San Diego house rental - Oceanfront Deck to Relax and Watch Gorgeous Sunsets Nightly
Oceanfront Deck to Relax and Watch Gorgeous Sunsets Nightly
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps22
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description
Accommodates 22 in 6 Bedrooms/Den, 4 Bathrooms plus Pool House--Six Showers

Hands down, one of the premier San Diego Oceanfront Estates.

20% OFF APRIL 19 TO MAY 20 FOR NEW BOOKINGS OF ONE WEEK (7 NIGHTS) OR MORE.

Last Minute Reservations--Last Minute Discount for new weekly bookings only.

Settle into your gorgeous 4000 square foot oceanfront home with quality furnishings, 800-thread count sheets and nice appointments. Three Plasma HDTV's in the Living Room, Den and Master Suite as well as five more flat screens in every other bedroom all enjoy premium cable TV.

All five bedrooms plus the sixth bedroom/den as well as the living room enjoy generous proportions as well as spectacular whitewater ocean views from many of the rooms. The 4000 square foot home is big enough to enable family reunion and corporate retreat groups to enjoy ample sleeping accommodations without bumping into the others in your group who are spread throughout the rest of the house. The 20-foot high cathedral ceilings are graced with walls of glass that frame the nightly sun

Watch Whales and Dolphins from Your Living Room : Watch the spectacular annual migration of the California Gray Whale from your oceanfront living room, den, kitchen and bedroom. The entire family will love viewing the whales migratory trip past Point Loma as they travel to Baja California--we even provide the binoculars. Upon arrival you will enjoy the spacious rear entertainment area complete with an inviting new swimming pool and raised Jacuzzi spa. Having a gracious entertainment area around the pool area as well as two Oceanfront entertainment areas makes this home unmatched for entertaining.

Fall asleep each night to the melodic sound of crashing surf just 40 yards from your bedroom window. The home encompasses over 4000 square feet of luxury living space with ocean views from the living room, den, Kitchen, dining room and bedroom.

Free rental of boogie boards******

Free rental of high chairs, cribs, strollers & car seats**** free rental of beach chairs and umbrellas & sand toys & kids toys

Best Equipped Luxury Oceanfront Home in San Diego: For the cost of renting two hotel rooms in San Diego, you can rent a spacious ocean view home!

** Large fenced and gated rear pool area w/ child safety fence;

** Fully Turn-Key Luxury Home with everything provided

including all towels, linens, kitchen utensils and

small appliances, microwave, coffee maker, coffee

bean grinder, toaster oven, blender, toaster, ice

maker;

**Dishwasher; Outdoor Gas Grill; Washer/Dryer with

detergents; Iron/Ironing Board; CD/DVD;

Cassette Stereos; 2 Color Cable Televisions; VCR;

** 4 radios-alarm clocks; Beach Chairs; Beach

Umbrellas; 10 Beach towels; 4 Boogie Boards; Kids

Games; Books

** Indoor Fireplaces.

The Sunset Cliffs area of San Diego is really a special area. You will certainly notice that Sunset Cliffs is far different than the oceanfront rentals in Mission Bay--at Sunset Cliffs you enjoy much more space.

Sunset Cliffs: San Diego's Crown Jewel Location: If you are looking for a place that will provide your family or your group with plenty of living space and absolutely no parking congestion then you will love this spacious home.

We like to go the extra mile to outfit the home with everything that you need (down to dish washing and laundry detergent!) so that you can spend the week enjoying the great attractions that San Diego has to offer.

San Diego's Crown Jewel Location: The home lies right on the oceanfront Sunset Cliffs Nature Park—the distance from the home to the Pacific Ocean being 25 yards--you merely walk across the oceanfront street, Sunset Cliffs—a one lane road in each direction that dead-ends a mile one block south. The home enjoys an expansive estate-sized oceanfront lots (12,000 square feet)--among the largest of any San Diego Oceanfront community.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased the spectacular 4000 square foot oceanfront Villa Magnifica as our dream home once we eventually return to California. It is beautifully situated on the Pacific Ocean and has amazing 180 degree whitewater views. With the Lagoon-style heated swimming pool and the big Jacuzzi the home is one of the best vacation homes located on the gorgeous Sunset Cliffs Nature Park.

