fire marshall), salt n pepper, trash bags, paper towels, blender, sharp knives, glass plates, coffee cups/ filters...even very nice acrylic glassware that is appropriate around the pool. The bathroom is a standard size, but very nice. Vanity has plenty of room for your stuff ladies. Only thing I might add in here are some shelves over the toilet for a little more storage space. Plenty of towels and washcloths. Shower is standard size, but nice with very decent water flow!! The shower doors are very nice sliding glass doors. (one had come off the track, but was beyond easy to lift the rollers back in place.) The hall from the living room/kitchen leads to the bedroom OR you can access the bedroom from a door in the bathroom. Handy if you have friends visiting and just got out of the shower!!!! The bed was insanely comfortable and there were plenty of sheets to choose from if you needed a change. Plenty of drawer space. There's a huge framed wall mirror and closet with all the pool/beach toys/towels and a place for your hang up clothes...light was out but no biggie. Back door leads out of the bedroom onto the linai and out to the pool. (Wish there was a keypad on the backdoor too) Very well maintained. Beach is about a 5 minute walk. Nice restroom at the beach
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303944vb
(615) 506-7433
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
OFallon, MO
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great condo! Clean! Not far from the beach at all. Would for sure stay again! Great owner, east to deal with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303944vb
(615) 506-7433
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Birmingham, AL
4

Cute Condo/ Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My daughter and I stayed at Sandprints during spring break for a week. The condo was very nice and the owners clearly put in some work to make it nice. It was better than expected and we had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean when we arrived and it was exactly as described. We were not disappointed and it was perfect for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303944vb
(615) 506-7433
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
milford delaware
5

sbona family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
wonderful time here. the place was so clean an d inviting, had everything you needed. owners were so good to work with. would definitely go here again when in area. would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sbona family!! Glad you all had a great vacation and your welcome back anytime. Thank you for letting us share our home with your family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303944vb
(615) 506-7433
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Birmingham, AL
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Such an amazing birthday weekend at SandPrints! This condo is truly a home away from home with all the aminities. Seriously all you need is your swimsuit and you are set! With the beach chairs, floats and beach towels waiting for you, it made packing for the trip so much easier. Cooking meals in the condo was also very easy with all the cooking utinsels provided. I cant wait to have another weekend getaway here! Thank you for always responding to questions VERY quickly! It made our vacation so enjoyable from making the reservation until the moment we left the condo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy belated birthday Mallory!  We love to share our condo and it is a  added bonus for us when our guest leave awesome reviews like this one. We would be happy to have you guys back anytime! Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303944vb
(615) 506-7433
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Murfreesboro,TN
5

Great Location and Beautiful Accomodations !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I stayed at this condo and it was perfect ! It is close to the community pool, the beach , and grocery stores. The condo was beautifully decorated and it was so nice to have towels/boogie boards, etc. included in the rental. We enjoyed ourselves and would definately recommend Sandprints C-9 for your vacation. The owners were such a pleasure to work with and were so quick about responding to any questions. You won't be dissappointed with your stay here !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We are glad you all had a great time! Hope to make our house your home on your next visit to Destin.
business
Nicest 1BR Condo in Destin, Great Rates, Don't Miss Out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303944vb
(615) 506-7433
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Liberty, MO
4

This condo is an experience not to miss!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This condo is wonderful with great owners who answer all questions very promptly!! It is decorated with a flair - everything flows so wonderfully together. The colors are great and relaxing - it truly is a home away from home. This place truly has it all from towels fluffier than any hotel I've stayed at (with bath mats to match), a washer and drier ensuite, a fully-equipped kitchen, and wifi. I can't wait to come back!! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much! Hope you stay with us again! We are always a phone call away!