Newport house rental - Many Windows Provide Incredible View
Many Windows Provide Incredible View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Newport House Rental Photos and Description
Lovely 3 BR 1.5 BA Ocean View Home

You've found 'The Hideaway at Beverly Beach'. Experience the beauty and marvel at the sweeping ocean view. Located in a small neighborhood with year-round residents. It is just a short walk to beautiful Beverly Beach. Watch the sunset from the comfort of our cozy living room. Enjoy the peace and quiet, and relax. Fully furnished with everything you will need, we hope you enjoy your stay at our home-away-from-home and the many things the Newport area has to offer. Call 206-999-4906 for reservations. All major credit cards accepted.

1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds, High Speed Wireless Internet, Phone, 37' LCD HDTV, Digital Cable, DVD Player, CD Player Boom Box, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking Utensils Provided, Washer-Dryer, Large Gas Grill. Home is fully furnished.

More Details
Hide Details

My parents bought the property in 1957. I was born and raised here. It was a great place to grow up. In 1995, before kids, we tore down the old homestead and built the Hideaway! It is our home away from home and we are blessed to have kept it in the family all these years. Enjoy your stay!

Tracy, Bev, Trevor and Melanie Schakohl

Tracy & Bev Schakohl purchased this house in 1957

10 Reviews of Property 303881 in Newport, Oregon

Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 10 reviews
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
5

Magnificent Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a great, great place to stay when visiting the Oregon Coast. As described, there are sweeping views of the ocean from the living room. I call it ‘the house with the million dollar view.’ The house is well-kept and very clean. It is located on a one-lane street near the Beverly Beach exit off of Hwy 101, so beachcombing is just minutes away. The downtown area of Newport is approximately 10 minutes south of the house; this makes it close enough to visit all the tourist shops and get a “feel” for the city, yet far enough away to take in the tranquility of the house and its surroundings while listening to the waves hit the shore in the distant - best sleeping pill I ever took. All this makes for a perfect vacation. I will be staying at this vacation home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I spent two days in August 2013 and three days in Sept. 2013. It is absolutely beautiful-just like the pictures! The house has EVERY amenity you could need or desire. Cooking on the grill and eating at the picnic table was a treat. My visiting friends were from Colorado and Tennessee, and they especially loved Beverly Beach. I love the house and the area and would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy Guest

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Tracy & Bev: Thank You for sharing your wonderful beach house with our family. We vacation every August together and celebrate our oldest daughter's birthday (41 this year) and our youngest daughter's anniversary (6 this year) we feel very blessed by our relationship with our girls and the Hideaway provided us a wonderful spot to celebrate and enjoy the Beverly beach area (a favorite of my wife's childhood family camping memories). The view lived up to all expectations, the yard was great for family games (lively games of Kubb) and some soccer. I especially enjoyed the kitchen which allows the chef to stay involved with the activity inside or out ( I do most of the cooking). Thank you again we had a glorious stay.
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
5

Clean, comfortable home with great ocean views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay near Beverly Beach. Home was clean and comfortable. Great ocean views from living room and upstairs bedrooms. Home furnished for stay, cooking, etc. Homeowners gracious and easy to work with. Would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
Denver Metro
5

Great Location, Fantastic View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The view from the family room in this house was truly amazing!! Knowing little about the area upon arrival and after driving around for a week, the location is perfect. 10 min into the heart of Newport and 10 min to Depoe Bay, just minutes from several areas of interest (like the lighthouse, several great beaches and devil's punchbowl) and a 2 min drive or 10 min walk down to Beverly Beach, which after visiting a number of the beaches in the area was by far our favorite beach. The house was well equipped, the beds were comfortable and this seemed to be one of the few homes with an actual bit of yard where we played soccer and ran off some energy. Its a kid friendly home and the people in the area were very friendly. For the price I think its a great deal and the owner is very responsive and helpful, answered a number of questions for us about the area and gave us some good advice and recommendations for what to do on our trip to the coast. We had a great time and definitely would return!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
Jerome, ID
4

g

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hideaway at Beverly Beach was excellent location, saw whales from the living room, reasonably close to Newport, location is relativley quiet except for some highway noise from nearby highway 101, home well stocked with kitchen utensils, linens, towels, etc. Gas grill was nice to have access to for grilling. In August, western sun heated house pretty hot through large western windows, ceiling fan helped some but a shade on upper windows would be nice. Windows marked "do not open" prevented cooling cross ventilation. Residence was built in 1995 and shows some wear. It could use some repair and painting inside and out.