Joseph purchased this house in 2006

The Sunset Cliffs area enjoys large oceanfront estate size lots ranging from 1/4 acre to 1 acre so this area of oceanfront homes does not have the congestion found in Mission Beach when the homes sit on tiny 3000 square foot lots. The space and panoramic views of the ocean makes the Sunset Cliffs area the best to vacation at in San Diego. Sunset Cliffs is the closest oceanfront home location to downtown San Diego with Balboa Park, the Zoo, the Gaslamp District, Seaport Village and Petco Park. We are just 5 minutes south of Sea World so you cannot find a more central location for an oceanfront home in San Diego.

53 Reviews of Property 303907 in San Diego, California

20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
average rating of 4.792453 based on 53 reviews
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
Cleveland
5

Panoramic Ocean Views, Heated Pool w/8 Person Spa - A Great Complement to the Huge Oceanfront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
As the Grandparents of a large 3-Generation family of 22 persons we did Preview Tours of 4 different Sunset Cliffs homes prior to renting Villa Magnifica this winter for our Winter Family Reunion. The most important factor in our search was finding an oceanfront home where we could enjoy 180 panoramic ocean views and also have a swimming pool kept to a warm 80 degrees for all of our Grandkids. The Villa Magnifica House fulfilled our “picky” needs for just the right oceanfront home.

Here are the Pros and Cons:

Pros:
1) Villa Magnifica has the best panoramic 180 degree oceanview of all the homes that we did Preview Tours of on the Sunset Cliffs Nature Park.
2) The house has 6 separate showers which made for short shower lines for our group of 22 persons--the most showers we could find at other homes was only 4.
3) The house has the warmest swimming pool of all the oceanfront homes available for rent that we previewed on the Sunset Cliffs Nature Park.
4) We chose to heat the Jacuzzi from 10 am and 2 pm for the kids and then again 6 pm to 8 pm for the adults with the pool being heated to 80 degrees throughout the day (we paid extra for additional heat and it was worth it).
5) The pool stays warm even after the pool heat switched over to the Jacuzzi at 6 pm. The pool was 80 degrees at 6 pm when the pool heater switched to heat the Jacuzzi and the pool had only cooled a few degrees by bedtime--still plenty warm for our kids and grandkids to swim even with the air temp cooling down to the 50’s.

Cons:
1) We were all sad to have to leave after our week-long vacation due to the fact that the next reservation was checking in at 3 pm so we had to depart that morning (the Sunset Cliffs houses are some of the busiest in San Diego as I learned from my Preview Tours.)

We will definitely be back to enjoy the amazing ocean views and the best pool on the Sunset Cliffs Nature Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
Texas
5

One of the Best Family Vacations We Have Ever Had

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Having seen the photos of this home, we were still delightfully surprised at the size, the comfort and the indescribably wonderful views when we arrived. You just have to see it to believe it.We had the absolute best family vacation of our lives, and one of the reasons was this wonderful home and property.

There were 14 of us, and we had MORE than enough room. The location, views, spaciousness, amenities are all incredible.It was nice to have the use of beach chairs, umbrella's and coolers. "There was nothing that you could think of that was not there for your immediate access. Even having the heat in the pool raised was as easy as calling the manager and she came right over and turned it up and adjusted it to any program whenever we wanted..

The location was great. You are away from the crowds, close to hiking (Sunset Cliffs Nature Park), and the gorgeous view. Being ocean front is pretty great. Hearing the waves all day long and waking up and having your morning coffee sitting outside on the big view deck is just a relaxing and peaceful way to start your day. The kitchen was lovely for cooking family dinners and socializing. Perfect vacation home. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
4

House on a cliff road = A most picturesque view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We convened in San Diego at Villa Magnifica for a family reunion in Jan 2013. Thirteen adults, six little kids.

Likes:
Incredible location and view! Front of house is beautifully landscaped.
The house has lots of space and really does sleep about 20 people. But note, sleeping 20 means some people sleep in bedrooms and some sleep on futons in one of the two “great rooms”
Well stocked kitchen. House is also stocked with tons of bath and beach towels.
There are lots of pluses: hammock, front patio, gas grill, pool toys, plenty of street parking.