Nearby Beverly Beach State Park is the nearest access to a beach, approx 1/4m walk/drive.

Owner very responsive with answers to questions/concerns by email. Location is also near Devils Punch Bowl for good whale watching and an excellent resturant in Depoe Bay called Gracie's Sea Hag. Listing and map accurately depicted this residence. Overall a fun experience and a comfortable home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
Lake Havasu City,AZ
5

Spectacular property with 2 minute access to beverly beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The design of the house, with its huge contiguous windows on the hill overlooking the pacific, is such that there is essentially a 180 degree wrap around view of the ocean with the lighthouse to the south, and the rocky beaches to the north. Just sitting in the front room is spectacular, accentuated by the high ceilings. Beverly beach is a 2 minute drive or a 10 minute walk, and is peaceful and gorgeous.The property was well-maintained, only a short drive to everything in Newport, and the pictures can never do justice to the incredible view. Lastly, the house is a well-planned out turn-key operation with all the amenities easily usable, and every kind of cooking tool known to man. The local caretaker was very accessable telephonically and did not even have to stop by to help find/do anything during our stay. The beds were even high quality and very comfortable. Would my wife and I return....you bet, in a heart beat. I hope we have the oppurtunity to do so in the near future. I have conveyed this to the owner who was always available to answer the few questions we did have. Thank you again for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
Bend, Oregon, U.S.A.
5

great beach house near Newport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a really great time at the Hideaway at Beverly Beach! The pictures and description of the house were very accurate. The ocean views are outstanding from every room in the house - particularly the living room and both upstairs bedrooms. It would be nice if you could walk right onto the beach, but it was just a 5 minute drive to get to the nearest beach access, and for the price I think the location is pretty great. This was also one of the few houses I saw offering 3 bedrooms with such great views in this price range. The house was very clean - beds were quite comfortable - kitchen was well-stocked. We had a great time grilling our first night there. And the drive into Newport was only about 10 or 15 minutes. I also found the rental office very helpful and easy to work with. I'd strongly recommend staying in this house and would be thrilled to return sometime in the future!
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
Edmonds, WA
1

Plan to pay the cleaning fee

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The location was great. We enjoyed our stay. The poor rating is based on the overall cleanliness of the house and the cleaning charge we were billed after our stay. When we arrived, the house smelled like fish. In the oven, I found the culprit, a smelly cookie sheet which had been used to cook fish and on top of it, a teapot. On the counter, I found a card from the folks who had supposedly cleaned the house prior to our arrival. Upon departure, we did all of the cleaning listed on the departure sheet, which included washing the bedding and remaking the beds, washing the towels, cleaning the kitchen, vacuuming. There was no laundry detergent in the house so I had to go buy some. We left the house cleaner than we found it and to our surprise, ten days later, a cleaning fee showed up on our credit card. When I called to dispute it, I was hung up on and my calls to the manager went unreturned. The issue is the with vacation rental company and their complete lack of customer service and their dishonest cleaning fee assessment.
Owner's Response: This review was very disappointing and unfortunate. We no longer have a refundable cleaning deposit. Our cleaning fee is a flat $100 and all cleaning is done by professional cleaners. We want our guests to have a wonderful time and we have had zero complaints since putting the new policy in place. If our home does not meet guest standards we want to know and will do everything we can to take care of issues promptly and professionally.
Helpful votes: 86/88
business
Sweeping Ocean View. Incredible Sunsets. Whale Watching. Beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303881
+1 206 999-4906
Newport Coastal Oregon
Battle Mountain, NV
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family really enjoyed our stay here. The view was fantastic, we were able to watch whales from the living room on the first three days of our trip. There is also numerous things to do short distances away and all the people in the area where very friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/17