Dislikes:
House is dated (it fits the local surfer vibe), and the bathrooms need updating.
There is no kid-friendly beach within walking distance.
Pool is only actively heated from 8AM to 4PM, so during cold weather don’t plan on being in pool after 4.
Hot tub is only operative from 4PM to 8 PM.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
Boston, MA
5

San Diego Summer in Winter - Priceless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family was really hoping to get sone summer in winter for our San Diego trip and we were thrilled with Villa Magnifica and all it had to offer us.

The heated pool is awesome during the dead of winter--you just need to let them know if you want the pool heated using the solar system thats up on the roof of if you want the pool even hotter they will crank up the gas heater to get it to the temperature that is ideal for your family. We were fine with with a 78 degree pool but the owners told us that for a nominal fee to cover the natural gas used they could get the pool as warm as 85 degrees for us--but for our family having a pool in the high-70's in the dead of winter was amazing. We had the pool heating from 10 am to 4 pm . Since they told us that heat goes to either the pool or the Jacuzzi the owner lets you pick your own hours that you want for the Jacuzzi and then the pool is heated the rest of the time.

The poolside Jacuzzi spa was big enough for 6 to 8 of us to enjoy at the same time and the owner programmed the Jacuzzi spa to the exact hours that we wanted--so most days we asked for the Jacuzzi spa to be set for 4 pm to 8 pm. A few days we added morning sessions from 10 am to 2 pm for the kids but we were mindful that when the big pool heater is heating the Jacuzzi then the swimming pool is not being heated.


A real nice bonus that I did not find at any of the other homes I was considering renting was the 4 bikes that are at Villa Magnifica for the guests to use. We used them every day of our stay and even rode to Sea World one day on them. When my son ran over a piece of glass and had a flat tire we just called the owner and he brought us a replacement bike to replace the one my son flattened the tire on. While the management was always close if we needed them and their response time was amazing, we were never bothered and had complete privacy. A super vacation was had by all.

I
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
Arizona
5

Best Vacation Home Yet for Our Big Family.. Thanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family all agreed that this years stay at Villa Magnifica in San Diego was the best vacation that we have taken as a family yet (and this is our 12th annual trip). The entire week could not have been better for our family. I cannot imagine a more wonderful setting to get the 3 generations of our family together. If there is a more inviting home to comfortably accommodate our group of 12 adults and 14 kids--I have not found it . It was definitely worth the substantial full price rental rate that we paid to reserve the home a year in advance. Since my wife and I are retired I am definitely going to take my wife back there on the spur of the moment getaway to enjoy the house at the great last minute booking rates they told me are offered when I asked. Book a year ahead if you want the week of your choice as I asked them about coming back for a week in the Summer and they said they are already almost all booked up for July and August.

While we are work free, a few of the kids took a winter working vacation so along with the free WIFI at the house (which must have a lot of bandwidth since we used our 6 laptops all at the same time), there is also nationwide Free Long Distance ,which was really great because we found that certain cell carriers have spotty reception at the beach and dropped calls. With the free long distance we could call anywhere in the U.S. for free and have people call us without a problem. Plenty of room to spread out and those that needed to work could, with an ocean view of course. Oh and lots of parking right in front of the house with no restrictions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
Minnesota
5

Weather Weather Weather in Sunny San Diego!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Weather, Weather, Weather--The three most important things when looking at vacation destinations and San Diego's weather cannot be beat. The week we were there in January the daytime temps were 75 to 80 everyday. Can you say "Paradise". And to enjoy that Paradise in a home like Villa Magnifica was incredible. From our arrival we were met in person at the house and given an orientation tour and all our questions about restaurants and grocery stores and things to do were answered by Sonia who is just wonderful.

We already had plans to go to Sea World and the Zoo which are so close and we found that the Gas Lamp District with it's wonderful restaurants were just a cab ride away (so we could enjoy a good bottle of wine ) for a superb dinner !

When at the home we were thrilled to see Sunset in winter right off of the big front deck and the beautiful stone pool deck was the perfect place to enjoy those 80 degree January days in San Diego. Relaxing in brand new chaise loungers watching the kids play in the pool while it was below zero at home made me glad we had come to San Diego to stay at Villa Magnifica. Don't hesitate to bring your family or group here, we are thrilled with our choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
Denver, CO
4

Family reunion for parent's 60th wedding anniversary

Family reunion for parent's 60th wedding anniversary
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We were first time house renters so we were delighted when we, all 20 of us (ages 5-82), arrived at the house. 19 of us flew in from Colorado and Alaska and we loved the location. The weather, which was running about 80 degrees,was great! The (10-15 minutes by car) proximity to Sea World, the fabulous zoo, Ocean Beach, Balboa Park, and Mission Beach worked out great for our adventures! We loved watching the surfers, the sunsets, and hiking around the "Sunset Cliffs" area! Many of us rented cars and found lots of great parking on the street out front of the house. We were quite disappointed that the pool was ice cold. After making a request for it to be heated, it was finally warm enough to use by the 4th day and last day we were there. So we took turns in the hot tub which was automatically heated only from 4-8pm. Patio furniture around the pool needs to be replaced. We had plenty of room in the house which was great. Beds were very comfortable. Plenty of towels and dishes. Nice feature was the washer/dryers located near the pool! Kitchen stove had two burners that didn't work because the knobs were broken. We had to clean the BBQ before using, but it did work well. We did all of our family breakfasts and dinners at the house and managed well enough. Make sure you wash the dishes before using them - I think proximity to ocean/fog encourages bugs?? We were hoping to be able to use the bicycles, but all six were rusted and had flat tires which could not be fixed. We requested a fix for this and received a pump and two more bikes, one of which was slightly usable once we blew up the tires on that one. We didn't see any boogy boards. We ended up renting 7 bikes and some surfboards at Mission Beach, rode the 3 mile boardwalk there and played at the beach - was delightful! The internet access was great as we had a lot of 20 somethings that brought their laptops, etc. There was no phone reception in the house, so had to walk across the street to use cell phones. Long beautiful stone stairway up to the front of the house made for great photo background when taking the group photos. The front deck was a great place to just hang out around a big table. Overall, renting the house was much better than renting a bunch of hotel rooms as we had great opportunities to gather, visit, eat together. (We were charged MUCH more than $395/night as it says above...) Enjoy it if you rent this home, but be prepared for a few weird things.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
New York
5

Magnificent View and Location for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family recently stayed at Villa Magnifica in December. The home is warm and inviting and the ocean views are amazing! The amenities are wonderful including the big screen TVs in every bedroom. The kitchen is just off the dining room and living room, so you are always a part of the action. The pool, jacuzzi and BarB Q out the sliding glass kitchen door. If you like being on top of a hillside overlooking magnificent ocean views, this is the house for you. We can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
Nevada
5

The Lovely Vacation Home in Sunset Cliffs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Brought my family to this fabulous home and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and house. It was immaculately clean and fully stocked with everything we needed for the week. Fresh towels were placed in each bathroom and the beds were extremely comfortable. We had enough space for 7 adults,one very active teenager and to have together time and privacy if we wanted to.

The kitchen is adorably charming and high functioning. We cooked meals together everyday, making crepes, pancakes, omelets and more. There was plenty of room for all of us to make our own pizzas one night and lots of gas for the BBQ outside on the pool deck.

The location is perfect. The town of OB, Ocean Beach and the proximity to Gas Lamp District in San Diego with restaurants, shops and beach and of course the zoo is terrific and the access to the freeway is just minutes away Oh and the Farmers Market on Wednesdays in OB is superb, everything for a gourmet meal and flowers so cheap we filled the house with them. A+++



I
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
20% OFF APR 19-MAY 20--OCEANFRONT ESTATE w/HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303907
+1 6192244643
San Diego San Diego County
Canada
5

First Time Vacation Home Renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our first time renting a vacation home, we were kinda worried about renting a house via internet but were thrilled when we arrived at the neighbourhood and the house . Very spacious with 6 BR .4 bathroom perfect for a big family. The house was very clean and had everything we needed from the kitchen to the bedrooms. Kids used the pool after days at the parks and the internet really came in handy to send pictures to family back home and catching up with our emails and family. We loved the big screen tvs everywhere and full choice on the cable. Sunsets were the best right on the front deck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5